Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Ibanez TCY10E Talman Cutaway Acoustic-Electric Guitar
BACK IN STOCK

Ibanez TCY10E Talman Cutaway Acoustic-Electric Guitar

Turn some heads with this striking double-cutaway acoustic. Designed for the electric guitarist, the Ibanez TCY10E Talman delivers warm acoustic tone.

Overall User Ratings (based on 24 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(24)
Submitted December 22, 2017 by Arthur Cox in Madisonville, KY
"Nice guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I really like this Talman Acoustic-Electric guitar, needed a little setting up. not much, but for the price it is a great little guitar to throw in the car and take with you. I've used it on stage and it sounds great amplified.
Musical Background:
20+ years
Musical Style:
Classic Rock, Modern Rock, Heavy Metal
18 of 18 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 3, 2016 by Robert I in Centtral City, CO
"Great for the price."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I purchased this because I am disabled and the fact that it plays like an electric intrigued me. Got it very quickly, and with a quick tune I was up and playing. It does play like an electric, it has a sleek feel to it. For the price tag I expected a little more quality as the one I got had a few issues that caused me to return it. Even though I had issues it did not effect playability. She has a bright sound to her unplugged, and jacked into a fender acoustisonic it blew me away. Overall I would reccomend it. The two issues I had with it where a crack at a fret bar on the fretboard side and the top strap knob. The strap knob is screwed into a 1/4 in piece of wood unaffixed through the guitar side. It came off the first time I took my strap off. It was a new stiff leather strap... so be super gentle with yours!
Features
For a beginner, the onboard tuner is dfin
Musical Background:
Since I could walk.
25 of 26 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 1, 2014 by Kevin Curtis in Corinth, MS
"Ibanez Talman Acoustic Electric Guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am very happy with this guitar. It was shipped in a few days & sounds great! The price was Very reasonable as well. I would recommend this guitar to anyone!
Musical Background:
I have been a performane artist/musician for 25 years
Musical Style:
Country
8 of 8 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 7, 2009 by a customer from gmail.com
"Great guitar at a great price!"
Sound
For the price, can't beat the sounds. paired with a nice amp and effects, it sounds great.
Features
Great looks, good weight, great feel.
Ease of Use
Strings are a good distance from the fretboard. Not too many finger sounds, but does greats for hammer-ons.
Quality
other than the blemish on the side of my fretboard, its a beautiful guitar.
Value
For the price tag on this guitar, you cannot get a better deal; PERIOD.
Manufacturer Support
always great when I have to call.
Musical Background:
Musician
Musical Style:
Rock, Country, Alternative
57 of 62 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 26, 2013 by TIM W in APPLE VALLEY, CA
"awesome guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
great sound ,easy to play, good quality, great price, The only thing it needed was neck ajustment ,that was simple to do, took only two minutes and sounds great now.
Musical Background:
29 YEARS GUITARIST AT HOME
Musical Style:
CLASSIS ROCK , METAL
12 of 13 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 27, 2019 by Brian Fitzgerald in Inez, KY
"Excellent buy!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great guitar. Plays smoothly. Great value for the price. Play daily. Comes with extra set-up parts. Built-in tuner. Ability to hook up to an amp. Shipped quickly. Would recommend this product to anyone.
Musical Background:
Have played guitar for 10 years. Used to play professionally but now just jam at home.
Musical Style:
Rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 29, 2021 by a customer from outlook.com
"Amazing"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
A bit skeptical of it playing/sounding good, especially in this price range. My hopes were not high, but just to be ok as a couch guitar. Surprisingly this little baby sings! Exceeded my expectations by far! It has some minor imperfections, but it just sounds and plays amazing for this price! No set up required. Just tuned her up and started playing. For the price, you should not complain!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 13, 2015 by a customer from hotmail.com in Knoxville, TN
"GREAT!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Absolutely love this guitar. Had to do a lil tuning out of the box but hey that's normal. Great feel. So comfortable and has a really good sound. If you want a good acoustic electric then you need to grab one of these.
Musical Background:
13 years of playing.
Musical Style:
Rock, metal, and dark acoustic style
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 8, 2019 by Gary K in Seymour, IN
"Very Nice Compact Guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I received my TCY10 E Talman by Ibanez,Saturday. I must say I am very please with the overall quality,tone and most of all the compact size and the light weight of this gorgeous Transparent Blue Sunburst guitar... Very smooth transaction.Thank you, zZounds. Will definitely do business with you in the future...
Musical Background:
Rock bands in the late sixties and reunited with former band in the 2000`s.Now just get together with friends and jam for fun..
Musical Style:
Rock,Beatles,country and some Gospel...
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 8, 2012 by Brad I in Springfield, MO
"Exellent Deal"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is an exellent deal for anyone who likes guitar! I bought one to play around on for I have only an old old flat top acoustic guitar and many electrics and I needed one to play on so as to get better at acoustic playing for have not done very much of it and thought this was an exellent guitar for the job and was right I like the thin body for that's why I never played the other acoustic I have they're too big and bulky and I'm an electric fan anyway but I need to play more acoustic for I'd like to be better at it. Great guitar love the built in tuner and it's acoustic/electric so I can plug it in too!! I love mine and would highly recomend a great guitar for the price.
Musical Background:
play guitar and keyboard
Musical Style:
Like heavy metal the most but like a lot of other types, besides rap, that's an artform I do not apreciate
16 of 20 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 10, 2020 by Greg B in Morganton, NC
"Good beginner but be aware of quality!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The price tag is a little bit more than I'd pay again for one. Mine came with scratches on the body where it was strung up and the finish around the sound hole a mess as well as the head stock edging. The main issues was the bindings at the bottom of the neck was loose ,uneven and glue all the way up the bottom fret. I feel it should not have shipped. But playability awesome and good sound. I'm waiting for a response from customer service so I can't go any further at this point but the people at zZounds have always been there for me and very nice so far. And this is my first complaint. I did buy a Jackson that had a chipped fret but I live with it because it wasn't bad and hey I'm going to be digging in it myself and doesn't affect anything.
Musical Background:
35 yrs
Musical Style:
All
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 26, 2019 by Vic Fulcher in Ridgeway, VA
"Beautiful guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Arrived on time. Guitar is much more tha I expected. Finish and craftsmanship is superb!Sounds as good and even better than some guitars costing way more. Plays like a dream. It plays as good as my Tele or my Strats. It doesn’t even feel like an acoustic. Great sound and projection for a thinner body instrument. Nothing shabby about this guitar. The blue is beautiful, and you’ll Fall in love at first sight. Buy it, you’ll never regret it!!!
Musical Background:
Played for 50 years.
Musical Style:
Classic rock, country, and blues.
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 5, 2013 by tim w in apple valley, CA
"awesome guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great guitar love it
Musical Background:
29 years guitar home hobby
Musical Style:
Classic rock metal
5 of 7 people (71%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to