800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZY-32J2
close [x]
Hours of Operation (EST)
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 5 p.m. EST on Thursday, Dec. 20 and select 2-day shipping.
Free shipping on every order: no minimum, no exclusions. Fast 2-day shipping: free on 90% of orders.

Rating and Reviews: Ibanez JEM77P Guitar

Don't let the floral pattern and Tree of Life inlay fool you. Gravity Storm humbuckers and an Evolution single coil make the JEM77P is a true shred machine.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"A tonal masterpiece..." submitted March 14, 2016

By Trey B in Owens Cross Roads, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 28 years of musical experience, Guitarist, Musical composition, Some professional experiece
Music Style: Blues, Jazz, Classical, Progressive, Power Metal, Death Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: Just received this guitar Saturday, March 12, 2016. Came with a very nice hard-shell case and a solidly constructed Ibanez multi-tool for guitar maintenance and set up. The JEM77P is an excellent guitar all around. It took just 5 minutes to perform a quick tune up and action adjustment. The Edge tremolo system is very stable and takes zero effort to utilize. Pickups sound awesome. Very impressive woods and tonal resonance with this guitar. If you're looking for an epic looking and sounding guitar, don't hesitate...
13 of 13 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Worth every penny" submitted February 11, 2016

By Patrick K in Cartersville, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Jam at home for 15 years
Music Style: Blues rock a little bit of everything
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I've wanted a jem for a long time. The gravity storm pups are incredible. The bridge stays in tune very well. Everything about this guitar oozes quality and excellence. I expect many years of playability out of it.
9 of 9 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Everything I Expected" submitted March 23, 2017

By Sean E in Fort Smith, AR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 Years
Music Style: Blues, Christian, Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: This Ibanez Jem has been a want of mine for a while. It is truly everything I expected of it and more. Action, finish, tone....all were perfect.....couldn't ask for more
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Gem of a Jem" submitted August 11, 2018

By Steven M in Kansas City, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: music ed degree ...gigging professional guitar bass drums...mostly guitar tho...
Music Style: all/any styles. heavy jam band is my fav...
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound: the pickups will handle everything from progressive shred to merle Haggard tele tones ..i was actually surprised by the number of sounds i can get from it...the humbuckers are quite a bit hotter than the middle single coil ...you'll need to make note of that when switching around to leave yourself some volume control to make up the difference...one tip for the whammy bar it doesnt have a tension bushing in the lock ring so to prevent the bar from swinging around ..which i dont prefer... just put a couple of wraps of teflon plumbers tape on the tremelo lock ring post threads ... the more tape wraps the more stiff the bar will move and stay locked in place .. Feature: great neck on this guitar a little heavier than i expected...fit and finish are spot on Ease of Use: extremely playable... no problems at all Quality: the quality is consistent with the ibanez premium brand specifications.. haven't had to do any major setups on it since i had it.. the finish seems to be more durable than past ibanez guitars i9 have owned and i dont always baby my gear ... Value: i think so i dont look at it and go "why did i do that?" lol... i think the price is fair for what you get Manufacturer Support: i have several ibanez guitars.. also other brands ...only contacted them a few times ..always helpful The Wow Factor: im a vai fan so theres that i suppose... but i got a lot more satisfaction out of it than just that point... Overall: have always wanted a JEM series guitar and couldn't afford the upper end ones...i dont have any bad things to say about this guitar.. ..extremely versatile sound wise ..will do any style you want to throw at it... .. servicable tremelo.. although i wish it had the zero return mechanism in it.. but its fine... great looking finish and i love the fact it has a maple board... been using this for shows because it will do enough things i can leave a couple of other guitars at home... im perfectly happy with it ..no regrets
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Solid player" submitted June 30, 2017

By Dan E in The OC, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20 years as musician
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I am really having a good time with this guitar. I am mainly a Strat guy, but this feels pretty good. Pick ups sound great through clean channels and certainly through overdriven channels. The weight and balance are spot on. The only negative about this is the volume. It tends to go from 1 to 10 without any real threshold. I'm sure that's an easy fix.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Ibanez RG652MPB Electric Guitar " submitted June 27, 2017

By Tyler S in Savannah, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar Shredder
Music Style: 70s and 80s metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: Amazing looks and quality. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this axe. The trem is great, the pickups are great and it's great to look at. I choose over my American Gibson and Fenders. I've had a 7VWH and I love this guitar every bit as much.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Wow!" submitted November 4, 2018

By Johnny T in Anderson, SC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 years playing semi professional
Music Style: Rock, metal, blues, praise and worship
Back to Product Information
Overall: This thing does everything I need it to and more! Tones are huge! More than a one trick pony. I play many styles of music and this baby handles them all very well. Everything from Vai covers to praise and worship on Sundays! This thing doesn’t disappoint in the least! I got mine for Valentine’s Day from my wife. She’s so awesome! Thanks babe!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best Ibanez guitar! " submitted May 8, 2015

By Quan T in Houston, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I been playing the guitar for 25 year professionally.
Music Style: Rock, Metal, Hip Hop.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: This is the best Ibanez guitar! The design look for this guitar is out of this world! The action and pickup are great. The only problem I have for this guitar is some fret buzz but that is not a big problem. Easy fix. This guitar is very high in demand right now, I preorder the guitar and have to wait for 2 month to get the guitar. You can go to youtube look for my stage name CTROCK to see me test this guitar out.
11 of 15 people (73.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"better than expected" submitted December 24, 2017

By Ian L in Olathe, KS
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 35 years playing
Music Style: rock, classical, pop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I've been wanting to get back into guitar, but wanted something good this time. So, it arrives 2 days after ordering. It was actually relatively in tune, but about a half step flat. As I was trying & trying to tune this thing up, it just wouldn't go. After 20 minutes I was getting worried. Then, gradually the notes started to fall into place & started to realize this is going to be the best guitar I've ever owned. I ended up playing for about 6 hours the first day. I found I could make sounds with this guitar that I never had been before. Like the artificial harmonics were very easy to trigger. However, I did find that the fine tuning knobs were extremely hard to turn.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"It's OK, wouldn't buy another" submitted March 8, 2018

By Art C in Madisonville, KY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40+ years, Studio and Gig musican
Music Style: Classic Rock, 80's Hair Metal.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: This is a neutral review. I bought this JEM because I have always wanted one ever since I saw Steve Vai the first time. It's a nice guitar to look at, but the play-ability and sound are nothing special. All the reviews that are raving about this guitar must have never played a vintage Stratocaster. I actually got the guitar, set it up, played it and thought, NOPE, put it back in the case and set it a corner.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZY-32J2. Llame Gratis en Español: 844-432-7449
Lunes-Domingo de 9AM a 7PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2018, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as you Pay® installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as you Pay® plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay® checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!