Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Gator GK2110 Compact Keyboard/Equipment Padded Case

Gator GK2110 Compact Keyboard/Equipment Padded Case

Give your little keyboard, processor or controller some big protection with this durable gig bag from Gator.

Overall User Ratings (based on 9 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(9)
Submitted June 22, 2007 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Look no further! The perfect fit for your POD XT Live."
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
If you're looking for protection for your POD XT Live, this is the bag for you. Great price, perfect fit. I love it.
Sound
N/A
Features
Only feature is the one outside zipper pocket which is pretty small. It works fine for a couple of cords and a power supply though.
Ease of Use
2 zippers. I'd say that's easy enough.
Quality
Looks well made. Material is standard nylon type weave, padding in main compartment is adequate. Zippers seem adequate as well.
Value
Value is great. It's about 1/2 the price of similar items from other manufacturers.
Manufacturer Support
N/A
The Wow Factor
It's the only bag I could find that fits the POD XT Live. Nicely padded, perfect fit. It's a must-have.
Musical Background:
Playing musician
Musical Style:
Rock, metal, Christian, worship
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 7, 2013 by Bradford Guy Penrod in Peoria, AZ
"Great Case for the Zoom R16 Multi-Track SD Recorder"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I cannot own a piece of equipment without some kind of case, just the way I am. Since my Zoom R16 will usually reside on my desk I do not need a flight case - just something to protect from dings, scratches and busted knobs and sliders.
Sound
The Zippers make an awesome sound when used. I have thought about sampling the sounds they are so nice.
Features
The case has a nice, dense padding and there is plenty of room inside to store another piece of equipment or you could cut a piece of foam to create a tight fit for the equipment you place in there. The extra pocket on the outside has enough room for power cords, mic cords, manuals. I would like to see a padded hook and loop compartment separator for the main compartment in case you wanted to carry a second piece of equipment in the same bag, or a power supply, box of CDs, Microphones, headphones, etc.
Ease of Use
The zippers are very tough and slide very easy. They will likely hold up for years of use.
Quality
The overall quality is much more than I expected for the price. The nylon used for the main case is very durable and heavy. The zippers are very heavy and durable - they appear to be nylon. The only drawback I can see is the shoulder strap - it is flimsy and thin, but the hardware for using the shoulder strap is high quality. I do not ever envision the strap breaking or the hardware failing. Overall I love this bag and Gator now has a new customer.
Value
I think the price on this item is highly competitive. I have seen padded cases close to this size for $20-$30 more and they do not have near the quality of construction or features.
Manufacturer Support
I have not needed support.
The Wow Factor
There is some "wow" to it; it's an awesome looking bag and looks very professional. It actually looks rather - Showy!
Musical Background:
Been playing music since I was about 7 - 53 now. Play Guitar, Drums, Percussion, Lead Vocals and Keyboard
Musical Style:
Light rock, Contemporary, Christian, Electronic, Ballads, Light Country.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 18, 2011 by a customer from gmail.com
"Good Bag for the Buck!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'll be using this until it wears out or I purchase a different pedal or setup.
Sound
I originally purchased the Gator bag for the Akai mini synth I recently purchased. Unfortunately, the Akai didn't fit, HOWEVER, I've got a Boss GT-6 guitar fx pedalboard and this bag works perfectly! It's sturdy and the pocket on the front works great for carrying my cables and such.
Quality
I think this will last a long time.
Value
Well worth the money.
The Wow Factor
This was a very practical addition to my setup even though it came by accident.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock, Electronic, Industrial, Opera
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 12, 2012 by Scott G in Tyler, TX
"Compact keyboard case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I had just purchased a small Axiom 25 keyboard and needed a case for it. Went to the local music store and found the exact case I needed, but it was $74.00! I googled the make and model and zZounds pulled up with the EXACT case for around $25.00. I ordered it, got free shipping, and had the case two days later! It's a perfect fit! Couldn't be happier. Thank you.
Musical Background:
I'm a professional musician, age 52. I've been earning my living as a musician since age 16. I play guitar, keys, bass and drums
Musical Style:
Christian, classic rock, blues, country
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 16, 2006 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Ease your mind, from those bumps and grinds."
Also protects other pedal board with similar dimensions.
Sound
n/a
Features
I got this to transport my DigiTech GNX4. Fits perfectly - room for power supply and cables in the front pocket. Enough padding to avoid the bumps and grinds of transporting to gigs. Lightweight and highly functional.
Quality
Great product. Perfect for transporting delicate gear to small gigs.
Value
Great protection for a small investment.
Manufacturer Support
n/a
Musical Background:
Weekend Coffeehouse Gigs
Musical Style:
NeoFolk, Folk Rock, Blues, Jazz
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 14, 2017 by Edgar Middlebrook in Bullhead City, AZ
"Gator GK2110"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is a very versatile case. I own two. One is for my Microkorg and the other is for music and books. It's held up well and my older bag has little wear and tear so far ( it's 6-7 years old). Pretty well made.
Musical Background:
40 years-keyboards, trumpet
Musical Style:
Gregorian chants
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 21, 2013 by dan Ottsman in Weaverville, CA
"Works great"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Using it for my digitech effects pedal fits perfect
Musical Background:
50 years
Musical Style:
Rock Blues Jazz Country
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 10, 2010 by a customer from gmail.com
"Sweet for Boss GT-10. Great deal!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I will keep this for a looong time. I don't need to replace it. If lost or stolen, I'd get another one. There's nothing I don't like about this bag.
Sound
No sound other than the zippers when I open and close it :)
Features
2 Medium sized zippers for the main compartment, one for the smaller compartment. Pretty straightforward. It is what it is. Maybe it could've came with more compartments, but the smaller one holds my cords, and mini guitar stand fine! Holds my new Boss GT-10 perfectly! It also has nice rubber cleats on the bottom when you set down on the floor. Nice Gator graphic on the front! Comes with a detachable shoulder strap and handles.
Ease of Use
This is a perfect fit for the GT-10. Just set it in, and zip it up. All done!
Quality
So far so good... I take good care of my stuff so this bag is all I will ever need for my investment. Again, it fits my GT-10 great! Hopefully it will last a long time.
Value
I looked at the boss bag, a little pricey, but this one serves the purpose just fine. Great deal! Definitely worth the bang for the buck.
Manufacturer Support
It's new, so I will register under the warranty.
The Wow Factor
Straight up black, with cool gator graphic and bold red Gator words. Pretty cool. I had other folks asking me what kind of bag it was based off the graphic.
Musical Background:
Active Musician in church
Musical Style:
Gospel, Funk, Blues
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to