Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Franklin Southwest Series 2" Leather Guitar Strap
BACK IN STOCK

Franklin Southwest Series 2" Leather Guitar Strap

From the weave pattern to the concho, these rugged leather straps perfectly embody the American Southwest. Choose from black, chocolate, or gold.

Overall User Ratings (based on 9 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(9)
Submitted March 3, 2011 by a customer from aol.com
"Franklin Straps are the best!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I buy a strap for each of my guitars, and I don't expect I will ever have to replace this strap, the quality of the strap, as well as the workmanship used to make it equal a strap that will last forever. But I may replace the Levy's straps I own with Franklin Straps.
Sound
N/A
Features
It's a guitar strap...
Ease of Use
Well you attatch one end to one strap button....
Quality
The engraved silver medallion is very elegant, as is the southwest strip of beadwork, and the cut of the leather strap as well. Not to mention the beautiful soft grained leather they use to make their straps. But the thing I like about it the best, is it's extra length. I am a big guy, and most "off the rack" straps are too short for me, even on the last notch.
Value
Very much worth the money in my opinion. Some reviews think these straps are a little pricey, but you get what you pay for. If you want a cheap strap, buy a cheap strap; if you want a good strap, buy a Franklin.
Manufacturer Support
Never had to find out.
The Wow Factor
Yeah, it's real nice. I think I've said that...
Musical Background:
Student/Teacher/Hobbyist/Collector
Musical Style:
Anything with a good beat, but I love the Blues.
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 20, 2010 by a customer from sbcglobal.net
"I've purchased a number of guitar straps over the years and tend to stick with brands that I am familiar with. The ZZound descr"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Should I want another guitar strap, for any reason, I will look at Franklin products before looking elsewhere.
Sound
N/A
Features
Quality leather, thick -- but supple. No problem putting Dunlop strap locks on it.
Ease of Use
N/A
Quality
This product is made very well, no loose threads. Sometimes even real leather has an artificial look to it -- not this strap. It's appearance is that of a strap costing much more.
Value
This strap is definitely worth the price.
Manufacturer Support
N/A
The Wow Factor
This strap has a southwestern appeal that is classic, not overdone. Very timeless design.
Musical Background:
Professional retired
Musical Style:
Classic rock, jazz
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 17, 2010 by a customer from bellsouth.net
"Great looking, extremely comfortable guitar strap!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have bought many guitar straps over the years and this one is by far, one of the most comfortable and the best looking guitar strap. Quality is hard to find today and this is old school quality.
Musical Background:
Musician, vocalist
Musical Style:
Americana, country, bluegrass
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 27, 2014 by Ron Orton in Gardendale , AL
"Love my Franklins"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I got my first Franklin about 7 years ago. Of all my straps all but one is a Franklin. Durable, super soft glove leather and beautiful
Musical Background:
professional
Musical Style:
Classic rock, country, blues and Christian Praise
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 3, 2014 by Neel F in Aiken, SC
"Franklin is the best!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Franklin straps are the best I have found!! Hand crafted, comfortable, and made in the USA!! The price is worth it!!
Musical Style:
Classic Rock, Classic Country, Blues
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 18, 2012 by Owen Murdoch in Miramichi, NB
"A FITS JUST RIGHT STRAP !!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have a short neck and high neck muscle rise so wide straps just ride up and into my neck and are no good for me at all. I have one old cork strap 1 3/4" wide which is perfewct for me so I keep changing it to each guitar I play (4) and so I always worried about damage to it or just wearing it out. It is very hard to replace but this new 2" from Franklin works very well.It is extremly well made and sits well on my neck. I now have 3 of them and if I ever need another one I would quickly buy more and readily advise them to others.TRY'em YOU'll LIKE'em !!! ..... Owen.
Musical Background:
Have been playing guitar for over 56 years now. Only 70 now so no reason to quit yet.
Musical Style:
Mostly Country but also Classic Rock, Blues, Folk and now Precussive Rythm in a Traditional Instrumental Irish Ceilidh Group. He
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 25, 2014 by Todd S in Englewood, FL
"Beautiful Guitar strap"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Franklin has by far the best looking leather straps. The attention to detail is superb!
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 28, 2013 by Bill M
"Great Guitar Straps"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The Southwest Leather Straps are great. The leather is soft, yet the strap is plenty sturdy. The design with the beads and concho are unique and go well with my two Stratocasters.
Musical Background:
Been playing off and on since 1971
Musical Style:
60's and 70's rock/folk-rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to