Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Ibanez PF1512 Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar, 12-String
BACK IN STOCK

Ibanez PF1512 Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar, 12-String

Strum or finger-pick this classic 12-string acoustic dreadnought and you'll get a warm, clear, and robust sound -- for a reasonable price.

Overall User Ratings (based on 7 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(7)
Submitted December 4, 2014 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Ibanez PF1512 Dreadnought 12-string acoustic guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I recently played an Ibanez 12-string (different model) and had to have one. I couldn't find the model I played before, but found an Ibanez on sale at zZounds for $179, and it arrived in a couple of days. I tuned up the excellent D'Addario EXP strings it came with, and it sounded like an orchestra; just beautiful. The action is perfect, the tuners are the best machines I have ever used on any guitar, and there are no flaws in the fit or finish. My expectations were high and they were surpassed. I never played a 12-string before this experience, and now that guitar is getting worn out; it is on my bed in case I wake up at night. After never reviewing a product in my 60 years, I am compelled to say, "Buy this guitar, you will love it." My only disappointment is that I didn't get one sooner. Thank you zZounds.
72 of 75 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 31, 2017 by Bill Volz in Joseph city, AZ
"Definatly worth it's weight in gold"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
A short while back i bought two of the Ibanez PF-1512 and one of the Epiphone DR-212 guitars from zZounds and after a period of time of playing the PF-1512's i came to discover these guitars are perfect for my needs as well as the outstanding performance and sound quality unlike any of the other guitars that i have either played or used over the years. The two Ibanez also have it over the Epiphone DR-212 in as far as tuning and sound,, The Dr-212 has been a huge headache to try and tune and it still sounds very terrible to say the least but i have not totally given up on it yet ss i plan to give it some new strings and try it again,,but to make a long story short the Ibanez guitars are real keepers and you will not find a better sounding guitar in that price range.
Musical Background:
Keyboards, Drums, Guitar
Musical Style:
Rock, blues, country,, good old american folk songs.
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 15, 2015 by Angel G in Ocean springs , MS
"It's gorgeous. "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Ever since purchase. There has been no regrets. I've never owned a twelve string, and with this guitar I feel it's taught me more about the instrument. If I could give a rating higher than 5, believe me I would
Musical Background:
8 years. I jam at home, with an occasional night performance
Musical Style:
Rock, reggae, funk, new wave, shoegaze
40 of 42 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 10, 2017 by Tim D in Barrington, RI
"Fabulous guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was a bit apprehensive ordering a guitar online without having played it in the store. This arrived the day after I purchased it and what a great instrument it is. It is set up perfectly. The strings are close to the frets but not so low as to hit or buzz. Very easy to play, easy on the fingers. I was surprised by how narrow the neck is for a 12 string. Its been several years since I owned a 12 and the last one had a neck that was about as wide as a spanish guitar. This instrument is no wider than my 50 year old Yamaha.The finish is very nice and the guitar seems well made. Handsome instrument with a rich tone.I will replace the strings asap. They sound good but quickly oxidize leaving my fingers black (read similar comment elsewhere).In short I would recommend this highly and am looking forward to playing it more.
Musical Background:
Played guitar for 50 years, violin 25
Musical Style:
Folk,and irish.
6 of 8 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 25, 2019 by Tip Thornton in Marina, CA
"Ibanez 12 string acoustic PF512NT1201"
I have a Ibanez 12 string acoustic model number pf512nt1201 manufacture date may 2001, still plays great, sounds great too. in good shape too.
Musical Background:
playing 60 yrs only guitar worship leader in church
Musical Style:
use to play in rock bands now lead worship in christian church. contem. christian music
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 11, 2017 by vince m in phila., PA
"ibanez 12 string"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
after returning the first one because of some dead spots on the neck I received a new one in two days! all seemed good with it except having the same problem on the low e string at the first three frets this I can fix. other than that I cant say enough about the looks and sound of this affordable 12 string the finish is very nice also.
Musical Background:
playing for over forty years,mostly at home now.
Musical Style:
classic rock, and blues.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 26, 2017 by vince m in phila., PA
"Ibanez 12 string"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
having been in the hospital when this guitar arrived- I was impressed with the quality of this instrument when I finally had the chance to open the box. after playing it for a few minutes I found some dead spots on the b-string at the fifth and sixth fret. also the same problem occurred on the high e-string. is this a quality control issue or a defect. I will be calling for help today.
Musical Background:
i have been playing over forty years mostly at home now.
Musical Style:
I prefer classic rock and blues but listen to all kinds of music.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to