Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Gator GC-ELEC Deluxe Molded Universal Electric Guitar Case

Gator GCELEC Deluxe Molded Universal Electric Guitar Case

Molded to fit Strat and Tele-type guitars, this case has an ABS exterior with plush interior. It also features a through-bolted handle for easy transport.

Overall User Ratings (based on 63 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(63)
Submitted July 1, 2011 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Strong high quality case for my prized axe."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
My Schecter sleeps in a Gator. The matching Schecter case is no match.
Quality
Ship it,kick it,drop it and it won't care.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
12 of 12 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 17, 2005 by a customer from hvc.rr.com
"Fantastic case, fantastic price!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
I ordered the Gator electric guitar case for my Fender Stratocaster. I expected a good case, but not a great one at this price. I was wrong...this is a FANTASTIC case at a fantasic price. It's quality is excellent and I expect years of dependability and protection.
Musical Background:
hobbyist
Musical Style:
rock, country, folk
24 of 25 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 30, 2016 by austin b in Jackson, MI
"Gator Universal Electric Guitar Case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Not deep enough for a Jackson SLSXMG's angled head. Not deep enough for a Washburn X-500 pro either. Those are the only guitars I want in a case... The headstocks press against the bottom and put stress on the guitar and put it out of tune by hitting the keys on my washburn. The Jackson has locking tuners so that isn't really a big deal, but the stress on the guitar is. That being said, this IS a very nice case. The lock is good and the hinges are sturdy. Covers for the storage would be cool but aren't necessary... I just don't think it's "universal"... I don't think either of the guitars I would put in it would be considered out of the ordinary range to be considered fit for the average "universal" case. I would definitely recommend this case to anybody who is looking for something with a straight headstock, or a more slight angle than the ones on my instruments.
Musical Background:
Some professional experience, played bass and guitar since I was a kid
Musical Style:
Metal, blues, rock, punk
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 14, 2011 by a customer from hotmail.com
"A real bargain."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
No need to ever replace it.
Features
Works as intended, Perfect fit for my Tele's
Quality
Very sturdy, assembled very well.
Value
A bargain on sale at $65
The Wow Factor
practical addition to my setup
Musical Background:
active hobbyist
Musical Style:
jazz / blues
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 4, 2012 by Stephen Blair in San Bernardino, CA
"Sturdy and Plush with Enough Headstockk Space for a Dean Boca 12-String Electric"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sturdy, plush, nice locks, big hinged stash area, just a great case.
Musical Background:
Have been playing guitar for 37 years. I play 6 and 12 string electric and acoustic.
Musical Style:
Mostly 70's, and 80's rock.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 29, 2015 by Brian Bazinga in Rochester, NH
"Great case!"
These cases are light weight and very solid, with nice latches, and two storage bins inside rather than the usual one. They fit all of my guitars perfectly. Awesome cases!
Musical Background:
Guitar player for almost 30 years
Musical Style:
Hard rock or bust!
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 18, 2015 by ronnie sampson in winchester, VA
"a keeper"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Good looking, sturdy with plenty of space inside for storage. Hinges and locks top notch would deff recommend.
Musical Background:
jam at home
Musical Style:
rock,metal
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 21, 2004 by a customer from idlebanter.com
"Get on the case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Quality
Great build quality, my guitar is very snug inside. If it had recessed latches it'd be truley awesome.
Value
Great price for a tough and well made case.
Musical Background:
n00b
Musical Style:
Like a coyote in a wood chipper
7 of 11 people (64%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 27, 2015 by Eugene C in San Diego, CA
"Gator GC-ELEC Deluxe Molded Universal Electric Guitar Case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Excellent, strong, good looking case for a very reasonable price.
Musical Background:
Off and on for 40 years. Guitar, harmonica, sing. Member of several amateur bands.
Musical Style:
Classic Rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 27, 2015 by Eugene C in San Diego, CA
"Fender American Special Stratocaster "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Advertised as "blemished" I took a chance and ordered the Sea Green Strat at a nice savings off the regular price. It arrived and the blemish turned out to be some small, nearly invisible scratches in the pick guard area. I can live with that! Lovey guitar. I took it to a shop to be checked out and for set up and they said it was in excellent shape. Just started playing it and it's really fantastic. I'm very pleased, great deal!
Musical Background:
Off and on for 40 years. Guitar, harmonica, sing. Member of several amateur bands.
Musical Style:
Classic Rock
of 3 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us