Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Gator GCLPS Deluxe Molded Case for Gibson or Epiphone Les Paul Guitars

Gator GCLPS Deluxe Molded Case for Gibson or Epiphone Les Paul Guitars

The Gator GC-LPS is a vital investment for guitarists. Don't risk damage to your Gibson or Epiphone Les Paul - pick up a Gator GC-LPS for some peace of mind.

Overall User Ratings (based on 13 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(13)
Submitted November 1, 2012 by kenny k in bartlett, TN
"LP Style case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
No problems, well constructed and fits like a glove. I wouldn't put a '76 LP Standard in it if it didn't!!!!
Musical Background:
profressional, 35 years exp
Musical Style:
everything
10 of 10 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 11, 2009 by a customer from yahoo.com
"If you own or are going to buy an Epiphone Les Paul, THIS IS THE CASE TO GET!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I expect to have this case as long as I have the guitar, which should be quite a long time.
Quality
I'd have to say that this Gator case made for Les Paul-style guitars is exceptionally well made. Excellent fit and finish, no blemishes. I have great faith in its reliability and ruggedness, and I can't wait to take it out on the road! Now, a word for all you people that gave this case a bum rap: What were you talking about?! Your comments scared the crap out of me, because I ordered it and the Les Paul, and a few days later read the reviews. It was commented on that it didn't properly fit LP's, and that there was too much space for the guitar to bounce around! But when the items arrived and I placed the LP in the case, it fit PERFECTLY! What on earth were you talking about?! This case is fabulous!!!
Value
Yes, absolutely. And it's an especially great deal when you consider the fact that I purchased it at a bargain price when I bought my Epiphone Les Paul Standard!
Manufacturer Support
I haven't yet had to deal with the manufacturer, nor do I expect to, as the case's construction is excellent.
The Wow Factor
For a guitar case, it does indeed look pretty darn sharp. Sometimes I don't even want to take my guitar out of it when I open it up! I want to stare at it as it holds my precious axe, all snug and plush!
Musical Background:
hobbyist
Musical Style:
rock, alternative, prog
26 of 28 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 12, 2014 by Paul C in Pearl River, LA
"Gator Hardshell Case for Les Paul"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is the 2nd Gator Hardshell Case I've purchased. I bought my first one in 2003 for my first Les Paul. It has held up beautifully, still looks practically new, and so does the guitar it protects. When I ordered my new Epi Les Paul, I knew exactly what case I wanted for it. It's more expensive than some, not as expensive as others, but after 11 years of faithful service from my first Gator Case, I feel very confident I am buying a quality case once again.
Musical Background:
Semi Pro, over 40 years
Musical Style:
Country, Blues, Classic/Southern Rock.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 7, 2012 by Matthew F in turners falls, MA
"Awesome"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great Case for the money !!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 6, 2015 by Paul K in Arlington, VA
""Meh" was right ... I have the same issue years later."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall, not worth it. Very poor construction. Not sure what fits. Returning it.
Sound
N/A
Features
The separate interior compartment was one of the reasons for the purchase but nothing fit. Gibson Les Paul Standard doesn't fit. The neck isn't supported thus causing the body to rock back and forth. Kramer Assault 220+ does not fit. Same problem with the neck as the LP. PRS SE Fredrik Akesson doesn't fit because the body is too thick.
Ease of Use
N/A
Quality
The outer plastic case material felt thin and flimsy. It'll probably protect your guitar during daily carry but I don't think it'll survive an impact. The latches and hinges are terrible. The latch metal and plating is rough and sharp on the edges. All the latch pivot pins are bowed, I suspect from tension keeping the cover closed tight. The hinges are mounted slightly crooked with the middle hinge mounted on a curve so the edges stick out. All around poor selection of hardware and poor workmanship. The blown foam interior is smaller that the case leaving a 1/4 inch space all the way around. The plush interior hides this gap but it's significant. One of the desiccant packets was open inside (?!) and a few of the little pellets are now rolling around underneath ... which means there's airspace underneath! I though it was solid foam? Guess not.
Value
I'm not sure what fits in this case ... properly ... but for $109, its quality and workmanship is marginal and a far cry from the PRS hard case I tried for $177. I would put this in the $60 range but maybe I'm expecting too much.
Manufacturer Support
N/A
The Wow Factor
It looked good until I actually got it in my hands.
1 of 3 people (33%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 22, 2011 by a customer from aol.com
"Great for Esp ltd EC Guitars"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Should last a while barring any crushing incidents.
Quality
Great case, fits my Esp ltd EC401VF perfectly, good strong handle, strong latches. Should last quite a while.
Value
Great price at the time, only $79, not really worth any more.
The Wow Factor
Looks better than the newer one, has curves. New one is rather strangely angled and uninteresting.
Musical Background:
Playing 42 years, numerous bands
Musical Style:
Blues to Metal
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 23, 2008 by a customer from sprintpcs.com
"Does not fit Les Paul guitars."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This case is way to big on the inside to fit a Les Paul. 2" of side to side play and 4"-5" top to bottom Play. I do not feel comfortable in housing my guitar in it.
Sound
Sounds Like a case should
Features
Has everything a case should have
4 of 9 people (44%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 9, 2017 by Christopher Chandler in Charlotte, NC
"The only reason...."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The only reason I bought this case for my Les Paul was because it has neck support in the front past the compartment. A Very important part that not every manufacturer includes in their cases. Other than that this case is Cheap, uninpiring, and there are others I would rather have bought than this, not even at this price. Yuck. This 'Must have' item should be a Guardian style option. Something that Looks Excellent as well as Works Excellent. Too pricey to Not Be Beautiful. It's Effective and Tacky
Musical Background:
Pro
Musical Style:
Rock/Pop/Country
of 2 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 25, 2008
"Meh.."
i was satisfied with this product until i put my guitar inside of it. i searched for a new product the next day, only because i wasnt motivated to the night before.
Sound
It sounded amazing for a case i guess..
Features
very nice features, with a little space to store stuff, 4 latches and a lock. Itd be nice if you could lock 2 or more latches
Ease of Use
well, you set the guitar in the case, and then you close it, and latch it..quite simple. a caveman may even be able to do it
Quality
Ok, the outside is nice. it looks good, its clean, it shouldnt crack or break with any normal use. however, the inside does not fit a les paul style guitar. there is a large amount of space between the wall of the case and the side of my guitar, and it slides around in the case. This is a bad thing.
Value
don't get it. its a waste of your time
Manufacturer Support
i didnt have to deal with the gator people, but zzounds was extremely helpful in replacing this case with the epiphone brand name case.
The Wow Factor
it does look good, and if it actually fit the instrument i'd keep it and love it. but it doesnt work for what its made for.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock, Punk, Alt
12 of 22 people (55%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us