Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Ibanez PCBE12MH Acoustic Bass

Ibanez PCBE12MH Acoustic Bass

With its sapele top, back, and sides, this bass projects rich, balanced tone that's great for playing at home, on stage, or in the recording studio.

Overall User Ratings (based on 11 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(11)
Submitted August 16, 2014 by Diane and Roy Doolittle-Lenoch in Kingsland, TX
"Absolutely wonderful instrument"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
We ordered this bass so we could use it in the pickers circle in Luckenbach, Texas and just play without carrying an amp around. It plays great, sounds great, and looks great. It sounds awesome through my Peavey TNT115 too. It even has a built in tuner. WHAT A WONDERFUL VALUE! Zzounds rocks and actually let us pay it out in 4 payments. We love you guys and tell everyone about you.
Musical Background:
We have been playing for many years and we play professionally
Musical Style:
Classical, Jazz, Rock, Country, Christian, Folk, Blues........ Music.
46 of 46 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 8, 2015 by Michael M in Marietta, GA
"I anew PCBE12Mh"
Beautiful Guitar! Sounds Great, Pockup with amp Sounds Great. Plays like a Dream. Worth Several times the Cost.
Sound
Smooth deep and warm
Features
tuner is quite useful and accurate.
Ease of Use
this is a very easy instrument to play.
Quality
the product long excellent in the design and assembly.
Value
This Bass is a real steal. It is worth much more than it is priced.
Manufacturer Support
no
The Wow Factor
this is an amazing price for such an outstanding guitar.the All Mahogany construction with a Rosewood fingerboard is a furniture quality piece which act beauty and charm to the den.
Musical Background:
playing for 46 years, playing guitars.
Musical Style:
rock, pop, and a number of home written songs
22 of 23 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 12, 2017 by Mark D in Advance, NC
"Great bass "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this to use in the studio and for acoustic shows. Straight out of the box its a nice bass for the money . The built in tuner isn't so good, but who cares? The sound is great even with the factory strings. The tuning keys have a little play in them. There again you not getting a $1000. dollar bass The action is good. I will lower mine once I upgrade the strings to my liking. If you're looking for a decent bass on a budget , you can't go wrong with this one .
Musical Background:
I've been playing guitar and bass guitar around 30 years
Musical Style:
Southern rock , country , blue grass , gospel
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 23, 2014 by Kevin Joy in Solebury, PA
"Ibanez PCBE MH-12"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Excellent bass especially at price point. Hard to beat this bass for the price and features. I highly recommend the mahogany version. for warm, natural sound.
Musical Background:
30 year pro
Musical Style:
all styles
17 of 18 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 1, 2019 by Josh P in Southaven, MS
"Not bad for the money"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Ordered through zZounds, first one came in damaged. Easy return policy made getting a replacement simple and painless. Now on to the bass itself. Right out of the box, it has a nice playable action. No fret buzz problems anywhere on the neck. Notes ring out clean and clear. I purchased it just to add some sound into casual campfire type jam circles. It can project enough to match an acoustic guitar if you pluck it good enough. Honestly projects a little less than I had hoped for, but it does the job none the less. Not the smoothest playing instrument I’ve ever picked up, but it’s comfortable enough to play. Built in tuner is super convenient and accurate. I would highly recommend it for any casual setting, and it’s even come in handy for recording little songs at home without having to invest in a bass amp.
Musical Background:
12 years practice with guitar, and I love to fiddle around with any kind of strings
Musical Style:
Folk, Indy, jam band
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 17, 2017 by John Guelff in Westland, MI
"Good sound"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Good looking bass. The tuner only picks up the two low strings if played very and I mean very softly. odd. Neck needed adjustment at a local shop was buzzing pretty badly. Sounds good now.
Musical Background:
28+ years
Musical Style:
Rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 22, 2016 by Tuggle J in Greeneville, TN
"A tech's dream"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Received mine last Thursday just like they said. 2 Days. Bad fret buzz. Replaced the round wound strings with flatwounds, 1/4 turn on the truss rod and she is set. Gotta admit, Had me worried for the first couple of days. Electronics show in Pic is NOT what I got. Kinda disappointed in that fact.
Musical Background:
45 yrs exp. Play professionally
Musical Style:
Country, Country Rock, Classic Rock but got this for Front Porch Pickin only.
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 2, 2021 by Thomas W in Wesson, MS
"Fret filing required"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall, it has great tone for its size; however, out of the box, the frets were extremely sharp at the neck's edge. and I had to do a little filing of my own. Also, I had to put a chrome plate around the 1/4" jack. It was my fault for leaving a cord plugged in while placing it on a stand for the first time. Doing so, caused the jack to press into the body and slightly crack it. The aftermarket plate corrected my issue.
Musical Background:
Bass player for 37 years
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 18, 2014 by David Lucena in Captain Cook, HI
"Love It !!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Very playable out of the box. Made well and sounds good. This was a blemished unit but, I can't find anything wrong with it. I really enjoy playing my bass acoustically or amped.
Musical Background:
I've been playing bass for 25 years
Musical Style:
Old rock and roll, jazz, blues, country
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 9, 2015 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Not Impressed"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this based on the other reviews. This bass is jam packed with amazing features such as horrid fret buzz, tinny sound, a schizophrenic tuner, terrible preamp, and thunderously bad action. With a few cranks of the poorly placed truss rod, I was astounded to find that the action became unbearable, and the fret buzz slightly better. What a trade off! I'm so unhappy I bought it that I might buy another to use as an over-priced giant wooden paddle with which to flog myself!
15 of 36 people (42%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 24, 2014 by David Lucena in Captain Cook, HI
"Love the bass"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Took my bass out of the box last night and WOW!!! It's a blemished unit but I can't find anything wrong with it. It sounds great right out of the box. Low action, mellow tone, easy to play.
Musical Background:
Been playing for 30 years.
Musical Style:
I play all types of music
9 of 11 people (82%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to