800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20X-R7FJ
close [x]
Hours of Operation (EST)
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
Free shipping on every order: no minimum, no exclusions. Fast 2-day shipping: free on 90% of orders.

Rating and Reviews: Ibanez RG350EX Guitar

With jumbo frets and a lightweight basswood body, this guitar is extremely comfortable and playable. It features a wide Wizard II neck, which gives you more room to roam around.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"i will be barried with this axe!" submitted September 23, 2006

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: have played guitar for 18 years
Music Style: speed metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: the two humbuckers and single coil sound great wether you're a clean channel or useing heavy distortion.the lows are crystal clear and the highs cut right thru. Feature: the jumbo frets make speed a nonissue.the edge111 is easy to use and the guitar stays in tune extremely well.although i wish it had a screw in whammy bar.the sharktooth inlays are awsome. Ease of Use: this instrument plays better than any other guitar i have played.the action is perfect for shreding,fast speed picking rythems,and just about anything you need to play.the fret board is very responsive and makes finger tapping easy. Quality: this guitar will stand up to any abuse. Value: best thing i ever baught. Manufacturer Support: i havent had to have it repaired,but im sure it would be adequit. The Wow Factor: i will never let it go Overall: this is the best guitar for the money.its a completely professional quality guitar.it sounds great,it looks awsome and most importantly its mine.
26 of 27 people (96.3%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"totally worth it!!" submitted September 19, 2008

By a customer from msn.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: rock, metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: the is incredible, i own a v tone behringer and it sounds very good .this guitar has alot of high gain perfect for harmonix Feature: i have no problems with the trembelo and the slide in whammy bar is a a very nice thing :) Ease of Use: tuning the guitar is a little pain but once it is the guitar works fine Quality: this guitar is solid i would recomend it to everyone touring or just starting out Value: it is totally worth it i had no problem dishing out the money for this guitar Manufacturer Support: never had to use them The Wow Factor: its looks awesome the black is really awesome.. the sharp edges are very nice also the chunky body is really awesome also the chrome pick guard is really nice and the back and chrome hardward is aesome also Overall: i will own this for ever and never sell it
8 of 9 people (88.89%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Sweet." submitted February 11, 2006

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Back to Product Information
Sound: Good sustain, etc. Middle single coil feels a little weak. Feature: The Floyd rose is a floyd rose. A little hard to manage, but that's to be expected. 3 pickups allow for a range of textures. Quality: Pickguard is a little cheap. Guitar itself feels great. Just the right weight. Value: Worth it. Overall: Thank god for Ibanez.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Yep...This meets my threshold as a Screamin' Deal!" submitted April 25, 2006

By a customer from verizon.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: I've been gigging for over 45 years
Music Style: R&B, 50's thru 80's dance, Jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound: I picked up a "Blem" last week. The only thing it needed was a fret end dressing. The frets were darn near razor blades on the sides of the neck. After a little work on that, changing to GHS EJ 10's, tweaking the tailpiece, and adding my R/C bleed circuit to the volume control, it was ready to gig. It's well balanced and fun to play. The Edge III tailpiece works well and is easy on the side of the hand. The H-S-H pickup config. offers a wide choice of available tones. Other than the fret end issue, the fit and finish are top shelf. For $289... are you kidding me?
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"great guitar, bad trem" submitted December 20, 2007

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyiest, Active Musician
Music Style: Rock, 90s Rock, Metal, and some Thrash metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: It has a fairly good sound, stock pups sound good(even if having bad reviews about it), but changing them myself. i play it througha line 6 spider III 30w and through a Digitech RP350, sounds kick ass. Feature: the pickguard looks great, the pups are great, and has a H-S-H configuration, so wide range of sound, the wizard II neck is great for fast playing, the only problem is the Edge III, I just ordered an OFR for changing the Edge III. Ease of Use: this is a very playable guitar, everything is great on it(besides the trem), you dont actually need a manual for a guitar, unless you are doing a lot to it, so its manual is pretty decent. you can easily get varieties of sound with it(for the pup configuration and all) Quality: its great, haven't gig with it but if my friend who is a killer on a gig has a yamaha sarter pack, and its guitar survives, this should easily survives with me, the trem looses its cosmo black finish very easily tough. i will depend on it but, i use different tunings so i need more than one guitar(because of the trem). Value: besides its trem, it is a very good guitar for the price, but i believe there is a S series ibanez on this price range, and it has a ZR trem which is better than the edge III, but still a very good guitar. The Wow Factor: the black finish with a white pickguiard and a cosmo black accesories(trem, nut, tuners), this guitar is HOT!!!! Overall: i am still satidfied for what i paid( only 5 months with it but still as new(besides the trem))
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent guitar that rocks your soul without rocking your wallet." submitted January 3, 2006

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Progressive Rock.
Back to Product Information
Sound: Get more than what you pay. Feature: Edge III floating bridge is awesome. Won't mess tune even with Vai like abuse. I just love the low action and action adjustment in tremolo arms. Quality: Very well made. Plays great and looks great. Value: Excellent guitar. You get more than what you paid for. Worth every penney and more. Manufacturer Support: I never had to use it. The Wow Factor: Great Great looking guitar. Not only it looks great, it plays great as well. Overall: I will be playing this guitar for long long time. Recommend it to everyone.
5 of 7 people (71.43%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Ibanez RG350EX Guitar Customer Review submitted June 22, 2008

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Musical Background: Hobbyist / Beginning Band Musician
Music Style: *Metal / Jazz / Rock
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound: The stock pickups are decent. They aren't bad by any means, but if you're looking for a little more 'bite' and clarity to your tone definitely swap them out. For bedroom playing and just jamming with friends though, it sounds good enough. Feature: The guitar is built really well. My biggest qualm is the edge III trem. It doesn't hold tuning very well when used. I never played with it that much as a result. However, it did offer solid tuning stability when not used that often. Just string it up, knock it in tune, lock it down and it'll stay that way for a long time. The neck on this guitar is not as thin as say a prestige ibanez, but it still plays really well. Ease of Use: The trem can be swapped for something more high quality, so its not that big of an issue. Changing strings on the Edge III is just as 'easy' as it is on any floating trem. For the guitarist looking for a good mid-range guitar, it is excellent. A few changes easily makes this guitar compare with higher end models. Quality: It's Ibanez. And to me, Ibanez means quality. The Edge III trem is the only lackluster part of this guitar. The build quality and care put into this instrument was fantastic. Overall: I've had this guitar for almost a year and a half now. It has held up great! it plays just as well as it did when i first got it. this was my first guitar and it really helped me learn as i could depend on it to do what i wanted without problem. Knowing what i know now about guitars though, the trem is the only issue here. All in all, i do recommend this product.
4 of 6 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best In Show!" submitted December 5, 2005

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Alternative
Back to Product Information
Sound: the pickups on this guitar makes it scream! Feature: with the wizard neck it gives u a fast feeling. Quality: no problems with this one because it was made for pros. Value: definitely worth it! Manufacturer Support: never had to ever fix it. The Wow Factor: absolutely the opposite of a chick repellent. Overall: i'll be keeping this one for a while.
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Metal master" submitted February 24, 2005

By a customer from verizon.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: Rock, Metal any thing heavy
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound: Heavy Metal rock its what Ibanez RG is all about. Feature: Would have given it a 10 if it wasnt for the trem system grat otherwise Quality: Would have given it a 10 if it wasnt for the trem Value: Little pricy but well worth it Manufacturer Support: Havent dealt with them but if I did they would probably help out in any situation The Wow Factor: Awesome body very attractive two words pretty much sum it up CHICK MAGNET Overall: Worth every single cent how can you put a price on perfection.
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"My Gibson Les Paul Silver Burst and my Ibanez RG350ex. Equal in quality." submitted January 19, 2009

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Learning to play
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: My two best guitars. My Gibson Les Paul and my Ibanez RG350EX. They both have sreaming pickups and great feel. Feature: I bought my RG 2nd hand. I dont think the 1st owner knew what he had in his hands. Ease of Use: Great sustaining sound and a good strong buz at the distortion level. Quality: Great quality. It rest next to my Gibson. Value: Bought dirt cheap from an idiot who does not know good equipment when it was in his hands. $280.00 for a 2nd hand Ibanez RG350EX What a steal. Compared to my $2600.00 Gibson Les Paul Silver Burst. Manufacturer Support: Not yet The Wow Factor: It is blk and silver. They always go together. Red would have been nasty. Dont think it's sexy, It's just a great work of art. Overall: Read the above. There is nothing I would add except a nice case for travel other than that, It needs nothing.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"pretty cool" submitted July 30, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: very good sound. I give it a nine because it can sometimes get "fuzzy". Although, beside that, I like it. Nice distortion. Feature: Giving it a 10 because there isn't much to talk about. All it comes with is tone and volume knob. Not much you need besides that. One thing I DIDNT like about it was that the trem doesn't alow me to go into differnt tunnings...unless you wanna mess around with it for an hour. Ease of Use: ......plug it in. Play. Quality: Built very nice. Value: buying pretty good for the price Manufacturer Support: never had to use them Overall: overall I give it a ten because even though it has some flaws. Different features make up for it.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Ibanez RG350EX Guitar Customer Review submitted November 13, 2007

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: spanish pop rock, alternative, hard rock!
Back to Product Information
Sound: This is a sick guitar, I own it and I am loving it, plays really good and the pick ups are ok. You'll fall in love at first sight. This unit looks much better in real than the pictures. this guitar gets a 10 on sex appeal! Don't think it twice, just buy it!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"IT IS AWESOME!!!!" submitted October 15, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: it sounds jus like a JEM you can play anything on it frm paul mccartney to system of a down its a real piece of work worth evey penny Quality: its supre well made its just a few screws away from a JEM Value: its worth every penny The Wow Factor: it made for me totally
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"OUTSTANDING GUITAR!" submitted August 21, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: Overall, it's a great sounding guitar. The pick-ups are clear and they offer a very high output signal. Distortion/Overdrive and Chorus/Delay sounds all come through really well. I was pleasantly surprised at how well clean jazz sounds come through. Works well with effects, and there is no "hiss" in the single coil pick-up. Feature: The locking trem is great, and keeps the guitar in tune real well. It came with a cord and the necessary tools for the trem and truss rod. I like that volume knob sits further back from the bridge pick-up than your standard strat style guitar. It doesn't get in the way of playing fast. The wood is good, and feels right in your hands. Quality: It's made out of the country, but so far, that hasn't been a problem. The quality is good, and it appears to have years of rugged use left in it. Value: Great value for the money. Don't buy the Jackson, buy this instead. Believe, in this price range, this guitar is better. Manufacturer Support: Never used it. The Wow Factor: Got it!! Overall: For the money and features, you can't beat. It's not a $3000 PRS, but it could sell for at least twice the price as it does now. Don't wait, buy it now.
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20X-R7FJ. Llame Gratis en Español: 844-432-7449
Lunes-Domingo de 10AM a 7PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2019, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as you Pay® installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as you Pay® plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay® checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!