Fender Champion 100 Guitar Combo Amplifier (100 Watts, 2x12")

Fender Champion 100 Guitar Combo Amplifier (100 Watts, 2x12")

Great for any style, the budget-friendly Fender Champion 100 combo amp cranks 100 solid-state watts through a number of fully customizable amp voices and FX.

Overall User Ratings (based on 37 ratings)
Overall:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Sound:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Features:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Ease of Use:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Quality:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Value:
5 out of 5 stars
Manufacturer Support:
4 out of 5 stars
The Wow Factor:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(37)
Submitted March 26, 2014 by Terry Liedel in Fenton, MI
"Great Amp!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I recently bought this amp to replace my Crate V32. I'd been having constant repair problems with the Crate and simply got tired of the cost of maintaining a tube amp. While I love the sound of a tube amp, its expensive to upkeep. I have to say that I was blown away by the performance of the Champion 100. The clean channel is very clean and perfect for my pedal board. I like the sound of the amp models but I use the overdrive channel as simply a clean boost. And it works perfectly for that. Overall, the tone of this amp is very good, with plenty of volume for clubs. It sounds great mic'd. Its an extremely easy to use amp. I bought it on a Saturday afternoon and only had a few minutes to play through it in the store. I gigged with it that night and it did not let me down. This amp is very well worth the money and its very reasonably priced, putting it in a price range for anyone to be able to afford a reliable, great sounding guitar amp. I would recommend this amp to any guitar player.
Musical Background:
Pro Musician
Musical Style:
Rock, Jazz, Blues, Classical
109 of 112 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 10, 2015 by Tom Connors in Columbia, MD
"Awesome Amp and Customer Service"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've had this amp for about a month and I absolutely love it. Beautiful clean tones and the reverb makes me happy every time. Not only is the amp great but I highly recommend zzounds. The first amp I received had a noticeably large crack in it. The return process was simple and easy. One day shipping on the replacement made the whole thing much smoother and I had a new one in no time. Don't hesitate on zzounds if the price is right!
Musical Background:
Guitar for a year and a half just jammin at home
Musical Style:
rock, blues, etc.
75 of 77 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 20, 2016 by Robert Daughtery in Milton, IA
"Fender Champion 100 Rocks!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
This Amp is everything I wanted and expected. You can achieve any sound you desire with the effects. I finally am able to reproduce the exact sound of some of my favorite tunes I like to jam. The included foot switch makes it a breeze to switch from the clean channel right over to some raunchy distortion. Easy to transport to jam sessions and awesome to jam at home. This thing is loud, rude and aggressive! And you can't beat the price! I highly recommend this Amp.
Sound
It's loud! You can achieve any sound you desire with the effects settings. Whether you play Blues, country, Rock or raunchy hardcore metal this Amp will perform.
Features
I love having the foot switch to change from one channel to the other so I don't have to stop playing and readjust manually. The effects of this Amp cover a very wide range of styles. And it seems to be very well built with good quality materials. I think it will last a lifetime.
Ease of Use
Very easy to use, just plug in, turn on the power, experiment with the effects and rock out. It is all cut and dry operation.
Quality
Very well made, quality is second to none for this price.
Value
For less than 400 bucks you have an amp you can use at home, carry to jam sessions, or crank it up and rock out on stage, and with the Play as You Pay! Well that's the icing on the cake.
Manufacturer Support
Have not had to deal with Fender
The Wow Factor
When I opened the box I was completely thrilled with it visually. It has an excellent Fender look to it. But the real wow factor came after I plugged in and started rocking, I compete just fine with other Guitarist using other big name bigger and way more expensive amps.
Musical Background:
I play at home, and play with another Guitarist most of the time.
Musical Style:
Blues, Country, Rock, Metal
34 of 35 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 29, 2021 by mike c in Forked river, NJ
"Fender champion 100watt combo amp"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
(DON'T LET THE $399 TRICK YOU)When dialed up there are so many different fender amps you have here. First off the blackface style clean channel is just amazing. id say that its a twin or deluxe especially when you dial in the spring reverb only thing missing to call it that are the speakers/tubes but fender has made it very clear they can accumulate that sound with out the tubes . I know the tubes will make a difference but not much to this amp unless you have the trained ear for tubes you can't tell.The 2nd channel with all the voice modeling Id say every setting is 99.7 spot on with the models . I love this amp .After watching a few videos online of the 100 I decided to go with it .My friend has the champion 50 so I have already played through this style of amp. When I saw the 2x12 combo version with a double channel pedal it was set in stone . I love combos more than any kind of amp . I came on zZounds looking for an amp to hit the road to the higher states of the new England area of the states in November and December and a long ride from New Jersey to Chicago and Milwaukee in January . the amazing price for a well build and sounding amp there was no way i wasn't gonna leave the website with out another toy.So after adding to the card I headed over to guitars and ordered the squier 70s classic vibe jaguar .One of my favorite things about this amp is I don't have to change out the speakers to get that sound I want. its easy for me to use because I know how to dial in the right sounds to get the sound of the amps in amp unit.
Sound
With the second channel .First it had the twin reverb and super sonic voicing with a chain loop for pedals I was set on that alone. When it got to the house and realized I didn't need my pedal chain and it sounds amazing even though ill still use my pedals here and there. The bassman, tweeds , Princeton all clean or dirty are amazing to play . again to get those sounds with out the tubes and speakers is amazing.. You get volumes that punch against you that are clear without any nasty whitenoise or unwanted sounds. the dirty settings added with the compression build in make all that possible. Outta all my guitars I enjoy to plug into this amp .My 63 firebird , g400 s.g. and my jaguar
Ease of Use
Its real easy for me to get the sounds I need .I'm well aware of all the amps they used for the voicing.For new players it might take a little to understand but with no time you'll understand how to dial it in and add the right effects to the amp models to get those amazing fender amps .
Quality
Only had it for a week but as for holding it up and down 3 flights of stairs at the studio in Philadelphia id say the strap is well build . Speakers have not blown but I have not had to dial all the way up amps loud as it is half way .
Value
yes it is im surprised its not another $100 more.Wish more companies would do this.
Manufacturer Support
No problems yet . But in the past fender has always been amazing to me.
Musical Background:
27 years guitarist and bassist.
Musical Style:
rock'n'roll 70s American & uk punk, deathpunk, crustpunk, anarcho punk, d-beat , UK 82 , sabbath-motley crew . And jazz . experi
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 6, 2017 by Joseph T in Hessmer, LA
"Amazing amp; even better value."
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I tried this amp in my local music store, through a Fender Classic Player Stratocaster and I had to have it after I tried it. I went back home, and ordered it from zZounds. The amount of amp models you can choose from offers great versatility, and they all sound pretty good. (not too big a fan of the ultra-high gain amp models on here, but I am playing through a tele) I would probably use a different amp, if I were playing modern metal. This amp also hosts a good selection of effects, which will save you some $$$ on pedals, unless you really want a certain effect. The two 12" speakers on here put out TONS of volume, and fill a decent sized room at 2-3 volume, on most amp models. Most of the models on this amp sound like tube amps, which I was really impressed with. Tldr; this amp is great.
Musical Background:
Hobby guitarist of 10 years, occasional gigger
Musical Style:
Metal, rock, jazz, blues, country, shoegaze, math, punk
30 of 31 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 11, 2016 by Kenneth Olsen in Westerly, RI
"Fender Champion 100 Guitar Combo Amp"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
For the money, this amp is fantastic! I have a 1970 Twin Reverb, a Vox Valvetronix 120 with 99 presets, a Fender Mustang IV also with 99 presets, and a Fender Deluxe 112Plus which is SUPER powerful, and to be honest, the weight and sound of this Champion is A LOT more user-friendly than the others, I do smaller gigs so I would rather lug 45 lbs of amp versus 70+. The effects and the different amp sounds in this amp are fantastic and for the money you just can't beat it. No, it's not the same as a tube amp like my Twin, but for what I am doing, no one but me can tell the difference. It has become my "go to" amp for most of my gigs....
Musical Background:
been playing since 1964, electric and acoustic guitar, electric bass - home and semi-pro
Musical Style:
Real mix....rock, country. blues, a lot of Clapton, Beatles, Stones, Eagles, John Denver, James Taylor, almost everything EXCEPT
31 of 32 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 14, 2015 by Oscar Graf in Omaha, GA
"Champion 100 guitar amp"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Excellent Modeling amp. The range of different amp sounds is killer. There aren't many sounds you cant reproduce with this amp. Very easy to use and the sound is amazing. The amp is light enough to carry to gigs but powerful enough to fill up a large space with sound. The two 12s really rock. I cant turn it up past 5 or 6 when playing at the house, It rattles the windows. And as for price, It cant be beat. I highly recommend this amp to anyone.
Musical Background:
Playing 3 years. I have a Taylor accoustic and a Gibson Les Paul. I play at church and jam around the house.
Musical Style:
Contemporary Christian mainly, a little country, southern rock.
27 of 28 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 13, 2014 by Dennis M in South Haven, MI
"Champion 100"
Overall: 4 out of 5 stars
I bought my Champion 100 not too ago and have done a couple of gigs with it. It has a great sound. Nice and clear, even my pedals sound better. I like the fact that you can set both channels the way you want them. I play a Strat and the true sound of a strat comes through. The price was good and it has already paid for itself.
Musical Background:
I have been playing over 40yrs. Bass, guitar and keyboards. I play mostly professional.
Musical Style:
Almost any kind of music, but mostly Reggae.
61 of 63 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 9, 2016 by Roscoe Peterson in Boynton Beach, FL
"Great Purchase"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Got this today (just ordered it two days ago). If you are thinking of buying this amp....DO IT! Sounds great, has many features and sounds. Love this thing, and love zZounds!
Musical Background:
Pro
Musical Style:
Hired gun type of player, rock, reggae, blues, tributes etc
9 of 9 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 26, 2016 by Gordon Agnew in Cosby, TN
"Fender Champion 100"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is the first decent amplifier I've owned. Though I've owned several guitars since 1964, I had only mastered enough chords to allow me to lead church groups and do a few church solos vocally with my guitar accompaniment. This amplifier, with all the different sounds and reverb, not only make me sound accomplished, but it give me the drive to take out my guitar and learn more! I recently sold my 1956 Gibson ES125 because it didn't motivate me to play. I purchased a Gretsch 5422 and then this amplifier and am now motivated. My callouses are now built up again and I can play for extended periods of time. I try to pick up something new each week and play those licks over and over each day. I have a loving wife who puts up with the loudness and a couple of times has said "that's sounding good!". I cannot thank zZounds enough for carrying such tremendous equipment and selling it for such great prices. Since I'm now 68 years old, I don't expect to ever see my name in lights, but I'm going to be a star in my own eyes! The two 12 inch speakers really give depth and punch to my pickin' & strummin'. I know for sure that I'll never need anything better. It may take a few years to find all the settings on these two channels but I'm willing to give it a try.
Sound
So far, I'm enjoying the clean channel with voicing and reverb. The reverb adds the depth and the voicing seems to make the guitar sound like a group is playing.
Features
I'm glad this amp had the included foot pedal for its convenience.
Ease of Use
It didn't take long to make great sounds come from it but it will take time to learn all the sounds it's capable of. Right now, I'm working on improving on the guitar playing.
Quality
I believe this amp is well put together and should last a long time. It's not as heavy as I thought it would be but if I were to transport it any distance, I'd use a two-wheeler (remember, I'm 68 years old!).
Value
From what I've seen in my shopping, this amp may be the best buy out there.
Manufacturer Support
No dealings with Fender.
The Wow Factor
It looks great, sounds great, and my guitar is gorgeous too. Who could ask for anything more? I gave manufacturer support below 5 stars but I did not use them.
Musical Background:
Piano lessons in the 1950's, first guitar in 1964, many choral groups
Musical Style:
Rock, country, blues, Christian
28 of 30 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 26, 2016 by Judah in Memphis, TN
"Fender champion 100"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Love this amp! Has everything you need for small to large sized venues. Great price and zZounds always comes through on customer service. Plug in any guitar, any pedal board an you will not be let down.
Musical Background:
I have played for 10 years I play professionally
Musical Style:
Rock n'roll, Country, Blues, Reggae
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 10, 2016 by Doug H in Canfield, OH
"Wow! Great Amp for the price!"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The fender champion 100 is by far your best bang for you buck. The effects and amp simulators that are built in have amazing tone and you replicate just about any sound out there.
Musical Background:
Playing guitar for years. Play out, home record.
Musical Style:
All kinds of rock, classic, alternative, hard rock, and metal.
15 of 16 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 14, 2018 by William W in DONIPHAN, MO
"Fender Champion 100"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The Fender Champion 100 has "blown" me away! I can now tune in and and get similar sounds like the guitarists I admire so much! I never dreamed I would be able to achieve these sounds from 1 amp! Awesome I say, AWESOME! Great people do work with as they are knowledgeable about the equipment they sell. The 2 day shipping is overrated as I have never received any item less than 5 days from order date.
Musical Background:
Jam when I can!
Musical Style:
Classic rock and roll!
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 7, 2014 by Chris G in Roanoke Rapids, NC
"Great amp for the money"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great amp, from a great company. Couldn't be happier. I play at home, so I cant say how it would be be for gigging, but for personal use, it is great. Some of the settings can be a little overwhelming for the new player, but with a little trial and error, it doesn't take long to get it all set up. I play an epiphone les paul Gothic through it, and it does great for me. I feel like it would be a great amp for me to grow with.
Musical Background:
Beginner guitar
Musical Style:
Classic Rock
10 of 11 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 14, 2015 by Richard Dye in High point, NC
"great sound dependable loud"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This amp is really nice, i gave up tube amps after close to 15 years of lunging them around and having them brake down 1 out of every five gigs they would brake down, I'm serious i used a fender twin reverb then i switched to a marshal jcm900 reverb. They were both great amps but they brake so easy and if you are giging its a pain. I Was always lucky enough to have a friend with a solid state Carvin head and like i said i would wind up using his head 1 out of five gigs.. So after a while i had a friend build me a custom solid state amp and when it came time to get a new one i went right to fender all the best of fender in a solid state amp i tell ya i would also use this amp in recording it is very versatile!
Musical Background:
playing over 35 years
Musical Style:
Blues, Hard Rock, punk,some progressive metal,Ska,Reggae,and more
16 of 18 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 6, 2017 by a customer from mail.com
"champion 100 watt"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
First let me say, that I rated the features 4,sound 3.5 and the wow factor 4.5 because this amp has digital reverb! I have a Fender Frontman 212 100 watt solid state amp that has spring reverb,that's the same size as the Champion 212 100, way to drop the ball on the Champion fender! That being said as a solid state amp this amp is impressive! The amp models are excellent some better than others,especially the Tweed and Blackface when set on dirty & compressed, the clean Blackface is awesome, the effects are very usable as well. The foot switch is a plus! This amp can get very loud and retain clarity as well! I have only used it with my Ibanez AM73B which has humbuckers, will try it soon with my single coil late, im having too much fun with the buckers right now, I have briefly tried the British, and metal amp models so I won't speak of them now. I do wish the effects on the clean channel had a settings knob like the Lead channel(which I use for rhythm because of that reason). If you play Jazz good luck on that amp model I couldn't dial in a Jazzy sound. Over all I'm very satisfied with this amp, except for no spring reverb, I have to say the digital reverb sounds better when you use one of mixed effects(chorous/delay/reverb). Will I recommend this buying this amp, try one first and make your own decision, not everyone likes the same thing. I will say ply with the tone settings on this amp on both channels I think you will be surprised with what you find, it can be muddy with too much bass, however, i believe you will find the a bass setting just right! I use the lead channel only, to me the treble setting is a bit too much set on 6 on this channel, although its not tinny, it is very chimmey, my settings on this channel are treble just a bit past 5, mids between 4&5 more toward 5 and the bass set at 5, my guitar has the tone knob all the way on treble, the volume knob I adjust to preference. I use Tweed/dirty/compressed, Blackface/dirty/compressed and plain Blackface for the amp models. You will need to experiment with the dirty/compressed amp models to get the dirt you want, I have my volume set on just past 3 and the gain at 3+ with my guitar volume on 5 for the grit I like. Would I gig with this amp? Yes! Now then why did I buy this amp, simple I have a Vox VT40, which I like , so after pricing the pedals I wanted, I decided to give this amp a try. As far as solid state vs tube amps, I have both and this amp is impressive sounding when it comes to sound like a tube amp as far as modeling amps go, this amp is very surprising! Final word, like every amp I have ever owned and own now, it has its pluses and minuses, work with it, I believe you'll find your settings!
Musical Style:
blue & rock
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 2, 2018 by Greg M in Bailey, CO
"versitile amplifier"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The amplifier is beautiful, and is a "throw back" to a 60's Twin Reverb. The perfect amp to "map" different sounds, for different songs. The ability to quickly set, models and effects, allows for a wide variety of sounds. Perfect for a working musician or garage band that needs a variety of different sounds.
Musical Background:
Guitar player 50 years, semi pro, small venues
Musical Style:
all styles of music
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 21, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com
"Nice Warm Tones"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This amp is classic Fender. Warm clean tones with many bells and whistles to keep you busy.I especially enjoy the fact that it has 2 channels , both allowing you to tweak in some effects.The amp is built very well and I like the fact that they give you a 2 channel foot switch included.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 7, 2020 by John Jameson in Corinth, MS
"Finance"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great amp, used to own one. Got talked into selling it, and getting a Boss Katana 50, BIG mistake. Now Fender has dropped the financing, and some folks, me for one, can't come up with that much money at once. I hope Fender goes back to the finance program, till then, I'm stuck with a computer, instead of a amp.
Musical Background:
Home
Musical Style:
Rock, Country, Christian.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 11, 2017 by Steve Sloan in Denison , TX
"Fender Champion 100 2x12 combo amp"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Nice Fender Cleans, on both channels and it will get loud, and it was packed awesomely no problems at all with it, great job fender and a awesome company zZounds and the play as you pay deal is wonderful too, great way for poor musicians to get great gear, thank you guys..
Musical Background:
35+ yrs playing semi pro & at Church
Musical Style:
Southern Gospel/Country/Southern Rock & Bluegrass
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 2, 2016 by Joe Lappin in Lowell, MA
"Long Review From BIG Fan!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I had been planning on buying myself a VOX AC30 (and I still *do* hope to buy one at some point, some day), when two things happened. I fell in love with a particular guitar that I just *had* to have... AND My girlfriend had sparked an interest in synthesizers and keyboards... I decided I'd tuck the AC30 back safely into my dreams and grab the guitar, a microKORG for my girl, and then... just some... other amp of some form, with whatever I had left. I'd all but decided on a Bandit 112-- I'd owned one before, in the 90's, and I loved it. It was in the price range, it sounded great, it was in the bag; a no brainer! But then I saw the Champion 100 online. I couldn't find any decent video reviews, and I don't much rely on them anyway, but nevertheless I was now torn. I *had* to find and play one. After finding nothing but forties everywhere I tried, I finally tracked one down. Bonus points, they had a Bandit 112 on hand, as well! After playing the both of them, I was no longer torn. The Bandit 112 is an awesome amp, and I'd still love to own one, but the Champion 100 far surpassed what I was looking for or expecting at this newer, much more narrow price point. Far from simply being a matter of "two speakers means it's better than one speaker", the broad variety of features provided a much more robust set of tonal capabilities and offered a more inspiring set of possibilities. Is it an AC30? No. Am I *at all* disappointed in my purchase? No. No. No. No. No. No. NO!
Sound
The sound is awesome! Extremely versatile, this thing can get -dirty-, and packs more gain than you'd probably expect in those there 'Metal' voices. The British voices had me playing Judas Priest so loud the neighbors showed up... and requested Thin Lizzy! One switch, no problem. Of course, it cleans right back up with some standard Fender sparkle, moving along through the slightly muddier cleans of the Tweed and Blackface eras along the way. On top of that it's packed with plenty of on-board effects that do range in usefulness. I never could get the 'auto-wah' to sound even slightly okay, but then again, I've never been able to get *any* auto-wah to sound even -slightly- okay. The tremolo also felt off to me; slightly weak and, 'artificial', sounding. If you're unsatisfied with the range of effects presented by the amp, that's not a problem. With it's amazingly transparent Fender tone, this amp is perfect for effects pedals. There is an effects loop as well, located on the face of the amp, but I haven't actually had a chance to use it yet. I've been running all my pedals straight through the front and have had no tonal issues to speak of. From delay, to chorus, to, of course, distortion and overdrive, they all shine when you run them through this bad boy. Except for phasing--this amp doesn't do phasing, and will only produce a low static hum if you try. I'm kidding, of course, it handles phasing just fine! Hoo-baby does this thing get loud! I've read reviews that claim it doesn't. Maybe I've got sensitive ears. To be fair, I have limited live setting experience with this particular amp, however I have played it with another guitarist and drummer and I cut through the mix just fine. In my apartment, I have to keep it below three if I want to be considerate.
Features
Features, features, features! Knobs! Switches! Cables! This amp features 2x12" speakers, two channels, and a variety of amp 'voices' and effects meant to further modify your sound and comes in at 100 watts *and* includes a footswitch, which is something I somehow missed before I bought mine, so I was pleasantly surprised. I *could* do a run down of the bog-standard, *x-number* of voices, blah-ze-blah, but you can look up all that guff in a tech manual if that interests you. What it has is an awesome palette for a variety of tonal possibilities in a reasonably attractive display at an amazingly affordable price. If you're thinking of buying it, go for it!
Ease of Use
It's pretty easy to plug in and get a great sound right out of the box. The knobs and rotary switches might be a *bit* too close together, but it's not much of an inconvenience, at least for me. Fiddling and futzing with the rotaries can be a bit of a trouble when you're playing, as the text is sort of small and hard to see, and the knobs being so close together makes it a bit difficult to distinguish at a glance from a distance. The 'Pre Out' and 'Power In' are situated left to right despite the fact that on most stomboxes, the in and out are situated right to left, meaning the cables would potentially be a bit jangled and jumbled if you were using it. This *is* a problem common to most amps, but it is something to mention.
Quality
Built solid. The grill cloth is a bit flimsier than I'd like, and seems to be attached fairly loosely; it 'flops in the breeze' fairly easily, even with nearly no breeze present. No issues with the wires or speakers or anything like that.
Value
The bottom line is, you cannot go wrong with this amp. Well... if you're looking for a 4x10" bass stack, you *could* go wrong with this amp, *buuuuuuuut* if you're looking for an affordable, versatile, Fender-ile amp that's going to satisfy your needs *AND* leave you enough cash left over for EVEN MORE gear, then you absolutely shouldn't overlook the Fender Champion 100 as a more-than viable option. I'm absolutely satisfied with my purchase and more than just a little bit in love with this sucker. Don't let the naysayers fool you with talk of 'glorified practice amp', let your ears be the judge. I would recommend this amp ten times to five people, and do it twice more.
Manufacturer Support
I didn't deal with Fender directly, but I did deal with zZounds and *they* were amazing!
The Wow Factor
It's a solid state 'modeling' amp and not a low-watt boutique all-tube, so it definitely won't impress too many 'snobs' out there... until you plug in and turn it on, that is. Looks like basically any generic Fender, so it's not exactly 'visually exciting', though there is a certain unstated dignity to it.
Musical Background:
Music playing person... guy...
Musical Style:
Noise Rock, Punk Rock, New Wave, Death Rock
14 of 17 people (82%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 26, 2017 by Ed C in Apex, NC
"I have TWO - that has to tell you something!"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Fabulous combo with just the right amount of "voices" and EASY to set and forget FX settings. I have stereo guitars as well as three primary "flavors" of guitar types, for concert or jam - I've got the power and features! For studio or small venue work I rely on the Mustang series coupled with computers and "Fuse" software - but that's too complicated for where I use the Champs. 2x-100's, 1-plain 20 (not the tube version (yet)), 1 - 40, so you could easily say the entire Champion line works well for me, but the 100 is the standout for electronic emulation, tone (speakers are awesome (worth noting that my two 100's have different factory speakers - can't tell much difference)), power and features.
Musical Background:
Been playing for 51 years, I'm experienced (LOL)
Musical Style:
Rock, British Blues, Blues, Chicago Blues, Jazz, Indie, Delta Blues, my own ballads, slow blues
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 20, 2017 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Got to get this one!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Cheap little monster of a amp
Sound
I'm from the old-school, I like my guitar loud and in your face. Fender's Champion 100 is really a no-brainer. Fits in my small economy car along with the rest of my stuff. Are usually drag my twin Marshall JC M 900 half stack surround, but this all out fits right in the back Seat and I got room for a couple guitars in the back plus my rack.
Features
If you like Stevie or Clapton, this might be your cheap way of getting around. I'm still using stop boxes… But I'm getting more comfortable With some of the settings to come with the amp.
Ease of Use
I'm not a fan of open back twin amplifiers but this little app seems to do really well for small gigs or jamming.
Quality
So far, so good
Value
Like I said before, I got 2 Marshall half stack's… That's the lab just doesn't have the high-end clarity… But you can't beat it for the price and it's easier to haul around
Manufacturer Support
Yeah, everything's going pretty well.
Musical Background:
35 years
Musical Style:
I'm all over the map… Like a lot of classic 80s rock, like a lot of 50s and 60s. I like to play metal most the time But I'm kind
8 of 10 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 31, 2016 by Matthew H in Georgetown, KY
"Best Solid State Money Can Buy"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Hands-down the single most versatile, loud but glassy clear amp on the market. I've tried a thousand different combo amps. I am mainly a jazz musician but do play other genres at home. The modeling is so impressive. The mids are crisp, bass is clear and trebles are bell-like. Perhaps the only genre it may not lend itself to without a pedal board is extreme detuned metal. I've never had it at max volume and at 7 holds it's own against a digital piano, upright bass and five piece jazz drum set. This amp is used in a medium-sized upscale restaurant and it serves well. Do yourself a favor. The price cannot be beat, the effects are quality and the amp build itself is top-notch.
Musical Background:
Jazz teacher and musician
7 of 9 people (78%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 31, 2017 by Antonio Mancha in Osterville, MA
"My Oh, my."
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Let's get the shtick out of the way, I never leave reviews on products but just had to blah blah blah. Now let me just say this amplifier is absolutely amazing. This f***er is LOUD. The big issue with loud amps is the feedback and the degrade in sound quality. So far this guy is holding up pretty nice sound quality wise when cranked up to 10. Now obviously it's a fender so it's real well made. The effects on this are beautiful, saves you a ton of money you'd spend on pedals and switches. Only wish it had a looper but whatever, I'll live. I play blues guitar and love that BB king style of dull yet bright with that bit of Ecco(reverb) and could never hit his sound spot on. The second I started playing this amp I instantly hit his sound spot on, needless to say I fell in love with it. Haven't gigged with it yet but I'm sure it'll get the job done. Comes with a nice foot switch to turn on effects or switch to Ch. 2 hands free. Comes with a chord, which is a nice plus. All and all its a great product and zZounds is a great place that'll fit all your musical needs. Thanks to them and thanks to fender for never failing to release a great product.
2 of 4 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 29, 2013 by DON T in LAKE WALES, FL
"GET YOUR MONEY'S WORTH"
Overall: 4 out of 5 stars
THATS RIGHT YOU GET YOUR MONEY'S WORTH WITH THIS AMP. SOUNDS GREAT,MP3 FOR BACKGROUND, MANY SELECTIONS. DONT WAIT ORDER NOW
Musical Background:
LEARNED ON YOUTUBE, NOT BEGINNER BUT NOT READY FOR GIGS
Musical Style:
SOUTHERN ROCK ,ROCK, COUNTRY,
26 of 44 people (59%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 13, 2016 by Dr. John C in Ordway, CO
"Not so good!"
Overall: 2.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I ordered this amp and it was delivered right on time. I took it out of the box and it was beautiful! I loved all the functions on it and the sounded great. I expected it to be louder, like my old Fender amp, but oh well. After a little use, the sound went lower and higher all on it's own. I called zZounds.com and sent it back. They were kind and offered to send me another one. I had them to delete it from my order as I was afraid of the same thing all over again. Perhaps it was just a lemon? At any rate, I'm using my Marshall half stack and will order another set of 4x12's to make it a full stack. It has fewer dials, however, it has 4 times the sound. Thanks zZounds for being there when I needed your help! Fender needs to re-work this one. I liked it's looks, size and all the different functions, too bad it wasn't consistent in volume and sound.
Musical Background:
Been playing all my life, however, I am not a Professional.
Musical Style:
I do oldies Rock, a little Country, some Blues and working on my own sound.
6 of 14 people (43%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 27, 2022 by Abelardo C in Champaign, IL
"Well Worth The Price!!"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've been Playing, Guitar, Bass, Keys, and all other string Instruments for over 50 Years and this Amp is Just The Ticket!! It Provides Everything I need to continue to perform And it's always nice to have a Professional Looking Amp that Sounds as good as it Looks, Fantastic Job FENDER.
Sound
The Sound Is Really Amazing is it perfect No But no Amp is, I've owned Many From Tube Amps to solid state like this the solid state amps are becoming much better and closer to tubes without the hassle of tubes burning out on you, OF course the sound of tubes is nice but this is very close.
Features
I Would Say that the Amp would be Much more useful if it had a Out for Monitor of a Clubs System, don't Get Me Wrong this Amp Provides plenty of power but a Out To Sound Systems would be A Option that Should be Offered.
Ease of Use
It's Very Fun And Easy to get great Sounds from this I push the Distortion Side with A Distortion Pedal and Crybaby Wah to get Fantastic Blues And Rock Leads With the Choice of different Amps at the twist of a Knob this Fits in Well for any Situation.
Quality
It see to be well made and at 40 Ibs it's easy to Transport, I will Buy a Second one as a backup and use the same as a stereo setup.
Value
This Amp For Anyone is Worth the Money, And With zZounds, Payment System makes it Painless to Own.
Manufacturer Support
I own Many Fender Products, and have always had great Relationship with the Company and it's Support System
The Wow Factor
I Wanted a Ease of Use Amp and this Hits all the Right Notes, The only Regret is I wished I had bought this Year's ago.
Musical Background:
Been playing Music for 50 years, and Sting Instruments for over 43 years, Blues, Rock, and Some Punk Music in the Pass.
Musical Style:
Like I Said I've been playing Blues, Classic Rock, Jazz and Punk Rock Like The Clash, and Original Music.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 22, 2017 by Noel Melton in Harrisburg, PA
"FENDER AMP 100 WATTS ROCKS"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
zZounds sent this amp so quick it was like i went to the store lol...Arrived in top condition and it is so powerful,,,i used it for our band on 4th of july and the people loved the sound and also the folks 2 b locks over was calling to say turn it down and that was way before sun set....The fender 1oo amp is just perfect ,,thx zZounds,,,!!!!
Musical Background:
IVE BEEN PLAYING NOW FOR OVER 48 YEARS AND STILL ROCKING
Musical Style:
I PLAY ALL OF MUSIC BUT RAP...NOT RAP OH NO...LOL
1 of 5 people (20%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 20, 2022 by Abe Cabrera in Champaign, IL
"Worth Every Cent"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This Amp is Fantastic for just about everything!You can Pedal away with confidence that your sound will come Through like you Want.
Musical Style:
Been Playing first on Bass then on guitar, Bass 44 Year's Guitar 42, Classic Rock, Blues, Jazz, Punk Rock, And Yes Pop & Country
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 15, 2018 by vince m in Phila., PA
"Pleasently Surprised"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I had a few fender amps in my life time, this certainly holds up to all of them. Could not be happier with it. Does everything I need it to do. The combo of tones and effects seems almost limitless.
Musical Background:
i've been playing for over forty years, mostly at home now.
Musical Style:
classic rock, rock, blues.
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 24, 2014 by Bill W in Brookville, IN
"All Fender Amps in One"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
By far exceeded all my expectations. It's like owning most Fender amps rolled into one. Variety of tones and effects have a quality that you would usually pay much more for.Heavy duty constructed foot pedal unlike the cheap plastic ones in the 1960's.This amp is definitely worth the purchase price.I can't say enough good about this amp.
Musical Background:
Have been playing for over 50 yrs.Play Bass,Tenor Sax,Banjo mandolin and now 6 string electric guitar
Musical Style:
I play a wide variety of music
9 of 10 people (90%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 2, 2014 by Bill W in Brookville, IN
"Fantastic Deal"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This amp surpassed my expectations.It's all Fender amps rolled into one! Incredible Fender sound and effects. Great for the road or studio. I recomend this for first time buyers to experienced musicians. I have played for 50 yrs and wish this had been around years ago.
Musical Background:
Have played for 50 Yrs professionally and play Bass,Tenor Sax and Mandolin. Recently picked up 6 string guitar
Musical Style:
I play Blues,Country,Rock,Classic Rock and Bluegrass
13 of 15 people (87%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 24, 2014 by Bill W in Brookville, IN
"All Fender Amps in One"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
By far exceeded all my expectations. It's like owning most Fender amps rolled into one. Variety of tones and effects have a quality that you would usually pay much more for.Heavy duty constructed foot pedal unlike the cheap plastic ones in the 1960's.This amp is definitely worth the purchase price.I can't say enough good about this amp.
Musical Background:
Have been playing for over 50 yrs.Play Bass,Tenor Sax,Banjo mandolin and now 6 string electric guitar
Musical Style:
I play a wide variety of music
6 of 8 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 24, 2014 by Bill W in Brookville, IN
"All Fender Amps in One"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
By far exceeded all my expectations. It's like owning most Fender amps rolled into one. Variety of tones and effects have a quality that you would usually pay much more for.Heavy duty constructed foot pedal unlike the cheap plastic ones in the 1960's.This amp is definitely worth the purchase price.I can't say enough good about this amp.
Musical Background:
Have been playing for over 50 yrs.Play Bass,Tenor Sax,Banjo mandolin and now 6 string electric guitar
Musical Style:
I play a wide variety of music
9 of 12 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 21, 2016 by Jermaine Holley in Ashburn, GA
"Fender Amps "
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It's hard to find words to describe the Fender Champion 100, so bear with me if I am a little fantastical concerning this amplifier. My first amp was an expensive (you mean I need an amp for sound) deal I found on the net. After getting better with guitar playing, I realized my amp sucked. It's no secret that classic rock was mostly Marshall or Fender as the box of choice. Both are great amps so I finalize my decision based on the knowledge the Clapton used a Fender amp paired with a Les Paul in his Blues Breakers days. I wanted that same tone so I just bought the setup closest to it. So my advice, don't take my advice, listen to Clapton with the Blues Breakers and he will even give you a demonstration.
Musical Background:
guitar, keys, drum program. I own a home studio.
Musical Style:
Rock Rap R&B Folk
3 of 11 people (27%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 8, 2018 by jerry jah in Bronx NY, NY
"Junk worst amp on the market"
Overall: 1 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This amp is cheap. Cheap Chinese transformers and cheap Chinese speakers, just poor quality all around and it sounds awful from someone who is used to both tube and solid state amps.
Musical Background:
playing 35 years
Musical Style:
blues rock jazz
4 of 23 people (17%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
Please wait.