Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Fishman Neo D Magnetic Soundhole Acoustic Guitar Pickup

Fishman Neo D Magnetic Soundhole Acoustic Guitar Pickup

For perfect balance from string to string, look no further than this affordable Fishman pickup. It needs no batteries to operate.

Overall User Ratings (based on 29 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(29)
Submitted June 21, 2012 by Phil Whitman in Denver, CO
"Outstanding little device!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have never looked into buying a pickup for my acoustic until now. I read some reviews and got some advice from friends and ended up choosing this one. This thing sounds FANTASTIC and was easy to put in. I wouldn't recommend paying anything over what this little guy goes for because I can't see the sound getting any better. This thing rocks!
Musical Background:
Jam at home for years
Musical Style:
Acoustic ALT rock, Heavy rock, Chord progressions
18 of 18 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 3, 2018 by Jerry Jah in Bronx NY, NY
"It works ok"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
For the price you cannot beat this thing. Easy installation and it sits low enough in the sound hole not to cause any buzzing of the strings- it clears the string action enough to not cause any choking. Sounds clear, not as loud as the built in pickup systems but this thing requires no battery. Just plug in and play. Adjust the volume and tone controls on your amp. Use a keyboard or acoustic guitar amp NOT an electric guitar amp. Turn the bass on your amp up to 10 to fill out the sound. Enjoy. I suggest buying the Boss RC-1 looper pedal so you wont need a friend to play rhythm for you. Other pickups cost hundreds of dollars. This is a single coil pickup and a great value. It works!
Musical Background:
guitarist 35 years
Musical Style:
blues rock jazz
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 1, 2006 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Sturdy pickup"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
Clear sounds. It's good for fingerpicking.
Ease of Use
It should've been easy to set up. My Neo D had a problem with the hole for the screw though. It was a bit too small, but other than that, it's all good.
11 of 12 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 24, 2015 by Dick C in Palm Bay, FL
"Fishman Neo D Sound Hole Pickup"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The on-board electronics crapped out on my 12 year old Takamine acoustic 12 string - so I researched the possibilities & went with the Fishman Neo D for $50 bucks. Hey I'm not rich - so that influenced my decision & I'm glad I did. It works & sounds fabulous. It really does. No hum - very little feedback - sweet acoustic sound. What a deal ....
Musical Background:
Jam at Home
Musical Style:
60's & 70's
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 30, 2014 by walt young in joshua tree, CA
"EXCELLENT"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I did not want a sound hole pickup that looks like a big chuck of wood with a logo on it. Just plain and simple and do the job. I put it in a plywood parlor guitar i use for bottle neck slide. Amazingly the strings are balanced across the board. The sound is excellent. My end pin was drilled out for a jack once. The plug on this fits through the hole that was there. I am leaving the wire attached. I thought I would cut off the wire and put an endpin jack but why bother this is fine. It needs no batteries to fuss with. The volume and tones are easily dialed in on an amp or PA mixer.
Musical Background:
Play professionally
Musical Style:
Country, blues, pop.
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 25, 2014 by walt young in california, CA
"EXCELLENT"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
To be short this is an excellent pickup. I did not want a big chunk of wood stuck in my sound hole or something with dials and knobs. The sound quality is very good and string balance is perfect across the board. My guitar had the end pin hole already drilled so I just ran the long cable out the hole which is nice in case I want to use the pickup for a different guitar.
Musical Background:
Play professionally
Musical Style:
Country, blues, pop.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 15, 2012 by Steve S in Indianapolis, IN
"Better than expected"
Easy to install and is much louder than expected. I am pleased it sound is quite clear would buy again.
Musical Background:
60 years
Musical Style:
rock, hip hop country blues electronic folk
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 29, 2006
Fishman Neo-D Sound-Hole Customer Review
Overall this is a really nice buy for those who do not already have a pick up. Can't go wrong with this one!
Sound
The sound is really balanced from string to string. I was suprised at how it sounded! Its very loud though, given its passive nature, but I have a preamp to fix that.
Features
There isn't any feature man! its just a pickup!
Ease of Use
Its so easy to install and requires no batteries (WHICH I TOTALLY ADORE A LOT).
Quality
So far haven't given me any issues!
Value
THIS IS EASILY WORTH THE MONEY! VERY NICE PICKUP! I'm IMPRESSED!
Manufacturer Support
never had to use them!
23 of 24 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 2, 2006
Fishman Neo-D Sound-Hole Customer Review
I don't need anything other than this
Sound
The sound quality is much better than any pickup I have ever used I love it
Quality
Looks well made to me, but who am I
Value
It's well worth the price
Manufacturer Support
I did not need to make contact with the company
11 of 11 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us