Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Gibson 2016 Les Paul Studio Faded T Electric Guitar (with Gig Bag)

Gibson 2016 Les Paul Studio Faded T Electric Guitar (with Gig Bag)

With its rounded '59 neck profile, and Burstbucker Pro pickups, the 2016 Les Paul Studio Faded T has an authentic Les Paul feel and powerful sound.

Overall User Ratings (based on 19 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(19)
Submitted March 1, 2016 by Manny A in Winthrop, MA
"Lots of Les Paul"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I spolied myself in '82 by purchasing my first Gibson Les Paul Custom. I was only 16 and I worked all summer, and then some, saving evey cent for that beautiful wine red with gold hardware LP custom. Needless to say, I set my standards very high. Every Fender, Ibanez, etc. were no match, to me, that is. After more than 3 decades, I finally decided it was time for anotther GLP. I researched for months and decided on the Gibson 2016 Les Paul Studio Faded T in worn cherry. I was absolutely amazed. The look, the feel, the action, the sustain felt identical to my GLP Custom. Call me crazy or whatever, but most importantly, call me the guy who owns two Les Paul's to compare side side-by-side. For the price, I'm sure you'll be just as impressed with this Les Paul studio. Cheers!
Musical Background:
I've been playing for nearly 40 years. Along with guitar, I jam at home with bass guitar, piano & brass instruments.
Musical Style:
Rock, alternative, country, blues, electronic, Christian & jazz.
21 of 21 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 12, 2016 by Jesse N in Appleton, WI
"BUY IT NOW !!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If your reading this just buy it. The sound is heavenly ! The finish is beautiful ! Better than the pictures. I got the brown one and it looks like liquid glass poured over dark tinted mahogany :) I would have paid 2 grand for this . Do it b4 they run out of stock u will be happy !!!!!!!!!!
Musical Background:
Playing for 4 years
Musical Style:
Rock,country, blues
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 24, 2015 by Ed McCoy in Hattiesburg, MS
"Great Sounds"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Best sounding guitar that I've played. Burstbucker pickups are great! You'll love them. I like the satin ebony finish. That's all that I wanted. ZZounds got the guitar to my front door in two days! This is my fourth guitar that I've bought from ZZounds. I'll continue to shop there!
Musical Background:
I've been playing for 49 yrs. I played in several pro bands back in the day but play and jam for fun now.
Musical Style:
Rock, blues.
17 of 18 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 8, 2015 by Eddie Bridges in Rocky Top, TN
"WOW!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Having played, owned, bought, traded and sold hundreds of guitars over the past 40 + years, this is absolutely the best electric guitar that I have owned to date. This guitar was perfect right out of the box/case. No set up required. Just tune it up and play. This is only my second guitar purchase from zZounds but, these folks are top notch.
Musical Background:
40+ years praise musician. Lead guitar, rythem guitar, 5 string banjo, mandolin, fiddle, steel guitar, bass guitar, piano tuner
Musical Style:
I play tradition gospel, southern gospel and bluegrass gospel.
45 of 49 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 14, 2016 by Kurt C in Greenwood, IN
"Must Buy!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If you are looking to get into the high end guitars but do not want to spend thousands of dollars this is a must buy. It is such an amazing guitar. Looks great, feels great, and sounds great. Right out of the box I was impressed. I played it at the local guitar shop for a while and finally pulled the trigger and have not regretted it once. My only complaint is the pickup toggle is loose and twists around a bit. It can probably be fixed with ease. Overall, this is an amazing guitar and if you are into Gibsons and Les Pauls then you should heavily consider adding this to the collection.
Musical Background:
I play for fun at home with backing tracks. Have been playing for 8 years on and off.
Musical Style:
Blues, country, rock, and funk.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 22, 2016 by joseph florio in DUNNELLON, FL
"BLEW ME AWAY"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar is well worth the money-frets nicely dressed-neck feel is excellent-electronics are great-pickups sound great also-finish an fit is great-this guitar has to be the best guitar you can buy for the money-the only thing i did to it was change strings-set intonations an put schaller strap locks on-this les paul is fantastic-the people at zzounds are truly great to work with-i got the brown an i love it-you got to get this guitar
Musical Background:
was pro retired now just do home studio recordings
Musical Style:
rock-pop-progressive rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 17, 2016 by Johnny H in Austin, TX
"Sweet deal!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It is incomprehensible how this sweet guitar is only $799. The BP pups alone cost almost $300. Beautifully crafted with a great neck and the Gibson LP sound. I actually like the looks of this more than a fancy flamed LP. Delivered in 2 days from zZounds with frankly a horrible setup. But the LP is extremely easy to adjust. Could not be happier, my first foray into ordering a guitar online.
Musical Background:
Home jammer.
Musical Style:
Rock n blues.
9 of 10 people (90%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 30, 2016 by stephen douthit in Ivanhoe, TX
"my studio les paul"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
love this girl she sings like an angel
Musical Background:
steve douthit music
Musical Style:
blues , country ,southern and classic rock
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 7, 2016 by Trace Y in Elkton, KY
"affordable high quality USA made"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
For the most part of the last decade I've always wanted a Gibson guitar, but they were always a bit out of my price range. I have spent the last 3 years playing 8 string because I play a lot of metal, but every now and then I like to mellow out and my guitar just wasn't made for that. Finally I stumble upon this new 2016 line where Gibson has introduced guitars that are stripped of the bells and whistles, but are still high quality all around at a lower price. I couldn't help myself. Especially when I saw the beautiful worn brown finish on this Les Paul. I've only had the guitar for a day and half and I've spent 7 or 8 hours playing it so far. It looks great, it plays great, and it sounds awesome. My only gripe, and I can't take off the rating for this due to it being a personal preference, is that it came with a set of light strings. They feel like 9s and I like at least 10s, but no big deal. I'll just run these out and get some 11's sometime soon.
Musical Background:
10 years playing. 6 years writing and recording at home.
Musical Style:
Everything from mellow post-rock to deathcore.
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 29, 2017 by C J
"Workhorse"
That's all I could think after a dozen hours with this guitar - workhorse. This is the axe you beat the heck out of and take with you to gigs. This is a guitarists guitar. One you can actually work with without worrying about losing $2.5k in an accident or theft.
Musical Background:
Many years
Musical Style:
Blues...rock...alt...
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 2, 2016 by Michael DeNick in Burbank, CA
"2016 Les Paul Studio faded"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Couldn't be more pleased. Versatile, beautiful and great neck feel. This much guitar at that price is an embarrassment of riches.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 5, 2016 by Pete Walsh in Cincinnati, OH
"Surprised"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
zZounds did an awesome job as usual with packing and delivery. I was surprised by Gibson's lack of care. The guitar looks, sounds and plays great but somebody forgot to dress the frets before it left the factory. The edge of the neck is like a bow saw. Maybe it was Friday after noon or Monday morning when they built this one.
Musical Background:
Pro bassist, seasoned guitarist both since 1978.
Musical Style:
Mostly rock but a little of everything including classical.
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 31, 2016 by Robert O in Grayville , IL
"Very Pleased"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
When buying online your kind of at a disadvantage by not being able to play a guitar prior to buying it. I talked myself into it by thinking well if I get a Gibson it's gotta sound great right? I couldn't be happier. I own 12 guitars currently and have owned countless others including Gibsons. This one is right there in the top few of best playing and sounding instruments I've had the privilege to play. Not to mention it looks great too !
Musical Background:
Playing guitar for 30+years
12 of 14 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 17, 2016 by Paul H in Englewood, OH
"Better than Expected"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Love it. Plays well, looks great, feels awesome and sounds phenomenal. I was a little concern that the neck may be a little thick but once I played it for the first time I couldn't be more pleased. The neck is very comfortable and fit perfectly in my hand. I wish fender offered a neck like this. The pickups sound fantastic. Sustain for days and all the bark and growl you would expect from a Les Paul. Very happy with my purchase.
Musical Style:
Rock, blues and punk.
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 13, 2016 by mark coldren in kansas city, MO
"Print Gibson 2016 Les Paul Studio Faded T "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I love this guitar, I have 34 guitars in my collection and this is one of my top 5 sounds great, low action, easy to play it's a Gibson nuff said
Musical Background:
I am 52 and have played guitar since I was 16. I played in a few Heavy Metal bands back in the 80's, good times...
Musical Style:
rock, metal, blues, country
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 2, 2016 by Glenn R in Portland, ME
"Awesome"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Had this guitar for three months now and man its gets better by the day Buy one NOW!! its the best Les Paul for the money out there you wont be disappointed
Musical Style:
Rock and Blues
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 30, 2018 by RICARDO V in DAVIE, FL
"Gibson 2016 Les Paul Studio Fade T "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This Guitar For Me Have One Of The Best Sound I Ever Heard , I love The Action , The Only Thing Is The Weight A little Too Heavy , But Overall Is A 10.
Musical Background:
Many Years , Bass , Guitar , Keyboard
Musical Style:
All Kinds
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 15, 2016 by mark c in kansas city, MO
"Awesome Sauce!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
love this guitar, very well made and love the neck and pickups sound nice, have a nice bite to them.
Musical Background:
I am 52 and have played guitar since I was 16. I played in a few Heavy Metal bands back in the 80's, good times...
Musical Style:
rock, hard rock, metal, blues
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 9, 2016 by Albert T in Seattle, WA
"Gibson 2016 Les Paul Studio Faded T"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Hmmmm, where do I start. Ok, so I went to my local Guitar Center this morning to check this guitar out, I know Gibson Les Paul it must be nice lol. Well If I were Les Paul I'd definitely be rolling in my grave in anger and frustration. As I pick up this guitar I noticed something seemed really off with the way the wood grain looked. And when I looked down at the saddle I noticed that some of the hardware had brown on it. I know what you're thinking it's paint and they forgot to tape off the metal parts. Nope!! As I looked closer I noticed it was shrink wrapped to make it appear as if it were stained. I was actually for the first time in my life holding a Gibson that I was actually ashamed of having in my hands. I know that if I'm going to purchase a Les Paul regardless of the price I would expect it to have standards, like the body being ACTUALLY Stained and NOT shrink wrapped. Now this doesn't make me hate Gibson, but however I really wish they didn't go the route of shrink wrapping their bodies on some of the 2016 models. I really wanted that guitar too until today:-(, I can't rate everything about this guitar because I didn't play it. So as far as sound quality/quality goes I'm not sure I was disgusted with how it was produced. Nothing against zZounds as this is an amazing site for all of us broke musicians to purchase items and gear!
Musical Background:
I've been playing guitar for 31 yrs, self taught. I also play piano (self taught), drums, bass and sing.
Musical Style:
Rock, folk and whatever is heartfelt.
11 of 29 people (38%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us