Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Fender Rumble 500 V3 Bass Combo Amplifier (500 Watts, 2x10")

Fender Rumble 500 V3 Bass Combo Amplifier (500 Watts, 2x10")

Fender's biggest Rumble has three unique voicings and a killer overdrive section to give you total control of this amp's huge tone on stage or in the studio.

Overall User Ratings (based on 21 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(21)
Submitted February 21, 2015 by John N in Rohnert Park, CA
"Outstanding amp!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
After years of using a backbreaking combination of heavy speaker cabinets with separate amp heads, I was looking for something with power, great tone, and low weight. I finally settled on getting the Rumble 500 combo, and would add a companion cabinet when ready. This amp, out of the box, is fantastic. I was able to dial in a nice, meaty bass tone right away, with all the EQ knobs at noon and none of the shape buttons engaged. With the Vintage button in, there is a volume increase and a bit of compression on the tone, and adds some depth to the low end, and is perhaps my favorite thing about this amp. The bright button does what you would expect, and the contour basically gives you the scooped tone, great for slap. Overdrive is cool, though I don't know how much I will use it. The light weight of the amp is fantastic at 36 lbs, not a back breaker at all. I recently purchased the new Fender 210 cabinet, which pairs up nicely with the 500 combo and is very loud. With just the combo I can easily be heard in most band situations, the added cabinet comes in handy for when more volume is needed. My only real quibble is that the combo doesn't have a tuner out with a mute, something that I was used to having on my previous amp, but I guess I will get used to it. I highly recommend this amp!
Musical Background:
I have been playing bass guitar for 27 years.
Musical Style:
Rock!
61 of 61 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 25, 2015 by Albert Aguilar in Bridgeport, CT
"Awesome . Worth it. WOW"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was looking for a good amp, that was heavy on the back, lol but still had punch. I was originally looking at the 200, but then saw the 500 and i was sold. I did the zZounds payment plan too. It has great full sound, and it's loud, I repeat loud .With this amp you can relax at home and play or you can play a venue , it will definitely deliver. If you are thinking about getting the 200, get the 500 instead for a hundred bucks more, you won't be let down. Overall it's awesome, Great features, Great quality I haven't used manufacture support, no need to at this time. Sound is loud and crisp. Easy to use, The value is great.
Musical Background:
26yrs
Musical Style:
Reggae , funk , metal, punk,
14 of 14 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 11, 2014 by Terence S in Richmond, VA
"New Fender Rumble"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Everthing you could want in a nice portable set up. Fender has done it again! The new Rumble gives me the platform to express myself with out the burden of lugging a bunch of heavy gear around. The 2 10's moves enough air to heard in most all venues. Great Bottom end! As well as mid's and high's for getting your slap and pop on.
Musical Background:
Playing for 10yrs, mostly in the shed. Have played out as well. Mostly small/medium venues(That's all I need)
Musical Style:
R & B, Smooth Jazz, Jazz, FUNK, FUNK!!, Christian, Latin, Reggae. Love all music!
14 of 14 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 29, 2015 by Will Gierka in Cohoes, NY
"Fender Rumble 500"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was looking for a bass amp mostly for home recording, practice and fun factor. This Rumble 500 exceeded my expectations on all levels. It was a close race between this amp and the Ampeg BA-210v2 but after reading the reviews on that amp it seemed like they were having some quality control problems. I also considered the Rumble 200 but for about a hundred bucks more the 500 was a better value, IMO. Also, although it was free shipping, Zzounds got it to me the next day. Awesome:-)
Musical Background:
Guitar player for 30 yrs. New to bass.
Musical Style:
Rock, metal, funk, Christian, blues.
12 of 12 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 14, 2016 by Ben R in Winterville, GA
"Awesome Bass Combo :)"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Once you get the controls set to your liking, it has that great Fender sound, especially coupled with my P Bass Special. And it is LOUD!!!!!!!!!!!!! Almost no hiss unless you turn the treble all the way up, even then not much. At just 37 pounds it's easy on your back too. Just as awesome was zZounds free shipping. I placed my order on Thursday and received my amp about noon on Saturday - and that was the free shipping !!!!
Musical Background:
Been playing 52 years now. Guitar and Bass guitar. I play at home, garage band, church band - do some recording with Pro-Tools.
Musical Style:
Rock, Southern Rock, Christian.
9 of 9 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 30, 2015 by Matt S in Satan's Armpit, KY
"Fender has created a Monster Bass Combo! "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
First off, I have a successful YouTube channel where I demo and review guitar gear...and I'm very picky about where and what I spend my hard-earned coinage on! That being said, I recently was offered a gig as a bassist with a touring band, and needed a solid, portable amp with enough power for nearly any gig without ending up paralyzed from a back injury carrying a 1000lb rig. Enter the Fender Rumble 500 V3 combo. This thing not only has all the volume you'll need for virtually any gigging environment, but with additional tone shaping options, a footswitchable overdrive circuit, 4 band EQ and seriously lightweight, this is a bassist's dream amp. Great for home practice, studio recording and live work. This is truly the first amp I've ever had where I'm floored by the tone every time I turn it on. I use a Fender Deluxe Precision Bass Special with Duncan Basslines pickups, and this amp truly has it all. It's easy to dial in funky trebles, rocking and growly midrange tones and HUGE low end for metal, hip-hop, dance, electronica, what have you. It's a versatile MONSTER of an amp, and with a 5 year warranty you're completely covered if some electrical component gives up the ghost. Get one today, I can virtually guarantee you'll be blown away by the sound and versatility of this amp.
Musical Background:
I've been playing music since I was 6 years old...24 years of playing. Currently professionally gigging.
Musical Style:
Rock, pop, bluegrass, Americana, funk, covers.
30 of 31 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 12, 2015 by Rick Bissonnette in Marquette, MI
"Great tone and power"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This amp has excellent tone and more power than you'll need. I purchased the 2x10 extension speaker, and I have yet to use it the combo has handled every venue so far.
Musical Background:
Semi professional bassist for 35 yeard
Musical Style:
Rock, Blues, Country
9 of 9 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 3, 2014 by Eric J in Hampton, NH
"Fender Rumble 500 Combo"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Ordered this on the payment plan, which is the best available out there...ZZounds.com makes it so easy. So far, the amp has performed very well...great bright tone down to meaty deep bass. Thing is loud too, which is great. Like the aux out for playing along with the iPod, etc.
Musical Background:
Playing for over 20 years - Guitar, Bass, Drums and a bit of Sax
Musical Style:
Funk, rock, alternative rock and jazz
26 of 27 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 22, 2019 by Les D in Omaha, NE
"The search is over!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
After a long exhausting process of research and trial and error for a new bass amp i now have reached the summit. The Fender Rumble 500 is the king of all bass amps ( at least under $1000. Here is why:1. Quality build, classic look.2. Versatile feature rich sound 3. 500 watts rms with extension can. 350 rms stand alone. This amp is hella loud!4. It is a feather to carry. How amazing. 5. You can get a fender slip cover to protect this amp for $20. This amp is a home run. No other amp can match these features. At any price. Fender you have a smart winner with this amp. Just buy it.
Musical Background:
Guitar, bass drums, keys.
Musical Style:
Rock, blues, fusion. Faith.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 1, 2014 by Robin Russ in Potomac, MD
"Great Rumble"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Got it for a practice amp, but it has enough kick that its good for gigs as well. Have always used tube amp and decided to try the 500w version just to see what tones it would produce, am very happy with what it delivers. Great bass amp for the price range!
Musical Background:
Being playing 40+yrs. Play bass & guitar, semi pro.
Musical Style:
Rock, blues , country, some jazz
21 of 22 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 16, 2019 by Josh B in Nashville, TN
"Portable. Loud. Perfect."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It's been two years since I purchased this amp from zZOUNDS and I could not be happier with it. This Rumble has been played at frat parties, various venues around Nashville, house shows, recorded with on an album and a few singles, and has been through countless practices. And, it still sounds great two years later. This amp is light-weight and durable. The sound is perfect for my personal preference and my sound has gotten many, MANY positive comments from people at shows. This could be in part of the fact I use an Fender American Professional P-Bass (purchased from zZOUNDS!). This amp sounds great with flats or rounds--tone full blast or rolled off.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 27, 2020 by Tyler R in Columbus, OH
"Perfect First Bass Amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Before purchasing this amp from zZounds, I tried a few other brands’ combo amps and was not really given a wow factor, until I tried this amp. The two 10” speakers provide the perfect amount of low end and punch, and if you choose to add a second cabinet, it would rock any venue that doesn’t have a PA. The classic fender tone shines well through this solid state amp, with crisp and bright cleans and punchy lows. The overdrive effect can produce some dirty tones if you choose, but I rarely use that feature, and it does not come with a stomp pedal. The line-out feature is perfect for the gigging bass-player. This amp is great for practice with a band as well, I’ve never had an issue being loud enough to hear. If you need a portable, reliable bass amp to practice and gig, or just looking for your first bass rig, this is an excellent option for the price.
Musical Background:
Guitar, bass, production, been playing music my whole life.
Musical Style:
Rock, hip-hop
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 20, 2017 by Danno Hollister in Pickerington, OH
"Fender Rumble 500 V3 Bass Combo Amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This amp is really something. I was reluctant at first, 2 10" speakers handling 500w, I thought I'd I wouldn't be able to turn it up without severe distortion..But this amp can handle it easy..I also use a Fender Rumble 12" speaker cabinet with it..The sound is amazing..I use a 5 string bass, it handles the low B with ease..I would highly recommend this amp..You won't be disappointed..
Musical Background:
Been playing bass since 1976, use to play professionally, Now just do it for fun and to make a little extra money.
Musical Style:
Jazz, Classic Rock, Oldies, Liturgical, and just about anything else..
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 13, 2014 by Bill Cruea in ogden, UT
"sweet amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
all I can say is wow! this thing packs a punch. I bought this after playing the 200 watt version at a local store and I am very happy I did. its a lot smaller then you would think a 2x10 500 watt combo would be and very light. can carry everything in one trip now. as far as sound I was able to dial in a good tone in a couple minutes. love the vintage setting gives it a bit of a tube feel and the overdrive is awesome for getting some dirt on your sound. plenty loud for rehearsal or the bar and club scene, and its backed by a 5 year warranty. love this amp!
Musical Background:
playing in bands for about 20 years.
Musical Style:
rocknroll, blues.
14 of 15 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 21, 2019 by Les D in Omaha, NE
"The search is over!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
After a long exhausting process of research and trial and error for a new bass amp i now have reached the summit. The Fender Rumble 500 is the king of all bass amps ( at least under $1000. Here is why:1. Quality build, classic look.2. Versatile feature rich sound 3. 500 watts rms with extension can. 350 rms stand alone. This amp is hella loud!4. It is a feather to carry. How amazing. 5. You can get a fender slip cover to protect this amp for $20. This amp is a home run. No other amp can match these features. At any price. Fender you have a smart winner with this amp. Just buy it.
Musical Background:
Guitar, bass drums, keys.
Musical Style:
Rock, blues, fusion. Faith.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 13, 2019 by Jonny S in Salem, VA
"Perfect little gigging amp."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It’s loud. Played a gig and only had the volume up 1/3rd. Tons of headroom left over. It sounds great too. Easily adapted for vintage and modern tones either through an active of passive bass. The only problem is that I went to pick it up, and almost tossed it through the ceiling. It’s deceptively light weight. Lots of compliments on the tone I get out of this. Perfect for small to medium gigs, or in the studio.
Musical Background:
Professional guitarist/DJ/percussionist/producer for many many years.
Musical Style:
All styles
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 19, 2016 by John S
"Great amp."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This combo amp is simply stunning. It's light enough I can literally grab my axe in one hand, my amp in the other, and skip down the road. It's loud enough to easily piss off the calmest of neighbors, and it looks like a million bucks. Everything about it screams quality, from the strength of the handle handle to the pleasant "click" you feel in the jack when plugging in your guitar. Overall, I rate this 5 stars all-around. Buy this amp.
8 of 9 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 24, 2018 by Dale D in Burlington, VT
"Perfect gig amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Needed a lightweight powerhouse for gigging. This is it. Great tone, lots of usable features. Affordable AF.
Musical Style:
Alt-Country, Experimental
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 8, 2019 by Stephen T in Camden, AR
"Fender Rumble v3 500 watt"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I’m 64 been playin and giggin for 53 years I’m not a bassist but rather a stringed instrument player....this review is just an opinion. The amp is very powerful and it cuts through everything else very clearly but you have to get 7 or 8 feet away to hear just how it comes through (10s really project) I put a peavey 15 woofer cab on it cranked it up and broke some China rearranged the band room a bit it’s really a little beast very light but full of rich tones that are surprising for the price you absolutely cannot beat it Ampeg is retired Fender is back!! For laughs I plugged my Takamine acoustic in it even that sounded good not laughing anymore!
Musical Background:
53 years
Musical Style:
Rock, metal
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 5, 2017 by Paul Winter in Shawano, WI
"I had to return it, the replacement makes noise too."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought mine as "blemished" and saved 25%. But it had no blemish or surface imperfection at all, instead it had a circuitry/electric problem. It had a noisy volume pot sound and it made a static sound when a string got hit hard slap style, and in a couple months the static came through with all the notes. The authorized repair shop told me this made in China amp is not repaired, but merely gets replaced in cases like this, when shop repair time would be otherwise called for, and I got my replacement one, plugged it in for a couple hours, and it was making a very noticeable hum associated with the fan, and during band practice with the replacement amp it just stopped working for a few moments for no apparent reason and then worked again. Aargh! I may have to return the replacement one too! But I like that it is light weight and it sounds good when it is working well. But so far I am wondering if I made the right choice for me.
Musical Background:
semi pro, been playing 40+ years (bassguitar, lead guitar, vox)
Musical Style:
Currently playing in rock and country bands, actively gigging.
4 of 7 people (57%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 30, 2018 by RICARDO V in DAVIE, FL
"Fender Rumble 500 V3 Bass Combo Amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This Bass Amp Is a Power House , Great Bass Response , Clear, No Distortion , I Play In Big Places And I have No Problem Everybody Hear Me Well , The Best Decision I Ever Made , And Also The Weight is Light For Such a Powerful Combo Amp.
Musical Background:
All My Life , Guitar , Bass , Keyboard
Musical Style:
All Kinds
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to