Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Ibanez P3110 Promethean Bass Combo Amplifier (300 Watts, 1x10")

Ibanez P3110 Promethean Bass Combo Amplifier (300 Watts, 1x10")

With its small size, the P3110 makes a great home practice amp, and the external speaker and XLR line out give you the flexibility to take it up on stage.

Overall User Ratings (based on 12 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(12)
Submitted May 18, 2016 by Jeremy Cohen in Valencia, CA
"Kicks butt!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This thing really kicks on its own and especially with an extension cab! I've used 15" and 4x10 cabs with this beast. The amp retains 300w alone or with an extension cab. Very cool. I kept getting surprised looks from my very jaded guitar player. This guy also works great on its own as a nice little practice amp, too. The power button is a little hard to reach sometimes (located on the back way down on the panel). I put 5 stars for Manufacturer support but I haven't needed it yet.
Musical Background:
30+ years bass in bands, gigs, recording, etc.
Musical Style:
rock, trad Irish, '70s, covers, power pop originals, etc ...
18 of 18 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 31, 2016 by mike jackson
"Nice Little Combo"
It's a nice combo and provides a very nice feature set. I like the fact that it's 300w and has a speaker out for larger gigs. I got this for late night silent practice and it fits that bill perfectly it has the standard aux in and headphone out and the one thing I wish it had was a aux volume control not a deal breaker but a feature I like. It does have a really nice DI with a ground lift and pad control. The 10" speaker is good but this amp really shines when hooked to a bigger cab. The features I like are nice fan, the Phat control(pretty cool and useful) and the headphone amp.The overall build quality is really good and the unit itself is very light.. I'm happy with this little combo and highly recommend it.
Musical Background:
been playing longer than I can remember
Musical Style:
I play everything from Funk to Punk
9 of 9 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 5, 2015 by Gary Winburne in N RICHLAND HILLS, TX
"Promethean Bass Combo Amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
A very compact and light weight amp with surprising power, response and tone. I have a number of amps but wanted something small that I could use as a monitor for our praise and worship service. It fits the bill perfectly and I would recommend it to anyone wanting portability and power in a small package.
Musical Background:
Playing bass over 50 years in various rock & R&B bands but now play only Christian music
10 of 10 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 14, 2016 by Gary Stewart in Central City, KY
"Ibanez P3110"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought one of these amps from zZounds a few years back and let it go in one of my wheeling and dealings. Big mistake, I guess I forgot what it is like to lug a big 15 inch combo amp around. This amp will suffice in most small to medium venues with a extension cab. This amp does sound and perform well on it's own and I plan on buying another in a couple of weeks. By the way zZounds is a great place to do bussiness with, never any hassles.
Musical Background:
I have been trying to play for 60 years.country, blues, christian,
Musical Style:
country, blues, early rock, and Christian.
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 14, 2014 by Jim S in Jim Thorpe, PA
"What a great little amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I purchased this amp because I was in need of an amp that was light weight but yet big enough and versatile enough for small or bigger venues. I received it on a Wed. and needed it for two Sat. gigs. First gig was a smaller venue a room seating about 50 and I used it without putting it through the PA and it was plenty powerful enough and had great tone. The second gig was a bigger room that would seat about 150 there it was basically my monitor as I did put it through the PA. I really like this amp the direct XLR out is definitely needed on an amp this small. The EQ is really great with bass,middle and treble.There is a limiter button which eliminates any distortion in case you clip this guy. There is a knob called Phat which is really a mid scoop. On the back of the amp is a switch to turn off the tweeter,your XLR out,fan,ground ext. speaker out etc. I will tell you to get the best out of this amp it does require a little time with it. I found this way worked best for me, start by putting your master volume and gain all the way down,bring your gain up while playing your lowest open string when you see the pre-clip light flicker back off a bit. Then bring your master up to your desired level,there is also a clip light to be aware of.The tone on this little guy is great and it does have enough power for a small room and band.I use a active 4 string bass so I really don't know about a p-bass style or a 5 string with that low B.I would really recommend this for anyone looking for a light weight amp. I will say that the quality,tone and features of this is like boutique amp. I plan on adding another cab like maybe another 10" speaker and I imagine this baby will really kick.
Musical Background:
35 years of a semi-pro musician
Musical Style:
R&B Soul Rock and blues
27 of 29 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 15, 2018 by Clayton S in Rutherfordton, NC
"November 12,2018 "Update of "I hope this will help you! Ibanez P3110" submitted November 30, 2015"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I had noticed that the sound was still loud on my P3110 amp cab combo but sounded a little muddy. The venues that I had played in lately were large so I used my Ibanez Promethean P500H Head with my 15" Promethean cab. I player around with the EQ but remembered my strings had a lot of playing time on them, so I put new one on my Bass and there was my sound back again. I played at some of the same venues but with the P3110 and everyone amazed saying "that's all you need... LOL! So you check it out and read my first review from 3 years ago.
Musical Background:
Playing Bass -50yrs. Singer, Actor Semi-Retired
Musical Style:
Gospel, Soul, R&B, Country, Jazz
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 3, 2014 by russ b in shreveport, LA
"Great!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
23 pounds of just right. I play in a duo and this little amp kicks. I also play in a 6 piece band and we run through the DI into the mains and it has no problems. You're not going to do metal or Van Halen with this thing; but it will easily handle a multitude of applications.
Musical Background:
$0 years playing professionally.
Musical Style:
Country-Rock; Blues; Americana; Singer-Songwriter.
14 of 15 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 7, 2016 by Mike R in Boston, MA
"Good amp, great size, not quite powerful enough for rock"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I loved the light weight and surprisingly small form factor of this amp. It sounded great too at moderate volumes. Tried to play with rock and funk bands (not especially loud ones), and it just didn't quite hold up, especially in the low end. May be ok for players who focus more on mids and highs, but you will probably need to push it hard to get enough volume. If used with an additional external speaker, this amp can absolutely shake the house down, but I really needed something smaller and more portable.
Musical Background:
Regularly gigging bass player, drummer, and keyboardist for over 5 years
Musical Style:
Funk, Rock, Afrobeat
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 30, 2015 by Clayton S in Rutherfordton, NC
"I hope this will help you! Ibanez P3110"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I own the Promethean P500H with a 4x10 and a 1x15 speaker cabinets so I know it is good equipment. I wanted the Promethean 5110 but could never find that combo. I watched and read reviews on the Promethean 3110 for quite some time. So I purchased one through ZZounds payment plan. Two days it was here. It was loud and sounded like my big rig but the speaker distorted. I called and exchanged it. Customer service was top notch. While waiting for the next one to arrive I remembered how I would complain to a friend how he would make orders and quickly make returns without really taking the equipment through it's paces before returning it. I decided to just slow down when the exchange came..... that was a good decision. I got my Phillips head screwdriver and tightened all the screws on the unit, even removing the Grill and gluing all the lose covering that was loose also tightened speaker screws as every screw on the unit was loose 1/4 to 1/2 turn. I used the Ibanez suggestions for set up and adjusted from that point. And man I love it!!! It is loud and sounds just like my larger system just smaller. It is a Pretty Little Combo to look at also says my lady friend. She bought it for my birthday. To see how loud it would get, she received a call while I was playing and left the room and each room she went into I would turn it up more until she was in the last room of the house, she didn't know that I was trying to see if I could make it difficult for her to hear and I still did not have it up all the way. She returned smiling and said that thing is really loud and said the neighbors may call the police. I never told her what I was doing either....LOL! The features make this a great practice amp and a formidable gigging amp for sure. A simple EQ, Gain, Phat, Master Controls, Tweeter on/off switch, XLR Out, EXT Speaker out, Media in, Headphone Out. I am a Happy Promethean P3110 owner!
Musical Background:
Playing 40+ years Playing Bass Guitar, Trumpet, Sing.
Musical Style:
Gospel, R and B, Country
8 of 9 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 2, 2015 by Scott E B in La Crosse, WI
"My Favorite Amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've been actively downsizing my rig for years. Started with two double stacks and worked my way down to this little gem. 23 pounds and tons of great power and full bass tone which is highly adjustable.I use three different electric basses (active and passive) and an electric upright and this amp brings out the best of each.I've seen some reviews that said it was "a little pricey" to that I say if you're not willing to spend that amount for a quality, good sounding amp, I don't know what to tell you. The price to value ratio is spot on.I will mention it took two tries. The first one came with a bad speaker, but still sounded great. zZounds was right on the ball taking care of it, issuing an RMA with prepaid shipping and sent the replacement out as soon as my tracking number registered.I've never been an Ibanez guy (nothing wrong, just not my style) and I certainly would not have thought they'd be producing this amp. I'm glad the size and power made me decide to take a chance on Ibanez. They have entered new territory with this offering.
Musical Background:
I've been playing bass for 27 years semi-professionally. I also play guitar and drums.
Musical Style:
Predominately blues and jazz these days. Have spent a lot of time on classic rock and a little bit of metal for fun.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 21, 2013 by Andrew Jamieson in Vancouver, WA
"Incredible Bass Amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
What a delight- for such a small package- great tone over the whole 5-string bass range. More than enough power for volume in a variety of settings. A great amp for practice at home, or performance in small venues.
Musical Background:
Playing bass 1+ yrs. Playing music 50+ years
Musical Style:
Blues, rock, Funk, R& B, C&W
22 of 28 people (79%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 17, 2018 by DANIEL MARKS in Naples, FL
"Low volume"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It was OK for about a year, now I have to crank the gain to get any volume, not good for jazz or blues
Musical Background:
10 years
Musical Style:
Blues Jazz Rock
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to