Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Fender Blues Deluxe Reissue Guitar Combo Amplifier (40 Watts, 1x12")

Fender Blues Deluxe Reissue Guitar Combo Amplifier (40 Watts, 1x12")

This two-channel tweed beauty sings the blues with 40 watts through a 12" Eminence Special Design speaker. Classic Fender spring reverb sweetens your sound.

Overall User Ratings (based on 102 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(102)
Submitted March 11, 2008 by a customer from blackfoot.net
"Give me Tweed, or give me . . . what else is there?"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I invested some serious investigative time prior to my decision to purchase this particular amplifier, so as to make sure I made the right choice. I did. This amp is beautiful, in sound, in looks, in smell. That's right, it smells good too. All tuby and warm. You think that's weird? Well, I bet most people like that smell. Anyway, after playing many, many amps, this one had the vintage vibe I was after. It was not a hard decision. I also liked its cousin, the Hot Rod Deluxe, but at the time, the "Rod" didn't come in tweed, so, even though I don't get the third "more drive" channel the "Rod" has to offer, I do gots the tweed, and I have not looked back. Now, if this here amp ever decides to blow-up, or burn-down, or burn-up, I would get another just like it, or, I would go broke and get the hand-wired version; the '57 amp or the Twin Amp to go along with my '57 Strat. Whooee!
Sound
What does an amp gotta have? Tone. I bought the Fender Blues Deluxe reissue because it sounds good, looks good, is priced good and is in no way a pretentious amplifier! Use of a Fender Strat or Tele with this amp is a no brainer if one wants to get out of it what it was designed for: clean, crisp and clear sound on the normal channel, and a slight yet distinct distortion on the drive channel. Tone. It's called a Blues Deluxe because . . . anyone?. . . it's for blues and vintage rock style music! Hey. It's not voiced for metal or any other style which requires extreme distortion or tons of knobs and switches and buttons and lights and stuff. Use an effects pedal if that's your cup of meat. I personally dig a DigiTech RP-350 pedal to achieve the effects which are NOT included in this amp, and I gotta tell yas, it sounds great coming outa this amp. The built-in, adjustable reverb is actual and physical vintage Fender long-spring reverb. It's one of the things that made Fender amps so popular. It has its very own distinct sound. This amp has a fantastic overall tone, which can only be described as "Whole Wheat." It has all the sharp, jagged edges nicely rounded off and still has plenty of color, but the kind color one WANTS in amplified sound. Not flat or dull or one dimensional, it exudes spacial flavors and intricacies not found in most amps in its class. It can be throaty and raw, but still the mids and highs come through nicely. And volume? Whaa? Here let me remove my earplugs so I can hear you. This thing can SPEAK when it needs to. I keep the volume knob at about 2 most times so as not to cause a nosebleed. This one goes beyond ten, or even eleven. This one goes to TWELVE! I have read in some reviews of this amp that a different speaker can be put in to achieve sudden nirvana. So why didn't Fender put in said different speaker? Why did anyone buy an amp that needed a different speaker? I dunno, maybe some people just can't be made happy with what they have. You gotta hear one of these amps though, to really appreciate the great, smooth, rich sound. Suffice to say, I got one.
Features
The amp came with a dust cover and a remote two button foot switch. The dust cover is heavy, olive-brown colored, tightly-woven nylon material with sewn-on, woven nylon edging. Nice looking, with the Fender logo silk-screened on it. The foot switch (stows inside the amp with a velcro strap) has reverb and channel select buttons, is made of heavy duty aluminum with hard plastic sides, and an included extension cord. All work perfectly and are made to last. The foot switch needs rubber feet, though.
Ease of Use
As amplifiers go, this one is a fairly easy to use. I mean, it has On and Standby switches, the ever-so-cool Fender gem light, enough Bakelite chicken-head knobs to keep it interesting (8 of 'em) and to dial-in the tone, 1/4 inch pre-amp out, power-amp in, foot switch and external speaker jacks. Not too hard for the average rocket scientist.
Quality
My Blues Deluxe has been in action for about a year as of this writing and is working perfectly, exactly as expected. I do not, however, beat-up, pound, gash, thrash or throw-about my equipment. The Blues Deluxe is not intended to be a "roadie-proof" amp, for it is covered in beautiful lacquered, woven-tweed-cloth material (just like the vintage Fender deluxe guitar cases, straps and gig bags), which is not bullet-proof stuff. It doesn't even have metal corner protectors, so expect to be a little more diligent in the "take care" department, that is, if one doesn't want it to become stained, frayed, scratched or damaged from "stooge-boy" rough handling. This amp is very well put together with no sloppy workmanship. Fender's quality control is as auspicious here as ever. I would not have purchased it had it been otherwise.
Value
I give this amp an eleven on the value scale. One doesn't have to look too hard at the "other" amplifier manufacturer's prices to be convinced otherwise. Fender has achieved excellent value-to-pricing on this amp. There is no way I could build this amp for anywhere near it. Oh sure, it is now made in old Mejico, but that is to be expected these days. it proves not an issue with this amp though, and as stated earlier, this one is very well made, very cleanly put-together.
Manufacturer Support
As expected, Fender has ubiquitous factory-approved dealers to handle and take care of its valued customers. It has always been that way, as it should. I don't understand why anyone thinks it necessary to call Fender on the phone or email them for assistance. "Hello, is this Fender? Can I talk to Fender?" Why, if that were the case, Fender would be swamped with all manner of not only valid, but largely nonsensical and imbecilic queries that require an expensive, unnecessary army of people to do nothing but answer phones and emails. Not very productive, and certainly drives the cost of doing business through the roof. The army of existing Fender dealers are more than capable of solving problems, I know, as I actually had a small one, once.
The Wow Factor
Hey it's tweed cloth! You know, like the ones they made in the fifties. It oozes cool. Y'all can have yer tolex. Give me tweed, or give me . . . nothing!
Musical Background:
Are you experienced?
Musical Style:
Uh, Blues, vintage rot and role
60 of 61 people (98%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 16, 2020 by Jeff R in Lexington, NC
"Fender Blues Deluxe Reissue 40 Watts / Zzounds Customer Service A+"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This Blues Deluxe Re-Issue Combo Amp is not only what I started out for, it's what I've played at local guitar shops to test guitars with. For someone who plays with more skilled players (intermediate skill level for myself) it's more than enough of everything to play small gigs with, practice about any style with, and light enough to haul. Never have caught these on sale anywhere per say. Perhaps they do not go on sale much anywhere. I've had a Line 6 modeling amp for years that went kaput. Should've gotten rid of it a long time ago, as I am now getting those buttery smoothe tones I love. I never got to experience these tones with the modeling amp.
Sound
The sound quality of this tube amp is just like I have experienced in the guitar shops. Perfect, for the styles I like. Amp is very responsive to the smallest and lightest of touch. Harmonics have been very easy to find and play without muting the string too much.
Features
1 of the most useful features of this amp is actually the drive / gain you can get out of this amp. Master Volume, plus Drive Volume, minus the stand alone Volume knob. Yes, I intend to get a few pedals. But after reading other reviews I was converned about not getting any drive / gain. Far from it. No, it's not heavy metal but if you add a pedal I don't see why you could not get some pretty heavy sound with this rig. Whatever components Fender uses to build these amps are certainly of decent quality. Only time will tell with respects to longevity / durability.
Ease of Use
As far as ease in getting the sound dialed in that you want, it takes a minute or 2 but not bad at all. I struggled getting gain / drive at first, but that was my fault. It's very plainly stated in the manual. Whatever your current axe is you'll find something to love about this amp.
Quality
So far the amp seems to be made very well. Perhaps the wood for the cabinet could be heavier and of a higher quality, yet the back of the cabinet is for the most part enclosed. That helps. Cosmetically there are a couple very small flaws but nothing to get uptight about.
Value
The value of this item compared to others in it's price range is fine. It delivers big time sound. Yes, you may be paying just a slight a touch for a "name," but it's crazy great sound and it's backed by Fender. The looks, the sound, the history. Just get 1 and you'll agree.
Manufacturer Support
Here's the only CON I've found so far and I did contact Fender, who listened very well. It's incredible that the amp made it from Mexico to wherever here in the USA and eventually to a zZounds warehouse, then from there to my door with no apparent damage. FedEx perhaps was able to get this amp onto the automated systems as if it were manually handled the whole way I do not think it would survive the whole trip. The amp is actually shipped "upside down" as best I can tell. It's also marked "FRAGILE." It's also shipped in wafer THIN boxing, and that with only wafer THIN styrofoam protecting the edges of the amp!! the thin boxing had holes punched in it and the styrofoam cabinet supports looked like broken pieces of dried out beef jerky popcorn style. Really? $800 plus smackers and Fender ships like this? The amp got a very good going over and I'm still somewhat apprehensive because the 3 pound foot switch (metal) was just floating around inside the cabinet. That might not be a concern but the 3 preamp tubes have ZERO caging! What? It's no small miracle that those 3 preamp tubes were not crushed during shipment. The 2 6L6 tubes do have protective caging. Kudos to Fender on that 1. There is a place for the foot switch to be secured w/ velcro. It does not seem like that was done. Just toss inside the cabinet and bang around the whole way. But I can't see 1 scratch on those preamp tubes. Fender rep states they are aware of these 2 issues and the company is trying to resolve. I was told not to worry, the product is fully covered under warranty. So unless there is a surprise somewhere, what a great amp anyways. My suggestion is if Fender won't do better than this in the short term, perhaps a customer can request and pay for double boxing and Zzounds get reimbursed for time and materials. You're hearts going to sink when you see the packing this beaut comes in. Heaven forbid it's raining and it's left on a wet front porch while you're not at home. Be home on delivery day! And if the foot switch is clanking around unsecured just give it a good look over and contact Fender directly. What a great product to ship in such a careless manner. So far, this is my 1 and only complaint about this wonderful tube amp. Fender was very easy to reach and speak with. Just be prepared for the possible above scenario and don't be afraid to order it. Between Fender and zZounds you will be taken care of should anything be wrong.
The Wow Factor
The overall appeal of this amp is fantastic. I got to know this amp in the guitar shops and regardless of all the other choices to plug an axe into, the simplicity of the thing and the beauty along with the sound makes it a go to every time for me.
Musical Background:
Guitar / Intermediate Skill Level / Playing Regularly Since 2013
Musical Style:
Blues / Country / Classic Rock / Jazz
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 19, 2013 by Jerry Berkstresser in Altoona, PA
"What you see is more than what you thought!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Have owned and played this blues deluxe for a couple few years and it is most versatile in jazz and blues or in classic R&R. A little break in time for the speaker and it will sound so much more sweeter, just be patient and there is no need to change the speaker or any other components. Plenty of volume and headroom plus great with pedals.
Musical Background:
Started playing in 1960, Silvertone guitar and 6x10 120 watt Silvertone amp. Played clubs, parties, receptions, and community
Musical Style:
most all classic 60's and standard tunes, ventures and anything melodic
9 of 9 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 13, 2011 by a customer from comcast.net
"The best Blues/Jazz amp there is -"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
As long as this amp last, it will be my final amp.
Sound
If you play the blues this is your amp. I'm not able to find any other amp that sound as good. The amp just gives me that old bluesy tone.
Features
The amp came with a cover and foot switch and a good manual on the amp.
Ease of Use
This amp is really easy to use and to dial in. The amp manual gives you some tips on some settings that you can try out which is useful.
Quality
What can I say? It's a Fender amp and we all know what the quality is [10]. The tweed cover is applied perfectly as well as the speaker cloth cover. I use this amp for practice as well as jamming with friends. I have had other Fender amp in the past and they have never given me any problem.
Value
Yes, as I already said, this is the best amp that I found for what I need it for [blues, Jazz], as for the price value you well not find a better amp for the money.
Manufacturer Support
I never had to call on Fender customer service for any help, so I cannot say how they respond.
The Wow Factor
It's just the best amp for the tupe of music I play [Blues, Jazz]
Musical Background:
Hobbyist / Retired active musician
Musical Style:
Blues and only the Blues
29 of 31 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 5, 2013 by drew leitch in lewes, DE
"GO TWEED OR GO HOME"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
this amp is everything i'll ever need,clean fender tone channel and drive channel for overdriving the tubes.
Sound
amazing fender clean,you can expierement with the volumes and gain to get classic blues tone and overdrive the tubes to get a vintage rock and roll sound.this is my first all tube amp and the difference between tube and solid state?it's like the difference between hearing a concert on tv or actually being at the concert.
Features
I use an epiphone les paul which has gibson 57'classic humbuckers,and i get an incredible vintage sound.i use both pu's on the clean channel for a robust,full bodied sound.and switch to the bridge pu in the gain channel for a tight overdrive for leads.
Ease of Use
the knobs are easy to use.its a simple amp and nearly impossible to find a bad tone i turn down the treble a little until the speaker breaks in.
Quality
seems like a very well built amp.but i treat it with all possible care.i am totally in love with this.so i treat it like a loved one.but the craftsmanship is very good.
Value
for this amp $769.00 is good it sounds like a deluxe reverb,but $400.00 cheaper,and has two channels,and tweed! i chose this amp over the the deluxe reverb even if the prices were switched.
Manufacturer Support
never had the need to deal with fender,but this has a five year warrenty,and ther are about 100,000 authorized dealers locally that i'm sure could help me if needed.
The Wow Factor
wow some times when i'm playing it sounds as if there is a dragon moving around in there,the tone is that good!
Musical Background:
guitar 15 years,
Musical Style:
blues,vintage rock and roll
15 of 16 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 11, 2007 by a customer from guitarman.com
"Yes Virginia, it even sounds better than it looks! Blee Dat!"
This amp is going to go and go and go, I know. I did research and tried a bunch of amps (mostly Fender) before I bought this one. It's a no-brainer; when you hear it, you know it. Don't mess around wasting your time with others. This is a case of Fender made it, good enough.
Sound
I am SERIOUS! This is what ALL amplifiers try to grow up to be! The legendary Fender amp tube vibe. Ahhh. I could listen all day and all night and all afternoon . . .
Features
Has all the good stuff, but not tremolo. Don't knw why. I like a little tremolo with my morning donuts and tea. But still, what do you want, power steering?
Ease of Use
Gots the knobs of the knobs, wid the chicken heads on 'em so's you can really yank and crank. Simple. Has a power cord. Has a two button foot switch that just plugs right in. Even a very, very not so bright type could do it.
Quality
Fender is still 'king o' the heap' when it comes to plain and simple well made stuff. Like always. I said it. Don't you forget it.
Value
I am very happy to have spent the cash to get this amp. It's not too cheap though, you know, like 'did I really get my money's worth?' Spend enough to know you got something good.
Manufacturer Support
Dealer. Think dealer. That's where you get Fender support. It works.
The Wow Factor
Now this amp has the look that, well, has been copied over the years by numerous big-name amp makers. But who started it?
Musical Background:
Are you experienced?
Musical Style:
I like to Rock
29 of 31 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 14, 2011 by a customer from evenston,net
"Did you buy an amp like this because you like it?"
I have no plans to purchase another amp. I spent plenty of time researching before I decided on this one. The test drive did it, though. I might go for a Hot Rod Deluxe, which is essentially the same amp, if I didn't like this one so much.
Sound
From the factory, this amp sounds good, no actually, really good, but . . . and I am quite serious here . . . if you want the absolute most from this amp, you must eventually replace all the tubes with vintage American or European made ones. RCA (my choice) or Tung-Sol, or Sylvania or Ken Rad, or Motorola, or GE or any of the vintage makes. You will not believe the difference it makes. Fender knows how to make tube amps. But they don't know how to make good tubes, and there is a big, big difference in the materials they once used compared to the ones they make now. Believe the hype. Your Blues Deluxe will BECOME a new and amazing creature.
Features
Includes the twin-button foot-switch and a very nice woven-material cover that actually fits. It also has a ton of tonal knobs for twisting to your delight. Effects loop, famous Fender reverb, and a drive channel that I (me) can tell makes a difference. It has a gritty, overdrive sound. Not overwhelming, but noticeable. It's a blues, amp after all.
Ease of Use
I like it 'cause my physics degree in nuclear fusion is not required to make this thing work. It's old school simple, but has a variety of tonal landscape options. All that and good looks too!
Quality
I've had this amp for four years and figure it's proved itself to be reliable and tough. No issues have availed themselves. All parts still work perfectly. I also own a fifty year old Fender Tweed Deluxe that still works perfectly. Go figure.
Value
I could not build an amp of this stature for this price. Not even close. Yes, I did look into building one. No other maker, that I am aware, offers an amp with this tone, look, features and power for anywhere near this price.
Manufacturer Support
I had a small service requirement which was met instantly by my neighborhood Fender dealer.
The Wow Factor
I bought this amp because I like everything about it, not so I can throw rocks at it and bemoan what it won't do. I imagine that's why they make a thousand different kinds of amps. This amp has a way-cool retro look and the vintage Fender sound. Naturally, it works best with, duh, Fender guitars.
Musical Background:
"I been around, you know?"
Musical Style:
Dig some rocks and some rolls
23 of 25 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 24, 2015 by T.J. McMahon in Mooresville, NC
"One Awesome Amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have always been a fan of Fender amps after playing one of these in a music store i knew I had to have it. So far Ive had the amp for almost a month and all i can say is Wow. From my perspective this amp is perfect for what I need it for it just sings. The clean channel is out of this world withe the reverb added to it I can get some of the warmest fullest sounding tones. Anyone looking to buy a quality amp with more than quality sound should by this amp. It is a solid investment believe me.
Musical Background:
playing for 10 years, in band
Musical Style:
Blues, Rock, Funk, Fusion Jams, Chill, Good Vibes
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 26, 2013 by Manuel Asenjo in Rosario, NA
"Fender excellence"
Great great great amp.. For gigging practicing and recording
Sound
The sound is fantastic. The cleans are great and you have a really organic drive channel to play blues and classic rock. If you want it you can add a distortion pedal in front of the amp.. It takes pedals pretty nice
Features
The reverb is AMAZING
Ease of Use
Plug in and go! As simple as that! I didnt need to tweak the knobs to get the sound i wanted
Quality
It's made to gig
Value
Great price great sound
Manufacturer Support
I bought a fender blues deluxe and when i played it at home for the first time. It didn't turn on, so i presented my complain to the music shop but there wasn't more amps like this in stock so they had to communicate with fender (argentina) And 2 days latena new fender blue deluxe was arriving to my home... So it was a very good service
The Wow Factor
It did surpriseme how well it sound when i cranked the volume up
Musical Background:
semi-proffesional guitar player
Musical Style:
Blues, funk, jazz, rock, pop, bossa
20 of 22 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 30, 2014 by Drew L in lewes, DE
"Blues Deluxe after One Year"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've had this amp now for a year,and it has even got better! When I first got this amp I got it because it was a good price for a new Fender tube amp, which I heard was the best. It is.
Sound
The sound is much more than what I was expecting! I had to REALLY break this amp in. But playing a tube amp is a learning experience, the dynamics of this amp are very wide.
Features
The best feature is the extension speaker jack. I built an extension speaker cabinet out of baltic birch and put a 12" Eminance Cannabis Rex for the speaker, used with the included "special design" speaker also made by Eminance, I now have a 2X12 with a really BIG sound.
Ease of Use
The knobs to control the tone on top of the amp are good,they do their job. Its a relatively simple layout on top.
Quality
Is a well constructed amp, no problems, I do take care of all my music stuff tho.
Value
Value is good, as I've had no problems after a year.
Manufacturer Support
N/A
The Wow Factor
The tone and dynamics of this amp was even more than what I was expecting. If you have never played through a tube amp, try it it is great. I would always choose tube over solid state.
Musical Background:
17 years,hobbiest jam with friends
Musical Style:
blues jazz rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 26, 2013 by Justin P
"The right choice!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I spent months researching amps, testing every one I could find and going back and forth with what I wanted. I eventually narowed it down to the Blues Deluxe and the Blues Jr, the fact that zZounds had a blemished Blues Deluxe for less than a new Blues Jr. helped me decide, and it was the right decision. Just an amazing amp, beautiful clean sound with plenty of headroom. If you want a hardcore metal amp, go somewhere else, if you want a great clean tone that will get dirty when you dig in then you've found it. It is LOUD, even still, I have no problem playing it with the family asleep and still sounding good. I purchased a Hot Box volume box so I could get those tubes going and still maintain a respectable volume and I couldn't be happier. If you want a nice clean sound to use as a foundation for pedals and a Drive channel that adds just a bit if dirt then you can't go wring with the Blues Deluxe. And it looks cool, always a bonus.
Musical Background:
Hobbiest, Praise Team member
Musical Style:
Blues, Classic Rock, P&W
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 21, 2012 by todd sommerville in thomasville, NC
"Awesome Amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
My first tube amp i was amazed by the power and sound of 40 watts compared to the 75 watt solid state amp i replaced, this amp blows it away great playing dynamics play soft it sounds soft play hard it gets hard and loud crystal clear tone and great reverb this is a blues amp so it has a warm tone even with the drive turned up but hook up a distortion pedal and your ready for anything nice having the footswitch its super simple and built like a tank i would recommend this guitar for any type music except metal
Musical Background:
guitar and bass about 3 years
Musical Style:
blues, rock, and funk
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 8, 2016 by Larry Pearson in Hermitage, TN
"Fender Blues Deluxe Guitar Combo Amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I received the amp, took it out of the box plugged it in and started playing around. The sound to me is very good. I am a beginning player and I don't know everything about it. Last night my guitar teacher came over yesterday and played some of my guitars and it sounded just the way I was hoping. I will spend time with this but I know it is everything I wanted and I am glad that I bought this amp. Love the Tweed case.I gave the Manufactures Support rating a 5 star because it looks great sounds great and all I had to do was plug it in. I'm sure if I have a problem that Fender will take care of it.
Musical Background:
At 65 just learning
Musical Style:
I want to learn the Blues, I also build Cigar Box 3 and 4 string guitars and they sound pretty sweet with this amp.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 19, 2019 by Mr Diveman
"Smells like tweed spirit"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Okay so I just opened the box about an hour ago and my room still smells like fresh Fender. I thought I’d be the 100th reviewer even though these are initial thoughts. Wow. I thought I always preferred British amps. I used to have a hand wired AC 30 which I regrettably sold. But now I don’t miss it. The tone is stellar. I’m looking at my pedals wondering if I need them anymore: straight in with a little ‘verb. If you think you will like this amp, you will. The sound is blues like Albert King and T-Bone Walker. Simply can’t find a bad sound on this. I’m very happy with my choice and you will be too. Now I must go (more playing to do).
Musical Background:
Playing music for a few years less than 4 decades
Musical Style:
Why limit yourself. Like John Lee Hooker says: just make it funky.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 4, 2015 by Steve M in Nevada, TX
"Breathtaking"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is my second Frnder tube amp, the first was a Hot Rod Deville and it was a little too hot, to really drain the tone, you had to run it too loud for the house. This baby will bring the tone, even at lower volumes and perfect for practice or performing. The tweed is just stunning!
Musical Background:
Jam at home and with friends
Musical Style:
Country, classic rock, blues
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 25, 2011 by a customer from live.com
"one of the most versatile vintage styled amps on the market"
i love this amp, if it burnt out, id fix it, if it was stolen i would get another one, i wouldnt change it for any other amp in the world... besides mabe a twin reverb :P
Sound
this amp is made for blues and thats what it does best, the warm smooth neverending tone is what dreams are made out of, depending on the guitar your playing though it the sound can get a little "muddy" but a little biasing will fix this no problem. this is one of the most punchy and expressive amps ive used. in a band situation on stage or in the studio, i wouldnt use any other amp, records beautifully and has the power for stage work, at the moment im running a big efx board strait in, the efx loop as with any other amp can be a big tone sucker so i dont use it, guitars i play though it are: ibanez pristige, fender strat( kenny wayne shepherd sig model) and another highly modified strat
Features
this amp has everything a misician needs, the cleans are rich with that classic fender tone and the drive is just as good, the reverb is probably the best ive heard.
Ease of Use
you can get exactly the tone you want out of this amp in about 10 seconds... very simple strait forward amp to use
Quality
build quality isnt the best, i found many lose screws inside the chassis on the board, and the reverb unit was loose but other than that, its built like a tank.
Value
this amp is worth every cent.
Manufacturer Support
from past experiences with fender and fualty products i rate their customer care very highly.
The Wow Factor
the amp is a work of art, the tough tweed finish and the brown grill give it that vintage rebel vibe and feel
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
Blues / rock
14 of 16 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 3, 2021 by Jerome W in Marion, IL
"great little amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
sounds are like butter. you can get so much different tones. It overdrives it self. you do have a place for pedals but i love me some clean tones. this amp does this and more. true blues sounds and looks good doing it. i play stratocasters and this makes the guitar sound really great better than my blackface 65.
Musical Background:
over 20 years playing
Musical Style:
blues and rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 28, 2016 by P B in Tucson, AZ
"Great amp but it rattles a lot. "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I love this amp. It is perfect for me. It sounds great with my Fender Elite as well as with my Les Paul Standard. The problem is that it rattles a lot. Fender is very supportive and will locally (Tucson) repair it for free. I dropped my amp at the shop today. I am positive that they will repair it or give me a new one if needed. I don't want to return this amp. It sounds perfect for me. However, I keep reading a lot that guys are trying to solve this problem by themselves. Do not - to many variables to consider. Save yourself time and let Fender fix it for you. Fender are good and honest people.
Musical Background:
41 years
Musical Style:
This amp sounds great for any style.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 31, 2006 by a customer from stny.rr.com
"The New Blues Deluxe Re-Issue..."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'm always searching...But...This is tubed...And...Not too heavy...The 2-12 Hot Rod Deville...&...The 4-10 Blues Deville next to it needed a fork lift...&...It takes an extension speaker if needed...It's got balls of brass...And...A nice vintage tone...Reverb could be a little stronger...
Sound
Absolutely amazed by the power...I have a 100 Watt Carvin...ANd needed something smaller...Well...It's only smaller in size...
Features
I like the overdrive of the Hot Rod Deluxe a little better...But...This can get a little muddy also...
Ease of Use
One of the reasons I stick to Fender & Carvin...Straight forward design & simplicity...Easy to use...
Quality
It appears to be really well made...BUT...I'm still afraid of the Mexican stuff...Though the quality does seem to have gotten better lately...
Value
A 40 Watt tube machine in the $600-$700 range...With the balls of this thing ?...Can't go wrong...
Manufacturer Support
Would like a little more comprehensive manual...
The Wow Factor
Nice tweed...brings back the deja vu...As Yogi Berra would say... "All over again"...
Musical Background:
Semi-Retired Professional
Musical Style:
Blues, Southern Rock, Classic Stuff...Even bluegrass & Country...
13 of 15 people (87%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 15, 2014 by Jimmy F in Madison, AL
"Fender Blues Deluxe"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I really dig the sound of this amp, very warm vintage vibe. Excellent for the old R&B tunes like Eddie Floyd, Wilson Pickett, etc.... Not for today's sound at all! If you want the older sound this does the job and well within an affordable budget!
Musical Background:
Been playing awhile on bass, but have been playing guitar the last couple of years. I play with some fellows & play at the house
Musical Style:
Older classic funky R&B & anything that sounds good!
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 6, 2013 by Robert Talley in Brunswick, GA
"Great Amp!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This amp is great at what it's intended for: blues and classic rock, etc. I've seen some reviews that say you need to replace the speaker, but the stock speaker sounds great. I may invest in a celetion vintage 30 later, but I will wait until the stock one gets broken in to see how it sounds. The tweed rocks also! Love it!
Musical Background:
over 50 years playing.
Musical Style:
Contemporary Christian.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 22, 2014 by Alex Baylerian
"Great Amp!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
No surprise here, but the cleans on this just can't be beat! Classic Fender clarity that handles blues and other styles magnificently. It is plenty loud and offers a lot of head room, as well! Now, the drive channel isn't good and the reverb isn't quite as noticeable compared to other Fenders, but the amp does what it is supposed to do fantastically. Bottom line, buy it for the great clean tones, not the other features. It also takes pedals well, meaning you can easily get the sounds you are looking for- clean or heavy.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 31, 2018 by a customer from yahoo.com in Mitchell, IL
"BEST AMP ON THE MARKET"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've owned this amp for 4 years now and I have not amp shopped in 4 years. Nor do I plan to start. With it, I have recorded and played live. Both situations have exceeded expectations tremendously. This amp delivers the perfect tone in my opinion.
Musical Background:
13 years
Musical Style:
Christian, Funk, Blues, Rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 6, 2008 by a customer from msstate.edu
Fender Blues Deluxe Customer Review
If you thinking about buying a super reverb, I would really consider buying this over it. Its about the same loudness and maybe even better sound quality. I'm telling you this is a great amp.
Sound
This is a great amp to build a guitar setup around. The clean sound is about the best out there. Loads of bass. I really like this amp becuase it comes stock with about one of the best speakers you can get. It has great response to your feel. At first I thought only 40 watts and one speaker...it cant be that loud, but I was wrong. This amp can sing. Get this amp and get a few pedals and you have a top of the line setup.
Features
Doesnt have any built in effects, though it does have two channels. Its got the great tweed cover, which in my opinion is the classiest.
Ease of Use
Turn it on and plug in and your in heaven. This amp is sort of like your BOSE wave amp. Its small but it packs a punch. Dont need a huge cabinet. It meshes will with the level of the acoustic drums without needing to mic it. Gig or practice its great.
Quality
It will last longer than you will.
Value
Probably the best sounding amp out there for this price.
Manufacturer Support
You shouldnt ever need it.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Blues, Classis Rock
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 18, 2016 by thomas c in tunkhannock, PA
"FENDER BLUES DELUXE GUITAR COMBO AMP"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Simple and straightforward amp with tons of power for 40 watts. Great for stomp box users like me. I used it replace my 50 watt half stack because I was tired of hauling it around. The Blues Deluxe gets the job done and is a lot easier to carry. I don't think I've had the master gain past 4 in the medium and small rooms we've played so far. May have to mic it this summer outdoors, but maybe not. I'm very happy with this amp and the price. If it's a classic Fender sound you are looking for, this is the amp for you.
Musical Background:
bar bands for last 35 years or more
Musical Style:
blues, classic rock, original music
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 17, 2013 by Robert T in Brunswick, GA
"Awesome amp!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This amp is a steal for the price you pay. Super warm tube sound. I see why it is rated 5 stars!
Musical Background:
Been playing guitar 50 years!
Musical Style:
Christian contemporary, classic rock.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 14, 2012 by megan h in middletown springs, VT
"fender blues deluxe"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
best amp ever made! nothing competes!
Musical Background:
play at home, played 3 years
Musical Style:
blues
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 4, 2016 by Mario A in West New York, NJ
"Excellent Amp!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is an excellent amp kids from Hard Rock to Blues.You just can't buy a better amp at this price range! The lacquered Tweed is so cool!! And zZounds make it all happen with easy payments.Get Yours today!!
Musical Background:
40 years
Musical Style:
Blues,Rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 28, 2015 by stephen paulson in revere, MA
"Look no further,The search is over..."
A friend had this amp since it was new. It sat for 8 years with the fender cover. He didn't play electric and had no need for this jewel He asked if I was interested. I brought my Telecaster over his home. Immediately they were pronounced husband & wife. I brought it to my tech, He gave it the complete once over. The red bulb was all it needed.I consider myself very lucky to own a Deluxe. I payed $45O.OO and have the best sounding amp money can buy. This eminence speaker blows wind at half volume.I own other rigs and had Vox, Ampeg & Marshall. The tone I get from the Deluxe is best fit and does it all. one 12 eminence speaker for easy grab & go, built in Fender reverb with two channels. 3 pre amp tubes with 2 6l6 power tubes allows you the luxury playing small clubs or big halls without sound reinforcement. Beck, Clapton & Richards all cant be wrong...This is A#1 and I highly recommend an ro to grab one...
Musical Background:
My father played lead guitar for Dale Hawkins & Freddie Cannon in the fifties. Him being a musician made me want the same.
Musical Style:
Rolling Stones, Beatles, Mostly sixties & seventies blues rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 6, 2014 by Gary Paulson in indpls, IN
"blues amp"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I love my amplifier I ordered from zz sounds it sounds awsome they are great to do business with I recomend them to anyone thanks zz sounds
Musical Background:
40 years I just play at home now use to play in a band
Musical Style:
Country rock and blues
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 1, 2012 by Sergio V in Chicago, IL
"Great amp for live gigs"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great sound and powerful amp in a relatively compact size for a tube amp. It has the classic fender tweed tone plus some nice modern features like double channel and effect loop. Killer look. It has become my main live gig rig. Got it as blemished and saved 200$...the amp didn't have a scratch!
Musical Background:
Guitar player from 16 years. Playing live gigs.
Musical Style:
Blues, Rock.
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 8, 2010 by a customer from ymail.com
"Versatile vintage sound at a reasonable price."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I need an amp just like this. I am happy with it .It sounds great and is small and light enough to simplify the gig rig.
Sound
The clean settings are very reminiscent of older medium wattage point to point wired tube amps from Fender. The reverb is nice too but not as loose as some vintage. Tonal range is wide and versatile, but this amp excels at dialing in vintage warm with airy highs. You can add a little crunch and more mids for a modern presence too. With the second channel engaged, the shimmering highs and low end give way to a more mid range rawness that feels like you have added winding to your pickups. The amp cabinet seems to be tuned to produce an abundance of low end even with the bass knob set low. The cabinet resonance evens out nice however in medium and larger rooms. Overall this amp is ideal for small combo gigs where you can keep up with reasonable volumes. It also works well in larger venues where a mic is required. I will note that this amp "mics-up" very nicely. You will discover the way it responds dynamically when you are in the right amplitude zone.
Features
This amp covers most of my needs, I could have hoped for the footswtich to be included, and perhaps a little better quality speaker.
Ease of Use
If you are looking for a vintage style amp, and don't want to spend thousands, this amp will do nicely.
Quality
The amp is made well. I bought mine in the mid 90's, gig often with only this amp in tow. (my other amps include point to point wired tube amps: 1964 Twin Reverb, 1967 Pro Reverb, Vox AC15. With this amp, and with my Peavey Delta Blues I worried about the durability of circuit board based designs but in over 15 years, I have only had issues with tubes. Some sort of vibration isolation might improve tube life.
Value
Although this amp have increased in price by several hundred dollars since I bought mine, it still is reasonably priced. Perhaps it is even a bargain when you compare quality of sound with the vintage boutique amps.
Manufacturer Support
I have had no experience with Fender service. I have not needed it.
The Wow Factor
This is not an exotic piece. Its appeal is practical.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Jazz, R&B, Rock
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 18, 2007 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Great Amp!!! Own it for over 10 Years"
Sound
I bought the Amp in 1995 and it's been solid. Great tone! I love the amp and will never get rid of it. After all these years it still produces the same warm tone. For a 40W Amp, it gets very loud and the sound is crystal clean. I use a Start-plus and a Boss GT6 for my as my effects pedal and the sound range is fantastic. You can do clean jazzy stuff and also push it to a real heavy metal sound. I would not trade this amp for anything (may have to do some tube work at some point).
Features
I am not big on amps with built in effects so for Clean or Heavy blues and Classic Rock sounds - It's great
Ease of Use
Not much to it - just a few knobs
Quality
The only problem I had with the amp is with the 1/4in input jacks. The bottom part of the 1/4in input jacks is plastic and over time as you plug and unplug the cable, they break off. I replaced them all with metal ones.
Value
I bought the Amp in 1995 and it's been solid. I would not trade this amp for anything (may have to do some tube work at some point).
Manufacturer Support
Neber used it
The Wow Factor
The 60 look is ok, but only if you like it - I love the sound, but could do without the yellow covering
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Blues, Classic Rock
5 of 7 people (71%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 17, 2014 by b k in phoenix, AZ
"blemished and broken"
i bought the blemished model. when i got the box it was caved in in the back and the back of the amp wood was broken, held together by the fabric. also, whatever punctured the box had some oil or grease on it, so that's there too. also, the amp had a loud feedback when i turned it on, not fixed by tweaking knobs, unplugging the amp, using different cords or guitars. luckily it was of course under warranty, so i took it to a store and they had it farmed to an amp repair guy. got it back and it sounds amazing. this is the sound i have been waiting for, for a long time. round and solid. i don't know if the blemish was that broken and old-stained panel on the back or if that happened in shipping to my house, or if the blemish was the apparently loosely-soldered reverb tank, but from the front it looks and sounds perfect now.
Musical Background:
playing about 30 years. play mostly guitar and bass
Musical Style:
rock www.thebrowntones.com
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 26, 2012 by Rick P in Raleigh, NC
"So far, an excellent choice"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The amp is only a few weeks old, but so far, its living up to the hype. Its a monster, on and off the stage. It produces nice crisp, rich tones that really enhances your sound. Its also an extremely powerful and compact amp, that doesn't need to be cranked up. I play in very large areas and this amp is more than sufficient. The only thing that troubles me, is that the handle seems a little flimsy. But so far, no problem. I love it!
Musical Background:
I'm a processional guitarist, that graduated from Berklee in 1981.
Musical Style:
My style is being versatile, but I get off on Jazz, Blues, Gospel, Reggae, Rock, R&B or whatever is grooving. U digg!
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 3, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Working Musicians Amp. Blues Deluxe"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I will stick with this until I can afford a $6000 original 1959 Bassman, and it will be my gig amp until somebody talks me into selling it to them, ha
Sound
this amp is a very good recording or gig amp. I have played through the 59 bassman amps (American Made) for years and was on the fence about buying a smaller (Made In Mexico) Blues Deluxe. Well, If you have the $$$$$ thousands , to purchase an original Bassman, go ahead, but if you are not in that position, the re-issue Blues Deluxe is more than enough amp. The distortion channel is not the greatest so i use the clean channel and run an Ibanez tube screamer , with an old Gibson Les Paul, and the clean channel is absolutely awesome with a strat or a tele. The Tweed Blues deluxe series are just that, Classic Blues sound, not heavy metal. I also like that it is smaller than a normal combo amp and comes with a cover and foot switch for channel switching. Like I said, the distortion channel isn't the greatest but it is definitely acceptable. There are mods out there for all of the re-issue Fender amps which make them top of the line, but overall, I ain;t complaining. I got a great deal on a great amp that rocks. Thanks ZZounds
Features
It came with a brown Fender logo cover and foot switch, and an instruction manual. It would be cool if it came with wheels, but otherwise, it works as is.
Ease of Use
pretty easy instructions.
Quality
honestly, It doesn't have the sound or quality of the American Made original Blue Deluxe amps, but for the price, it will do. Tubes, Tubes, Tubes, you have to carry spare tubes with you, just in case, 6l6 and 12ax7.
Value
obviously I wish all Fender Amps were cheaper but the price was in the ball park.
Manufacturer Support
haven't had to call.
The Wow Factor
it's a Fender. Period.
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
Blues/rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 10, 2006 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Get the BDRI...Trust me, it's that good!"
Get the BDRI you will have made the right decision!
Sound
what can I say......how about LOUD! This is 40 watts of pure Fender bliss in my opinion. For the price, you can't get a better sounding amp.
Features
Just your basic class B tube amp features here. 2 channels Clean and just a lil' bit of dirtiness. You also get two inputs one of them (#2) helps in giving you a bit more clean room. Good for humbuckers and what not. I prefer plugging my single coil Strat into input #1. The accutronics reverb is descent if you keep it on a lower level. The prescense knob also works to my surprise! The BDRI is a solidly built tank, similar in build quality to a Peavey Classic. But thats where the similarities end! This Fender will kick a Classic to the curb anytime!
Ease of Use
Cmon man! it has Bass, Treble, and Mid knobs. If you don't know how to use them by know, then take up drums!
Quality
The BDRI is made well. The tweed used is quality and properly finished. I am a weekend jammer and can honestly say that after a year of ownership it has never ever gave me any problems. If you take care of it, this amp will last you a lifetime!
Value
Best value on the market at the moment! You can not get a better tube amp for the money. Shoot! you can't get a better tube amp for under $1000 period!
Manufacturer Support
I have never had to deal with Fender customer service!
The Wow Factor
I love the tweed look, very classic looking!
Musical Background:
Weekend Warrior
Musical Style:
Classic Rock, Grunge, Heavy
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 20, 2016 by Art Deco
"Fender BDRI, HRDRI"
Not impressed. Bought the Blues Deluxe and a week into ownership it started humming quite loudly with nothing plugged into it. Returned it to the nice people at zZounds. They didn't have another in stock so I opted for the Hot Rod Deluxe. This one lasted three days before it developed a catastrophic short which destroyed the fuse. I returned that one and decided not to purchase another. Again zZounds promptly sent a call tag for the return and refund. I would recommend zZounds but not any of the Mexican reissue series. Garbage IMO.
Sound
Couldn't tell...neither of the amps made it out of my living room.
Features
Cheap circuit boards, poor quality control.
Ease of Use
Never got a chance to really hear.
Quality
If you're lucky, hopefully more than a week.
Value
You get what you pay for.
Manufacturer Support
Response from Fender "Hmmmm...that's strange"
The Wow Factor
Never again. If you're a gigging musician get two just in case.
Musical Background:
Started guitar in 1964. Semi-pro
Musical Style:
Blues, R&B some rock.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 10, 2006 by a customer from hotmail.com
"MADE IN MEXICO"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If i would have purchased this item for the going rate. I would have kept it forever. cause you'll never re-sale a non-usa fender product for half of what u pay for it...
Sound
The amp is a great amp. I liked the sound, however the problem is this. Fender has reissued this amp with a high price tag and i was convinced at first it was a good deal. until i seen the "made in mexico" on the back. Nobody is advertising this fact in the magazines. and it's not fair!
Value
Hot Rod amps are still made in the usa and about 75 bucks cheaper
Manufacturer Support
Fender's home page has no "contact fender" to ask about the product only reference pages to ask a certified fender dealer
The Wow Factor
i was sold on the amp until i realized the quality of the craftsmanship
Musical Background:
touring musician
Musical Style:
country
5 of 19 people (26%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 4, 2007 by a customer from gmail.com
"Don't Buy This Low-Grade, No Quality Control from Fender, Junk"
It's really crap, but I figure I would give it a 5 based on the good tone on clean channel. The drive channel is virtually worthless, so if you're going to use a Gibson Les Paul (or other LP brand) to play rock or heavy metal, steer clear of this wreck waiting to happen. If you're into the Blues, then it's worth purchasing, but not at the price it sells for currently. More along the lines of $350.00 tops would be reasonable. I would say go to eBay and buy a used one there. You'll see how many are available which should speak for itself. People don't sell good gear for cheap that they've only have for a few months. Rather than eat restocking fees from vendors, they're opting to list them on eBay. (IMHO)
Sound
Excellent clean tones, but the distortion end is garbage. The reason I gave it a 10 is that it does replicate the true-to-form Vintage Fender bell tones and chimes with the wind.
Features
Very limited on features to say the least. You have a channel select switch, and a pseudo reverb that doesn't work 3/4 of the time. When I bought this amp, I had to go through 4 units before I got one that actually worked with the footswitch (reverb). In my opinion, there is something wrong with the reverb portion of this amp. QA on Fender's part is horrendous.
Ease of Use
Easy contols (due to not having many to deal with in the first place). In other words, don't expect much in terms of controls. It has the basics if you get my drift.
Quality
Tweed material is low-grade made-in-Mexico straw in my opinion. The thing is getting frayed everywhere in terms of the tweed thread breaking leaving portions of it sticking out all over the enclosure. The backplate (tweed also) doesn't fit the unit correctly, so there's a visible gap both in front and back of the control section on top. Again, Fender's QA needs to be addressed.
Value
Not really worth the asking price of 650.00 plus USD. Should be more in the range of $350.00 tops.
Manufacturer Support
Called on this one several times and e-mailed. Only response I would get is "take it back to the dealer." No real technial savvy person available to answer REAL questions. The bottom line, Fender's support team is subpar in my humble opinion. If I were basing the purchase on technical support, I wouldn't buy Fender products.
The Wow Factor
The yellow tweed look is getting old. Vintage is nice and all, but the qualit of the pseudo-tweed material (made in Mexico) is low grade cheap stuff. Almost like those cheap straw hats you can buy at flea markets. No kidding, the construction of this unit is crap. Not to mention the white paint on the top to identify controls will rub off within 3 to 4 months of use. Seriously, this is a garbage made unit. I wonder if it would be higher quality if they quit outsourcing to Mexico?
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Blues, Classic Rock, & Jazz
11 of 49 people (22%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 30, 2008
"great amp but let's not get confused"
guys and gals, this is a great amp but let's not pretend it is in the same catagory as the blackface era amps or even their reissues. the tweedis not lacquered and tweed alone does not make an amp. that's silly. also, plese don't think the chicken head knobs are still made of bakelite-they are plastic and thank goodness cause now we know it'll last.
Sound
it is a fender tube amp with a fender reverb. that shoudl be enough for most of us. harcore tube heads will look at the deluxe reverb or twin perhaps...
Features
well, it has a bit more with the channel switching and all. compared to the other standard fenders-it has more features. the quality of which is another story but i rate it high at 8.
Ease of Use
not hard to dial in tasty tones. very easy indeed. if you can't operate the control panel and foot pedal-there is a problem that no amp can fix.
Quality
the only issue i've seen is the tweed. it is not laquered tweed as i compare it to the reissue bassman it sits next to at a studio i live at. the tweed is inferior and can fray. what can i say?
Value
i think bang for buck is very high here. where else can you get this kinda quality for this price? i paid more for a 1x12" cab!
Manufacturer Support
i've had 4 fender amps over the years and have never called them once. that includes a 70's silverface twin. no issues. built like tanks-understand, all of my fender amps are made in the usa-can't speak for the ones made abroad.
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 22, 2006
"Does anyone really want some other amp?"
Sound
Better than a Vox AC 30
Features
Why not have more drive? Anyway, I can get all the range I need from this amp.
Quality
I, too, had a tube go bad right off (the smaller tube). But the dealer gave me a new one. I now works perfectly.
Value
Others here have said it. No better amp under a thousand smackers.
Manufacturer Support
Like I said.
The Wow Factor
It's tweed, man. It's classic tube Fender all the way.
Musical Background:
Personal Musician
Musical Style:
Many, many styles
35 of 37 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 14, 2006
Fender Blues Deluxe Customer Review
Sound
The sound is fantastic. This amp really fits with the blues Rory Gallagher style I play. It sounds best using the neck pickup on my U.S standard strat but can really get the best from my guitar.
Features
There isn't really that many features. I like the drive on it but it really isn't that different from the clean channel (which is top class). Sometimes you want it to be slightly more overdriven but in its defence it is a replica of 50's style. If you want to get a great wide ranging distortion, buy an Ibanez Tube Screamer. The range in tone is great.
Ease of Use
If you are facing the amp the dials seem to be the wrong way round. I find this unusual but not a big problem.
Quality
I bought one and within two days I started noticing a sporadic popping noise, a random squeal, and a drop in volume. It is being fixed with Fender now. Their U.K support is reportedly quite good but that said I haven't got it back just yet. I also tried a hot rod deluxe (essentially a hot rodded blues deluxe)in the shop and I noticed it wasn't working properly. Again could have been a faulty tube and not the end of the world but it's really annoying to have to send a new amp back to be fixed when you've just got it. Trust me. The amp is made in Mexico, something that Fender don't boast.
Value
I paid 800 euro. Bit pricey
The Wow Factor
It looks great
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 12, 2006
"Fender Tube."
I really like this Amp... i might traid it for a Double Reverb if possible though.
Sound
This Amp is a Tone MONSTER!!! I have never heard a better sounding amp in my life... i tryed a Hot Rod or whatever... not even close just pay the damn extra $20,i also tryed pevey's new "valve" Amps and they also dont even come close to this.
Features
This amp has 2 channels, Clear, and tube overdrive. This is one of the reasons i picked this amp over the Hot Rod, it also has a footswitch that i dont really understand how it works because i cant get it to Turn the Drive off.
Quality
Made In Mexico... i dont really think it matters seems very sturdy.. im not worried about it breaking.
Value
i got it for 20 bucks cheaper but it deffintly is worth the buy.
Manufacturer Support
havent Dealt with the company yet... hopefully never will have to.
The Wow Factor
This amp is pretty ugly, but who cares?? it sounds awesome.
Musical Style:
What ever sounds good.
4 of 7 people (57%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to