Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Ibanez IJV50 Jumpstart Acoustic Guitar Package

Ibanez IJV50 Jumpstart Acoustic Guitar Package

Get a guitar plus all the extras. The Ibanez Jumpstart IJV50 acoustic package includes a guitar, tuner, and more -- so you can start playing right away.

Overall User Ratings (based on 499 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(499)
Submitted December 31, 2009 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Get it, You won't be Disappointed!"
Overall, I am satisfied with the purchase. I will keep this guitar for as long as its alive! I look forward to becoming a rock star with this guitar, and maybe eventually creating my own music!! =) If you are looking for a reasonable, but yet quality guitar, get this Ibanez. You wont be disappointed!
Sound
As a beginner, I find the sound to be just fine! I have no problems it. When I play a song it sounds identical. I use the tuner that came in the package every time I play and it is easy to use.
Features
The package includes everything a person needs for a guitar. the tuner is so easy to use. I love how it came with spare parts and several picks. I liked the bag for its temorary use, but to conserve the guitar, I went a bought a yamaha black hardshell for $75 that fits PERFECTLY!!! However, I do appreciate all it came with to get me started.
Ease of Use
It easy! Of Course, I needed to learn proper finger placement, but once I got it down, It sounds great! Everytime I put it in my case tuned, 98% of time I take it out, it remained tuned!
Quality
The neck edges are smooth. The notes play well. the quality so far is great! I have no problems!
Value
For $99 and a beginner guitar, it was well worth it!!! In the future, I will definitely upgrade, but plan on keeping my Ibanez!
Manufacturer Support
I recieved this guitar for Christmas, so I 've only had it for almost a week. So far, I have not needed a reason to contact the company. However, I did register my guitar on their website for future problems. I dont project any too soon!
The Wow Factor
It is a beauty! I love the cherry finish on the back!! (I think its cherry) Very appealing!!
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Christian, Alternative
66 of 67 people (99%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 30, 2012 by Paul T
"Never to Late"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I quit playing 15 or so years ago and became inspired to try again. Of My previous guitars my Ibanez Was without a doubt my favorite. When I saw The JV50 package, I thought For the price Why Not Try. This was to be a starter or re-starter if you will, But the sound quality and workmanship make this the only acoustic one will ever need to own. As for the wow factor all you can say is WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The guitar is fantastic value alone. but with the extras that are included there is not a better deal out there.
Musical Background:
play at home with friends
Musical Style:
rock, country with some blues thrown in
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 19, 2005 by a customer from us.army.mil
"Great quality guitar, incredible value, fast shipping, and everything you need to learn guitar!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I originally thought I would sell the guitar after learning to play so I could keep from paying to ship it home from Iraq when I leave, but I like it so much, I may end up leaving other stuff behind to take it with me!
Sound
Excellent sound and quality! I listened to one another soldier bought and had to get one to learn how to play myself!
Features
Came with all sorts of goodies! The tuner could have come with instructions, but we figured it out on the second page of the lesson book and started learning in under 10 minutes! I also got extra strings, picks, DVDs, and books.
Quality
The item was shipped to a military APO address to a combat zone in Iraq and was in perfect condition when it arrived! Everything was well constructed and the finish is beautiful.
Value
The value is so good I had money to get the starter kit package, 2 extra sets of strings, 3 packs of picks, extra DVDs and books in addition to the kit! Outstanding! A friend couldn't believe I actually bought an Ibanez to learn on, until I told him what I paid. He is getting one today!
Manufacturer Support
Haven't needed.
The Wow Factor
It is a beautiful guitar. Simple and elegant. Very comfortable to play.
Musical Background:
Absolute Beginner
Musical Style:
Country, Gospel, Contemporary Christian.
113 of 117 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 8, 2009 by a customer from yahoo.com
"AMAZING GUITAR PACKAGE!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar package is the best I've had. I plan to keep it for as long as I can because whether I'm at home practicing or on stage performing with it, it's always great. Others are always telling me how beautiful it looks and how great it sounds. I plan to keep it for years to come. I've just recently bought a Takamine, but this Ibanez will still be my go to guitar. It's that good.
Sound
The sound is awesome! I'll admit that I didn't think it would be that good for such a low price guitar, but this guitar has truly amazed me. It has a nice clear sounds whether playing chords, power chords, or just picking. You will not regret purchasing this guitar package.
Features
The Quick Start Package comes with everything you will need to get started. It comes with a gig bag, picks, extra parts, and a strap. Most of good quality but the gig bag is thin. The gig bag protects against dust and scratches though, so I can't really say anything bad about it because that's what a gig bag is made to do. The tuner is accurate also. I believe that anyone who purchases this package will be 100% satisfied.
Ease of Use
This guitar is just simply made for anyone. It has a very comfortable neck and body. The ease of playing is that of a beginner but the sound and quality is that of a professional. It's honestly astonishing how you can get such a great guitar and accessories to boot for such a low price.
Quality
The quality of this guitar is up there with guitars that cost hundreds if not thousands more. The finish is beautiful. It's also very sturdy. It's the best quality guitar that you will ever find for a price that's so low.
Value
The value of this guitar isn't right. It should be way more! For the sound and quality this guitar has, it could sell for hundreds of dollars more, thousands maybe. It's truly that amazing.
Manufacturer Support
I haven't had to contact support on this particular item, however I have had to make contact for other products. So, I can tell you that the support team is very polite and helpful. They'll make sure that they provide you with satisfactory results with whatever problem you may be having.
The Wow Factor
The sex appeal of this product is enough to turn anyone on! LOL It's absolutely gorgeous.
Musical Background:
Active Musician, Band Director, Performer
Musical Style:
Rock, Country, Gospel, Blues, Grunge.
42 of 45 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 26, 2011 by a customer from rocketmail.com
"Beautful instrument, great value at an awesome price!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I will always shop at ZZ Sounds first when looking for a product, very happy.
Sound
This guitar is really nice, bought it for my teenage son for Christmas and he loves it!
Features
This came with the case, accessory bag, tuner, pics, etc and it is a nice starter set.
Ease of Use
This guitar sounds really nice.
Quality
This guitar was beautiful when we removed it from the box and it will be something that could be passed down as an heirloom.
Value
This product was a great value for what I paid.
Manufacturer Support
Ordering was easy and shipping was fast, I will make further purchases from ZZ Sounds!
The Wow Factor
If I played guitar, I would want this one.
Musical Background:
This was a gift for my son
Musical Style:
rock & classic rock, heavy metal, acoustic and electric guitar
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 10, 2013 by Brad C in Garfield Heights, OH
"Best quality beginner guitar"
I researched all reviews of this guitar pack as well as all the other major brands Fender,Squier SA-100 and FA-100 Epiphone AJ-100 and DR-100,Mitchell,Silvertone. and playing them the Ibanez was the best one for quality,feel and playability. Neck is straight with no sharp frets.Gig bag sucks and so does strap,the tuner is good. Guitar is the jem of the pack has a ivorex nut and saddle,rosewood bridge.It comes with a helpful set up manual if you needs to do adjustments.Mine was set up with low action out of the box a few tuning adjustments and I was playing for hours,it was in tune also tweaked a few strings.It also comes with an extra saddle and bridge pin.It does have a laminated spruce top.I recomend this guitar to parents or anyone wanting a good quality guitar to start out on without wasting money on junk or toys and this guitar is no toy.This is the best guitar for the money in the 100-200 dollar price range.Bottom line buy it.I am also an adult beginner on a budget.
Musical Background:
hobbiest/beginner
Musical Style:
Jazz,Blues,Classic Rock,Classical,Heavy Metal
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 28, 2007 by a customer from cableone.net
"Buy This Guitar!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this guitar for my 16 year old son. He just started taking lessons. It is perfect for him. I hope he plays it for many years. If he continues with his lessons we may upgrade and buy him a more expensive guitar, but this is all he needs right now. I priced a similar package made by Fender at a music store in my town and they were charging double the price.
Sound
I don't have very much experience with guitars but my sons teacher, who owns a Martin, said this guitar has a great sound.
Features
The features are good. The gig bag in thin, but it keeps the guitar covered.
Ease of Use
It was not in tune when we unpacked it, but my son's friend had it tuned in about five minutes. He was really impressed with the way the guitar sounded.
Quality
It was very well made. I don't know much about guitars, but I know Ibanez is a good name brand that is why I decided to buy it.
Value
It is well worth the price.
Manufacturer Support
Have not had to use support.
Musical Background:
hobbyist
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 1, 2019 by Paul S in Margate, FL
"Excellent guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have to say that I was very, very impressed with the sound of this guitar. I was really surprised by the quality of the build and sound. It was in perfect tune when I received it and the playability could not have been better! If you are looking for an inexpensive and great sounding guitar, you have to get this Ibanez, you will not be disappointed.
Musical Background:
Playing for 45 years. I play Bass ,guitar, drums, and keyboards.
Musical Style:
Pop, rock, blues.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 10, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"U should get it"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Forever. If this guitar ever breaks, I'll break the thing that breaks it.
Sound
The guitar came with everything it needed,except a capo. The sound is pretty good. If you know how to tune it and play it, then it sounds beautiful.
Features
It doesn't come with a capo. That is not an essential thing, but it's good to have if you want to make different tunes and sounds on your guitar.
Ease of Use
Everything is there. You can't go wrong. Just pick up the thing and play it.
Quality
This is wonderful quality for the price it is at. Actually, I feel like this guitar would be more expensive somewheres else, so amazing deal.
Value
Yes, I've already recommended this product to friends.
Manufacturer Support
Shipping was a breeze.
The Wow Factor
The color and everything is shiny wood, dark on the back side, light on the front side, large. This is my 2nd acoustic guitar and both, to me, are big in size. I am use to it now and can play for hours.
Musical Background:
Unsigned Musician - beginner guitar player
Musical Style:
equivalent to colbie caillat and john mayer
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 27, 2006 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Low priced guitar is an A+ bargain."
Very nice guitar for beginnners or dabblers. I myself have been playing for over 6 years and had never brought it upon myself to buy an acoustic. This is a great guitar with a great value and an even better price.
Sound
The sound is very satisfactory with the low price. Very distinct steel acoustics and a pronounced lower tonality. Only concern is the upper notes on the bottom strings are a little less defined.
Features
The bag, though pretty, would be unpracticle for travel unless is was gandles with extreme care. The bag is flimsy and thin. The strap is nice but the system of tying onto the fretboard is a little annoying. Tuner works well, free picks and replacement parts, nice.
Ease of Use
Very simple acoustic guitar, played it right out of package and had it tuned in a few short minutes.
Quality
Seems to be very sturdy, very good sounding instrument for such a low price.
Value
Yes, what an increible deal. The only complaint I have is that it isn't an acoustic-electric, but it is still one of the better prices I have seen on a very high quality product.
Manufacturer Support
The guitar I recieved had no flaws or inconsistencies so I have not needed to use support yet.
The Wow Factor
I love the natural finish, the blonde face and cherry back. The fret markers could have used a little zing.
Musical Background:
Hobbyinst, dabbler, singer and guitarist in leisure jam band
Musical Style:
Rock, Progressive, Experiemental
14 of 16 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 2, 2014 by a customer from aol.com
"Excellent Company; Excellent Guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The guitar is exactly what I was looking for. As a beginner I wanted a guitar that was not too expensive but I didn't want to sacrifice sound. zZounds and Ibanez were recommended to me and rightfully so. This guitar's sound is beautiful and it is easy to use. I highly recommend it to others.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 11, 2019 by Renee S in Brooklyn, NY
"Great Guitar, But..."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar is not only beautiful, but it's lightweight and sounds great for the price. The packaged battery to the tuner was dead, but luckily I had an extra one. I appreciate all the accessories that came with it. However, the fret edges are so raggedy and sharp that if you glide your hand across the fretboard you might get cut. I will take the liberty of filing down the edges.
Musical Background:
Jam @ home with guitar, ukulele, keyboard, berimbau, harmonica, tamborine, drum
Musical Style:
Variety
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 21, 2007 by a customer from baylor.edu
"I don't think guitar packages are for beginners only."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am pretty sure I will keep this guitar for years, even decades. If I don't, it would be caused by some unexpected accident. I broke my old guitar neck, that's why I got a new one.
Sound
The sound is thick and dense. Not too dense and does not sound cheap and hollow. Definitely worth the money. I won't say it is as good as hundred dollars (600++) worth Fender guitar, but its sound is better or as good as many guitars I have played with twice or three times the price. Recommend it highly. And I don't think guitar packages are for beginners only.
Features
Just like other acoustic guitar packages, it comes with strap, string winder, casing, and manual. Tuner, too. I don't really use the accessories, so I cannot tell, but the guitar is definitely worth buying.
Ease of Use
Expensive guitars are usually different from cheaper products in terms of the ease of use aka good settings besides materials. This guitar, even though relatively more affordable, it is so easy to use. The strings float pretty low above the neck, making it easy for playing chords and picking notes without being adjusted further. I played it right after opening the package, and it sounds pretty good, although I don't really like the strings. Just change it, and you will get the playability and sound of hundred dollars worth guitar.
Quality
I don't see any problem so far. It's well made. Better than many guitars that are more expensive. Ibanez is one of some most reliable brands I have known.
Value
Can't ask for more.
Manufacturer Support
I've never contacted the company.
The Wow Factor
Appealing due to its simplicity. Don't drop it like it's hot! you might need another guitar :D
Musical Background:
hobby, took courses for a while, 8 years playing
Musical Style:
I play everything
7 of 9 people (78%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 20, 2014 by Ruth Franklin in Fulton, MO
"Ibanez ljv50 jumpstart acoustic package"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this for my son age 53. He was so delighted to have something to start playing with again, had been many years since playing and really needed to start over. Everyone tells me Ibanez is a very good brand so i got my money's worth and the employee helping me over the phone was so nice and helpful. Would order again from this company. No complaints.
Musical Background:
Not for me, for my son.
Musical Style:
All music
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 29, 2012 by Omar H in ft worth, TX
"Great Buy"
Have had this for about a year. Sounds great, it came with pretty much everything u need except for a capo. it was my first guitar and im glad i chose ibanez to learn on. my friend who has been playing says he's never seen a better sounding, better over all guitar for only 99!
Musical Background:
i jam at home, and this was my first guitar
Musical Style:
play a lot of rock/ pop
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 2, 2012 by Michael M in New York, NY
"A Wonderful Guitar at Any Price"
I bought this guitar in a professional music store in New York, and when I played the demo hey had on the shelf, it sounded so good that I bought the demo at full price even though they were happy to get me a "brand new one" from their stockroom. I have owned it over two years, and it keeps sounding great. It's a wonderful, beautiful guitar that I would recommend at any price.
Musical Background:
Playing non-professional over 30 years, also play piano and sing.
Musical Style:
Classical and folk.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 6, 2014 by B O
"Good Deal"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The guitar looks and sounds great. A great starter package. It even comes with a tuner. However, I have not used it as I have a tuner of my own that works well for me. But I am pleased with my purchase. The gig bag that comes with it is a bit flimsy though. I purchased a separate one that provides better protection and functionality.
Musical Background:
I played the cello at a young age, but have wanted to expand my instrument knowledge to include the guitar.
Musical Style:
I'm a great fan of the acoustic guitar and spanish and jazz music played with this style of guitar.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 26, 2010 by a customer from gmail.com
"The Ibanez guitar is very comparable to the Epiphone. I think it is easier to tune and chord than the Epiphone and the price is"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall I am very pleased with the product and accessories and especially the price
Sound
Sounds better than I was expecting for the price.
Features
features were great all the accessories were in the package
Ease of Use
Very easy to tune and has a fretbar that is easy to chord.
Quality
quality seems to be very good
Value
very good price for item
Manufacturer Support
Have had no issues so I can't be objective about support
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Country
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 16, 2012 by Mustang Mike in Scottsdale, AZ
"Great Acoustic for the $$$$"
I'm NOT a beginner guitarist. I've played for 40+ years. I needed an inexpensive guitar to leave at my girlfriend's house. I bought a "blemished" IJV50 from Zzounds a few weeks ago. I love it. Good sound, good looks and all those extra's it comes with. I saved $45 and the blemish is a slight mar on the side of the fretboard, hardly noticable. I would recommend this instrument to anyone in need a a good quality starter.
Musical Background:
40 years, hobbyist
Musical Style:
Classic Rock and Blues
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 12, 2007 by a customer from yahoo.com
"GET THIS GUITAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I will keep this guitar for about another 15 years. This guitar is the best.
Sound
The sound is amazing on this guitar. If you are a beginer you must buy this guitar.
Features
The features are great. The only thing i dont like about it is the case is so thin. Everything else is great.
Quality
This guitar is made very very well. The guitar is very strong too.
Value
The value on this product coudn't get any better.
Manufacturer Support
I did ground shipping. I live in syracuse NY and this is shipped from NJ and it took 2 days to get to my house!!!!!!!
The Wow Factor
This guitar is comparible to 250$ guitars. When (IF) you get it it will be yellowish on the top and brown on the bottom and the sides.
Musical Background:
Beginer
Musical Style:
Rock
8 of 12 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 19, 2011 by a customer from ao.uscourts.gov
"RJ's Great Adventures with the Ibanez IJV50 Jumpstart Acoustic Guitar Package. The Greatest Guitar package in the world."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I plan to keep this product until it comes apart at the seams. I researched buying a guitar and doing the comparison shopping for over 2 months before I came to a final decision and bought this one. This purchase was not about me but the well being of my son and I did not just want to buy something because it looked like a good deal. I wanted a quality product to do what it said it would do and this one does deliver. My son is very happy with it. I this guitar was lost or stolen, I'd purchase it again in a heart beat. I like the ease playing it and it is not too big or bulking for my son. It is a good looking product.
Sound
I bought this guitar for my 12 year old son. He uses it in his music therapy. The sound quality of this guitar is great. I have a co-worker that is a musician that tuned the guitar for me when it arrived. I loved the fact that it came with a guitar case, tuner, guitar strap and a few other accessories. Since receiving the guitar, my son is a lot more talkative and he is getting the lessons from his psychiatrist who is an accomplished musician.
Features
The product did come with accessories. It had the guitar strap, guitar case, tuner, plug, pics and a few other things. These accessories were helpful but my son is a beginner and I am not very familiar with everything involving guitars. If I have any questions, I just ask my co-worker. He gave me tips on telling my son how to care for the guitar which was very helpful.
Ease of Use
My son has not reached that far yet. He is still learning. I will let you know about that later. He cut his finger because he is not use to playing a guitar.
Quality
In my personal opinion, the product is great. It appears to be a well put together product. I do worry that my son may break something on it but I am hoping that he would not. He only carries it to and from therapy.
Value
I consulted with my musician friend and co-worker who told me that he had bought several guitars from this company and it was a good product. I love it and would buy it again and again.
Manufacturer Support
I have not had to call the company. I know that when the product was shipped, I received an e-mail and it got here well ahead of the time it was expected to arrive and they get an A+ for that.
The Wow Factor
The product is great. I don't find it sexy at all but a good product for the money and a good beginner tool for my son who has no experience playing a guitar.
Musical Background:
choir
Musical Style:
N/A
3 of 5 people (60%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 15, 2005 by a customer from aol.com
"Great Product!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Features
Wasn't so fond of the tuner since I'm very new at playing. Had to have someone else tune it for me, but it looks easy and now that it's in tune it shouldn't be so hard to keep it that way.
Quality
It looked great out of the box and should look even better once you spruce it up.
Value
It was a great value for someone who wants to start playing, but not sure how long they are going to ACTUALLY do it.
Manufacturer Support
It arrived quickly and I had no problems. It was one of my better experiences purchasing over the internet.
The Wow Factor
It looks like every other simple acoustic I've seen.
Musical Background:
Newbie
4 of 6 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 21, 2005 by a customer from comcast.net
"Little investment - Huge return"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
It has a nice clean sound. I was a little nervous because it was so affordable, but I've had many people tell me that It has a big sound.
Features
The accessory package that came with the guitar is the greatest. It really is perfect for someone just starting to play.
Quality
I don't think you can beat this guitar for the price. My guitar instructor couldn't believe the price, quality and the accessories.
Value
Little price - Huge value!
Manufacturer Support
Not Needed
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock & Blues
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 17, 2007 by a customer from gmail.com
"Worth the money."
I do not plan to replace this any time soon. I haven't found a single thing I don't like about it. It sounds just as good as the expensive guitar, and if I had the chance, I would buy it again.
Sound
Very good sound. Comparable to some of the $250+ Plus guitars.
Features
It includes all the required items for a beginner. The tuner works very well.
Ease of Use
Just as easy to use as any other guitar. Tuner is very easy to use too.
Quality
It was made very well, dare I say almost as good as my friend's Martin guitar
Value
It is very much worth the price.
The Wow Factor
It has very good sex appeal, espically considering it's price.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Acoustic Rock
4 of 7 people (57%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 29, 2005 by softballsth
"Really is a good guitar!!!!"
Until i get really good i will buy another one but i say for all the starters that it is a really good one to buy.
Sound
No, it is pretty much great the way it is. I wouldn't change anything about it.
Features
It could've included alot more in the packet!
Quality
It is made really well.....best you can get in my opinion!
Value
It was reasonable i guess
Manufacturer Support
No the inbinez was my first guitar.They were really friendly where i got it.They tuned it and when i popped a string they put it on for a reasonable price.No experience on the warranty.yes i have got it tuned and string put on.Yes i have needed alot of service b.c im not that good.Excellent!
The Wow Factor
My ibinez is pretty original looking.It was made pretty well,it feels great,no designs.
Musical Background:
hobbyist
Musical Style:
country
2 of 4 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 21, 2006 by a customer from sbcglobal.net
"nice, very nice. great gift"
i will use this guitar until i become a better player before i buy another one
Sound
sound is great, couldn't be happier
Features
gig bag is thin, i will be buying a more protective case and i suggest you do the same. other than that all is good
Ease of Use
easy to play for the most part, i am still learning so i have a ways to go.
Quality
well made, seems as if it will last. is good for beginners such as myself
Value
more than worth it.
Manufacturer Support
i haven't had a reason to use support
The Wow Factor
looks beautiful. i dont really care for the "natural" color but it looks great
Musical Background:
beginner
Musical Style:
rock, classic rock
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 3, 2011 by a customer from casdk12.net
"cant go Wrong guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
I baught it as a gigt for my daughter.Very pleased with how well it played and it had a nice tone.For $100 You can't go wrong.
Features
Came with a cheap gigbag and a tuner.
Ease of Use
It not to bad to play on the fret board and all of the frets were set up nice with no sharp edges.
Quality
great quality avery nice guitar for the mony.
Value
Iv seen guitars costing far more not set up as well as this one.
Manufacturer Support
Just baught it.
The Wow Factor
Nice,clean looks like a guitar.
Musical Background:
Musican
Musical Style:
Classic Rock
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 11, 2007 by a customer from sbcglobal.net
Ibanez IJV50 Jumpstart Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If you can get one without the buzz, it would be a nice beginner guitar. I bought one the same time as another guy I work with and his has the exact same problem.
Sound
Buzz buzz buzz....The guitar has a horrible buzz. Strings and a neck adjustment didn't help.
Features
It comes with everything needed to get started.
Ease of Use
No issues here.
Quality
It looks great...It started off sounding really good. However, the more I played it, the worse the buzz became.
Value
It would be a great value if it sounded good.
Manufacturer Support
N/A
The Wow Factor
Looks really good.
Musical Background:
Beginner
Musical Style:
Rock
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 1, 2005 by a customer from aol.com
"You can not LOSE with this deal."
add up everything that comes with this package GREAT DEAL!!!
Features
This comes loaded, with everything one needs to get started playing!
Quality
looks great put together well.
Value
I have never seen or heard of a better deal than this. I did as lot of research before I bought this and this is the best. I am glad I bought this quick start pak.
Manufacturer Support
dont know never tried
Musical Background:
learning
Musical Style:
classic rock
1 of 3 people (33%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 27, 2008 by a customer from aol.com
"before u even think about buying this guitar read this"
the wash burn is more playabie sounds alittle better looks good and the same pice i hate this guitar but im a great guitar player so to get better i play this one because its harder to play
Sound
ok the highs response good highs sound good but the bass response is bad the bass don't sound that good but u get what u pay for
Features
it came with a tuner its a really good tuner, extra strings extra saddle 1 extra pin pixs a stap a bag the bag is good a little bag for every ting and thats about it
Ease of Use
its not playable, sounds normal its sounds good but not great , if your a beginer this is not the guitar for u
Quality
the quality is really really good i slamed it in the wall really hard and its plays the same sounds the same , it looks really good , every ting is really solid thats it
Value
its plays bad plan and simple its not playabie if its your first guitar your not going to lurn how to play on it
Manufacturer Support
never used it
The Wow Factor
it just looks good my grandma and grandpa bout it for me on my b-day
Musical Background:
really good guitar player
Musical Style:
i like all of it... i play all of it mostly flamenco
of 13 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 25, 2009
Ibanez IJV50 Jumpstart Customer Review
Sound
cheep construction, i mean honestly a 100 dollar guitar i hope your buying this for someone who has never played a real instrument... The action was well, not good. the machine heads feel as if they belong on a first act guitar. zero inlay of anything but plastic, or resin. It had more spider webbing in the clear coat than i ever thought a new guitar could have. as for the "gig bag" "tuner" and "strap" buy an old t-shirt and make it into a strap cause it will be better than this. bend some old flatware up and make a tuning fork cause this thing is done if you drop it once. and you are much better off carrying the guitar in the cardboard box i came in unless you like smashing your hard earned money into an old nylon gym bag. next time i am thinking of buying an ibanez i am just going to epoxy some sticks and lumber together attach some strings and call it an instrument. two thumbs down and up ibanez's butt. do not get this for anyone over the age of 12.
of 4 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 21, 2009
"Best Guitar deal ever!"
I think this guitar is going to be with me for years to come and if anything happens I'll buy the same guitar.
Sound
It sounds great! A lot better than my first guitar, which I had had for several years. The tone of the instrument is perfect in my opinion and it's very easy to tune once you figure out the tuner. It took me about 5 minutes after I figured out the tuner.
Features
I thought it was great that it came with everything I needed so I wouldn't have to run out and spend another 100 bucks on accessories.
Ease of Use
It's perfect for any beginner player!
Quality
I found a tiny nick in the finish when I got it but other than that it was great. The nick isn't noticeable really so I wouldn't worry about it if you order this guitar.
Value
This is the best value on a nice beginners guitar around.
Manufacturer Support
I haven't had to contact the company
The Wow Factor
Anyone would want to have this guitar. I've now made this guitar my baby and it is going to all my gigs with me.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Pop,Rock, and Celtic
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 2, 2008
"Beginners Guitar"
I like it,nice sound,somewhat good looking, easy to play 3/5 or 8/10
Sound
It sounds so-so. dense but not to deep. nice though.
Features
gold strings,nice back,the tuner is different,but nice.
Ease of Use
it sounds what a acoustic should sound like,its decent.
Quality
it gets out of tune quick, but is easy to play.
Value
its reasonable. low for what its worth
Manufacturer Support
didnt need it.
The Wow Factor
it looks great on the internet but it's different.the front is a little light almost white but the back is nice & smooth & sexy
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Alternative,Rock,Metal
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 9, 2007
Ibanez IJV50 Jumpstart Customer Review
Not a bad deal for beginners Once you learn how to play, get new guitar!! buzzing noises will mess everything up
Sound
guitar is for the beginners Both E strings have this buzzing sound, which is really annoying. But I can keep up with it since its my first time playing the guitar. If you know how to play a song, don't get this guitar.
Features
features are all there case seems pretty useless, I use the box as its case. Don't let the picture fool you!!! you don't get the same tuner as you see in the picture.
Ease of Use
when you use the tuner, most of the time, it'll say 4D string. its not the tuner though. I figured out that the guitar is really really out of tune when you first get it. Try to download mp3 file for tuned strings and play those sound first to the tuner and tune your strings after. But this took me some time to figure it out
Quality
well.. the guitar quality is bad... I don't mind though since I'm new to it it'd be perfect without some buzzing noise but I'm defenately getting new one soon or later ( when I get better at playing)
Value
I guess its a good value for the price getting all these for less than 110 bucks low price = low quality keep that in mind
Manufacturer Support
never used
3 of 10 people (30%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 11, 2006
"Nice, nice, nice, very nice."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Yahoo! Can't wait to start playing it again today!!
Sound
Sounds great, but I started to tighten the strings right away, since they were loose and THEN I used the tuner, which wasn't a very good idea. I'll probably buy some more strings soon though.
Features
The little pouch thing isn't too useful, I don't really use it in fact. The tuner is fine. The case, however, is made with really, really, really, really, thin material so if rain hits it or something it will definitely soak through. I suggest you get a better, more proective case. Not bad in general though...
Ease of Use
Fine.
Quality
Like many have said before, you can't complain with this price.
Manufacturer Support
No problem with support.
The Wow Factor
Great.
2 of 4 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 2, 2005
Ibanez IJV50 Jumpstart Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
some of the best sound ive heard out of an acoustic and im new to all of this but im glad i bout this for my first one
Features
great accessories to get me, the beginner, started. i suggest any beginner should get this
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 25, 2005
"Buy and Try it. This guitar takes all the excuses away of why you shouldn't learn to play guitar."
I think she will always be with me. I know that I will be adding an electric guitar soon and I may want to get another acoustic that offers a little more mellow sound, but she will last me for as long as I can play.
Sound
I've been using her since Jan. and I think it has a terrific sound. I'm just a beginner so I don't know a whole lot about what's best and what's not so great, but my instructor said he can't believe I only paid a c-note for it.
Features
It had everything a newbie would need. I really like the digital tuner. I can tune the guitar myself without having to wait until my next lesson.
Quality
For the money the quality is a 10, but an overall 8 is not bad
Value
The perfect guitar for the beginner. Not a hefty investment. Makes it real easy to buy and try
Manufacturer Support
Not needed
The Wow Factor
I think she is beautiful. Very classy without a lot of unnecessary flash. If you want a guitar with clasic style she is for you.
7 of 9 people (78%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 18, 2005
"totally awesome"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
i will be satisfied the first time that i pluck oe of the strings
Sound
sick, totally gnar dude
Features
the gig bag is intensly awesome
Quality
it is grrreeeaaattt
Value
definately worth every 14000 pennies
Manufacturer Support
Easy we called them and they answered all of our questions
The Wow Factor
definately an awesome looking guitar rrrraaaarrrr
1 of 6 people (17%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 25, 2005
Ibanez IJV50 Jumpstart Customer Review
best guitar i ever i bought
Sound
the sounds is great
Features
the product included the tuner which was the best easy to use.
Quality
quality made really ibanez is great they make good guitars
Value
best price so buy it now!!!!!!!!!!
Manufacturer Support
yes i hav a bass made ibanez
The Wow Factor
this guitar is very sexy and attractive lol
Musical Style:
emo
2 of 4 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 30, 2005
"The guitar is so good for such a good price and i would reccomend it to anyone who is looking for a new guitar."
I didnt buy it but if i had it i would keep it until the company made a better one.
Sound
It was like music to my ears, literally!
Features
Yes. Especially that cool string tuning gizmo.
Quality
It was good for the great bargain!
Value
This is such a great product for the low price.
Manufacturer Support
I didnt buy it but my friend had no problems at all ordering it.
The Wow Factor
I think if it had a different color more would sell becuause it would really stand out.
2 of 4 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us