Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Fender Rumble 100 V3 Bass Combo Amplifier (100 Watts, 1x12")

Fender Rumble 100 V3 Bass Combo Amplifier (100 Watts, 1x12")

The gritty midrange of this compact bass amp's expressive overdrive circuit is great for a boost, and three unique voicings will let you nail any tone.

Overall User Ratings (based on 9 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(9)
Submitted February 7, 2018 by Tom G in Virginia Beach, VA
"Great choice for a compact bass rig"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Bought one to use as a stage monitor for my bass. We run everything through our FOH sound system and I needed a small amp for the stage. I was blown away with how tight and clean it sounded. I went ahead and bought another one and stack and chain them together. I'm able to use both without a direct in to the board. With the two 100 V3s and my Sansamp bass DI, using my J bass or my 1967 Hofner, I get all the bottom end and grit I need at mid size clubs. It's probably one of the best sounding Bass compo amps I've heard and 2 of them does the trick. Before you buy a bass combo, check this amp out. Forgot to mention the weight, leave your handtruck or dolly at home. 22 lbs, you gotta be kidding me. Great job Fender for thinking of us baby boomers !!!!!!
Musical Background:
Been playing professionally for 45 years with the same guys
Musical Style:
Classic Rock, Oldies, Party and Frat Rock, Beach Music and more
10 of 10 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 8, 2015 by luiggy r
"Rumble 100w v3"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I love fender !!! they are a great company , this 100w amp is good for small venues and studios ... great sound and powerful for a single 12" speaker , but if you r looking for an amp to play med/large size venues or without pa support get the 200w or even the 500w , u can add extension cab to those 2 , Not to the 100w , this rumble is an excellent amp in the right situation ...
Musical Background:
church worshipper/musician
Musical Style:
gospel , rock , latin jazz , pop
19 of 20 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 19, 2018 by Cesar L in Rialto, CA
"Lightweight and Powerful!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This amp is really amazing. I bought a "blemished" one and can't find what's wrong with it. At 22 lbs is super easy to transport. I play at a local church and it held it's own. Very nice volume and projection.I had it turned up about 35 to 40 percent of the volume and it was more than enough. It has three eq presets to better dial in your sound, plus, a 4 band eq to better adjust your sound.This small amp delivers big sound and the extreme portability makes it a must have if you gig small to medium venues. It can easily fit inside the trunk of your car. I would highly recommend.
Musical Background:
Playing bass for 20 years.
Musical Style:
Rock, worship.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 7, 2019 by Michael B in Mather, CA
"Awesome Amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I love this amp. Very powerful & I only had the master volume turned up 1/4 of the way! Fantastic buy for only $300. Get yourself one!
Musical Background:
40 years.
Musical Style:
Rock & metal.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 1, 2016 by Gabe Foltz
"Such big sound, such light weight"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is my first bass combo amp, but I am simply blown away by how good it sounds. And so is everyone else who listens to it. And when they pick it up, they are usually picking their jaw up off the floor next. It's that light. They say it's 22 lbs, but all I know is that it is a LOT lighter than you expect it to be, and it puts out BIG sound. It has way more features than I will probably ever use (like an effects loop), but it's nice to know that I have some versatility built in. I am really happy with this amp.
Musical Background:
fairly new to bass guitars
Musical Style:
rock
10 of 11 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 5, 2020 by A J Arguello in Hacienda Heights, CA
"Sounds Amazing"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This combo sounds amazing but is really loud. If the volume went from 0 to 10 then I could barley turn up to 4 b/c it was too loud. I’m sure this would be good for shows but when you have a family this thing is way to loud. It does have a headphone jack but the amp sounds better without using it. I sold this amp and got the Fender Rumble 40 which is way better suited for home use. It’s just like the Rumble 100 except with a 10” 40 watt speaker.
Musical Background:
Been playing guitar off and on for over 10 years. Just started learning to play bass.
Musical Style:
Pop Punk Rock is my passion but I also love, pop rock, pop, some classical and dash of hip hop.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 24, 2014 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Love this amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought a blemished version of the amp and I honestly cannot find what was wrong with it. It arrived quickly and I couldn't be happier with the sound. For $300 this amp is awesome! I would recommend this to anyone looking to get a mid range bass amp.
10 of 13 people (77%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 16, 2017 by Dave L in COCOA BEACH, FL
"Not enough power"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great features and good controls on this amp. Light weight for us older bass players. BUT, not enough power, at least for me, unless you run through the board. Only good for small gigs. Yes, it's loud, but then the definition disappears. Should be 200 watts into a 12. Come on Fender. You could put a different Eminence speaker in the cab and make the amp 200 watts, same weight, more headroom. Look at the GK MB112. I'll stick with my Eden EC28 for now..
Musical Background:
Professional Musician for 50 years
Musical Style:
Jazz, rock, variety, show
5 of 12 people (42%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 30, 2014 by Dean Kraemer in LA, CA
"Fender Rumble 100 V3 Combo Amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great amp, especially for the price.
Musical Background:
45 years, semi pro, guitar
Musical Style:
rock, blues
2 of 8 people (25%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us