Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Ibanez GSR200 Electric Bass
ONLY 3 LEFT

Ibanez GSR200 Electric Bass

The Ibanez GSR200 is a great bass for any skill level. With its thin, fast neck and PJ pickup configuration, the GSR200 sounds and feels as good as it looks.

Overall User Ratings (based on 1305 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(1305)
Submitted March 18, 2007 by a customer from msn.com
"Pearl White Ibanez GSR200-Sexy looks and sexy sounds!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I will not buy another bass. This one does it all for me. If it wears out I'll get another one. If it was stolen I'd buy another one. Next time though I'm getting a very nice gig bag with big pockets.
Sound
As with most Ibanez basses, this one is very agressive and strong sounding. I love it! I own a 1983 Ibanez Roadstar, and this is like the 21st Century version of that! Mine's a Pearl White, and people in the club have mentioned to me that it's gorgeous! It is, too. I wasn't too crazy about an active set of pickups, but the boost really does make a difference.
Features
Once you learn how to use the boost, and blend the two pickups, you can make this one sound like any bass! Very nice. The bubinga body makes for a very musical, sustaining sound and the neck is fast and slim. 22 frets.
Ease of Use
Easy to dial in great sounds.
Quality
I have a pearl white one and the fit and finish are similar to a 1,200 dollar guitar or more. I love this guitar. I will use it from now on as my main instrument, the neck is so solid.
Value
Fender, Epiphone, Yamaha, all the others can't touch this one for quality and sound. Ibanez just does it right!
Manufacturer Support
Never needed them!
The Wow Factor
Very sexy! Pearl white finish in a very futuristic shape, slim design with a narrow neck. Form a line, girls stud bass player here!
Musical Background:
35 year pro
Musical Style:
80's rock, rat pack, modern country, motown
58 of 59 people (98%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 29, 2008 by a customer from alltel.net
"good through review "
i'm probably not going to buy another bass. this one has it all. "sex appeal", great sound, easy to use. if mine broke i'd probably go and buy another one.
Sound
the e string on the first fret seems a little close. so when you strum it it makes a metal on metal noise. other then that the sound is really good. weather you want a nice clean tone, or a punchy metal sound. this bass has it all.
Features
when i got my bass the bass knob was off and i had to go get it fixed. but other then that i love that you can control the bass, treble, mid, and volume right on the guitar. although it is kinda a hassle to have to change the batteries to get the pick ups you want.
Ease of Use
this bass is one of the best i've played on. being able to get the sound you want is super easy. most of the time when i'm playing i usually use the knobs on the bass to change the sound. the only kinda bad thing is that it would be better if it had a little bigger range for bass, treble, and mid.
Quality
as i said before the bass knob was kinda bad because it was off of the nut. but i went and got that fixed. i own a black one and it is a sexy beast. the finish on the guitar is excellent. the design is sleek and smooth. truly one of the best basses out there
Value
this bass is one of the best in its price range. perfect bass couldn't have asked for anything better
Manufacturer Support
i haven't had to call them yet. but i'm sure if i did they would be great help.
The Wow Factor
this bass is one of the best designs and sexiest i've had. the smoothness of the finish and the back of the neck makes it easy to hold and to go up and down when you need to go fast.
Musical Background:
hobbyist
Musical Style:
rock and metal
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 8, 2008 by a customer from comcast.net
"Well Balanced BeginningBass"
Im about to invest in another Ibanez product. After owning this bas for 4 years.This Bass lives up to the Ibanez name and standard and is definatly worth the cost.In all the Ibanez GSR 200 is a well balanced, good qualty begining bass and will provide many years of enjoyable use.Durring prolonded use I have made adaptations and modifications to suit my needs. However with the standard features this bass holds it its own in its price range and is a solid well balanced bass.
Sound
I am quite pleased with the sound of this bass, it produces a full warm tone, and does so in a consistent manner .It does a very good job of covering most types of music.I play mostly metal and grunge,and I find that it can produce a pleasing chunky,punchy bass sound.I play with Monster Cables
Features
I cover this topic going from one end to the other-Headstock to Rear strap button Headstock;Tuners-The head stock comes in black, reguardless of the finsh selected.The truss rod cover slides to the right to allow acess to the truss rod.the tuners for the most part have a fairly smooth action, and do a good job at holding their tune. Neck-the neck features 22 frets, a rosewood fretboard(dark brown),and pearl white dot inlays.The body allows a fair ammount of clearance for acess to frets 17-22.the neck bolts directly onto the body.The back of the neck is a shallow 'C' curve, and easy to get around, with fast easy action Body-The body is two peice agthis, and comes in: black,transparent red (the one i own),blue,and-sigh-white.It has rounded edges ant a well countoured body that is very comfortable to play while sitting. Eletronics-The GSR 200 features a P-pickup and a J-pick up. I like this advantage in the price group and allows me to cover a greater frequency range.The "Knobage" as il like to call it, Includes 4 shiny little knobs 1.)Volume2.)Pickup selector3.)Tone control4.)A bass Boost Knob-no seirously.This bass has Active Eletronics.However I suggest that you replace the strap buttons with Dunlop Straploks to prevent "Mishaps"
Ease of Use
With a little experementation with the "Knobage" You can produce a satisfying range of of sounds, and will cover most types of music well. I play with Peavy and Ampeg amps an they both sound good with both products.It is in all a very comfortable easy to use bass.
Quality
The bass is built of fairly good qualty componets.Most of the componets fit securly in their housings and the scerws and bolts stay tight.With the excption of the tone knob which came lose within 15 miniutes of playing.This is am easy fix-I bought a new washer an nut at the local hardware store.
Value
While I have made modificatons to my bass.The Standard Bass is a good value and investment
Manufacturer Support
Ibanez backs up all their products w ith a 1 year limited waranty.
The Wow Factor
The body design is fairly standard, nothing speical.However the red finish is quite attractive.It has a modern look and feel to it.
Musical Background:
Active Musican Band MAnager
Musical Style:
Metal, Grunge
19 of 20 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 18, 2019 by Joel L in St. George, UT
"Plays like a dream"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I’ve had this guitar for 10 years now. Bought it because it was cheap and needed one fast to help a friends band. Didn’t expect to love it, or even really like it. Just something to get me by for a month or so. Over the past 10 years I’ve owned easily 10 bass guitars, and this is still my favorite. It plays like a dream. The action is low with no buzz. It has a deep, punchy sound. It works for the rock and metal I prefer to play, as well as country, blues, and jazz. I strongly recommend this guitar for anyone who is starting out, or needing a great guitar on a budget.
Musical Background:
Been playing bass for 23 years, and music for 33 years
Musical Style:
Rock and metal.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 4, 2015 by Brian Jones in New London, IA
"Ibanez GSR200"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great Bass for all levels of players. Set-up was great, didn't have to do a thing. This is a great bass for the price.
Musical Background:
been playing guitar for 30 years, just getting into bass
Musical Style:
Rock & Country
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 18, 2017 by Gerald D in Weeki Wachee, FL
"Ibanez GSR200 Electric Bass"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I been playing Drums for years and wanted to teach myself Bass Guitar. So, I bought the Ibanez GSR200 Electric Bass 4 string. The instrument came in great condition, setup was almost perfect, is now after a very slight adjustment. Sound for a beginner guitar is nice and not to metallic/tinny from the pups. The neck is perfect for smaller hands as compared to the fender/squire I was looking at.
Musical Background:
Playing drums over 30 yrs. Played in numerous bands in my time.
Musical Style:
Played music from jazz, country, pop, Rock, Hard Rock, Metal.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 8, 2006 by a customer from yahoo.com
"GSR Soundgear 200"
This is a great bass, and it's a keeper. Remeber, always take your new instrements to be set up after you buy them.
Sound
I love the sound, it's right up there with basses of a much higher price. If fat and punchy is the sound your looking for, this is the bass you need.
Features
With the active pickups, 2 volume, 1 tone, and bass boost, this is one of the best basses in it's class.
Ease of Use
This bass has a really slim neck, with makes it very easy to play.
Quality
This product is very solid, it does have a minior problem with the knobs being loose, but thats an easy fix.
Value
For this monney, you won't find a better sounding or playing bass.
Manufacturer Support
I don't really know about support. The website does offer information and parts, plus warrenty info, so i'm guessin they care about customer relations.
The Wow Factor
I've been stalking this bass for months. so yea, i want it.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Punk, Alternative, Rock
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 15, 2007 by a customer from aol.com
"Sick"
At this rate im gonna have this for another year or 2.Its smooth and its perfect for anyone just starting out.
Sound
The sound is great.You can play all kinds of music,i do and it sounds great.
Features
Mine came with a crappy cord.you are better off buying one seperately.
Ease of Use
Its kinda easy to get the sound you want.It all really depends on you.
Quality
Pickups couldve been a little better.
Value
Its soooooooooooooooo worth it.
Manufacturer Support
No service at all.ive had this thing for aout 3 years or so.its my first bass and i still use it to this day.i got into a band because of it.
The Wow Factor
well i think that just depends on who your are and what styles you like.for me, i think its good.
Musical Background:
Active musician,I am in a band.
Musical Style:
hardcore,metal,hard rock,jazz,techno,dance,alternative,emo...you name it i play it
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 11, 2014 by Christie B in Smithtown, NY
" Ibanez GSR200 Electric Bass "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am very happy with my purchase of the Blue Ibernez Bass.I ordered from Zzounds. It an it showed up in less than 24 hours and it came with a little cord even (not great one but ok) and it looked great and sounded awesome. Very pleased.
Musical Background:
20 years playing guitar, singer/songwriter circuit, then learning bass for a new giggingband
Musical Style:
folk, old-time jazz, singer/songwriter
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

by a customer from hotmail.com
"Great Bass For Bucks!!!"
This bass is great to me overall...Love it hahaha
Sound
The sound is good...very much my style but my experience using a jackson bass tell me that this ibanez bass is slightly behind jackson in terms of sound...
Quality
Been using it for a year and it is still as good as new...I guess it all depends on the owner though...
Value
This bass has a sentimental value to me...Won't sell it for anything...
Manufacturer Support
Very easy to reach as there is a supplier near my place...hahaha
Musical Style:
Nu-Metal
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 25, 2018 by Ian L in Olathe, KS
"Maybe, it's all you need"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Been playing guitar all my life, but wanted to get into playing bass. I originally bought a much more expensive 6 string Ibanez, but it was unplayable for me. So, I ordered this thing as a temporary 4 stringer. I'm not really a bassist, but not sure why you would need anything more. The sound wasn't 100% perfect for me, but it can always be changed through different set-ups. I just wish I had bought it in a different color, because now it's a keeper.
Musical Background:
playing guitar 40 years
Musical Style:
rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 22, 2005 by a customer from hotmail.com
"GREAT AWESOME guitar! Big review but trying to be extra helpful, read on!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
As long as this thing lasts I'll have. It is very well contructed so I look forward to long years of low relaxing sound.
Sound
Sound is nice, but definitely not high end. Remember to get a good amp though, that's where most of the sound will come from. Don't expect this bass to sound like the ones the performers record with. Even with that it has a nice clear sound, as good as I expected.
Features
Simple features, but that also makes it easy to use. Tone and volume knobs are simple but handy for good choice in sound. Tuners responsive and yet not too touchy. Nice to tune.
Quality
Clean edges, beautiful straight neck that is made with well cut and smooth wood, nice tuners, and smooth tone and volume knobs. Really an amazingly constructed bass. Had great strings on it when I recieved it, and have stayed in tune quite nicely. Great quality.
Value
Ten becuse everything here feels much nicer than the price. Though, It is still a mid range bass it gets a ten for value in that class. This is the best guitar for those who have a little experience under their belts but know they aren't going to end up in the studio. Bass is easy to learn and is wonderfully relaxing to play. Good for the soul and worth the price.
Manufacturer Support
Have not needed to deal with support. Guitar was in great condition. They were nice with my questions before hand and some questions about another guitar as well. I sure hope they will stand up to the ten I give them out of trust.
The Wow Factor
Get the red, I bought the blue and it is a modest good color without too much flash but I have seen the red since and that is the ONLY regret I have with this bass. Should've got the red!!! Only hesitation is buying online too. But it worked for me and I am pleased. Don't hesitate if you feel this will be right for you.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist. Played Acoustic Guitar and bass for years as an escape.
Musical Style:
Classic Rock
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 4, 2006 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Best bass for the money beats a squier anyday!"
Im vers sattisified with this bass. If i go to buy another bass it wit probably be an Ibanez. I wouldnt be able to live without active pickups anymore.
Sound
When i started playing bass i had a loan of a squier jazz bass which i was happy enough with. Then after playing this i was blown away the amount of diferent sounds i could get was unbeivable compared to the squier. Jazz pick-up buzzes quietly for some reason now though.
Features
Came ready to play what else can i say.
Ease of Use
Getting different sounds is simple. And i love the slim neck
Quality
Feels light but very solid.
Value
Nothing in this price range is better. Believe me!
Manufacturer Support
Havent needed them.
The Wow Factor
Looks amazing mine is blue. But the red is stunning as you can see the grain of the wood threw it.
Musical Background:
Play in a local band
Musical Style:
General rock/Alternative
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 20, 2006 by a customer from snet.net
"You won't find better at this price"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This bass is everything I want or need. I'm primarily a guitarist, so this is a second instrument that I didn't want to spend a fortune on. Maybe if I were a pro bassist I'd want something else, but for me it's perfect.
Sound
It really sounds great for an instrument in this price range. The active pickups and tone controls give you a wide range of sounds. Mine has zero fret buzz, even above the octave, even though it's set up pretty low. The sound is very even top to bottom, no loud honks or dropouts. No hum, touch clicks or other noise or grounding issues.
Features
The active EQ is its most interesting feature, other than that it's pretty straightforward.
Ease of Use
It's very light, very easy to play. The active controls take a little getting used to, but they let you get whatever sound you're looking for. It's well-balanced on the shoulder - you don't struggle with it at all.
Quality
In all the important areas quality is excellent. The fit and finish is flawless, but mine had two loose pots (big deal, a hex driver fixed that in ten seconds), and also one of the knobs is a slightly different size than the others, don't know if it's intentional, or maybe from a different production run.
Value
Excellent value. I compared it to Deans, Squiers and Peaveys in this price range and it blew them all away in every respect.
Manufacturer Support
Can't rate - don't know.
The Wow Factor
Mine is the Jewel Blue and I think it looks great. The body shape is not my absolute favorite, but that's just a matter of taste. I liked it as soon as I saw it and it's grown on me even more since I bought it.
Musical Background:
classically trained hobbyist
Musical Style:
rock/jazz/classical
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 21, 2010 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Just another bass, but a nice one"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
what i like most about it: it's a bass what i like least about it: it's still just a bass
Sound
I think it sounds good. It's a bass, it's all about good pickups and setting the strings right.
Features
I'm still getting the hang of what to do with the little knob, but in general I just turn it on and turn it up.
Ease of Use
Turn it on turn it up.
Quality
Maybe it was a factory screwup, I dunno, but when I got mine out of the box it had serious fretbuzz issues. Annoying, but fixable. Once I got the strings to stop knocking into the fretboard I was very happy with its playability.
Value
I've played cheaper basses, I've played thousands dollar basses older than I am. I can't say this one is much of a standout but it doesn't suck on the electronics, and it is cheap, so in that respect, I think it's value is good. I think the value of a bass is more in the player than the brand or model. I like it and it's reliable, just took a while to set up and it's all good.
Manufacturer Support
never tried
The Wow Factor
it does look pretty sexy IMO
Musical Background:
channel to the rock pantheon
Musical Style:
musical
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 15, 2005 by a customer from wmconnect.com
Ibanez GSR200 Bass Guitar Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
For a beginner or advanced player, this is an excellent bargain. Starter bass price, with features you find on more expensive basses. If you are considering this bass, hesitate no longer. It's well worth the money.
Sound
This bass sounds good but it could use different strings and maybe a slight adjustment of the action. But for a first bass you can't beat it. Or if you're like me and starting over after almost 20 years, it is definitely better than what was available back when I used to play.
Features
The active eq is great and you don't usually see it in beginner basses.
Value
You won't find a better bass for the money. Period
Manufacturer Support
Ibanez makes fantastic instruments, this bass is no exception.
The Wow Factor
This is a sharp bass. Mine is black and you can see yourself in the reflection.
Musical Background:
garage musician
Musical Style:
rock blues punk metal
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 19, 2010 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Great bass at low price.. Check it out!"
So.. You can be a beginner or a professional musician.. Check out this fantastic bass!
Sound
Great sounds, the 2 active pu's are very versatile
Features
Great bass with a gigbag and a cable, i had mine with many picks and it' s a present given to me by my girlfriend.. :D
Ease of Use
Really easy.. I play Punk rock, rock, reggae/ska, blues and rockabilly.. No problem, this bass works!
Quality
Great, tuners are awesome, the neck is fast, active pu's work very well and the finishes.. Well pearl white is great! Better than my fender jazz '77!
Value
Well I live in Italy so my girlfriend paid it with euros.. Well anyway a great bass, better than more expensive ones!
Manufacturer Support
I didn't need it
The Wow Factor
Great finishes, great colour, great sound.. It looks a bit "old", just like Ibanez basses from ninetiees (I owned one when I was 17, 17 years ago and it had the same look of this one except for the color.. it was an awful black). I own many gears but this one is a special one, just like my tele '52 with seymour duncan!
Musical Background:
Active musician, 2 bands
Musical Style:
Punk rock, rock, ska, reggae, blues
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 9, 2021 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Ibanez bass GSR200"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've never played an Ibanez until today. I've played many different basses and this one is my new favorite. I love the sound and the feel. I'm definitely an Ibanez customer from here on out
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 26, 2014 by scott sperry in baldwinsville, NY
"solid bass"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
solid built/solid sound the "tone pump" is fully adjustable so if you dont like the boost you can turn it down i run it in the middle alot of tone options you wont hear what this bass is capable of unless you change the strings(ghs bass boomers worked well) it comes with 45-105 strings mine has the maple fretboard but thats just my preference
Musical Background:
guitar/bass/keyboards/vocals 15 years
Musical Style:
rock/metal/blues
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 4, 2008 by a customer from aol.com
"Sexiest Deal for the Sexiest Bass!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I plan to play this bass for many years to come, even when I get a new bass.
Sound
The sound is great, it's crisp and clear with no buzz at all!
Features
I'm not sure if it mentions this but, it has live/active pickups! Which are great! If you are in a band or play the bass in your school band, (whenever you have to be quiet) turn the volume down on your amp because you have to turn all three of the pickup knobs to have your bass quiet.
Ease of Use
There neck is is slightly longer then a medium neck, but it's not a problem, I just have short arms.
Quality
This bass looks SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO nice in red!!!!!!!!!! If you get a bag or case for it you set for life. If you don't get one (why wouldn't you?) you just need to be careful that you don't hit the bottom of the guitar because the thing you plug the wire into will come loose.
Value
For $200 this is one of the greatest deals you can find!
Manufacturer Support
I haven't had problems with the bass, but I contacted Ibanez before I bought it. They were a great help, easy to reach and very patient.
The Wow Factor
This is one of the sexiest basses out there, especially in red!
Musical Background:
Active Musician, Bassist for a Band
Musical Style:
Rock, Alternative, and some sort of melow Alman Brothers sound
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 6, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com
"WOW! Extremely Impressed."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Man, I'm blown away at how great it sounds. It records wonderfully. I just got it today, but I've been playing bass and guitar for 55 years, and I'm very happy, so far.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 18, 2009 by a customer from netzero.com
"simple"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
Can't really say much other than the fact that sounds pretty good for 200$. My teacher has a 800$ custom ESP and this thing destroys his in sound quality
Features
Pros It came with a wire Cons said wire was garbage solution Buy a new wire as you buy this
Ease of Use
Now back to my teachers ESP bass, the main problem I had learning with his was because the neck on it was really fat an I have big hands. Now when I got this bass that problem was completely solved thanks to the really thin neck. I have to say Absolutely No one should have any problems learning to play with this bass. The only real problem I had with the manual was with the neck bow, the way it's written makes it seem as if the neck is supposed to be flat which would cause major fret buzz, and that's why you do research.
Quality
Pictures never do any product justice, but when i first looked at it I thought my order got mixed up with someone else, the finish was great, nothing was loose, and it keeps it's tuning pretty well. It looks like it is supposed to be 500$
Manufacturer Support
Never needed them
The Wow Factor
Looks great in black
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Alternative,Rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 31, 2004 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Beautiful bass. Great guitar for the money."
I will have this bass for another 3 or 4 years until I get better and want a beteer sound. For now, it is perfect.
Sound
Great sound for a beginner bass. I just recently purchased it from Guitar Center as my first bass. There is a little fret buzz but is not that big of a deal. Pickups came in great condition, and i loved the range in controls.
Features
The amp is great, nothing big, but it has a nice clear tone once it is adjusted. The strap and gig bag are not top quality, but aren't horrible. They get the job done.
Quality
Excellent quality. The screws were all bolted on tight. No scratches or marks. A great bass for its prcie range. I would expect to pay $400 for the guitar alone.
Value
Definetly worth it. No flaws except the fret buzz. The transparent red looks beautiful under any kind of light. The cool thing is that the paint is transparent so you can see the wood underneath.
Manufacturer Support
Have not had any problems at all. Never had to use support.
The Wow Factor
Very nice, no complaints.
Musical Style:
Rock, Funk, Jazz and Blues.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 3, 2012 by a customer from aol.com
"Great quality, Great price"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Excellent bass for the money, flawless finish, smooth fret board, great sound overall vary great bass guitar for the price range. I hesitated buying this one for a while and no i wish i would have gotten it sooner, this is one you wont regret buying!
Sound
vary versatile sound, great for any type of music, picks up every little note, vary responsive, stock strings need to be replaced, other than that its great
Features
vary solid tuners, multiple volume and tone control knobs to get the exact tone you want, comes with a short amp cable, not a high quality cable but it was an added little bonus
Ease of Use
plug and play, no assembly required
Quality
for $200 i was vary surprised of the quality of this guitar, vary sturdy and straight neck, solid body , solid volume and tone knobs, solid input jack, vary smooth finish
Value
value is unmatched. at first i was extremely sceptical about buying a bass for $200 i assumed it was gonna be just a cheap toy, but this is a quality instrument that i plan to keep for many years
Manufacturer Support
haven't needed them so far with this particular instrument but I've worked with Ibanez manufacturer support before and they are great.
The Wow Factor
the appeal is outstanding, I choose the white and it looks great, the finish is perfect, one good looking bass
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 28, 2004 by a customer from shreve.net
"A good value, says one gigging professional"
I bought the GSR 200 as a second bass. It would be good enough to use as a first if something happened to my main axe -- at least for a while.
Sound
For an inexpensive bass guitar, the GSR 200 is a pretty good axe. I have owned other Ibanez guitars and basses, and am always impressed at how much one gets for the price.
Features
All the hardware on the GSR200 is okay, except the nut, which is cheap plastic. It makes it difficult to affect a good setup of this instrument. I have to set the string height a bit higher than I would otherwise prefer.
Quality
The tuners seem fine. Neck and body are okay, too, for such an inexpensive bass. There is a little gap that I wish was not there -- between the fretboard and body. It's a little unsightly. The body was cut-out too deep, by about 1/8 inch. The finish is nice. It is called "Butterscotch Transparent." It gets compliments from other musicians.
Value
Compared to other basses that list near the GSR 200 list price, the Ibanez rates a very good value.
The Wow Factor
It looks good and it's not very heavy. Weight becomes important after a couple live sets per night!
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock and Country
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 3, 2005 by a customer from one.net
"Fire in the sky"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Will probably last longer than me. Would purchase again.
Sound
Good variety and great tone. I have the newer one with the active eq boost and it really allows your sound to explode.
Features
Active eq boost, good controls, hold tune, easy to adjust bridge
Quality
Beautiful finish (I have the trans red), good tuners, solid bridge - could not ask for much more for the price.
Value
If you can find anything better for less it is probably hot.
Manufacturer Support
Have not used - but web site offers more info than most.
The Wow Factor
The pictures do not look as good as the real thing - very good looking axe and sounds great.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist/Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock - Shinedown, Breaking Benjamin, Default etc...
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 23, 2009 by a customer from gmail.com
"You get what you pay for"
It's a good, entry-price bass. It's good for now, but I feel like I'll need a better bass in the next six months or so.
Sound
Very nice sounding, but a little "scratchy" sounding and it isn't very versatile. It isn't very "booming".
Features
Just came with a bass. It has four knobs, 2 for pickup volume, 1 for overall volume and one for tone. The tone knob barely does anything. The strings it comes with are very nice.
Ease of Use
Very comfortable. The neck is very thin, so it's easier to get to the frets on the far left. The body shape makes it incredibly comfortable to use while sitting down.
Quality
Very, very high quality instrument. The finish is very shiny and glossy and doesn't scratch easily. I scraped it against the edge of my belt buckle once and it didn't do anything to the finish. It's very durable. The only thing that's low quality about this bass is the tone knob.
Value
You get what you pay for, but nothing more.
Manufacturer Support
Never needed repairs.
The Wow Factor
It looks amazing. The finish is very shiny and the design is nice looking.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Heavy/Thrash Metal, Hardcore Punk, Hard Rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 10, 2010 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Great Starter Bass!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If this is your first bass, and you want something that can take a lot of play for not a lot of money, that is what this bass is for. You can learn on it, and even play on stage if you have enough amp. I could not seriously see someone buying this as a second bass or for a serious player. There are too many other things that you would want. (active eq, better wood, real chrome hardware, attractive fit and finish) If you want a good starter bass, this is it though. My only complaints being that the plastic knobs and the eq, vol, tone are no easy to use or particularly effective.
Sound
I am not an experienced bass player, but I would have to say that this bass sounds goods. It has a nice fat round bass tone, which works for most things. With good strings, this bass will resonate nicely.
Features
This bass has fairly typical features for a low end bass, but they are underwhelming. I don't get much out of the passive eq, tone, and volume controls. They are actually quite confusing, and don't seem to add to the tone much. Better to get them where you like them and leave them alone. Also, the knobs are all plasic, which is cheap. The wood used is something called 'agathis,' which turns out to be an evergreen wood, probably closer to pine than spruce.
Ease of Use
This guitar sets up pretty easily, tunes easily, plays easily. Would be a 10 except for the eq, vol, tone. I think I would have preferred the more conventional cheap bass knobs with 2 volumes and a tone. That would be a lot easier to use, and probably just as effective.
Quality
This is a very good quality beginner bass, but I have to take points off for the wood used. It really feels like it's made out of plastic (except neck and fretboard which are good). Until I looked 'amathis' up, I assumed it was a plastic body. I know the knobs are plastic. The tuning hardware is a metal of decent heft. Overall good quality for a starter bass, but not great quality when compared with more expensive basses. It seems fairly sturdy and would hold up well over time if one is careful with the hardware.
Value
Okay, here is where this bass undeniably shines. It is a really good starter bass for the money. I wouldn't have any doubts about buying this as a starter bass for any beginner. Even used, I would think it would be a good starter. It is good for learning, and if it's played through a loud enough amp, it can even be used on stage.
Manufacturer Support
Did not use. Benefit of the doubt.
The Wow Factor
Not a sexy beast. This thing is attractive and functional, but I don't think anyone ever drools over a GSR200. It looks good enough from a distance though that someone might not be able to tell you a playing a cheap bass. But that is just saying that it's not ugly. It's not really desireable either.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock, Metal, Blues
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 17, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"This bass is worth the $200 but Ibanez could fix a few features on it. If your looking for a cheaper bass i recomend this one ov"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I atleast expect 2-3 years for this product to last.
Sound
The sound is okay but i have heard better. Definetly good sounding for a 200 dollar bass.
Features
It did not come with accessories other than a cable witch does work good. I wish that it included a strap. The pick ups are pretty good. It could use better strings though.
Ease of Use
The sound of the bass isnt the best but it is pretty good for a 200 dollar bass.
Quality
When I recieved mine it had some messed up paint on the back. The neck was also floating above the body in the front it was not fully connected.
Value
This bass is definetly worth the 200 dollars you pay for it.
Manufacturer Support
I have not dealt with the company but i recieved the bass within 5 days.
The Wow Factor
The pearl white color is very nice looking i also like the chrome hardware.
Musical Background:
Play bass in a jam band
Musical Style:
it ranges but rock.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 4, 2003 by a customer from yahoo.co.uk
"Bass Rocks!"
Sound
This is an amazingly fresh sharp sound, excellent for a bit of slap. It does lose one point however for the lack of warmth at the low end of the tone range.
Features
It has all the features I need - sharp and dull. Too many guitars these days have umpteen dozen knobs and switches to make marginally different sounds. I especially like the seperate volume controls for each pickup.
Quality
The finish is great, no loose parts, feels very sturdy and the action is perfect.
Value
An amazing buy for the range. I got this guitar in exchange for a vintage musicman which I thought was the best I'd played for the price range, but the quality on the Ibanez is superb for the price.
Manufacturer Support
Ibanez are s@@t hot.
The Wow Factor
Smoooth..
Musical Style:
Rock, Funk, blues, Jazz
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 23, 2006 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Definitely wont regret this!"
GReat Guitar!
Sound
I really like how this bass guitar sounds like for only being $200 it sound really exspensive!
Features
the features are great. i really like having the bass booster knob on it.
Ease of Use
This is super easy and fun to play.
Quality
One of the knobs came loose on me a couple of times but i fixed that up really easy. it sounds great after i adjusted the truss rod.
Value
I have played a couple of expensive basses and i actually like the way mine feels and sounds a lot better!
Manufacturer Support
I never needed support
The Wow Factor
i really like the transparent butterscotch that i have.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Hardcore, Screamo
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 31, 2010 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Guitar Center is LAZY, but I got a decent bass"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
After I fixed it I got no beef. It doesnt buzz much, It doesnt complain when spanked. The electronics are working fine I don't envision having to solder it. On the downside, it was a pain getting it to quit fretbuzzing when I got it home. It's a bass. The best basses just sound nice and clean and bass-ish. It doesn't need bodyweight tone so much as a nice amp to go through and it will do what it was meant to do.
Sound
The pickup sound is good. I run it through a pretty straight signal and I have no gripes.
Features
It doesnt really include accessories or anything like that, just a bass. I have fingers, and a cord and an amp I don't think it needs much else. Maybe picks.
Ease of Use
I played the floor model, which was great. I got the boxed one home and found out that the setup was so bad I almost wanted to just take it back. strings so low the fret buzz was virtually unlistenable, and intonation off by almost a half step. Yeah I fixed it but I could see where a beginner or non-technically inclined bssist would get pretty discouraged by the nuiciance of it. I wish they could have just sold me the floor model and saved me the trouble of screwing around with it all night. But once its set up it works just fine.
Quality
It weighs less than my Ibanez Rg120 guitar. It feels like it may as well be balsa wood. It is kind of delicate feeling. The pickups themselves are good, but the body is kind of meek. It doesnt feel like a big heavy battle axe like I usually expect from my basses.
Value
I'm sure the extra 50-100 bucks spent on a beefier bass would be well spent, but the electronics are sturdy enough and the sound is good. It's just a bass, yknow? It makes bassy sounds, and (when set up right) is easy enough to play. I don't really consider it a work of art so much as a 'get the job done' kind of tool.
Manufacturer Support
never use it = middle rating
The Wow Factor
This is kind of messed. I WANTED the one I played on the floor, the one I got was dug out from the warehouse. Theoretically the same bass, but I guess they only bother to set up the one they show the customer, then give them some troglodyte to take home. It really pissed me off. This could be a good guitar, but I wanted it working, without ANY worry. I WANTED to take it home and rock out with it. Instead I took it home and performed field surgery on it. We don't buy brand new cars just to take them in to a mechanic do we?
Musical Background:
i rock
Musical Style:
shao-lin temple style
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 28, 2003 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Great bass for begginers"
I xpect to be satisfied for at least 5 years or so
Sound
The sound is quite good i like it anyways.... At my school my music instructor has this bass and i use it i like it very much sound is a 9
Features
I reall like the 2 knobs to control the front and back pick ups
Quality
My music instructor has had this bass for about 5 years and only real problem was it needed a new set of strings...
Value
200$ for this bass is about the best deal i've heard in a long time
Manufacturer Support
Never used it but assume its good
The Wow Factor
I'd really rather have this than my washburn xb100 but of well i also have a jackson CA5
Musical Style:
rock, heavey metal
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 21, 2005 by a customer from att.net
Ibanez GSR200 Bass Guitar Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
I'm very satisfied with this bass. It's way better than other basses for it's price. The other basses at this price range are stupidly heavy and big. I chose it because it was the best in it's price range,looked the best, and sounded the best. It helps me achieve all the sounds I want when playing it. I'd replace it if i was lost or stolen. This will hold me over until I decide to get an upgrade.
Sound
It's sound quality is very good. I was amazed that at this price, It sounds so clear. I can slap it and it sounds good, it has a wide range of sounds to select thanks to the tone knob and the P and J pickups. It sounds good for slapping, playing with a pick, and fingerstyle. It doesn't make much fretnoise either.
Features
It had all the features I needed. As I put before, it has a tone knob, a P pickup knob, a J pickup knob, and a Phat II EQ knob which lets me combine the sounds of the P pickup and J pickup.
Quality
It sounds good for it's price. It's not cheap sounding like other basses around this price. It's good for any type of music you want to play. It feels sturdy and the paint and gloss job looks nice. It's good for throwing around while playing too. Another thing is it's lighter and has a skinnier neck than most basses making it easier to play.
Value
It's worth it's price. I'd buy this over some $400-$500 basses.
The Wow Factor
It has a sexy look to it. It looks very good and comes in 3 different nice looking glosses. It feels really good and just fits in my hands perfect. It's genious how it could have this many features and sounds for it's price.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock, Metal
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 1, 2005 by a customer from sbcglobal.net
"great beginer bass"
Ibanez is the first and last bass company I will ever play I've had a carvin lb75f a shecter scorpion. none meet Ibanez.
Sound
I sounds awsome for 200 dollar bass. if only it had an active eq
Quality
hats off to Ibanez. exept the neck is a little cheap.
Value
great first bass.
Manufacturer Support
never had a problem
The Wow Factor
well I love how Ibanez basses look my newest one is the sr900 and they look the same
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
death, black, heavy metal some Iron maidenish stuff too
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 4, 2005 by a customer from aros.net
"Great bass for an old man who's just starting to play the bass...or any other beginning to intermediate player."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have no plans to replace this instrument with another 4-string fretted bass. It's just fine for me. If I lost it, I'd probably buy another one just like it.
Sound
This is my first musical instrument ever (at the age of 56) so I can't compare it to other instruments. But comparing it to recorded music....well, I have no complaints except for the strings. I replaced the factory strings with flat wound strings and it sounded and played much more to my liking.
Features
Not too many accessories came with it, but at the price, I didn't expect any. I'm not real crazy about the location of the tuning machines, but they were easy enough to get used to.
Quality
The quality (except for the strings) seems real good to me. So much so that when I wanted a fretless bass, I bought another Ibanez. In 18 months I haven't had any problems with the 200. I pick it up and play it. I don't even think about problems.
Value
I thought (and still do) that it was a great deal for the price. I bought it along with a Behringer practice amp and the price was something I could afford and I've never regretted spending the money.
Manufacturer Support
I never needed any support. I guess that's a good thing.
The Wow Factor
Well, when I saw it and read the description, features and price, I wanted it right away. I guess you could say that's desireable.
Musical Background:
Old fart who decided to start playing the bass...no other playing experience
Musical Style:
Rock, rockabilly, blues...as long as it has a good bass line
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 21, 2017 by Ryan F in Decatur, IL
"Good sound for the price- Not the greatest construction"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall not a bad bass for the price. I have no issues with the sound on it. It did need some adjusting upon arriving to eliminate some fret buzz. It isn't built the best. This bass gets used frequently for praise and worship style music. Within the first week the bottom screw hole for the strap holder stripped out. We fixed this then a month or so later the other top one did the same thing. We went with a matte black weathered finish and the finish is much more subject to nicks and scratches than maybe a gloss finish would be.
Musical Background:
Worship Pastor- play Guitar, Bass, Piano, Keyboard for 20+ years
Musical Style:
Christian, Praise and worship music
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 19, 2009 by a customer from yahoo.com
Ibanez GSR200 Bass Guitar Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
Not bad sound. but if you want a jazz sound this is for you.
Features
10/10
Ease of Use
10/10 easy to use!
Quality
10/10
Value
Price is a 100/10
The Wow Factor
ehh i would go for a squire P bass
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Mteal baby!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 22, 2008 by a customer from mail.uri.edu
"Bungo Cheese!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
Solid Sound for the money
Features
You get the bass, and... the bass, not much more to it, a couple of knobs, other than that it's very basic.. but good
Ease of Use
Very easy to use... haha its a bass! very low cost and little to be done before your playing, great beginners bass
Quality
Made excellently for the price, Ibanez does a good job for the product prices they put out there
Value
I would have to say if you want a new bass for your first bass, and don't have any cash but want the hardware... buy this thing
Manufacturer Support
No Experience
The Wow Factor
Very Sexy
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Jazz, Rock, Electro
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 19, 2004 by a customer from hot.rr.com
"Great Deal"
Sound
Great Sound based on the price. If you want $2000 sound, buy a $2000 bass. This is $600 sound for $205.
Quality
Ibanez
Value
Great Bass for the price.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't required support
Musical Style:
Nu Metal
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 3, 2005 by a customer from yahoo.com
"WHAT A GREAT BASS!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
its great and will probably last me years.
Sound
The sound is great for new and old audiences. brings a smile to my face when i played it.
Features
has all the features and more fore the moderate bass player.
Quality
great quality. ive always been a fan of Ibanez
Value
I'd pay double for it!!!
Manufacturer Support
havent had a problem yet
The Wow Factor
the long neck kinda looks like a penis it doesnt turn me on too much
Musical Background:
me and my friends are in high school and started a band.
Musical Style:
deffinately rock.......and some jazz , but mostly rock. yeah rock!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 13, 2005 by a customer from hotmail.com
"You wont be dissapointed!"
sooo good i could eat it!
Sound
This is a great bass the bassist in our band John catlin has it and it just sounds great and plays like a dream. the tone outta this thing is just so good.
Features
Its features are pretty nice the pickups are good however they could be improved.
Quality
just amazin!
Value
great value for such a bass it could be professional
Manufacturer Support
i dont no
The Wow Factor
so good lookin the red finish is awsome it is just electric
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 4, 2007 by a customer from aol.com
"You get what you pay for"
After a year nothing was wrong, of course the regular 3 months of string changing
Sound
You get what you pay for with this bass. It's the next step up from a begginer bass. I would recommend this to anyone who has played for about a year to a year and a half.
Features
Nothing broke for exactly a year that I have had it.
Ease of Use
It made such a difference to the Fender Squire P-Bass. It sounded great at the time. As I had said I recommend this to a year to about a half a year bass players. It hooks up to the amp and you play, what I had to do was mess around with my amp to get a really cool sound.
Quality
For the money, you get what you pay for. The bass didnt break or scratch within the year I had it.
Value
Its good for begginers and for one years of experience.
Manufacturer Support
I didnt call for anything or have to deal with the company.
The Wow Factor
Its ALOT cooler than it looks in that stupid picture up there. It looks red with the wood grained under it, or See-Thru Red. It was a suprise when I first bought it.
Musical Background:
Bassist
Musical Style:
Hardcore, Death Metal, Metalcore, Metal, Rock
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 4, 2008 by a customer from bellsouth.net
"Best value for the dollar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
best value for price. I have $2500.00 bass and I enjoy jamming and kicking around with this one. I can get it to sound very much like both my Fender basses. Neck is very thin but fast.
Musical Background:
pro artist and music educator
Musical Style:
rock, blues, jass and electronic
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 26, 2006 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Excellent bass."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I wont be purchasing another bass unless I discover this place I heard about where people can roll in money.
Features
I love the bass boost.
Value
By far the best bass you can purchase for the price. If you are on a budget and need a bass, look no further. However, you will need to raise the bridge a bit because the strings ride pretty low.... it buzzes. But it is easy to do and worth it. Don't make that stop you from buying it.
Manufacturer Support
Never needed to use it, so I will give it a 10
Musical Background:
Active Musician, Producer
Musical Style:
Ska, Brit Pop, Punk
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 15, 2006 by a customer from optonline.net
"my review"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
it is an excellent bass, but if you play with a pick, make sure to check the e and a strings often, because they can become flat very easily, also, a pick guard might be nice...
Musical Background:
bass player
Musical Style:
rock & greenday
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 3, 2007 by a customer from yahoo.com
"High reccomendations."
It's great.
Sound
Sounds great, and has a very flexible range. You can go from metal to blues, all in perfect control.
Features
Bring Your Own Cord
Ease of Use
Like I said, this is great to play for a large range of sounds. It gives the musician complete control over the sound.
Quality
Definitely one of the best I've ever seen.
Manufacturer Support
I don't own it. I don't know.
The Wow Factor
Well, of course, being really into bass and being able to play this guitar a lot, I would love to have it, but to just anybody, it looks pretty normal. Still, this is the bass that Poseidon plays.
Musical Background:
Jam-band bass player.
Musical Style:
Blue Psychemedal (the Jimi Hendrix Experience+White Zombie)
1 of 3 people (33%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 14, 2004 by a customer from rock.com
"Ibanez's top selling begginer/experienced bass."
Don't lose hope. This bass is good for beginners like my sister and great for experts like me.
Sound
Although there is fret 'buzz' in a band it is the harmonizer. It sounds incredible with any guitar. I own a few bass guitars and they are good, but this one really goes with any kind of setup.
Features
I have everything set up for it. The only problem I have is with the strings. When I got it I quickly found out that I had to replace them and as quick as possible. Otherwise, everything on it is perfect.
Quality
I'll say between every bass I had, this one is incredibly light, packable, the neck is perfect for beginners, the body is set up for any skill level. I have been playing the bass ever since I was a kid and this one just blows the water. It is killer fast and very durable. Some have had problems. I play this bass real hard and this thing never once scratched, never broke a fret line, no problem with the pickups, and the sound makes it all worth the while. I just think that those who have the problems need to learn how to play rather than fool around. Mine has stayed clean and scratch free even though I dropped it, bashed it into studio equipment(all an accident), and even had water on it. The quality stays the same.
Value
For the money amount, I would say it's well worth it.
Manufacturer Support
I love the setup I never had a problem with Ibanez.
The Wow Factor
I couldn't help it. When I seen this on the net, I wanted it so bad. It looked hella cool in the black color and that's the color I chose.
Musical Background:
Professional player
Musical Style:
Alternative
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 28, 2007 by a customer from aim.com
"rockin bass"
i am satisfied. its not the best bass out there,but its one of them!
Sound
i play in a pop punk band and man this thing has nice low end....,but i dont like that you have to change the batteries fo the active electronics sweet bass!
Features
the active electronics rock! they add fatlow-end and punchy high-end
Ease of Use
simple!!!!!!!!!!!!
Quality
ive owned the thing for 6 months, and not one problem!!!
Value
the best for your money
Manufacturer Support
i dont know,i've never had to contact Ibanez
The Wow Factor
good looking bass
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
punk,pop etc blink 182,green day
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 5, 2009 by a customer from aol.com
"Beginner or Seasoned Bass Player, don't overlook this bass."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
My first bass and 5 years later I am still playing it. A great product, deffenetly worth the pickup if you need another bass or you are just looking to get into playing.
Sound
The sound rage on this bass is just extraordinary. I can get the deep deep tones to play those heavy bass lines or I can turn it into a very "light" sounding slap and pop bass. The sound that comes out of this bass has just blown me away.
Features
Some people might say that the 4 knobs is a bit excessive, but I think that it's wonderful. It gives you so many different sounds to experiment with.
Ease of Use
Whether you're playing heavy rock, jazz, or blues this bass can get the sound you need. It's all right there within the bass itself as well, no need for fancy pedals or other modifiers.
Quality
I have been using this bass for almost 5 years now and while it has received minor scratches and dings, it is still playing like the first day I bought it. I am truly impressed at what this bass has survived and how it still continues to play perfectly.
Value
For what it is, $200 bucks is a steal. Sure, you can always find a better bass out there, but for what your paying, this is a beginers dream. You can get a high quality bass and start playing for a mere $200 dollars. Even if you're not a beginner, this bass is still not one to pass up if you're just looking for a cheap bass that you can haul around everywhere and not have to worry about it breaking down on you.
Manufacturer Support
I have not delt with Ibanez for any problems at all so I can't be of much help here, but the way I see it, thats a good thing. This bass has held together so well over 5 years of use that i haven't needed to contact them for parts or service.
The Wow Factor
It's a slick bass. It's also pretty simple. It dosnt attract a whole lot of attention, but then again, if you're just starting out, do you really need a whole lot of attention...?
Musical Background:
Active Musicain
Musical Style:
Rock, Metal, Alternative
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 14, 2004 by a customer from flex.com
"Great value for all the tone and sweet action. The out-of-the-box setup wasn't bad, and that's coming from a bass builder."
Sound
A good broad range of tones.
The Wow Factor
The Jewel Blue is very yummy!
Musical Style:
Improv Jazz rock funk.
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 13, 2004 by a customer from hotmail.com
"I wouldn't go with less."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
My band and I are actually starting to get popular here and I use this bass to play. It sounds perfect and it plays beautifully. I wouldn't go with less.
Sound
I think this is the best bass I have played with. I had a Fender P-Bass and the pickups were horrible.
Features
I also got an Ibanez amp and a tuner from the deal and I thought they helped better.
Quality
It sounds perfect, It's slick and easy to carry, and best of all you don't even need an amp to hear it play when you're at home.
Value
I definentally think this bass and it's price is well worth it.
Manufacturer Support
I have bought many Ibanez products and I never had a problem with any of the products.
The Wow Factor
It's "sex appeal" was what originally caught my eye. It's slick design with it's slender neck. It's an eye catcher for sure.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Alternative
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 28, 2008 by A big fan of the site
"Crazy Beast Bass"
I would expect this bass to last a long time. Absolutely long enough to learn to play before you want some crazy amazing 3000 dollar bass.
Sound
This bass sounds great. Would sound good in jazz, rock, basically anything.
Features
If you just buy the bass, you don't get any extra, but if you buy it in the package deal you get an amp, cable, tuner, etc. Also, it comes with a "Boom Knob," or a bass boost.
Ease of Use
Super easy to use. Just tune it up, and play with or without an amp. Either way sounds great.
Quality
As far as I know, this bass is high quality. But hey, it's an Ibanez. It'll take more than dropping it to break it.
Value
I would recommend this to any beginning bassist. It's a great bass at a great price.
Manufacturer Support
I haven't dealt with them, but I'll give them a 10 anyway.
The Wow Factor
This bass is REALLY great looking. I played the red one. It looks absolutely amazing, and I'm sure it would turn some heads. Great for bassists who like attention. Can't miss it in a band. And believe me, they look ten times better in person than they do in the photo.
Musical Background:
Beginner
Musical Style:
Jazz
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 20, 2009 by a customer from gmail.com
"Poorly made! Don't buy one!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'm really disappointed in this bass guitar!
Sound
This brand new Ibanez electric bass had to be taken to the shop to have the third string adjusting screw replaced. Out of the box, it was never able to be adjusted so the sting would not touch the fret and vibrate. It was over the adjusting point buy a whole 1/4".POORLY MADE! Also the edges of the frets are sharp and hurt your hands. I will have to file those down as well.
Features
No accessories
Ease of Use
The strings that can be adjusted to work correctly have below average sound quality.
Quality
It came with tags as if it have been inspected and approved by 6 people. No way that had ever even strummed it once with all the horrible racket it made. I'm really disappointed in this purchase! The inspectors names found on a tag on the guitar should be ashamed. Salim A, Marzuki, S. Anas, Supadi and the final quality inspector Deni.
Value
Sure, it was ONLY $200, but not worth a penny if it sounds bad and need mechanical work before you even get to play it.
Manufacturer Support
It would have cost more to return the guitar than to ship it back or have it repaired. I did not bother with support.
The Wow Factor
Would never buy another
Musical Background:
Active musician
Musical Style:
variety
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 7, 2005 by a customer from punk.com
"GET OFF UR BUTT AND BUY IT NOW. LoL!!!!!!!1111"
I love it tons.
Sound
Beautiful for the price... plays just as good as a $1000 bass.
Features
Very cool, even came with an instruction manual
Quality
Just beautiful
Value
SOOOOOOOOO GOOD
Manufacturer Support
Great
The Wow Factor
Mmmm it makes me horney
Musical Background:
Bass, Clarinette, Banjo, Keyboard, and Tuba
Musical Style:
Polka, Country, Jazz, and Heavy Metal
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 31, 2004 by a customer from cox.net
"really good bass"
i think i will always be satasfied with this bass. good job ibanez!
Sound
the sound is great, my band members think we sound better with that bass.
Features
it didnt come with any accessories, but the they are cheap to get if you need them.
Quality
this bass was made perfectly. i love the butterscotch finish.
Value
it is worth the price, i kind of think it is underpriced, but whos complaining.
Manufacturer Support
i havent had to deal with the company yet.
The Wow Factor
it is a really good bass for beginners and for people who know how to play good and are just looking for a new bass.
Musical Style:
rock and heavy metal
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 13, 2008
"Really Great Bass"
This bass will last long !
Sound
The tonality control is great, the sound as a good pitch.
Ease of Use
The knob are not identified (to give a better look) but there is just 4 so it take several hour to get use to it
Quality
Again the knob, the were to low, so with the time the may let their mark on the body
Value
For 200$ it's very good !
Manufacturer Support
It's an Ibanez so I assume the support will be great
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 9, 2008
"SEXY BASS"
I expect to have this one for a while, i wont need another one for a long time. And when the time comes for a new one i will probably get another ibanez bass. I love it. This isnt a beginner bass, though the price might sound like it is. It is a great bass.
Sound
I just got mine today, and the sound is amazing. My only problem is the rattle on the e-string, but it isnt too bad.
Features
I didnt get anything extra, but i dont want anything extra.
Ease of Use
I have been playing non-stop for the past few hours and im already used to it. I love how i can adjust the tone, i couldnt on my old one.
Quality
It seems like it will last longer than my last one, ive had my old one for a few years and finally decided to step up. It seems perfect for any use and is made perfectly.
Value
It is too good to be true that it is $200, but it is and the world is lucky.
Manufacturer Support
i havent, but i bet they would be great
The Wow Factor
I chose the red and it is a sexy beast. It was a tough decision for me between the black and the red. Im glad i went with the red. I showed it to some people and they were amazed at how hot it is.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 14, 2008
"you'll be amazed with this Ibanez quality"
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
I have played 10 shows already with this bass. I have lended it to other bassists for shows. They love it, and I love it. If you polish this thing, it will look like an $800 Schecter or something. I'm a musician, buy this bass if you're smart and don't want the other companies pulling a grand out of you for no reason. I see no reason to move away from Ibanez bass.
Sound
Notice the 4 knobs on this bass. You can go from a deep smooth full sound, to a punchy gain ALL with just the knobs on your guitar. I've been told by my band leader this sounds better than $2,000 basses
Features
solid knobs, solid recessed cable jack.
Ease of Use
This bass is very lightweight and about the size of your average guitar. I transitioned from guitar, and had to learn bass in a week for a show. It worked, this bass just allows you to play. The string action is FULLY adjustable to what you want or the weather conditions, and the neck is solid and smooth.
Quality
Please don't let this price or the word "beginner's" bass fool you. You are getting a quality instrument here from Ibanez. I am so amazed, and I think i'd prefer it over a big heavy overpriced fender any day.
Value
$200 for a great sounding, fully adjustable, easy bass guitar...ready to be mastered by anyone.
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
rock
45 of 45 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 26, 2008
Ibanez GSR200 Bass Guitar Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
sounds great for the price range
Quality
This thing will stand up to anything, stays in tune forever and is extremely durble
Value
amazing guitar for the price
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Metal, Classic rock, ect.
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 10, 2007
"IF YOU ARE THINKIN OF BUYIN A BASS WIT GREAT SOUND BUY DIS ONE. READ BOUT WAT I THINK OF IT."
dIS IZ MY 1ST BASS BUT I HAV PLAYED OTHERS BT NONE OF THEM PLAYED QUITE LIKE DIS ONE.I HIGHLY RECCOMEND IT.
Sound
THE SOUND IS INCREDIBLE. IT GIVES THE AMP. A TRIP TO HEAVEN.
Features
I BOUGHT MY BASS ALONE WIT NO FEATURES BUT I HAVE HEARD GREAT THINGS ABOUT IT FROM PEOPLE WHO HAVE HAD IT.
Ease of Use
THE TUNERS ARE EASY AND MAKE IT VERY SIMPLE TO TUNE UR BASS OR CHANGE THE STRINGS
Quality
IT HAS A GREAT DURABLE FRETBOARD
Value
IT WAS TOTALLY WORTH DA $$
Manufacturer Support
I HAVE HAD IT FOR A MONTH BUT FROM WAT IVE SEEN I LOVE IT.
The Wow Factor
IT HAS THE SLEAK AND SEXIE LOOK TO THE RED.
Musical Background:
HOBBY
Musical Style:
PUNK,BLUES
2 of 6 people (33%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 12, 2007
"IBANEZ ROX!!! START BAND W/ THIS!!"
Best bass ever.
Sound
The sounds very expressive and perfecto for emo or songs like My Chemical Romance play.
Features
Baaaaaaad cord, buy 1 separately
Ease of Use
Best 4 beginnas. I am 11 and soon starting a punk rock band.
Quality
I only bought it from a different place yesterday!!
Value
Worth the money!
Manufacturer Support
OH nothing happened yet like I said I got it yesterday!!!!!
The Wow Factor
My BFF has a bass exactly like this one and I thought it was cool!!
1 of 3 people (33%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 3, 2007 by a customer from aol.com
"great bass"
a VERY long time
Sound
very deep and sexy........it has some nice low end punch to it also
Features
the bass boost.......very nice feature.....
Ease of Use
the neck is the slimest and fastest neck i have ever played....it is also very versitile as far as sound
Quality
tight screws, no scratches, great sound quality, versitile, sexy sexy finish
Value
for this bass i would have expected to pay 600 but it was 200.......another amazing bass from IBANEZ
Manufacturer Support
never used it
The Wow Factor
does not have an amazing looking.....very basic....but i love the finish......the head is a bit nubby though i would expect somthing more masculant like fender heads....great look overall though
Musical Background:
hobby
Musical Style:
punk
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 14, 2007
"Good sound, good looking, good price what more can you ask for."
This is a great first bass and for its price , well worth it.
Sound
This is a good product if you want to get a nice deep sound. it works wonder for any type of you music you play and can take a serious beating.
Features
The bass boost and knobs make this one user friendly bass.
Ease of Use
With this bass you are always one knob turn away from a a different tone.
Quality
Nice qaulity for its price.
Value
Very nice for its price and it will be with you for awile.
Manufacturer Support
Never had to.
The Wow Factor
This bass is a beaut. Ihave recieved a lot of compliments an the looks and the sound also.
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 3, 2005
"Great bass for the price, good for beginners"
until my sis breaks it or i get a huge gig this one is mine til the end
Sound
rich deep and smooth
Features
basic but is good for the price
Quality
it's just fine when it comes to my tastes
Value
great price for a beginners bass
Manufacturer Support
haven't had any problems to have to experience the service
The Wow Factor
works like a charm
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
alt.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 29, 2005
"For beginner/ intermediate players, this is the bass to get, feels, plays and sounds just right...."
Probably about 1-2 years before i decide to buy a new, better one....but for a beginner/ intermediate player...this is the bass to get.
Sound
IT plays very good, very clean, good pickups, i recomend this for a intermediat player.
Features
Nothing really came with mine...i just got the bass its self..
Quality
It has held up good so far, every thing feels tight and very sturdy.
Value
It's cheap, and plays extremely well for its price.
Manufacturer Support
So far, I havn't needed to call them up.
The Wow Factor
I bought a blue/purple....and i think mine is beutiful and feels ood to play :-)
Musical Background:
beginner/intermediate
Musical Style:
Oldies, rock, alternative
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 1, 2005
Ibanez GSR200 Bass Guitar Customer Review
Sound
hums a bit when you let off fron touching the guitar, no real way to change the sound on the guitar, tone knobs arent very effective, but sounds pretty good
Features
not too many features, its a guitar, so can only have so much, but good anyways
Quality
very well made, solid, feels good, knobs come off sometimes, can be fixed though
Value
AWESOME value
Manufacturer Support
never needed to call
The Wow Factor
very nice looking, good feel
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 27, 2005
"Good sounding and versitile Bass for the price, thin neck plays easily."
Sound
Versital Bass. Does have active electronics (takes a 9 volt battery) Thinner neck is fun and fast, have always had P-Bass style before this one. Great sound for the price. May need minor set up adjustments to minimize string buzz. Good range of sound allowed with the dual pick ups and EQ.
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 16, 2003
"all around sound"
Im always looking, but that does'nt mean I don't like it. I'll probably always have it even when I do get my new one
Sound
it sounds best on an amp-good bass for price-good beginner bass. Frets 1-5 rattle alot, but I can get that fixed at the srore I got it at. It gets the point accross and sound good doing it.
Features
3 pick-ups great feature
Quality
Vibration between the frets and the strings at the top of the neck. I've taken it an the road and I've had it for 6 months and it is still in great shape. Will last for a long time.
Value
very good deal
Manufacturer Support
n/a
The Wow Factor
deap color really works well- sexy red and blue, black works with anything.
Musical Style:
rock
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to