Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Gator GCBASS Deluxe Bass Case

Gator GCBASS Deluxe Bass Case

Encase your bass with the Gator GCBASS. With rugged ABS construction on the exterior and a plush interior, this case will protect and coddle your bass.

Overall User Ratings (based on 35 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(35)
Submitted March 4, 2014 by Al F in Wakefield, MA
"My second one, still a good choice"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This year I bought an Ibanez SR300L lefty bass, and it fits in this case. In fact, Zzounds shipped the bass inside the case, and it arrived in one piece, so it must be a good case. One of my cats likes to sleep in the case when I'm practicing, so it's got to be good! I wonder if they sell a vacuum cleaner or something to get out the cat hairs?
Musical Background:
Still learning, playing about 1 year
Musical Style:
Mostly rock (Beatles in particular)
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 20, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Great bass case and decent price! ZZsounds works for me."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
Case is great and for the price I couldn't find a better deal out there--so I bought two! Delivery was fast and packed very well.
Musical Background:
semi-pro
Musical Style:
funk, jazz, rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 3, 2011 by a customer from verizon.net
"Awesome bass case for the price."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
i love it,so i will wear it out!!!
Sound
Deluxe bass case, it has no sound,but it feel's great!
Features
no accessories.
Value
yes
Manufacturer Support
yes i have several gator cases,but no problems.
The Wow Factor
does not apply.
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
rock gospel jazz r&b
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 13, 2013 by Al F
"Gator GCBASS Case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This fits my Squier Vintage Modified Left-Handed Jazz Electric Bass. I've only had it for a week or so, but so far it is in good condition. I have enough storage space inside for my shoulder strap, small headphones, headphone amp, and tuner. Wow factor? Not sure how to rate that, or sound for that matter :)
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 4, 2012 by Michelle B in Corning, NY
"Need No Other"
Awesome Case, No need to spend more on something else when this case is all you need. Period. Buy It!
Musical Background:
31 yrs playing,
Musical Style:
Country, Southern Rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 15, 2012 by Darrah Grays in Orlando, FL
"Gator GCBASS Deluxe Bass Case "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Very nice. I love the case.
Musical Background:
40 plus yrs, keyboards, bass, acoustical guitar, drums and learning to play soprano sax.
Musical Style:
Contemporary Christian, Gospel, Contemporary and Smooth Jazz and Neo-Soul
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 16, 2014 by a customer from chuckboggs.com
"Gator Bass Case. "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Received the case a few days before the start of a 3 week road trip to the UP of Michigan and Wisconsin. My Five string Fender Jazz traveled perfectly allthough the case exterior warped in several places. Not sure why becausr it traveled with me and not subject to weather changes. Overall the case performed as designed.
Musical Background:
Decades
Musical Style:
Rock and Roll
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 11, 2009 by a customer from yahoo.com
Gator GCBASS Bass Case Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
Great product, better price
Features
soft inside cushion my new Fender Jazz bass
Ease of Use
Blindfolded easy
Value
excellent
Manufacturer Support
?
The Wow Factor
Black favorite color
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
blues, rock,
5 of 9 people (56%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 22, 2010 by a customer from yahoo.com
"The sexy ultimate case //.)"
get it if you want your bass to keep its quality and not get ruined
Sound
Oh the best sounding case ive ever had
Features
durable and was perfect for my bass and plenty of storage
Ease of Use
very very easy to use haha you would have to be dumb not to know how to use it
Quality
this is the best case i own couldn't ask for anything better
Value
i would've paid double for it
Manufacturer Support
haven't had to really use it for the case but they are the best at what they do
The Wow Factor
oh its very sexy and its def. a turn on haha
Musical Background:
I'm in a alt./punk rock band, and a rap producer
Musical Style:
funk, punk, alt., rock, r&b, rap, hip hop
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 18, 2014 by Stan H in Pismo Beach, CA
"Ned Steinberger Radius 5 Bass"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This bass really meets my expectations well. The ease of play, and the rich sound made this fretless deliver more of what it takes to sound really good. The look is a little weird, without the tuning pegs above. But on further inspection, I was amazed at the ease of changing strings, and the ability of the tuning pegs to really hold the strings in place.
Musical Background:
I began piano at 5, and started string bass at 13. I've played in multiple bands and orchestras since.
Musical Style:
jazz, rhythm & blues, rock n' roll,
of 3 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 21, 2014 by Jonathan H in Pismo Beach, CA
"Hope it's just an adjustment to fix"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
My new Ned Steinberger Radius V fretless bass has changed over the last 3 weeks. I slowly have developed the strings striking the fretboard on the lower 2-3 frets only: the upper 3 are the worst. Otherwise, I am happy with the sound and the quality of workmanship. Electronics seem solid.
Musical Background:
Piano since 5; string bass and bass guitar since 13. Many genres and bands.
Musical Style:
jazz, rock n' roll, R&B, soul, gospel
of 5 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 12, 2011
"Yes, it's a guitar case..."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I contacted zzounds about what might fit my guitar since it is a non mainstream guitar. they came back promptly with a recommendation so I got it - fits perfectly. Haven't had the case long, but if it doesn't last for a really long time, I'll be surprised. At this point, I really don't expect to have to replace it. Of course if it gets lost or stolen, there goes the guitar too.
Features
As a guitar case, all expected features are there, except there's no top on the internal compartments. Not a biggy though as the inside top of the case holds things in. I like the way the neck is supported which is along quite a length of it instead of just at one point.
Ease of Use
Works like a guitar case. I like the fact it has 4 latches for when I forget one, or one pops open - plenty more to cover.
Quality
Seems to be quite rugged and built well. So far the latches work easily and its too new to determine how the "look" might age. I suppose just like people, guitar cases don't age equally well (have you seen Keith Richards lately?) I take my guitar on the road in this thing and feel confident the guitar is safe. The guitar takes a lot more abuse while hanging off my shoulders than inside this case.
Value
Good price + good quality = good value
Manufacturer Support
I don't have any experience with the manufacturer, but I'll say zzounds was excellent in helping me deal with the first shipment which was damaged. I can't see how the process of returning the broken item and getting a non-broken one could be any less painful.
11 of 11 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us