Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Ibanez LGB30 George Benson Electric Guitar (with Case)
BACK IN STOCK

Ibanez LGB30 George Benson Electric Guitar (with Case)

Get smooth, rich jazz tone with this Ibanez Artstar guitar. This hollowbody is a product of the collaboration between Ibanez and the legendary George Benson.

Overall User Ratings (based on 16 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(16)
Submitted November 27, 2013 by Art d in kansas city, KS
"georg benson lgb30"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
this guitar is great! flawless finish...also comes with an extra wooden bridge. the nut and a couple of frets were a little high. a trip to the local luthier solved that problem ...the guitar plays like butter and intonates perfectly. this is my first time ordering thru zzounds and the experience was great. the rep helped me every step of the way. I play Jazz and blues (in two separate groups) the lgb excels in both styles. the Ibanez 58 custom pickups sound great on stage and in the recording studio.
Musical Background:
30+years guitar I have teaching studio and play professionally
Musical Style:
blues and jazz mainly also classical
31 of 32 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 18, 2016 by Clyde Martin in Danbury, CT
"Top 10 Ever !"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar has the best QC I've ever seen. I was always a little put off by China but Ibanez must have the best quality dept in guitar making. This guitar was perfect out of the box. I couldn't be more pleased. Thanks zZounds and Ibanez !!!
Musical Background:
40+ years playing guitar
Musical Style:
Rock & Roll , Alternative
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 11, 2019 by Elijah Collett in Asher, KY
"Best Guitar I've Ever Played!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Been playing this LGB30 for about 3 months now, I got out my Gretsch and played it, and the Gretsch sounds like a very lo end guitar compared, it can't even come close to the LGB30, it is a hi end guitar, I love playing it, so will you, and thanks to zZOUNDS for making it possible to own a great guitar, I won't be buying from anyone else again.
Musical Background:
Been playing since I was 7 love the hollow body guitars.
Musical Style:
I play all Genre of music, I like the old sound of Scotty Moore and Elvis Presley, hence the bridge pickup of the LGB30 through
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 22, 2013 by Roger Bunn in East Carbon, UT
"Ibanez LGB30"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Awesome Guitar! I took this guitar out of the box, tuned it and played amazing leads and rythems! I have always been a firm believer in having the intonations and necks setup on any guitar I buy, even the used ones, but I don't want to change a thing on this guitar! Looks stunning and plays even better. The sound and action of this guitar makes me appear to be a better player than I really am!
Musical Background:
30 + years on guitar about 15 years semi pro
Musical Style:
Cowboy music, Country and classic rock
18 of 19 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 2, 2015 by Calvin S in Mobile, AL
"Great guitar!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have been playing this instrument for a month, and I'm in love with it. It has a wide variety of tone. The neck feels great!!!
Musical Background:
25 years
Musical Style:
Jazz, r&b, gospel, rock, classical
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 24, 2014 by louis A in denver, CO
"lgb30 jazz guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
love this guitar, quality is outstanding for the price of guitar, much better than guitars costing 3 times as much!! sound of pickups very good! and finish of frets work is fantastic easy to play!! buy this guitar for this price you cant go wrong!!
Musical Background:
30 yrs, gibson and fender guitars , play with friends.and gigging some times.
Musical Style:
old 50's and 60's R& R and some jazz
12 of 13 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 12, 2019 by a customer from gmail.com
"Best Playing And Sounding Hollow Body Guitar I've Ever Had!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar came already set up with low action right out of the box and case, I play the bridge pickup through a Fender Mustang amp and those Scotty Moore licks sound beautiful on it, if you like the full hollow body guitars, this guitar will please you, it plays great, and zZounds pay while you play is the only way to go, I will buy from any other place.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 1, 2016 by Marvin C
"Fantastic Guitar!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The fit and finish out of the box is more than I expected. The sound even just acoustic was great. Plugged it in and ran a couple of runs and sounded better than the Gibson I had considered. I never would have thought the Ibanez could have that quality in a China made guitar. The attention to the fret finish was a fine detail. Not a guitar I plan to trade off for sure. If you are looking for the best of both worse, this may be your choice.
Musical Background:
Pretty much a personal player.
Musical Style:
I love all music except opera.
10 of 11 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 28, 2018 by john s in tecumseh, MI
"LGB30."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Got it three days ago, came in perfect condition, I bought the last sunburst blemished, there are NO blemishes anywhere on the guitar a good polishing and set up it plays very well, it's not a 22 fret guitar as they say in the advertisement, but a 20 fret as most jazz boxes are, love it and it's a keeper, thank's.
Musical Background:
50 years guitar and key boards.play at home these days.
Musical Style:
Jazz.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 6, 2014 by John T in Omaha, NE
"Love this Guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Out of the box I was impressed at the quality HSC. When I opened the case the guitar was flawlwss. It came set up with the ART-1 bridge. Intonation was spot on. I fell in love with this guitar right away when I plugged it in. Sounds just like it's supposed to. Now for the bad news... if you get one be prepared to have the switch and pot cleaned. On my second day of ownership my neck pup stopped working (bridge was fine). I just about sent mine back before I figured out what the problem was. A friend of mine hit the switch with some contact cleaner, whiched helped for about 2 hrs when it cut out again. I then found the volumn pot was dirty, after running that back and forth for about 10 min it started working fine and has stayed so.
Musical Background:
Semi-Pro
Musical Style:
Blues, Jazz & Rock
15 of 17 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 28, 2016 by Clyde Martin in Danbury, CT
"Ibanez LGB30"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is an amazing guitar in that the intonation was perfect out of the box! Ibanez must have one great QC Dept. in China. Easy to play ,sounds amazing.
Musical Background:
45+ Rock n Roll
Musical Style:
I love it all
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 2, 2020 by john sharp in tecumseh, MI
"LGB 30"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought the sunburst a few years, ago love it, I took me a week to decide sunburst or natural,well I like them both so I bought another one in natural, it play's as well and is a little brighter than the sunburst, but there both great players and real great guitars.
Musical Background:
bought first electric in 1966,still playing.
Musical Style:
Jazz these days.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 20, 2020 by Henry H in Richmond, CA
"Henry Hopkins"
I'm a professional guitarist but over 50 years experience. LGB 30 is a good guitar. Manufacturing really nice. The only thing I didn't like the gold dip pickup covers and Gold Hardware had faded in color. And the resale value was not very much. I had it for about a year. I used to in the studio and live performance. Good value for the money I think I'll buy another one someday but not trade it in.
Musical Background:
Professional guitarist, producer engineer
Musical Style:
Fusion , Jazz, funk, blues ,R&B, Rock, gospel, classical, Latin, country and others.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 7, 2020 by Jeff M in Greensboro, NC
"Nice but not great"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Guitar is a little overrated. I had to adjust the intonation and string height. When one of the string adjusters at the bridge was turned, it snapped off ! Guitar has a buzz in the body somewhere. I found the cabel jack was loose and tightened it but is still buzzes. Also the guitar does not hold tuning very well.
Musical Background:
I've been playing 50 years. . . both pro and home. also play bass, banjo, mandolin etc
Musical Style:
smooth jazz mostly. I learned finger style (Chet Atkins) to amuse myself and friends as playing solo without any accompaniment c
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 4, 2016 by Mo Cee in Pasadena, CA
"Awesome Guitar!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've had my LGB30 for about a month now and I can't put it down. Feels great, plays great, looks great - and at that price, wow! I've played for over 30 years, live, recording, songwriting, and still do. I have many guitars and this one is fast becoming my fave. Pickups are clear and strong, neck is very smooth and fast (and it also feels great in my hand). I was a bit concerned about the size of the body, but it feels great to play - right out of the box. Also, the people at zZounds are awesome. Had my guitar in about three days. Now that's fast. And the payment plans allow me to purchase gear so conveniently; no tax, no interest, free shipping - why purchase anywhere else? This is the fifth guitar I've purchased from zZounds and I'm already looking at another purchase real soon. If you're looking for a great jazz box that won't set you back 5 grand, this is the one - no doubt.
Musical Background:
Been playing over 30 years. I play guitar and some keyboards. Play out, record, write.
Musical Style:
I play rock, folk, jazz, indie, world, anything that's awesome.
8 of 8 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 14, 2015 by Mo Cee in Pasadena, CA
"One of the best guitars I've ever played!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Just wow. Where do I begin? Build: perfect. A beautiful guitar. Put it on a stand and look at it. It's built to perfection. I've played many guitars in my time and this one really fit me well. The minute I took it out of the case, I realized, as I was fine tuning it, this is a great guitar to play. Smooth, easy, and it sounds great. I understand this is the 30 and not the 300, but I wonder how much better the 300 will play. The pickups are great (I compared it to the many other guitars I have), action is fantastic. You won't be disappointed with this one. Not at all.
Musical Background:
Been playing for over 40 years. Played out regular in my 20s-30s. Play out now again. Jam, write and record.
Musical Style:
Rock, Alt-Folk. Some jazz.
8 of 8 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to