Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Gator GBONE The Bone Pedalboard Case
BACK IN STOCK

Gator GBONE The Bone Pedal Board Case

Safely transport up to five stompboxes with this pedalboard and carrying case. It comes with a 9-volt daisy chain power supply.

Overall User Ratings (based on 12 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(12)
Submitted March 16, 2012 by John M in Victorville, CA
"best price, good board"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Not much to say about a pedal board, case and power supply. This is a really good board, seems very strong, I wouldn't use it as a jack-stand for a truck, but maybe a motorcycle, but it's only about two inches thick, so never mind. It's made of blow molded polypropelene and seems very rigid. The set-up comes with a velcro carpet attached to the board and two pretty long velcro loop strips (cool). As far as appearance, it's black. It's a lot better than having wires and stomp boxes layin all over the place. The bag is made of typical gig bag material, straps seem to have adequit stitching, not super heavy duty like car seat belts, but pretty good. Time will tell on this. It has a side pocket that's large enough to carry guitar cords, extra strings picks etc. It has a "free" made in china sticker on the inside. lol. I don't have a lot of stomp boxes so this is perfect size for me. I use a crybaby wah, a boss CS-3 compressor, bad monkey tube overdrive, and a T-rex reverb. Not just to brag, but to let you know that the power supply has plenty of power for these with no problems at any settings (seems to have room to spare). I get no buzzing or humming from the power supply (it's usually a few feet away from the boxes) . You could probably cram one more pedal on the board if you want. The daisy chain for the power supply only supports 5 boxes tho. Speaking of the daisy chain, it has 90 degree, size "N" molded in connectors. Kind of cheesy. If you know how to solder and have a radio shack nearby, no problem. Eventually these will have to be replaced/repaired. Refer back to the "made in china" sticker. Overall I give this product great reviews because for the money you can't beat it. And ZZOUNDS has the best deal on it. I am a bedroom musician with mucho decades of experience. I do an occasional jam with the house band at a local nightclub on open mic night and have a bedroom recording studio. This bag and board are perfect for me.
Musical Background:
Been hackin on guitars for 40+ years
Musical Style:
rock, classic rock, country, jazz, anything with guitars in it.
22 of 23 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 11, 2012 by Terry Griffin in Perris, CA
"Bad to the Bone"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Excellent pedal board, works well and laid out to work. Light weight, yet built to take the abuse of professional use. I use four Boss pedals and a Morley Power Wah it fits with a little to spare. I would purchase this unit again.
Sound
Not really a feature.
Features
Light weight design, yet able to withstand professional use.
Ease of Use
It does not get any easier...even I can assemble it (no assembly).
Quality
Not much to go wrong...heavy plastic board, velcro, and a power supply.
Value
A good value for the bucks, would buy again.
Manufacturer Support
Not required as of yet.
The Wow Factor
It is hard to get excited about a piece of plastic, but it keeps your pedals organized and in place.
Musical Background:
Playing 40+ years, play guitar, bass, keyboards.
Musical Style:
Classic rock, blues, Christian
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 29, 2011 by a customer from sbcglobal.net
"The bone pedal board is a simple product that is a good value."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall very satisfied. The case is not padded but I didn't really expect it to be.
Sound
N/A
Features
The bone pedal board is exactly what I was looking for. I wanted a small and simple velcro covered pedal board with a carrying case and that's what the bone is. Nothing more and nothing less. I can see, however, that someone that gigs more often than me would need more physical protection for their pedals. I gig at church once a week so my needs are not that of a touring professional. I don't have to slam my gear into a shared van. Also, a couple of my pedal use 12v power supplies and I was unable to find a powered board that did both 9v and 12v. Room-wise, I have four pedals on it and it still has room for one more.
Ease of Use
It's as simple as it gets. You shouldn't compare it to more elaborate pedal boards with hard cases and built in power supplies that cost 4 or 5 times more. That would be an unfair comparison.
Quality
No problems. The board is straight and does not wobble. I have seen reviews where people commented that their board was not perfectly straight but mine is perfect.
Value
Very happy with my purchase.
Manufacturer Support
Can't imagine needing support.
The Wow Factor
Good and functional. Not sexy.
Musical Background:
serious hobbiest
Musical Style:
rock, blues, alternative
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 31, 2014 by Jack M in Snow Hill, NC
"Great first pedal board"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I had been looking for a mid size board and this is it . This is just the right size for weekend gigs . It holds 4 stomps and 1 cry/wah/volume pedal . Really great carry bag just unzip and connect. Extra pouch for extra gear. I wouldn't want to use it for night after night. But for the price it gets the job done. Heck this would be great for a beginner. Only a couple of things I see that could be improved. The power supply X former is a little small on amperage and the connectors are kinda cheesy. Other than that it's a great deal for the price.
Musical Background:
playing 35 years guitar/ bass/ keyboard/just started mandolin hobby playing jam with friends and at home
Musical Style:
Rock, Blues, Jazz, Alternative and some country
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 8, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com
"SOLID PRODUCT BUUUUT."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Solid and well built. Comes with a power supply and a 5 adaptor daisy chain. Have zero issues with this at my house, but other places power supply does not seems to work properly leaving me without a board. I only have 3 pedals connected. This is cause for concern especially if I'm at a gig. May have to re-think this for live playing.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 19, 2012 by James V in Ruidoso, NM
"Nice compact pedal board"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The G-Bone is awesome if you use 1 to 5 pedals in your arsenal. It is easy to set up and there is even a place on the board for a wah, rotovibe, or volume pedal. The daisy chain power supply eliminates the worry of battery life in your pedal... way Cool!
Musical Background:
Jammin at home on guitar for about 19 years.
Musical Style:
Metal
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 23, 2012 by William Stoner in Osawatomie, KS
"gator G-Pedalbone board with case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great product, great price, fast delivery! Zzounds is the place to shop for pretty much all my guitar needs! Great team of knowledgeable reps! Thanks folks!
Musical Background:
been jamming with friends and family for around 15 yrs.
Musical Style:
Music styles are Blues, rock, some metal.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 11, 2012 by ADDIE L in Calif., CA
"This is the board, case and the multiple plug in for all the pedals.."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great value.. perfect for my pedals.. had to adjust feet and remove the middle one to keep if level.. Seems solid.. could stomp on it for a good long while.You get the plug as well to all the pedals.. so that is really cool.. plus a bag to carry it in.
Sound
This is a pedal board.. no sound would apply
Features
adjustable feet, carry case, plug in for all pedals
Ease of Use
easy
Quality
pretty solid
Value
worth the money
Manufacturer Support
didn't contact them
The Wow Factor
it comes with everything.. the case, the board, and the plug in.. everything you need.
Musical Background:
Playing pro for over 40 years
Musical Style:
rock, blues, jazz, etc
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 21, 2012 by Kevin B in Asotin, WA
"Just what was needed"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Simple, elegant, cheap. For a simple setup, this is the way to go. Just enough room for a wah and four pedals, which is all I needed for my son's live rig. Power supply works for all but a TC chorus, which runs off of AC anyway. With the amp footswitch (Peavey XXX) parked between the lower "horns" of the Bone for channel and effects loop selection, you've got all the switching you need. Dead simple. Only thing that would make this better would be an incorporated or optional simple two- to three-outlet surge suppressor that could fit between the upper "horns" of the Bone, and some foam padding incorporated into the top of the gig bag. This would provide some protection for pedal knobs, etc.
Musical Background:
I've been playing for 20+ years, but my sone has been playing for about four years. Better than I ever was or ever will be.
Musical Style:
Hard rock, heavy metal.
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 8, 2015 by Chris C in Saint Louis, MO
"Decent board, not-so-decent power supply"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The board itself is pretty much what it looks like. It's hard plastic, so lightweight on its own. The power supply has difficulty 1, let alone 3 or 4 pedals, so I do not use it at all. Basically, this is one of the cheapest routes to getting a board. In retrospect I could have gone to the hardware store and probably bought a piece of wood and some velcro for much less, but, I am lazy. I have not contacted support, but would assume it's fine. tl;dr - the board is a board, the power supply is junk
Musical Background:
Playing music for 23 years, guitar for 13, play in a band, have a solo project, have a home studio.
Musical Style:
Metal, psychedelic, blues, ambient, indie
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 9, 2012 by Gray Griffin in Farmington, AR
"Good Product and Best Price"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Some people really are sooo picky. The board is level and straight and the power supply (1700ma) is quite sufficient. The case isn't a work of perfection but it is a bargain at the price. It fits nicely under a mic stand, it makes a good angle for the pedals and it actually is very solid. I think I need another one for my left side and all these Hardwire pedals I am accumulating. $55.00 is a steal. Thanks zZounds.
Musical Background:
30 years touring and studio.
Musical Style:
Rock, Pop ... country if threatened.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 28, 2011
"Gator GBONE Pedalboard Case"
For my purposes, I doubt I'll be looking for anything better anytime soon.
Sound
N/A
Features
It's very nice for the price - good value.
Ease of Use
I don't have a lot of pedals (A wah, Boss Blues Driver and a ST-200 Stomp Box Strobe Tuner. So this was a pretty easy setup.
Quality
I haven't had the issues that some other reviewers have - yet - but, if I do, I'll simply repair it. If you're looking for a hassle free pedal board spend more money - don't complain that the less expensive board isn't perfect... you get what you pay for.
Value
As I've already stated - if you want something that's perfect save up and get the best. But this is good for what I paid.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't had the need so far.
The Wow Factor
PLEASE! Pedal boards are NOT "sexy." They're a necessity, just to organize what would, otherwise, be a mess and a hassle to set up and tear down.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Clasic rock, Blues & Country.
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to