Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Furman M-8X2 Merit Series Power Conditioner

Furman M8X2 Merit Series Power Conditioner

Your rack, while impressive, is useless without electricity. Power your gear and guard against surges with the affordable Furman M-8X2 power conditioner.

Overall User Ratings (based on 15 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(15)
Submitted December 29, 2010 by a customer from earthlinknet
"Great for the Price and for people with a non lighting setup!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
IT does it's job that it's intended for. I have lights in my setup, so this is good for anyone without a lighting setup. It never failed me yet at least
Value
Good Value for a non lighting setup
Manufacturer Support
Never had to deal with Furman because I had no problems as of yet, had it for 2 years now
The Wow Factor
NOthing fancy about this one really, still looks good on your rack or mobile rack
Musical Background:
Mobile DJ
Musical Style:
All Modern types
16 of 16 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 18, 2012 by Carl H in Lafayette, LA
"It just works!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I purchased this power conditioner to take the top space in a 4u Gator rack along with my Presonus HP60, Presonus Audiobox 1818VSL, and Alesis DM5 Module. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars for features and overall is because due to the shallow depth of the unit and the deepness of my other 3 products, I had to purchase a short extension to connect the wall wort plug for the DM5 Module. Other than this small issue (due solely to my particular setup), the product is fantastic and operates exactly as advertised. The front plug is extremely useful. The price point for the features and quality is excellent.
Musical Background:
Guitarist/Drummer/Singer/Engineer for 15+ years. Portable recording/Home Studio
Musical Style:
A little bit of everything.
9 of 9 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 4, 2018 by Douglas Lewis in Cleveland , OH
"WOW Great Power Conditioner"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Man, Oh Man the Furman M-8X2 Merit Power Conditioner does what it is supposed to do, even with me using an old mixer it cleaned up all the white noise, my home was built in 1925 and was getting a lot of humming, and light switches would make my amp pop and click, long story short, you have to have this conditioner if you want your music to be clear and free from noise interference and power surges...WOW
Musical Background:
Amateur DJ
Musical Style:
R&B, Country, Blues, Old school 80's 90's
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 25, 2014 by Fred Hofstetter in Fairfield, OH
"Furman M-8x2 Merit Power Conditioner"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Purchased 3 of the M-8x2 units and have been using them for a couple weeks with no problems. Almost paid $10 more for each unit before I checked zZounds. Best price, delivered quickly and on time at no cost. Units are being used to save over $200/yr in replacing poorly designed switches on QSC amplifiers. Connected two amps to each unit.
Musical Background:
Technical Director for medium size church. Responsible for sound, lighting, and all other A/V.
Musical Style:
Christian
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 24, 2012 by Rodger R in Long Beach, CA
"Hope I Don't Need It, Glad I Have It."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
zZounds had the best price I could find for this item. The spacing is perfect for wall warts, it's well built, and simply having this for my gear gives me a little added peace of mind. This unit resolved all of my power cord issues right off the bat and I was able to isolate all of my studio gear from potential sources of unwanted noise.
Musical Background:
20+ years exp. multi-instrumentalist/singer-songwriter
Musical Style:
Funk/Rock/Soul
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 7, 2014 by David S in Parma, OH
"Wonderful product for what my needs were"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
While it is purely a glorified power strip, I enjoyed the fact it wasn't too heavy so didn't add anymore weight to my road case. Would have been awesome if they came with rack mount screws instead of me buying them or at least stating that in the description. Other that that no complaints works well and the price was indeed worth it.
Musical Background:
Played various instruments throughout my life: Trumpet, violin, guitar and piano. Mainly DJ with my company
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 15, 2011 by a customer from gmail.com
"Furman Got it Right"
Features
A power outlet on the front panel is particularly useful.
Quality
The materials used for the Furman are top notch. The power plugs grip tight for a secure connection. This is an important consideration in the event you transport your gear. The tight connections are not likely to come loose.
Musical Background:
composer, performer
Musical Style:
Classical and soft jazz
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 20, 2017 by James E in Crawfordsville, IN
"Just Do It!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
We plugged into the stage power at a show on Saturday(Nov 18) and this thing smoked. But what didn't smoke was the $5K worth of equipment that was plugged into it. I called Furman on Monday(Nov 20) and they are sending a replacement. No Fuss, No Muss!
Musical Background:
Gigging singer & guitarist; master of the mastercard; 30 years experience
Musical Style:
Rock, Country, Blues
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 14, 2012 by Dwight R in Washington, DC
"It does its job at a price I can deal with"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'm not a gearhead, so I opted for the version sans bells and whistles that I wouldn't be able to understand anyway. The price is reasonable, it looks nice mounted on my rack, and the peace of mind living in a region notorious for power outages is worthwhile.
Sound
I've got all my recording gear running through this, and the sound does seem a bit cleaner than when I had everything plugged into a cheap power strip.
Features
Like I mentioned, I opted for the version without features, so in that respect it delivered. It's got a nice big on/off switch, and that's it.
Ease of Use
It literally could not be easier.
Quality
It looks and feels solid, if unadorned.
Value
Considering how much you -can- spend on what basically amounts to a rack-mountable power strip, this little number is a bargain.
Manufacturer Support
I haven't had any issues that have required me to contact customer service, and hope that I won't!
The Wow Factor
It's not exactly sexy, but it is amazing how much less I stress out about my gear, knowing I've got this unit between it and a power surge.
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 21, 2011 by a customer from hotmail.com
Furman M8X2 Conditioner Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Buy it !!!!!
Sound
I've always purchased Furman conditioners in the past and this one is no different. Same great quality and reliability. Also bought the floor model for my guitar rig and to take with me. Great stuff!
Features
No other stuff included, The best feature is piece of mind. You can hear the difference when you plug in to a service that always had noise etc. in the past.
Ease of Use
Easy, Just plug and play!
Quality
Great, all steel construction, nothing left out.
Value
Best value around. Have you priced some of the others on the market!!! Does everything you need it to do period!
Manufacturer Support
Always answer, but you have the same few minute wait as everybody else!
The Wow Factor
Come on it's a steel box with outlets, I guess it would be sexy if I were a welder!!
Musical Background:
40 year touring musician and studio engineer
Musical Style:
Rock, progressive
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 16, 2012 by chris marcoux in chatham, ON
"Peace of mind"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It does what it's supposed too. No bells and whistles.. Just protects your gear from power trips and dirty power. Plus one button to turn on all your gear. Very well made and great price for piece of mind.
Musical Background:
Bass player for Trigger
Musical Style:
Rock, metal
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 19, 2011 by a customer from gmail.com
"Just buy it."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I plan on keeping this thing till it quits. Fits all my needs and couldn't really ask for more.
Sound
It's a conditioner, it doesn't make sound. But, it doesn't hum or pop when you turn it on and off.
Features
No pop out lights, but the jack in the front is nice. For what you pay, it does it's job well.
Ease of Use
Plug and go. Pretty simple.
Quality
Feels sturdy. outlets aren't loose or anything. Very thing power cord.
Value
For the price, its amazing. Less than $100 and you can protect all your rack gear from surges.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't had to deal with them.
The Wow Factor
It's no Jessica Alba, but it sure does look good in my rack.
Musical Background:
Full time musician
Musical Style:
Metal, hardcore
3 of 5 people (60%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 2, 2014 by Chris S in Canton, OH
"Ferman"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
You can't beat Furman products
Musical Background:
Band
Musical Style:
Rock
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 23, 2012 by John M in Chittenango, NY
"Furman M-8x2 Merit Power conditioner"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The power conditioner is just what I hoped it to be. However the Fed Ex shipping has left a bad taste in my mouth. They delivered it to a nursing home when my shipping address was clearly marked on the outside. If I was not know in the facility I would have never got it. When the Fed Ex driver was told the package did not belong at the Nursing home the driver refused to correct the issue.
Musical Background:
Sound tech
1 of 13 people (8%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to