Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Ibanez GRX20Z Electric Guitar
BACK IN STOCK

Ibanez GRX20Z Electric Guitar

Own a real Ibanez for an unbelievable price. This budget-minded metal machine boasts a pair of high-gain humbuckers and a tremolo bridge for dive-bombs.

Overall User Ratings (based on 375 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(375)
Submitted November 30, 2013 by Ray Smith in BUCKEYE, AZ
"I'm the worlds oldest rookie guitarist."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'm 75 years old and spent 38 years as a working musician. I started as a kid on a flat top guitar and then an arch top and finally a solid body. Soon after I got started, I went into the Air Force. When I came out, there was no use for a lead guitarist, but every band wanted a bass man, so that became my instrument for the next 30 years. I've been retired from music for about 20 years and decided to take up guitar again. I remembered a few things from my early days and wanted to learn it right this time. I bought a cheap Squire Stratocaster and didn't like it at all, so I decided to buy the GRX20Z. Now I'm not as technically savvy as most of you guitarists are, but I do know what my hands feel and what my ears hear, and I've gotta say that I've bought more guitar than the price I paid for. At $149.99, I feel like I stole it away from someone. I couldn't be happier. If I ever get good enough and feel like I want to sit in and jam with someone, I won't feel embarrassed by the guitar. If anything, the guitar should be embarrassed by me. I've got it coupled up with a Peavey VYPR VIP3 amp and it sure sounds sweet. I haven't had the need to contact Manufacturer Support, but if their support is anything like the product, I'll never need to.
Musical Background:
Retired, but played for 38 years as a working musician playing bass.
Musical Style:
Country, Blues, 50's rock, Jazz, Rockabilly, and Southern Rock.
74 of 75 people (99%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 26, 2020 by Don Wade in Cleveland, TN
"Not disappointed!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I received this guitar today, and as usual with any Ibanez product I have ever owned in the last 30 years, I was not disappointed. I own Gibson and Fender guitars, but I just got a hankering go back in time and on another Ibanez. No it's not a top-of-the-line Ibanez, however as usual I see the same attention to detail and quality craftsmanship and this guitar is I seen in any of the other more expensive models that I have owned in the past. The fit and finish is great. I own a guitar shop and do setups and repairs for living, but this guitar set up was right on the money for me. Just a slight intonation adjustment. Pickups are very usable in a guitar at this price point. Hardware is sturdy and dependable. Tuning stability is unbelievable. Much better than my Gibson's or my fenders. And God knows how much I love those guitars! LOL! Ibanez with the company that made me realise way back in the 80s that other companies could make a guitar that I load as well as my beloved Les Paul. From that point on I have loved Ibanez guitars. They could be quite possibly the best playable guitars in the world. Remember that's just my opinion. And my opinion is you can't find a better guitar in this for $150. Don't hesitate to get one just because of the low price tag! That low price tag and the degree of quality you get from Ibanez just shows how well the company is organized and cares about the players.
Musical Background:
Play guitar. Have played for about 50 years. Play professionally for about 40 of those years. A long and colorful musical histor
Musical Style:
I played just about every kind of music imaginable. Whatever it took to pay the bills and eat.
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 2, 2019 by Chris Parkey in Arlington, TX
"Excellent Guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this instead of a squire because you can make payments on it. I’ve always been more of a Fender fan, but for this price I didn’t mind. I’m fairly new to playing, but the past 4 months that I’ve had this have been a blast. I’ve had to change the strings twice already because I’ve been playing it almost nonstop since I got it. There was no need for a setup, it came with a cable already too. I only have an Fender Frontman 10G amp, but after messing around with the settings, I’ve been able to play some metal and hard rock. This guitar does wonders. It can play rock, metal, blues, folk, and Indy no problem. I think I’ll buy another Ibanez in the future once I get better.
Musical Background:
5 years of self taught piano, mainly jamming at home and with friends. 4 months of playing guitar seriously.
Musical Style:
Rock, some metal, R&B, electronic, hip-hop, Indy, jazz. Pretty much whatever sounds good to me.
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 31, 2004 by a customer from hotmail.com
"DON'T BE FOOLED BY THE PRICE!!! THIS IS NOT A TOY...IT IS A QUALITY MUSICAL INSTRUMENT MADE BY ONE OF THE PREMIER MAKERS OF GUIT"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this guitar to replace an Ibanez that has seen about 20 years of hard use. The Ibanez brand implies quality workmanship, and the price can't be beat. I plan on using this guitar until it falls to pieces...and I don't anticipate that happening for another 20 years of hard use.
Sound
The sound is quite good. Three way pickup selector gives you some flexibility in getting the sound you want.
Features
Tremelo isn't the best, but it works well and the guitar holds its tune nicely
Quality
Addmittedly, this is far from the best guitar that money can buy, but it is probably the best guitar you can buy for this kind of money.
Value
Hard to imagine a better value than this in a guitar.
Manufacturer Support
Havn't needed to use support--and that's the best kind of support there is!
The Wow Factor
Very nice looking instrument.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock, Country, Blues
67 of 69 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 18, 2003 by a customer from ispwest.com
"Buy one, buy two!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It's great guitar for getting sounds you won't get out of your Fender Strat.
Sound
It has more output than my Fender Super Strat and makes the strat sound wimpy in comparison. And to think it cost $400.00 less. It feels good, better action and fret levelling than my Fender, and if I would have bought this first I would have bought a cheaper Fender. I compare it to a guitar I made about ten years ago and do not have anymore, it's very good.
Features
Everything works fine, I do not use the tremolo, I just buy them because the body is lighter than a hard tail. It is a very good guitar.
Quality
Fit and finish are very good.
Value
Great guitar for $150, $250 for that matter.
Manufacturer Support
Don't know.
The Wow Factor
It looks good.
Musical Style:
Guitar instrumentals, southern rock
37 of 38 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 29, 2005 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Divine Discovery!!"
Everything is perfect except for the whammy bar....Super product...
Sound
This is a super find...I'm glad i got this guitar....sound is totally awesome both in live performances n recording...just love this baby...
Features
Accessories were pretty all right...although i'm not a big fan of the FAT series tremolos...but i guess u can't have a floyd rose for this price...i dont use the whammy bar that much, but would love something more flexible...The pickups are great, the only thing missing here is a 5 way selector switch...everything else is totally awesome...
Quality
No words...pure praise...praise without words that is...:P
Value
TOTAL BARGAIN!!
Manufacturer Support
didnt need support as yet...
The Wow Factor
Definition of sex appeal!!
Musical Background:
Hobbyist...
Musical Style:
Rock...
12 of 12 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 6, 2003 by a customer from msn.com
Ibanez GRX20Z Guitar Customer Review
I think ill be satisfied for a while...i dont think this guitar will ever let me down
Sound
Great sound...especially with marshall amps, the humbuckers.
Features
I love everything about this damn guitar
Quality
Made to the highest of standards...It's an ibanez
Value
This is a great guitar for the price
Manufacturer Support
i havent dealt with the support.
The Wow Factor
It couldve come in more colors...like red or silver...
Musical Style:
Rock, Punk, Metal
23 of 24 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 19, 2008 by a customer from gmail.com
"Playing this guitar is like a piece of heaven"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I think this guitar's gonna last me a long long time. I'm glad I got it. Affordable, amazing sound, and great quality. This guitar is so worth it.
Sound
This guitar sounds great. I can play just about anything, and the guitar has an amazing tone to it. Pinch harmonics ring out great and heavy powerchords crunch well.
Features
Amazing looks, everything came from the factory perfect. It had a cable too. But that broke after a while.
Ease of Use
You can pick up this guitar and play it and just know you have quality stuff in your hands, even though it's cheap. A good guitar for starters, I think.
Quality
Great quality. Everything comes perfect, and so far nothing has gone wrong. The parts are great for the price. The strings are good and sound good, but I did break one.
Value
in a world where money seems to take precidence over people's decisions, I can say that this guitar is an amazing quality for the price. I recommend it for anyone. You won't be disappointed.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't had to deal.
The Wow Factor
Sex appeal? This is one sexy black guitar. It looks good, it fits my music style, and when I was it I thought "Gotta have it"
Musical Background:
Band, covers, casual playing
Musical Style:
From Metal, Metalcore, Deathcore, ect. to Heavy Rock
13 of 14 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 19, 2020 by a customer from gmail.com
"Amazing right out of the box"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is the first guitar I've purchased brand new. What you get for the price is outstanding. The guitar looks phenomenal and plays like a dream. It was very close to being tuned right out of the box. It didn't come with a gig bag but it did come with the whammy bar and two hex keys to adjust the action and truss rod. I would absolutely recommend this guitar for anyone looking to buy their first guitar or to upgrade an old one or even to use as a practice guitar. And as always, zZounds continues to be amazing with fast free shipping even during a pandemic. Kudos!
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 7, 2012 by Jason Myers in North Adams, MA
"AWESOME!!! Buy"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Bought this for my 16 year old son.he will absolutely love this for christmas.He hadn't tried it out yet but I did.I think I will be buying another soon for myself.Plays great,awesome looking,easy to use.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 6, 2004 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Despite problems, good product"
The sound is the best part. The neck is the perfect size and is easy to play and move your fingers along.
Features
Good Parts, but mine broke just over a year becuase i played it too hard. The pickup screws broke.
Quality
It didn't last as long as i hoped before i had to take it in to be repaired.
Value
despite the problems, this product is worth the money and i love my guitar more than any others.
The Wow Factor
This guitar looks awesome, even on stage.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist and Active Musician
Musical Style:
Alternative, Metal, and Punk
8 of 8 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 25, 2005 by a customer from musicians.net
"Ibanez can never fail!!!"
this was my 2nd guitar and the miloinths time i played one. i have played PRS, Fender, Gibson and many many more. this guitar is just as good as those $500 ones. and maybe even better
Sound
thw sound on this guitar is crisp. it is perfect if you are playing matal and hard rock on it. or whatever kind of music you wan to plat on this guitar.
Features
the black finish is awesome!!! and just the look on the whole thing looks like i payed $500 for it.
Quality
Ibanez can never fail there quality!!! it is better then fender and all the other brands.
Value
i could but this guitar for $700 and it still would be a bargan
The Wow Factor
this is just an all around buitiful and great guitar
Musical Background:
Active musician
Musical Style:
Hard Rock/Metal
9 of 10 people (90%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 8, 2004 by a customer from hotmail.com
"She's cheap to run, but as classy as silk. She's a screamer, but only when you want her to be, and she looks a million dollars!"
Not perfect, but damn near and the value of this guitar is incredible. This was my first electric guitar, and 1 yr later, i base all of my new guitar purchases on her. This was the guitar I learnt on. She took some beatings and never gave up on me. This is the best value guitar i know of!
Sound
This gitars sound is absolutely incredible. When i tried it in the shop i knew it was the one. When i took it home, i fell in love. The pickups are absolutely perfect for this guitar. They are high output powersound pickups and yes you will find them on many more expensive s and RG models. The distorted sound is so crunchy, rich, and it screames like a pissed off banshee when you throw the volumes up. The great thing though is that when you roll down the volume there is no muddiness, and you are able to play clean rhythms with ease and no painstaking EQ adjustment. This is a pick up and play guitar!
Features
My guitar came with a gig bag and a new set of strings for free. Of course those powersound pickups are its main feature, but its lighter alder body provides a bright but rich tone. It has a 3 way selector which is all you'll need and in black, its got that whole Ibanez look to a tea. Im not sure what the neck is made from, but its very smooth and easy to get broken in to.
Quality
The quality of materials in this guitar are of aircraft quality! Every part is fitted so perfectly and it all works together! The paint and finish is flawless as well as the wiring, and the parts are real ibanez parts, and its set up like a $5000 custom ibanez. Its made by ibanez, and not by a crappy cheap division like squier. Its made from alder, the pickups are used on many models up the ibanez line. (the $800 RG3120 for example!) Also there is no annoying single coil in the way like the upper ibanez models using these pickups! its as solid as a rock, but not as heavy, as sexy as your favourite cover girl, but without the mental baggage, and no matter how many times you "play" her, she never moans about it!
Value
This is $150 bucks. Come on this is crazy pricing. I dont know Ibanezs logic, but its payin off, theyre sold out in New zealand. How many guitars in this price range offer such a flawless package and with so many features and sound quality. I paid $250 USD for it but thats cos New Zealand has crazy prices anyway but even then, its a monster value packsge. if you are a new person to guitar and you want the street cred of an ibanez, but without the painfulk saving up, buy it. And she'll teach you how to tune until you get those locking tuners!
Manufacturer Support
I say ten cos i never needed to call the music shop or anything!
The Wow Factor
This guitar look, feels and plays like a prestige ibanez way up the line. Its a great guitar which was also my first guitar. SHES NOT OBSOLETE AS I USE HER ALL THE TIME! The pictures dont do her justice!
Musical Style:
Hard rock, Alternative, most metals, but not nu metal
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 27, 2017 by mike s
"nice bang for the buck here!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
you do not expect much from a guitar that cost $150 new. but I wanted something i could modify and tinker with without worrying about doing so. I am mostly an acoustic player but have a few electrics I like to bang on, couple RG's , couple fender strats, a tele, and up until recently a les paul custom from 1971. right out of the box the guitar wasn't playable, it fret buzzed so badly, but i did a quick set set up on it and a slight neck adjustment and it is fine now. i plan on changing the pickups and pots but it really sound nice as it is. with gain turned up on my fender roc pro 1000 its little muddy, but on clean its super nice, and thru my 1971 kustom 250 it sounds killer. anyone on a tight budget will love this guitar. buy it, play it, modify it when you can to make it what you want. i have always loved ibanez necks which is why i bought it to make a bluesy guitar from as my other two rg's are set up for metal. i think it will work great and i think you would be hard pressed to find a guitar of this quality at that price.
Musical Background:
i grew up around music , my dad played professionally . he played guitar and i always had one in my hand.
Musical Style:
I like everything, my dad played bluegrass and 60's 70's rock stuff. i play country and rock, even metal, but mostly 80's stuff
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 4, 2019 by Brian G in Winston Salem, NC
"Ibanez"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Pretty great beginner guitar in general. I started at 15 and ordered this guitar as my first electric. Plays good, feels smooth, holds tune outstandingly! Couple of complaints though! Very muddy stock pickups! Also the nut comes off? Which is an easy fix. The wiring came undone and I had to fix that. There was a spot in the tuning peg that would cut the string and break it every time I down or uptuned (also easy fix) other than that pretty solid guitar.
Musical Background:
One 1/2 year on guitar. Few months on piano. I record professionally.
Musical Style:
Metal,rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 13, 2007 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Kick @$$ guitar."
I think for the price and just in genral its an awsome guitar! I've had it for like 2 years and never had a problem with it. It stays in tune fine, sounds great, works well, all the stuff you want. The only thing that has gone wrong with it other 2 years is the input is coming loss but it's super easy to tightin up.. so yeah. I definetly recomend this gaitar if you love any type of music and like the way this thing looks.
Sound
The sound on this guitar is awsome!
Features
The whammy bar is usless but other then that everything is fine.
Ease of Use
It's pretty damn easy to get this guitar to do whatever you want!
Quality
Well it deffinetly lives up to the ibanez name! every thing it is made with is great quality and is puut together well.
Value
For the price of this guitar it is like the best you can get!!
Manufacturer Support
never had to bother.
The Wow Factor
I thing it's a pretty sweet looking guitar!
Musical Background:
Active Musicain
Musical Style:
Rock, Alternative
8 of 10 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 29, 2020 by a customer from gmail.com
"Beautiful"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I just wanted to say you guys are great. This was my first time using your website. I ordered on Thanksgiving day around 3PM. All but 1 item arrived yesterday. The last item came today. Phenomenal shipping. I haven't had a chance to play it yet nut it is absolutely beautiful. Color is a little darker than pictured
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 20, 2018 by Brett P in Longmont, CO
"Great bang for the buck!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar is the best thing you can get for the price! Pickups are great, frets are smooth and it is just a great sounding player all around
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 6, 2005 by a customer from hotmail.com
"High Quality for a Low Price"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great out of the box guitar, more functions than a LP Junior, better strings off the bat, everything is better.
Sound
Good sound, better than my Les Paul Junior.
Features
Tremolo, volume and tone, everything was good.
Quality
Some screws were stripped, the back had like three of them.
Value
With the exception of the screws, everything was great.
Manufacturer Support
Tech support has always been great. I switched from Musicians friend to zZounds and they are so much better.
The Wow Factor
Well, I own it....
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
All
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 9, 2005 by a customer from netscape.net
"A review of a guitar that is worth purchasing."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall this guitar is great. I just want to say that I am very happy with my purchase, and would recommend anyone who is looking for a guitar in the $150-$250 range to seriously consider this guitar. It plays well, it sounds great, and it doesn't feel like it has any cheap parts on it. It's a quality guitar at a reasonable price. I couln't have asked for a better buy in this price range. Would be great for students to take to school to learn on or just for a fun instrument to play at home. I hope you find your way to the guitar of your dreams(or price).
Sound
This guitar sounds great with my Crate amp. Was surprised at the variation in sound and tone I got out of the dual humbuckers. It plays clean and warm, and also plays crunchy and strong.
Features
It comes with tremelo bar. The tremelo bar is great but I'm more into a fixed bridge system. It would be great if you could have the option of a tremelo bar, a fixed bridge, or for a few more dollars I would love to have either a quick string change fixed bridge, or a locking tremelo.
Quality
So far I havn't encountered any problems what so ever. The tuning keys seem to hold tune just fine, will probably upgrade these to locking tuners soon. The knobs aren't loose, the switch seems sturdy. The strap pins don't spin, didn't need tightening. No marks or scratches on the finish or pick guard. Frets are even and smooth. Everything came as I hoped.
Value
The value was the selling point for me and should be for anyone who needs a guitar and doesn't have the means at the current time. I was curious to see if it would stand up to what I wanted in a guitar for this price range. I would recommend this guitar to just about anybody, it would be a wonderful guitar for begginers and it works great for someone who has been playing for years. For the price I don't think there is a better choice.
Manufacturer Support
I haven't needed to use support, but I have registered my guitar and have browsed Ibanez's policies and found them fair and comforting. If something did happen I don't feel I would have any problems what so ever.
The Wow Factor
For a basic model, not customized in any way it has great appeal to me. If I had the money I would like this body style and color but have it made with the top of the line tuners, bridge, pickups, electonics. It really wouldn't be much different from what it is now, it would look exactly the same. It would just sound like a high end guitar, and be able to do some studio recording.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Heavy Rock
6 of 8 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 6, 2019 by a customer from gmail.com
"Great Guitar"
Very good guitar especially for the price, sounds good, and pickups are solid. Do not mistake it just because of the price.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 16, 2005 by a customer from gmail.com
"Great Ibanez guitar, yet again."
It is well made, sounds great, easy to use, and a low price. If I could choose differently, I wouldn't because Ibanez never disappoints.
Sound
You really can't beat the sound with any other guitar in this price range.
Features
The whammy bar is a nice addition. A floating bridge would be better, but for the price it's right on!
Quality
It is from Ibanez so it is built to last.
Value
You receive more than you pay for.
Manufacturer Support
I have not needed to use the support, and thats the best kind.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock/Metal
6 of 8 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 13, 2008 by a customer from gmail.com
"Good Guitar"
totally get it
Sound
this guitar has really good sound
Features
well personally i dont like whammy bars but you dont have to use it. i think its more for looks than it is for use.
Ease of Use
its really easy to use. a total beginner/intermediate guitar
Quality
ibanez baby
Value
you cant get anything better
Manufacturer Support
never used the service
The Wow Factor
haha "sex appeal" lol. but yea this guitar is AWESOME looking
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock, 80's Hair Metal, Hardcore
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 1, 2008 by a customer from hotmail.com
"this is a great guitar for the price."
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
i expect to be satisfied for a long time. in the near future, i will use it alot more. this guitar will never be a back up to me. sure ill have other guitars, but i will not use this one any less than i use it now. the thing that would lead me to buying another guitar is the body style, feauters and sounds. i would keep this guitar. i hope to pass it on to my kids. i wish i knew that this guitar sounded better on a fender amp than it does an ibanez amp. if i would have know i would have bought the fender amp i tried this product on too. what i like the most about this guitar is the sound, how easy it is to play, and that it is really fun to play. what i like the least about it is, having to change the strings. i have been playing before the all of a sudden in the middle of the song, a string breaks. oh and if i lost this guitar or it got stolen, i would probaly buy another GRX20Z. if not then i would buy an gibson les paul.
Sound
the sound is pretty good to me. the sound has never let me down while playing a song. the only thing i dont like is when you have your amp on distortion and your not playing the guitar, it gets a noisy buzz. not all the time. but i rated it 8.
Features
no the guitar did not come with accessories. not sure if the whammy counts.
Ease of Use
its pretty easy o get sounds that you want. for sounds like squeeling, it takes patience and practice. the thing i have a problem with is tuning the guitar to drop d for other songs. it actually is easy to use with my other products. getting distortion pedals made it easier for me to get BETTER sounds.
Quality
the color on the guitar is very nice. when you polish the guitar, ou get a nice shine to it. i keep a backup guitar in case. its a fender starcaster. the sounds are good on it, but the sound is not as good as the ibanez. i can definetly depend on this guitar and i think it will last me a long time. the only thing i worry about is when im playing for some friends is if a string will break. it has not happened YET.
Value
yes. for the way this product play and sounds, this was a great deal
Musical Background:
hobbyist.
Musical Style:
Rock
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 30, 2017 by Lisa Sutter in Santa Rosa, CA
"Pleasantly surprised"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The guitar is great, I have no complaints. I lowered the action a little and had to intonate 2 of the strings but this has to be one of the better values on the market.
Musical Background:
5 years of experience, I have played a coffee house but mostly at home.
Musical Style:
hard rock and metal and i dabble in other styles.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 24, 2005 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Powerful Ibanez !!!"
The only thing I have to say, it's that this guitar killer machine is the best guitar I have bought at all !! Go for it !
Sound
I've tried this guitar whit EMG 60 and 81 and it's sound POWERFUL for Metal.
Features
It's have a Tremolo but the tremolo bar was not in the package.
Quality
The finishing of this guitar was so so because the pickguard was a little flipped up on the side but it's the only hick because the overall of the finishing was beautiful !
Value
For 440$ CANADIAN whit EMG 60 and 81 it's very good and accessible for all even pro will like this guitar !!!!
Manufacturer Support
I have call to have an orther pickguard for this model and they accept when I fax them my guitar bill. Very good thanks Ibanez !
The Wow Factor
For the color, in black it's very nice and the shape of this guitar is dish and flat so it's perfect and the body is a agressive more than a Stratocaster WOW !
Musical Background:
Recording Engineer
Musical Style:
Metal
8 of 9 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 11, 2006 by a customer from yahoo.com
"stop reading these reviews and buy this guitar now!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
it was way way way way way way better than i expected
Sound
i love the sound...dual humbuckers!!! not only that but they play clean and crip and crunchy.
Features
exellent paint...i didnt really use the tremelo bar when i played.
Ease of Use
its one of the best and what amazes me is that its only $150
Quality
one word.....ibanez
Value
u get more than what you pay for
Manufacturer Support
i havent had to contact them since ive had no problems
The Wow Factor
i love it.....simple yet beatiful
Musical Background:
hobbyist
Musical Style:
60's psycadelic
11 of 12 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 21, 2008
"Cheap price Lot's of quality"
I expect to use this guitar for many, many, many years to come. The only thing that would lead me to buy another product would be if someone stole it, then i bought it again and it sounded like crap. If someone stole it, I'd definitely buy it again.
Sound
This beast of a guitar can jam with the big boys. The sound quality is the best i've heard since i first started playing. It works great with the style of music i play.
Features
Wammy Bar, and 6ft. cord. The features on this are pretty useful, except for the fact that when i got the guitar the wammy bar would fit in the bridge because the under part of the bridge was a little out of place.
Ease of Use
Great sounds from this product are easy to get. I personally play any type of metal, so getting this awesome guitar to play how i want it to is no problem what so ever.
Quality
This guitar is very reliable. Honestly, I would use this guitar in one of my big gigs. I think my life depends on this guitar. I got it from my local music store, and the best quality is in the smooth neck and the double humbucker pickups, but i think they messed with it a bit, because like i said before the under part of the bridge is a little out of place. Other than that it's great.
Value
This product is definitely worth what i paid for it.
Manufacturer Support
Never had to deal with support, this guitar is made like a rock.
The Wow Factor
Honestly, the finish on this guitar was great, but it was a little boring. I reccomend getting some stickers or painting it to where u know it won't effect the smoothness of the guitar.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock/Death Metal/Heavy Metal
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 19, 2008
Ibanez GRX20Z Guitar Customer Review
Sound
amazing sound. it rarely needs tuning
Features
it looks amazing and when they say like jewl blue they mean it
Ease of Use
serously you could pick this guitar up and play it its very good for beginers(like me)
Quality
i couldn't ask for anything else it has it all
Value
im suprised how low priced this is. i asked one of my friend how much they thought it was and they said "maybe like 5-hundred and when i told him how much it was his jaw droped
Manufacturer Support
haven't needed support
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 8, 2008
Ibanez GRX20Z Guitar Customer Review
Sound
This is a very good guitar for a good price!!!!!! The whammy bar is really helpful but it untunes your guitar. Right now i own a washburn XC-19 limited edition def leppard guitar and dont like it very much!! I recommend this!! BUY IT! Lots better than fender squiers and epiphones!
Value
It has a very good price for a very good guitar
The Wow Factor
Great color
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 31, 2007
"BUY IT,PLAY IT,LOVE IT XD"
Sound
This Guitar has insane sound. You can play many styles of music with this guitar. The metal/distortion is sooooo sweet with a pedal and 25w amp. Great Sound
Features
Lots of features for the price. Has volume and tune knobs on the guitar so very easy to turn it UP on the fly. Again, Insane price
Ease of Use
YOU can get this guitar to do almost anything u want it to do, all style s of rock are fun, and just a fun guitar to mess around with if u dont know how to play a guitar.
Quality
Well, what do u expect its IBANEZ great quality. i would spend 3 bones for this guitar and still would be a great bargain.
Value
10,10,10,10 ill rate it again 10 good bargain sounds insanely good, BUY IT U WILL THANK ME.
Manufacturer Support
IDK i have never had to use it so i give it a 5. Because it GREAT
The Wow Factor
SEX APPEAL BABY this guitar is so good looking i would marry it. =PPP
6 of 8 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 24, 2006
"Have it, play it, love it!"
I won't ever give this baby away. I'm looking for better guitar but i've had this for so long and it's given me so much I could never abandone it.
Sound
Sounds ok for vintage guitar.
Features
Well it doesn't have float rose so abviously that's a minus. You can't use the vibrato cause it won't stay in tune. String locks...I've allways wondered why they won't put them in all guitars...
Ease of Use
So this is a cheap ass guitar, but it has the most "comfort" neck I have ever tried. It fits to my hand so naturally. So currently I'm tracking a guitar with that same feel, but whit more quality.
Quality
OK
The Wow Factor
I have upgraded it's sex appeal allmoust to maximum :)
Musical Background:
In two bands. Play guitar and sing
Musical Style:
Heavy metal and "dream solos"
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us