Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Gretsch G6241FT Economy Flat Top Hollowbody Electric Guitar Case

Gretsch G6241FT Economy Flat Hollowbody Electric Guitar Case

Lock your Electromatic Hollow Body away until it's time to take the stage. This protective hard case features an interior accessory compartment.

Overall User Ratings (based on 11 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(11)
Submitted June 16, 2011 by a customer from vom.com
"Gretsch Economy Electric Guitar Case Rocks!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I like everything about this product. It will last for decades if I don't trash it. ;-)
Sound
Well, what I purchased was a guitar case: a Gretsch G6241FT Economy Flat Hollowbody Electric Guitar Case made by TKL. Very high quality, made in Canada, and it fit my 1959 Gretsch Clipper perfectly.
Features
This is just a really well-made case.
Ease of Use
Very easy to use - just open the latches and put the guitar in. Nice smooth fit. Close and latch and you're done.
Quality
TKL makes great cases - I own several of them, each branded for the corresponding guitar (Epiphone, Gibson, Gretsch, etc.).
Value
Great value.
Manufacturer Support
Have not needed support.
The Wow Factor
Well, it's a very plain "economy" black tolex covered case, so it's not very sexy. But it is very durable and practical.
Musical Background:
Active Musician and band leader
Musical Style:
21st Century Rock
12 of 13 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 20, 2021 by a customer from aol.com
"Better than expected"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I got this case for a Gretsch G5422TG but wasn't sure if it would fit. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the case when I opened the box, it was much better than expected. And it fit the guitar perfectly!
Musical Background:
50 years touring pro
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 29, 2015 by Bill Ivey in Shelbyville, TN
"AWSOME"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
A very nice case for my guitar ! Would recommend it as a good buy.
Musical Background:
Play as a hobby only
Musical Style:
mostly country
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 8, 2016 by David Overturf in kenton, TN
"Gretsch G6241FT Electric Guitar Case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Absolutely perfect! Fits my G54522T like a glove. No lock, but who uses a lock anyway? Has metal feet on the bottom and metal feet on the big end. Latches fit perfectly. Very sturdy case; a real bargain. A rating entry was required for manufacturer support. I have no experience with them but I gave it a 5 star rating so that this review could be posted. A rating entry was required for sound. I thumped on the side of the case, but it didn't sound terribly musical to me, but I gave it a 5 star rating so that this review could be posted.
Musical Background:
Guitar, bass and trumpet. Been playing for 56 years. Only play at home now.
Musical Style:
Blues, rock and roll (not rock) Christian music, folk, bluegrass, Chet style thumb picking.
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 15, 2012 by a customer from petepapageorge.com
"Great Service!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Odered the guitar case around 1:30pm on Thursday and 24 hours later, it's in my house! And we ordered it ground delivery - the least expensive option!
Musical Background:
Professional musician for over 30 years. Play guitar, bass, keys.
Musical Style:
Classic rock, country, folk, blues, soul, Irish
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 14, 2017 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Gretsch G6241 guitar case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Excellent product, good value, fits my 5420 like a glove
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 25, 2012 by Paul G in Binghamton, NY
"Gretsch G6241FT Electric Guitar Case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The case is just a bit larger than my guitar, Gretsch G5120. But, it is well made, (it's a gretsch case) and very functional. The price was fair and the service from ZZsounds was terrific.
Musical Background:
Guitar player 45 years experience
Musical Style:
Rock, Country
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 9, 2015 by Lance J in Nome, AK
"Good case, but check the size"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is a sturdy case but I had to modify the padding because it will not accept 17" semi-hollow bodies. (It costs me far too much to return form Alaska rather than cutting it up.) I was very surprised Zzounds staff members jammed the guitar into this case for shipping because it clearly does not fit and stretched the case beyond capacity. For 16" guitars, it's a great value. The description should be much clearer.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 23, 2014 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Fits perfect"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Fits my Gretsch Hollow body perfectly. Thanks!
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 31, 2020 by Charles Shuler in Athol, NY
"Doesn't really fit."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is the case that zZounds recommends for my guitar. But, it doesn't fit the shape of the guitar very well. For a Gretsch guitar, I'd think it would fit much better.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 14, 2017 by William von Zangenberg in Holiday, FL
"Nice guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar is perfect right out of the box. No setup needed. Guitar is responsive, neck is very comfortable. Tone is great. Good lows, highs and mids. I've gone from a jazz sound to country twang and everything in between. Paired with my Fender Twin or Princeton and it's perfect for clean playing. Takes well to pedals too.
Musical Background:
play professionally
Musical Style:
jazz, pop, 60's rock, and gospel.
1 of 3 people (33%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to