Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Ibanez PF15 Acoustic Guitar

Ibanez PF15 Acoustic Guitar

This Ibanez PF15's dreadnought body shape is made up of a spruce top and sapele back and sides for a robust sound that's perfect for players of all levels.

Overall User Ratings (based on 64 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(64)
Submitted January 26, 2014 by Keith V
"absolutely stunning."
i simply wanted a cheap, hobby guitar.. something to pass the time with and break out with after a long day. i tried out models from epiphone and cort, but this one stood out from the rest.
Sound
for the price, i'm quite happy with the sound. the solid body model was better but it was over my budget already. the strings were perfect like piano strings and they didn't flutter.
Features
bolts for the guitar straps are a nice touch. tuning pegs didn't feel cheap. sturdy.
Ease of Use
as with all Ibanez guitars, i like how it seem to "melt in your hands" when you play them. necks aren't too thick and the strings are not that far from the board that you have to squeeze.
Quality
all parts seamlessly blend together. it's a well built guitar for it's price in comparison to the ones from epiphone and cort within the same price range.
Value
I found out that this guitar is actually cheaper if bought new than buying the ones you would find in pawnshops.
Manufacturer Support
I've played Ibanez for years and i never had to deal with the company because i never had any problems with their gear.
The Wow Factor
I've tried many guitars in the store that day that was within my budget but this one stood out the most. How a guitar feels is more important to me than looks, quality, and brand. If this was some other brand but had the same playing feel to it, I'd buy it.
Musical Background:
I've been playing since i was 13 and played with friends from high school & worship bands.
Musical Style:
christian, alternative rock.
25 of 26 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 3, 2006 by a customer from yahoo.com
Ibanez PF15 Acoustic Customer Review
Sound
this guitar in my opinon sounds as good if not better than gibson, fender or ovation
Ease of Use
very very versitile can play any thing from country to metal
Quality
great design and excellent craftsmanship
Value
i wouldve paid more
Musical Background:
hobbyist
Musical Style:
all types
10 of 11 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 1, 2018 by David B in Ravenna, KY
"Amazing"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Bought this guitar because it fit my budget. Loved it right out of the box. Feels great, sounds good and so easy to play. I had a low end Epiphone comparably priced but not even close to this guitar. This Ibanez is an excellent value. Sounds, feels, and looks much more expensive.
Musical Background:
Just play for my own pleasure.
Musical Style:
A bit of everything
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 16, 2004 by a customer from wi.rr.com
"Great Dreadnaught Accoustic. Ibanez made me a rockstar."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
This is the cheapest guitar I'd actually consider "good". The sound is rich and genuine. Brilliant tone, great sustain, action is right on, great accuracy. Neck is just right.
Quality
Stays in tune perfectly, very durable, great finish. But what happened to the black? I looove my black PF15. Beautifull.
Value
This is not a 200 guitar! It's sounds like twice that.
The Wow Factor
The black was so sexy.
Musical Style:
Alot. Love Classic rock.
7 of 9 people (78%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 22, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Ibanez PF15-TRS"
Really good product with nothing really wrong with it. Perfect guitar in my eyes.
Sound
The sound is really good and works for my style which would be classic rock, rock, and blues, good sliding and bending and clean sound.
Features
The fretboard it just right and the neck isn't too long so it's comfortable.
Ease of Use
It is great for what i do and gives the right sound. The only problem is on mine at first it was kind of hard to fret and it took me a bit longer to get used to fretting a little harder. Otherwise it's very playable.
Quality
It's reliable and made well especially since i got it used so it's a bit older but plays superbly.
Value
I'd say it's worth between $200 and $500 and i don't know what it's origional price was but i got it at a pawn shop for pretty cheap.
The Wow Factor
It looks good, sounds good, and plays good. I would like it whether i could have something else or not.
Musical Background:
Playing 3 yrs
Musical Style:
rock n' blues
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 29, 2018 by Romeo C in Bartlett, IL
""What!? Only $150 ?!?" Seriously?!?"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I got mine from zZounds last month. I actually bought the guitar because of its exotic, vintage, and expensive-looking design. Very appealing. This became one of my favorite furnitures "display only" in my family room. Guitar sound has its "preference." It does not sound like a Rosewood or Sapele guitar but man, it sounds like an aged-Mahogany wood. Not as bright like my Taylor and not as crisp as my Martin. but is warm enough. Cool tone Well built. The finish is very attractive. The binding on the sides is very warm and hypnotizing in the eyes. Enough said. 'It is good enough for less
Musical Background:
20 some yrs of playing? Played in some band gigs ,keys, drums, Pop rock, ballads, Unplugged acousticsNO metals
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 1, 2019 by Justin Holmes in La Grange, NC
"Just bad overall"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Arrived broken and fret sprouting was horrid.
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 22, 2006 by a customer from yahoo.com
"buy this guitar or you'll be getting crap"
I'd definitely buy this guitar again if i had to
Sound
omfg this is the fing acoustic guitar in the world for this price
Features
wonderful but no room for improvement
Ease of Use
so easy laid back kind of guitar
Quality
definitly yhe best quality for the price
Value
best for the money
The Wow Factor
such a cool color the black and blue
Musical Background:
rocker
Musical Style:
reock/alternative
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 22, 2005
"MARVELOUS COMMENTS !!! "
i love the style, it looks simple but it was the best thing to have...i want to own this guitar !!!
The Wow Factor
very impressive that's what this guitar appeal to me. TRANQUILITY is the word i think when i first saw the guitar's color.
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us