Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Ibanez EP5 Euphoria Steve Vai Signature Acoustic-Electric Guitar

Ibanez EP5 Euphoria Steve Vai Signature Acoustic-Electric Guitar

This Steve Vai-approved acoustic-electric boasts a solid Engelmann spruce top, Fishman Sonicore pickup and Ibanez AEQ210TF preamp, and a Vai 12th fret inlay.

Overall User Ratings (based on 9 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(9)
Submitted October 15, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Ibanez EP-5 review."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
many years to come. I have #29 serial number.....
Sound
The sound from this acoustic is amazing. Pluged in it just a treat to play and build quality is top choice perfection.
Features
Yes an extra bridge and guitar cable as every new guitar is shipped.
Ease of Use
With buit in tuner no more fumbling with a tuner its built in.
Quality
This guitar was made really well, the paint finsh setup it was even tuned to open G when i got it sounds perfect.
Value
Well I received a discount code for a $100 buck so I got mine shipped to my door for 399 WOW.
Manufacturer Support
No but Ibanez is a top notch company.
The Wow Factor
Very sexy...
Musical Background:
Active Muscian
Musical Style:
Jazz Rock Metal Melodic
18 of 19 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 5, 2012 by FRED G in Kissimmee, FL
"review EP5"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
well I have to say it is a very fine guitar for the money,she played well out of box but do belive a setup is in order,plays lovely unplugged but plugged in she has a sweet sound warm rich I do love it really well if anyone is thinking of getting one ........DO!!!
Musical Background:
home jammer
Musical Style:
LATE 60'S,70;S.80'S 90'S SOME NEW STUFF YES I 'AM A ROCKER
12 of 13 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 6, 2016 by Tim S
"EP5"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Purchased the EP5 as a guitar to travel with. Out of the box the sound is great. Plugged in, it is even better. The slim profile makes the guitar easier for me to travel, and also fits me better than my other guitars. It is much more than I had expected. I bought this as a guitar to practice, While I was on the road with work. But I am going to now use it to when I perform
Musical Background:
Drums, guiitar
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 9, 2015 by Louis L in Topsham, ME
"Great Acoustic"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
My Ibanez EP5 Steve Vai Acoustic Guitar, is my first grab when jamming or writing. I've played simultaneously against 3 other acoustics with larger bodies and the tone & projection cuts though with clarity. Unplugged you will not get a big boom bass, but solos come through loud & clear. This guitar replaced an Ovation which was much louder but not as bright. The thin line body is very comfortable and neck perfect for fast solos. It is an incredible value for the price. The black finish shows wear easy. I take it to beach parties and events without a case and does not need to be babied.
Musical Background:
Playing for 30+ yrs, Play guitar, bass, harmonica, marimba, percussion
Musical Style:
Rock, blues, Christian, Fussion
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 14, 2014 by richard roach in Lexington, NC
"Wonderful guitar! Much better than I expected."
I really wasn't expecting this guitar to play and sound this good. It plays unreal! Almost like an electric, yet has a great acoustic sound. Have watched the YouTube videos of it, but it's MUCH better than the videos. Try it, you'll be happy you did!
Musical Background:
guitar
Musical Style:
rock, classic, country
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 29, 2012 by Mike A
"Ibanez EP5 Steve Vai Signature Acoustic-Electric Guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Fast delivery.ready to play out of the box. Nice setup, finish, and wonderful bright tone.
of 2 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 15, 2017 by Steve B
"Worst Guitar I Ever Owned"
To be honest, I bought one approximately five years ago. Maybe they've gotten better since then. The craftsmanship was poor, the binding looked like someone rushed to put it on. The guitar played great for about three months then the action started going. I took it to a luthier and got it adjusted to the extent it could be. a couple weeks later, same issue. I ended up reselling it for 300. So, don't get sucked in by a pretty face, my experience was terrible. Paid about 1200 for an instrument that was beginner grade at best.
2 of 6 people (33%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 21, 2020 by a customer from gmail.com
"Ibanez EUPHORIA"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Feel: stiff and rigidSound: Cold, too much feedbackFeatures: Tuner too tiny for adult vision. I'd imagine that when purchasing this guitar one is paying around $350.00 just for the Vai name and logo. And it's not worth it. Ibanez makes much better acoustics for much less money.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to