Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Gibson Exclusive Les Paul Classic Lite Electric Guitar (with Case)

Gibson Exclusive Les Paul Classic Lite Electric Guitar (with Case)

Nail true Les Paul tone -- all in a light, comfortable guitar that's extremely easy to play with the 9-hole weight relief of this Les Paul Classic Lite.

Overall User Ratings (based on 25 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(25)
Submitted July 2, 2020 by Jack E in Fern Park, FL
"This is a great Les Paul"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have been playing for 40 years and when I got out of bands I started collecting vintage guitars , I have had a 54 LP a 60 LP a 58 dot that was so mint I never played it and a variety of Strats Ricks etc, but as the prices went nuts I started selling all of them off ,then I started b buying and I think many of the new ones are better than many of the old ones. I love this guitar it sounds as good as any I have had and I love the neck shape not to thin and not a baseball bat it has a thin body that is very comfortable and Im very happy with it .It played well out of the box but it needed a slight neck adjustment to play really low . I also want to mention I love zZounds I have bought about a dozen guitars form them and this one was a gift from my son ! So I will not be trading or selling it.
Musical Background:
Played professional for years and now for fun
Musical Style:
Classic Rock , Blues Jazz
13 of 13 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 26, 2020 by Timothy R in Hillsboro, MO
"Better than expected!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
First, I want to thank zZounds for their awesome payment plan. Second, for their awesome attention to detail shipping this guitar. They are not gonna toss a shipping label on the Gibson box and mail it! This is a graduation gift for my 18 year old son. He already owns a 76 LP Standard, so it will be compared to that.This guitar is high quality. I looked over the binding and hardware to find a flaw. None was found. Those 57's give it a warm sound that the 76 LP Humbuckers doesn't give. He absolutely loves this guitar.Very little guitar setup was required.It really shines when playing Led Zep songs! The bonus... this bad boy is light!!!! About the same weight as a Telecaster.
Musical Style:
Rock/Blues
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 2, 2019 by Brian P in TALBOTT, TN
"Well Done Gibson"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
when i received this guitar the security tape had been cut the box had been open. I promptly searched for any flaws on the guitar and could find none. I believe zZounds may have inspected the guitar before shipping it(Thanks zZounds). I have to say the set up was perfect, even the G string tuning issue that all Gibson's have is not there. I was really impressed, by the feel and the playable neck. great guitar get one. Thanks Again zZounds you guys/gals have never let me down.
Musical Background:
Home Recording, and semi professional
Musical Style:
Blues, Rock, and Metal.
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 30, 2019 by Jerry M in COLUMBUS, OH
"Highly recommend this guitar....7.8 lbs"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I had just bought a 2019 Gibson Les Paul Tribute (not Studio) in June. I really liked that guitar (keeping it) but had no idea about this Classic lite since it's exclusive to here. I saw this guitar in Sept. I decided to go ahead and get this as I do a lot of couch playing. This is a fantastic guitar and I highly recommend it. Just of note, this guitar is 7.8 lbs - so it's lighter than a normal high end Gibby, but don't let the "lite" fool you. By comparison my Gibson Les Paul Tribute is also 7.8 lbs but double the width ! So you know this guitar has a really dense wood to match it in weight at half the width. 57 Classics sound great for the pickups. Only knock is i wish it came with some vintage Kluson keystone pearloid locking tuners (I put those on my Tribute and love them).
15 of 16 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 19, 2019 by Keith P in Prospect, CT
"Les Paul Ecstasy!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was looking for a genuine Gibson USA Les Paul that I could afford without breaking the bank - wow, I found it ! I recently owned an Epiphone LP Tribute model that had some Gibson USA components, I used it professionally for gigging and while it had adequate playability it just wasn’t authentic. This Les Paul is extremely aesthetically pleasing and produces the classic Les Paul warm fat tone earmark. The HoneyBurst finish is flawless and the mahogany body with the carved maple top produces sweet sustain and warmth. The wide thin 60’s neck profile makes it a pleasure to play, add in the Grover tuners, the Trapezoid and Gibson Logo headstock inlays and she just cries for attention! The ‘57 & ‘57+ Zebra pickup combo is rich in the highend & midrange without becoming brittle and deep in body on the lows minus the mud many other pickups have a tendency to produce when pushed too far. The ‘57’s breakup at high volume is a clean natural tone distinctive of quality LP properties. The included textured brown Gibson LP Harshell Case is befitting the level of excellence a guitar such as this. I’ve owned many other electric guitars over my career including Les Paul models and this is probably the best value for the money considering the instrument I received - thanks to this zZounds Exclusive offering !!!
Musical Background:
Professional Career Musician of 38 years
Musical Style:
Rock, Blues, Modern Country
13 of 14 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 20, 2020 by JEREMY LEWIS in Buffalo, NY
"Gibson Les Paul Lite, Less filling, tastes great"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is an amazing guitar, the fit and finish are just great. I was not quite sure because the body was thinner and thought that I must have to give something up for that. But no worries, it sounds just great. You really notice the difference in thickness and weight when you've been playing for a while. I'd get this again, I got the Honeyburst and it is just great. Comes with the brown Gibson hardshell case. I know that GIbson had taken a hit over quality in the past few years but I checked everything out when I got this and there were no issues at all. Frets were dressed and level, intonation was right and action was right, Gibson adds a tool to replace the hex key and it can be used to check the string height and has a screwdriver and feeler gauges on it. There was a photo of the guitar on the bench in the case also
Musical Background:
Non-professional, playing for 12 years
Musical Style:
Rock, blues, old country
10 of 11 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 8, 2020 by a customer from gmail.com
"Holy smokes!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Just got this yesterday (10/07/20).Amazing. So light but sounds like it's got a full body. The 57 classics sing like they're supposed to. Didn't have to do a setup at all on this one. Right out of the box and into my amp and it was instant love. Stop reading the reviews and pull the trigger. You won't regret it.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 15, 2019 by Donald Cummings in Jacksonville, FL
"Perfect"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Gibson has given a well all around guitar here . it's light . the fret board has very good action . and the sound is nice .well done gibson. love it .
Musical Background:
45 years and have had a lot of guitars
Musical Style:
Rock country and blues
11 of 12 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 14, 2019 by Aaron Falb in Orrville, OH
"Incredible instrument"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Gibson did everything right. I hope they keep this model around long enough for people to fall in love with it. The weight relief is wonderful and the humbucker pickups will blow you away. Such a joy to play and own. A perfect add to any guitar lovers collection. Enjoy!
Musical Background:
24 years
Musical Style:
It's a mood thing. Mainly classic rock and a lot of acoustic tunes. But electric guitars are so special in their own way.
10 of 11 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 8, 2019 by David G in Sharon, WI
"Amazing Les Paul"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
As soon as I heard about this model I knew I had to have one. All the great things about a Les Paul without the thick bulky body.Lots of sustain, fat, crisp tones and incredible playability. The 60s slim taper neck is perfect.It did require some tweaking but that's normal with any new guitar. I adjusted the truss rod, action and set the intonation and now it's perfect.I have my first gig with it this weekend. Really looking forward to playing a 4 hour show with a Les Paul that weighs well under 8 lbs.I have three other Les Pauls and this one is quickly becoming my favorite.
Musical Background:
Been playing for 40 years. Play semi professionally.
Musical Style:
Rock, Classic Rock, Pop, Soul, Country.
8 of 9 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 19, 2020 by Patric T in North Little Rock, AR
"Love my Ugly Betty!, Thanks, Zzounds and Gibson!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Received my from zZounds in one day when I ordered it back in 2018. When I opened the case, I was struck by how unattractive the maple top was through the honey burst finish, but that reaction went away after a tuning and getting her plugged in. The overall setup was nearly perfect out of the box, and the tones of the 57 classics are pure Gibson nirvana for me!Appearance-wise, overall she ain't much to look at, but she satisfies my jones for Gibsony goodness!
Musical Background:
Serial noodler and garage jammer since 1988!
Musical Style:
Blues, Classic Rock, improvisation.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 3, 2019 by Charles P in Pasadena, MD
"Gibby les Paul lite"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Very very Happy. Love the 57' classic pops! Super fat tone. It's a keeper.
Musical Background:
25years
Musical Style:
Blues classic rock
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 16, 2020 by Brad T in BRENTWOOD, CA
"Great Guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar rocks. I was known as a Strat cat. And now, this is my go to guitar. The finish is flawless, if that matters. The play-ability is so easy and smooth. The tone is better than my ES-LP at the same weight. These are flying off the shelf for a reason. Gibson got this one right.
Musical Background:
40 years bar band player
Musical Style:
Blues-rock, jazz, Motown R&B
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 6, 2019 by Jerry Peterson in Malta, IL
"My new favorite ax"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Since this morning when this guitar arrived I haven't put it down..mine is a little more yellow than honey, but astounding.. It has some beautiful natural markings in the maple top. I can't stop looking at it! Not a flaw I can find.. It has that piercing Gibson sound in the bridge pickup we all love. The case is perfect.. Thank for the set of Allen wrenches too. I love the feel of the necks on these Gibsons.. my SG has the same feel. I feel like I should have gotten one of these years ago..you won't see me without it from now on..used to be my black SG.Thanks to zZounds which I recommend to everyone! I get everything from them!
Musical Background:
I've been playing for 45 years..had a record contact on Red Dog Records in the 90's. Wrote two records still available.
Musical Style:
I play blues, pop, punk, slide, bass, drums, mandolin.
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 12, 2019 by William Leonard in Aurora, CO
"Awesome looking guitar !"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Nice guitar, I installed a freeway switch 6 way switch instead of 3 57 pick up are a good deep clean and distortion depending on amp, right on..
Musical Style:
Rock
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 5, 2018 by Daniel D in Bristol, NH
"A great guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Before I rate this guitar let me tell you what I am comparing it to I have a Gibson Flying V a Gibson firebird a Gibson shred paule . This guitar blows all of those out of the water the tone is perfect and it plays better than all the other guitars I have it has taken the prime seat away grime my v I let my brother try it out and he likes it as much as I do . I can not see anything negative with it
Musical Background:
3
Musical Style:
Slayer
8 of 8 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 1, 2019 by Michael J in Georgetown, KY
"Awesome guitar."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This a awesome guitar, lite weight, fast neck, but still has that Les Paul chunk! This guitar is flawless , finish is perfect frets are fantastic, 60^s slim taper neck is fast and sleek! I would definitely recommend this guitar to anyone, especially those who love the sound of a Les Paul but hate the weight of one. Get this guitar while you still can, it is worth every penny!!!
Musical Background:
Been playing guitar for 33 years, and this guitar blows me away!!
Musical Style:
Rock, blues, metal...
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 3, 2018 by Daniel D in Bristol, NH
"A great guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Before I rate this guitar let me tell you what I am comparing it to I have a Gibson Flying V a Gibson firebird a Gibson shred paule . This guitar blows all of those out of the water the tone is perfect and it plays better than all the other guitars I have it has taken the prime seat away grime my v I let my brother try it out and he likes it as much as I do . I can not see anything negative with it
Musical Background:
3
Musical Style:
Slayer
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 19, 2021 by Richard O in Green River, WY
"I've Waited All My Life For This Guitar!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Thank you zZounds!!! Your play as you pay has netted me a mountain of gold! This guitar is out of this world. I'd like to share something from when I was oh, about 12. My friend played keyboards and I've already been jamming a couple years. His older brother was very touchy about letting anyone jam on his Les Paul, Telecaster and his white Stratocaster. One day out of the blue, he lets me and his brother jam all day on his top quality guitars. I didn't like the telecaster, too twangy country sound I didn't care for. The Les Paul sounded so sweet but it was a heavy axe and too bulky for me, so I ended up jamming on the Stratocaster, hooked ever since. Been a Stratman ever since and have gone through my share of them and actually have two Strat's that have not been played since I purchased, I think, one of the best guitars I've ever play. Once I start playing this Les Paul, I cant put it down. The weight is lite, the 57 pickups do not disappoint, the finish is immaculate and this exclusive classic lite is a true winner my friends! I'm buying the Honeyburst and the wood grain back with the good covers, not the ones pictured in stock, is so pleasing to the eye. The slim body fits perfectly to my body with the contour back, man this is one great buy. I've been a huge fan of Grover Machine Heads for as far back as I can remember. When I see Grover Machine Heads, I see nothing but the best! The case, are you kidding me? The case is high quality, I don't think I've ever seen a case so well built! I'm using a Vox handwired wah pedal, with a Uni-Vibe and fuzz face, Sweet combination for this fantastic classic lite Les Paul! With proper care and maintenance, I can see this guitar can easily last a hundred years. I'm saying this because this is a high quality precision instrument, so well built. I think at this price I've struct gold. Five stars zZounds, in all categories!!
Sound
The sound is what one would expect from this high quality Les Paul. It's of my opinion that this guitar can cover all genres, very versatile. I recommend a tube amp for best results!
Musical Background:
Been playing since I was ten years old, I'm now 63
Musical Style:
I like classic rock, some blues and a little bit of country.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 1, 2019 by Michael J in Georgetown, KY
"Awesome guitar."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar is awesome!!! Lite weight fast neck , absolutely no flaws in the finish or anywhere on the guitar!!! I would recommend to anyone who loves a great Gibson to buy this guitar!
Musical Background:
Over 30 years of playing guitar.
Musical Style:
Metal, rock, blues....
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 27, 2019 by Ralph Damato in Staten Island, NY
"A winner"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I purchased this guitar after playing one. Great tone and very light. Gibson should add this one to their catalogue. It’s and exclusive model for zZounds. Had to have it set up like all Gibsons. For the money you can’t go wrong.
Musical Background:
Playing 40 yrs
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 27, 2019 by Ralph Damato in Staten Island, NY
"A winner"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I purchased this guitar after playing one. Great tone and very light. Gibson should add this one to their catalogue. It’s and exclusive model for zZounds. Had to have it set up like all Gibsons. For the money you can’t go wrong.
Musical Background:
Playing 40 yrs
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 7, 2019 by J D
"Gibson Gets It Right"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
If you ever wanted a brand new genuine Les Paul but couldn’t afford it or your lower back could not sustain the weight all night long, then look no further, this is the guitar for you. I have this model in addition to another lite model and it is what I call the sweet spot for Gibson. This guitar is spec for spec the same as the reissued one with the exception of the weight relief and they always change or leave out one of the guard plates to distinguish the model from the original because honestly you would not be able to tell unless you turned it sideways. This guitar plays like an SG, super light but sounds like a tank. The neck is super fast as well. Perfect for playing all night if you cannot support heavy solid body guitars. I cannot say enough good things about this model. Perfect price, perfectly weight, perfect sound and craftsmanship. Plus the honey sunburst is just amazing. Win all around.
Sound
The is sound is what you would expect from a full sized Les Paul. The action of the guitar is super fast but it will need a slight adjustment out of the box. The playability is super balanced. I have tested in 3 different settings, through a half stack, combo amp and guitar processor. The guitar sounded great in each setting. Great sustain and full bodied sound.
Features
The components are the same as the reissued guitar, no modern hardware such as locking tuners or pull volumes are included. Not an issue, you can replace with newer hardware.
Ease of Use
Super playable especially for lead guitars. The action is like butter however needed small adjustment out of the box. The weight relief for me is key because I do not have to switch to a little model half way through the set due to discomfort.
Quality
Top notch quality.
Value
Great price for what you get in return.
Manufacturer Support
Very good.
The Wow Factor
The color of this guitar have wowed quite a few folks, seems like with every angle and light shade it changes color. Super glossy and sharp looking.
Musical Background:
Played guitar for over 20 years.
Musical Style:
Metal, blues, progressive rock.
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 20, 2021 by a customer from yahoo.com
"I've Waited All My Life For This Guitar!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Thank you zZounds for your play as you pay plan! You guys and gals make dreams come true! This has to be the best deal I've ever made for a guitar. This is one beautiful piece of craftsmanship, truly a fine precision instrument, built to last you decades if not longer.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 28, 2020 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Poor Work On The Headstock"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Whoever did the goldleaf work on this guitar did a terrible job. It looks like it says, "Gibso" and "Les Paul Mode" on the headstock.The work on the headstock is terrible. However, the rest of the work on the guitar is very nice. I'm going to keep it because it plays good and it sounds good, but the work on the headstock is terrible. I'm just going to check it up to character marks.I'm going to keep the guitar and just chalk it up to character marks.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to