Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Gator GC-Dread Deluxe Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar Case

Gator GC-Dread Deluxe Molded Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar Case

Protect your acoustic guitar with the Gator GC-Dread hard case. The GC-Dread's dimensions make it a great fit for almost all dreadnought-style bodies.

Overall User Ratings (based on 63 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(63)
Submitted June 6, 2018 by Paul L in ENGLEWOOD, CO
"Great Value In A Hardshell Case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I just purchased a Takamine G Series A/E and this was the case my rep recommended. It's very lightweight, fits the guitar well, and provides good protection for any typical type travel to and from gigs or rehearsals. The build quality is commensurate with it's price if not better and it's weight makes it as easily carried as a hard bag which run about the same price. I've purchased Gator Gigbags before and found them to be a good value. This case is no exception. It's a good buy. I've never required mfg support but my dealer support from zZounds has been excellent.
Musical Background:
Guitarist, Bassist, Vocalist with over 40 year experience as a semi-pro club musician.
Musical Style:
Classic Rock, Country Rock, Blues, R&B, and Southern Soul primarily with some solo acoustic genre in the mix as well.
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 27, 2014 by Tim C in Florence, AL
"Great Quality"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
One of the best hard-shell cases I have seen. More lightweight than I expected (which is good) and yet doesn't lose quality in craftsmanship.
Musical Background:
Professional a 'cappella vocalist, but also play trumpet and various other band instruments. Learning guitar.
Musical Style:
Christian primarily. Some light rock and blues.
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 29, 2004 by a customer from msn.com
"One Gator GCDREAD Lover"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
Not Applicable
Features
Can't beat it for the price. I've paid more and gotten less
Quality
I've use all variety of cases over the last 40 plus years and this one is one of the best yet. Compares equally to a case I had with a Gretch Country Gentelman I had back in 65.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't needed it and don't expect to
Musical Background:
40 plus years as hobbyist, activ musician and all around player
Musical Style:
Smooth Jazz, R&B, and Blues
18 of 19 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 3, 2012 by Karen Y in Saint Albans, NY
"Great Case."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Good sturdy case for my guitar for the price. I'd buy it again if I had to.
Musical Background:
40+
Musical Style:
Various
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 20, 2016 by John P in Fontana, CA
"Epiphone Masterbilt DR-500MCE Acoustic-Electric Guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
this guitar is amazing beautiful sound just what I wanted a quality rich tone for half the price of the other quality guitars the action is just right and once again the tone is sweet if you are looking for a great sounding guitar for an amazing price this is the one for you.!!!!
Musical Background:
Been playing for 15 yrs. I jam at home for stress relief and fun
Musical Style:
rock, country
of 4 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 7, 2011
"Great Product"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Excellent value, functional well thought-design. Oh, and it's scratches, not "scritches"
Sound
N/A
Features
Great for everyday schlepping, not pro / hard travel purposes
Quality
Great fit and finish; hard outside, dry and soft inside
Value
Great bang for buck
The Wow Factor
Function over form rules the day in a case.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 16, 2008 by a customer from msn.com
"Good case for the money"
Sound
n/a
Features
Has what is typical. Storage comparatment is large and holds what is needed.
Ease of Use
Typical guitar case. Latches and hinges. Works like any other.
Quality
Well made. Hinges and latches are strong. Durable shell.
Value
Good value for the money. Probably not good for airplanes though.
Musical Background:
Active musician
16 of 16 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 1, 2005
Gator GCDread Guitar Case Customer Review
Sound
Its not that great the nee to improve it cause it gave my guitar alot of scrtches and i just dont think its worth buying.
Features
it looks pretty good but like i said before it aint all that grreat.
Quality
It sucks like a moe, dont wast ur money buying this piece of crap.
of 31 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to