Fender Vintage Reissue '65 Twin Reverb Guitar Combo Amplifier (85 Watts, 2x12")
LAST ONE

Fender '65 Twin Reverb Vintage Reissue Guitar Combo Amplifier (85 Watts, 2x12")

Tilt back the legs, warm up the tubes, dial in the spring reverb and hit the footswitch. This 2x12" combo has delivered legendary clean tones since the '60s!

Overall User Ratings (based on 211 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(211)
Submitted July 24, 2015 by Christopher Upton in Hoschton, GA
"Speechless in Atlanta...."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Plug straight in, turn a few knobs, and get your mind blown! It really is that simple.
Sound
The sound of this amp is unequalled by any other amp I have ever played through. Being the very, very 'tone-dependent' player I seem to be, this is no longer a problem because this amp does EVERYTHING I ask of it. Crystalline cleans; that incredible, unmistakable reverb; handles pedals very well, and no matter how hard I push this baby she delivers over and over again! I find that the tone of this amp inspires my creativity, and songwriting truly becomes a pleasure and not a chore. It seems as though the entire musical, emotional spectrum can be brought out from this amp, and what can I say, I'm in love, lol!
Features
I really liked the addition of the easy-to grip rubber to the on/standby toggles at the back of the amp. And the amp stand legs come in handy as well when gigging in clubs.
Ease of Use
This amp is so easy to operate, I believe my 7-year-old could do it. Just really an intuitive setup and with a just a little experimenting and tweaking, you can dial in some truly great tones. Something for just about everyone.
Quality
This thing is built sturdy. And looks as though its built to handle the rigors of the road (although I haven't put that aspect of it to the test....yet.) It's just seems to be very well-made and the kind of quality product the world has come to expect from Fender over the years. Their reputation for outstanding quality is much deserved, as this product attests to.
Value
This product is absolutely worth every single penny spent on it and then some. They have really delivered the total package with this one!
Manufacturer Support
I have had zero experience with Fender customer support because, quite frankly, I've never had to use them.
The Wow Factor
I really can't say enough about how pleased I am with this product. Fender has really hit a home run with this amp. It's one of those rare entities that come along once in a lifetime that just blows the music world away and becomes an instant classic. In other words, to me, this is the Eddie Van Halen of amps.
Musical Background:
Playing since the age of 6; 5 years of classical studies; have been in several semi-professional(?) bands
Musical Style:
Rock, country, blues, classical, smooth jazz, contemporary Christian
19 of 19 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 23, 2009 by a customer from jamesbarnes.net
"One old guitar player's opnion"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The amp is great but most of the time, a lot more amp than I need. You can shake the trees in the park or blow out the windows in a large hall.
Sound
Country, blues and jazz live in this amp! Could not find a better sounding amp than this.
Features
It has everything that I need. No extras or frills
Ease of Use
Turn it on and twist the knobs until you hear the tone you love.
Quality
I've owned one for 5 years. It is used every weekend and I haven't had one problem.
Value
I think the value is good compaired to my M/B Mark III and I prefer the sound of the Twin.
Manufacturer Support
I've never needed any for this amp.
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
country, blues & jazz
85 of 87 people (98%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 17, 2012 by Darin B in Laurel, MS
"The Greatest of All Time"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
All over the world throughout the history of mankind the Fender Twin has been the tool of choice by the greatest musicians of all time. The tone, headroom and clarity of the Twin is world renown. The Twin is the absolute Standard within the amplifier industry. Why bother taking a chance with empty promises of others. Millions of songs have been played through the Twin Reverb Amplifier by the greats. Were they all wrong?? Only a fool would think so.
Sound
The tone is heavenly. Full bodied sustain. Headroom to the stars. Thumping bottom end, crystal clear highs, rich mids.
Features
Years of perfection.
Ease of Use
Simple to use, easy as pie.
Quality
They don`t make them any better.
Value
All musical equipment is a bit over priced but on the scale of getting what you pay for, this is ok. Plus the fact of never having to buy another amplifier in your life.
Manufacturer Support
Never had to use them
The Wow Factor
The wow is in every sound, every tone, every punch, this amp is pure genious. It makes novice players sound like pros, pros sound like angels.
Musical Background:
20+ year pro
Musical Style:
I play it ll. From country to metal
43 of 44 people (98%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 1, 2013 by Joe K in Hagaman, NY
"Fender Twin '65 Re-issue"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've had this amp for only a couple weeks, but now I know why it's considered a classic. That sparkly Fender clean/chime is awesome! With a couple pedals, you have all the versatility needed to play just about any genre and at any volume. (I've used a Fender Mustang 3 for the last 2 years due to the lack of maintance needed and number of shows we do per year, well over 150). This is a very loud amp. For all of us stage volume gurus, this amp can be trouble! The only feature that I'd like to see, in maybe a future version, is an effects loop. The reverb and vibrato are trademark Fender and are a nice feature. Overall, awesome amp!
Musical Background:
Regional touring act. 150+ shows per year
Musical Style:
Modern Country band
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 18, 2005 by a customer from sbcglobal.net
Fender '65 Twin Reverb Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If you're looking for something that is very clean at high volume, this is definitely it. With an Amer strat, it gives a cool clean tone; with a 335 its very jazzy. Add a good overdrive and you get more punch, but it doesn't distort much.
Sound
Clean, clean sound. Play as loud as you want without distorting. If you use an overdrive, you may find that you have to crank up the drive more than with other amps.
Features
Not many features, but Vibro is nice
Quality
Mines been used a lot and doesn't show it at all. No problems.
Value
You can find louder for less money, but you won't find this sound and power for less money
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Blues, Jazz, Rock
48 of 51 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 29, 2006 by a customer from gmail.com
"65 reissue"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
Very nice sound on it. beautiful clean. much better suited for effects than a roland jazz chorus (both are known for amazing clean tones). open back so it's not too bassy which is nice. with the bright switch on it's a tad too trebly and pierces through most everything else that is going on. vibrato is pretty good, not exactly the definition for vibrato, more like tremolo. the real tone on it opens up around 2.5 on the volume and from there it's amazing
Features
a very simple amp but for what it is the features for it are still great. two independent channels with two inputs a piece. very nice as one is louder than the other and this amp is pretty loud so it is nice for trying to quiet it a bit. footswitch for the tremolo and reverb which is nice, tilt back legs also a very nice feature. 4 6l6 tubes, 3 12ax7's and 3 12 at7's. replace the 12ax7 stocks with sovteks, you'll love it!
Ease of Use
no setting is too unusable like most modern amps. with the bass on 10 there is still enough definition to understand that it's a guitar, the bright switches can be tempting but don't use em really. no distortion or onboard effects (wouldn't want em there anyways) so you have to bring your own pedals but it sounds great straight too.
Quality
when bought used the footswith was on the fritz and the reverb tank has a connection issue that makes it not function. do not drop this amp, the reverb tank connections are very fragile on the inside and can easily snap. i would strongly suggest an ata case as it is tube and not everyone understands the care that these amps need to be treated with.
Value
for $700 i couldn't go wrong. i also looked at the super twin and the twin custom but the clean on this is perfect for me
Manufacturer Support
local store is fixing issues for me, part of a benefits plan. amazing store.
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
grunge/rock
29 of 31 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 30, 2017 by Joe CLICK in ADOLPHUS, KY
"Awesome amp! DOES NOT BREAK UP! "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great amp for clean, clear tone. It does everything EXCEPT break up nicely. The description that it breaks up nicely is blatantly false. Its not designed to break up. The only time it will " break up: is when the volute is turned to 10 wide open and your a football field away from it because the volume will blow your head off. If you think your going to overdrive a twin reverb in your house be prepared to loose a wall, some windows, and your hearing. For crystal clear tone, classic reverb and vibrato, The Twin Reverb CANNOT be beat. Overdrive has to be done with adding a pedal.
Musical Background:
Playing for 22 years. Guitar and Banjo
Musical Style:
Bluegrass, Classic Country-Outlaw Country, 50s-60s rock, blues
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 19, 2015 by Paschal C in Markham, IL
"Great Fender Tone, Great zZounds Service!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I recently purchased a Fender Twin Reverb "65" reissue from zZounds. First let me say that I got delivery in four days at no extra cost. Once I plugged the amp in I was blown away by the crystal clear tones that make Fender reverb amps such a sought after piece of equipment for any guitarist looking to improve his sound, my strat has never sounded better, also purchased from zZounds. With your favorite pedals, you have all the amp you should ever need for just about any venue. zZounds should be at the top of any musicians list for their musical needs, with their play as you pay purchasing there is no need for a wish list just a get list. I have purchased several guitars from zZounds and they will always be my first choice
Musical Background:
I've been playing for about 40 years. I play bass and guitar
Musical Style:
Rock, funk, rhythm & blues, jazz
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 15, 2013 by Danny O in Kingman, AZ
"Great amp, great deal, great service "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Pay as you play is a really convenient method of pay. If you're on a budget this is a great plan for you. I play in a country band and this amp is perfect for the tone I'm looking for. The only bad thing I have to say about the amp is that it's heavy. But I bought a case with wheels so I solved that problem.
Musical Background:
Playing for 10 years, professional guitarist, studied at Musicians Institute
Musical Style:
Country, blues, rock
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 22, 2012 by Steven S in Deep river, CT
"Twin reverb"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If there was a way to describe a heaven this amp is it!!! I can't explain how important it is to have quality equipment this amp is all you would ever need. With its amazing clear tone and fantastic reverb this amp gives you the perfect foundation to create anything you want.
Musical Background:
4 years guitar
Musical Style:
Blues, rock, funk, jazz, classical
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 31, 2007 by a customer from hotmail.com
"One of the Best Amps on the Planet"
No replacing it... This is all the amp I will ever need. Only possile add ons would be effects pedals. If It ever broke down or was ripped off, I would mope around until I had saved enough to get another one. If you are a Marshall, Peavey or other amp fan, give the Twin a try... you will be a believer. You have great amps but the Twin is WAY UP THERE on the BEST list.
Sound
This is the cleanest sounding amp around. I've been playing for over 25 years...used Vox, Marshall, Peavey, Custom and Traynor. IMHO, Fender has got it right with the Twin Reverb. Nothing has a cleaner sound.
Features
Basic no frills amp...Reverb and Tremolo... that is it. But, you cannot find better quality. If you get the effects pedals you want you are set... I have no complaints about features... It is exactly what I want for the type of music I play (classic rock and R&B)
Ease of Use
I does not get easier.
Quality
This amp has been around for 40+ years for good reason... Clean sounding, easy to use and quality throughout.
Value
Yes, I bought it used for 650. Almost new condition. However, I would pay a lot more. It is an amp I have always wanted. I finally found it for a price I cound not resist.
Manufacturer Support
Have no reason to doubt that support would be any thing less. Fender seems to be first class in all ways...
The Wow Factor
Well, for those in the Know it has a lot of sex appeal. This amp has been used by many of the "Top" groups in music history. You could blindly pick the famous recordings of rock, R&B etc. and it would be highly likely that a Fender Twin is on one of the tracks.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Classic Rock and R&B
22 of 24 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 28, 2014 by Rick Miller in Bend, OR
"American Classic"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've always been in love with the Fender Twin. It's the epitome of guitar tone, versatility and oh dem cleans! I finally broke down earlier this year and bought one courtesy of zZounds 12 month pay as you play plan. I couldn't be happier. I play an American Standard Stratocaster through it and can get literally any tone I want. I favor Blues and what some call "Crosscountry" and so the clean vibrant tone is perfect for me. I use and Ibanez Tube Screamer when I want a little more crunch and it works beautifully with the Twin. I can't say enough. Go on, buy this amp, you know you've wanted it since you first picked up a guitar.
Musical Background:
40 years, jam with friends, local open mic nights
Musical Style:
Blues, Rock, "Crosscountry"
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 14, 2015 by Kevin C in Wylie, TX
"Fender '65 Twin Reverb Guitar Amp Re-issue"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This amp rocks! Extremely smooth sound. No hum or back-noise, very clean. Reverb and Vibrato are outstanding. In fact, this amp even makes my outdated processor sound good! Lots of power too, full 80 watts - it really kicks. The new Groove Tubes gives it a warm, deep, sound that is perfect for Jazz and Blues.
Musical Background:
I have been playing guitar for 30 years both professionally and teaching
Musical Style:
Rock, Jazz, Blues, and Christian
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 13, 2006 by a customer from kaz.com
"The more things change, the more they remain the same!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
I will not replace this amplifier. I may add an extension speaker cabinet but it won't be replaced!!! This is pure GOLD!!!
Sound
If you're looking for a combo amp that produces the "cleanest of clean" tone - this is the amp for you! I've owned Marshall stacks, Ampeg, Peavey and other Fender amplifiers (Dual Showman, Bandmaster) and this one just can't be beat for overall sound quality and simplicity of operation and ease of handling.
Features
This is a very straightforward amp! No EQ, no modeling just a solid, basic amplifier that produces a sound quality that is second to none!!! The tremelo/vibrato effect evokes that 60's feel however the reverb does not pass muster. Personally, I often use a Boss digital delay in place of the reverb.
Ease of Use
I'm not into heavy metal but if I were this amp can be overdriven to achieve a "heavy" sound. For rock and country it emits a sharp, responsive sound quality that I prefer.
Quality
Overall quality of construction, be it "fit and finish" of general operation of the unit itself is top quality. I absolutely love this amp!!!!
Value
I price compared numerous brands of amplifiers before settling on the Twin Reverb. I made the right decision.
Manufacturer Support
Fender is a world class organization. Customer Service/Product support folks are always there to assist the consumer!
The Wow Factor
It compliments the other equipment and accessories that I use when performing.
Musical Background:
Activie musician
Musical Style:
rock, country
10 of 11 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 21, 2012 by Dre Trubble
"My First Cornerstone Amp"
After about 16 years of just scraping by and using house amps, or never needing an amp because everyone else always seemed to have one, I finally got to the point where I needed a steady amp for my band. We're a straight-up rock 'n' roll band, and our material ranges from contemplative post-punk to blues to raging punk/rock 'n' roll, and my drummer is the loudest I've played with yet, so I needed something that could handle my clean parts along with some raging fuzz and distortion, all while not being drowned out by my drummer. I've been extremely fortunate this whole time to have played on some of the world's best equipment, and I've tried Marshall, Vox, Peavy, Line 6, Roland, a slew of Fender amps, Diezel, Orange, and Bogner. Some of those latter amps were so amazing that I couldn't decide which I liked better. When it came time for me to decide on one for a band I was doing all the writing for, though, I have to say that I'm extremely happy with my decision to get the Fender Twin Reverb.
Sound
It's probably only fair to disclose that I'm crazy about reverb. I seldom go without it. The guitar parts I write go from clean, chimey intros and accompaniments to aggressive roaring chords. I play Gibsons exclusively, namely an ES-335 and a Les Paul. My ES -335 has found the most perfect companion for life. The tonal range on that amp translates the guitar's ecstasy-inducing clean tones beautifully, and will easily stretch far into the hardest rock that guitar's hollow body can be driven to. It's one of the most perfect matches in the guitar world. Both it and the Les Paul sound great whether whispering or roaring through its double speakers. My Les Paul's clean tones sound equally heavenly as the ES, but I have noticed far more of an aggressive tone for that guitar from other amps. Fortunately for me, we are not a metal band, though our hardest songs might leave you calling me a liar. To be truly honest, I may eventually get another amp for my Les Paul, but only for tonal range, hardly for dissatisfaction with this amp. I will happily own it for life.
Features
Here you have the classics: Volume, Treble, Mids, and Bass. For effects, it has the basics: reverb and vibrato (really tremolo, as noted in other reviews). The reverb is Fender's delicious, classic sound, and allows me to retire my beloved Holy Grail reverb or Pulsar tremolo.
Ease of Use
It doesn't get any easier than this. If you can't figure this out, you don't deserve to play guitar. The sound never crumbles whether it's at a hush or pushed to the limits, and whether you're piercing ear drums with it's treble or shaking bodies with heavy bass, your tones are still legible to your ears. Minimal play will yield great results.
Quality
I have never had any issue with Fender's quality, and this amp is no exception. The amp even boasts the ability to get you in shape, as toting its fat ass around will require some muscle.
Value
It's worth every dollar you spend on it. I'll pass it down to my kid if I ever get that far, and I'm sure she'll/he'll love it, too.
Manufacturer Support
I haven't needed it yet.
Musical Background:
I'm an actively gigging recording artist.
Musical Style:
Rock 'n' roll, post-punk, punk rock, blues.
8 of 9 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 1, 2011 by a customer from hotmail.com
"I used this amp on a benefit stage and fell in LOVE"
If I buy another amp it'll be for, just because I wanted it. Not to replace my baby.
Sound
Ready for any event inside or out. It'll make any guitar sound great, hands down. Really stands out onstage looks and sound.
Features
Good old fashioned no frills features, reverb and tremolo,that's it.
Ease of Use
No manual needed just plug and play this baby right out of the box.
Quality
Very well made,I have been using mine four or five years runnig and no problems so far, knock on wood.
Value
Can't bet it for the price as compared to others. Buy it once have it a lifetime.
Manufacturer Support
I've never had to deal with the company.
The Wow Factor
One of the sexiest amps going.You'll see it on almost any pro stage.
Musical Background:
Band director, active musician
Musical Style:
R&b, blues, pop
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 20, 2012 by Mark W in Pleasant Graden, NC
"Fender '65 Twin Reverb"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Absolute best amp I've ever played through! Sweet cleans that will make the hair on the back of your neck stand up!! Not to mention the spring reverb! Be warned though, It is a heavy beast!! Do yourself a favor and get this amp. You'll not regret it.
Musical Background:
30 years
Musical Style:
Southern Gospel, Country
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 9, 2013 by Frank Zappa in Kalamazoo, MI
"Fender Twin '65 Reissue: Best Amp Ever? "
Bought one of these guys second hand for $850USD...aaaand BINGO! I have been looking for an amp that has the cleanest and purest tone possible for some time now. I have played through lots of Fender tube amps and they all are awesome, but this one has the fender sound in spades! I am able to get a very wide array of sounds from this amp by tweaking the tone controls, but I mostly use it to get the crystal clear sparkle that my strat deserves. I put a few good pedals in front (compression, overdrive, delay, phase, wahwah) and the amp handles them beautifully. A good pedal like my seymour duncan twin tube classic overdrive sounds the way it should through an amp like this. I have had many amps, tube, solid state, hybrid etc, and none of them come anywhere close to giving me the tone that this amp provides. It is a perfect clean slate for pedals, and can be adapted to any sound you would like with the proper tweaking, Simple to use, bullet proof, HEAVY, and the sound speaks for itself...just throw on any old record and theres a good chance they are using one of these in some form. Buy this amp if you want the only thing thats holding your sound back to be your ability!
Musical Background:
I am a world famous rock star...duh!
Musical Style:
Yes
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 22, 2009 by a customer from aol.com
"love the twin"
keep it 4ever
Sound
clean and clear period. great reverb. takes pedals well. very loud. no need to mic it. this amp projects very well and covers the whole club with sound from the stage. nice all purpose amp. excells in blues, jazz, surf, country and good ol rock n roll. i use the bright switch in lower volume settings only or with darker sounding guitars.
Features
usa made. knobs work very well to tweak your sound. no fx loop or digital junk or distortion. just a simple powerhouse amp. you do get an ext speaker jack. why you would need it i dont know.
Ease of Use
hard to get a bad sound from it no matter where the knobs sit. start at 5 across the board and go from there.
Quality
seems to be good. you never know though. i keep a Fender Frontman 65 in the van all the time for back up. i also use a small fan behind the amp. tubes get super hot.
Value
you can buy a nice silverface twin or maybe a real blackface twin for what they're selling these for. or cheaper. geeze... mine is a 2002 bought used for $999.00. but if you have the cash dont hesitate to buy it. once you have it you'll be glad.
Manufacturer Support
fender will honor their warranty the problem is finding a reliable service center. good luck.
The Wow Factor
ads character to any stage set
Musical Background:
30yers
Musical Style:
rock n roll
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 31, 2014 by Dwight T in Hampton, VA
"the last amp i will ever buy"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is the industry's standard. I get everything i need from the Fender "65 Twin Reverb Combo Amp. Excellent clean sound. If I need a little sustain or grunge I use an effect paddle.
Musical Background:
I play guitar and have been doing so for about thiryt years
Musical Style:
R&B ,Jazz,blues, funk
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 31, 2003 by a customer from mtonic.net
"Fender '65 Twin Reverb Review"
You never need to buy another amp again ...
Sound
This amp has the loudest, richest, deepest clean sound you can get .. all other amps try to imitate the twin's tone.
Features
This amp features sound like no other amp. The reverb is the classic Fender Reverb that all others strive for. Tremelo purrs, and it is LOUD .. the sound stays clean even when your ears are about to burst ...
Quality
This thing is a beast. To coin a Ford advertisement 'Like a Rock'
Value
Why bother messing with an imitation. This is the real deal and worth every penny.
Manufacturer Support
Never needed support.
The Wow Factor
This amp oozes with sex appeal ... the first time I saw it I started dry humping it in the store ... the sales person told me I would have to buy it if I wanted to continue .. so I bought the amp, took it home, and rode it like I was 17 ...
Musical Style:
Blues Rock Country
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 21, 2015 by bill r in Georgetown, TX
"The Best Amp You Could Ever Buy"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
if your a country picker. When You Plug in a Tele into this amp its like a match made in heaven. theirs no other sound like it period. the highs are clean and the lows are full and plenty of power for your liking. Ive been playing shows for 45 years on different amps but i can says this is the last amp i will ever own.
Musical Background:
45 Years
Musical Style:
I play Country
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 2, 2003 by a customer from cfl.rr.com
"Best in class if you are looking for that classic sound"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
I rate this amp as a solid "10" based on it's ability to consistantly generate those classic 60's sounds. I have tried a lot of amps and effects units and have never been able to duplicate the characteristics of this amp. Like the DeLuxe...the sound is unique. Recently my band from the late 60's re-united for the first time in 35 years to perform at an outdoor event. This amp performed like a champ (no not a Fender champ) Lead and rythem was true to form. This re-issue does a very nice job of matching the classic sound of the original Twin.
Features
Well...I do wish it had a line out or pre-out. But if it did it would not be much of a re-issue of the 50's model. The reverb is classic. Trem is solid and consistant.
Quality
What all other Twin 12's are measured against. You must keep in mind that this is a tube amp and vacuum tubes can be touchy and delicate at times. This is a fact with ALL tube amps. I hauled this amp from Florida to Oklahoma and back and never worried a bit about its reliability. Fit and finish are excellent. This is an amp that you are proud to pull the cover off and play.
Value
This is an expensive amp for it's class and output, but you get what you pay for. It is in a "classic" class of it's own.
Manufacturer Support
One call to Fender regarding tube hardness. Quick and helpfull response.
The Wow Factor
"Sex Appeal"? Well I can't describe the feeling of plugging into this amp for the first time. Simple chords come alive. There is a character to this amp that is just "special"
Musical Style:
Classic early rock and ballads.
6 of 8 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 18, 2012 by Ian H in East Lansing, MI
"Great amp - pricey but worth it."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This amp has the sound I've been after for years. Perfectly clean sound yet with a wonderful growl. The reverb sound is quite great as well - I've yet to find a decent modern pedal that could replicate it. This amp sounds best turned up but I still get a pretty decent sound at around the 2.5 to 3 volume level as well. On the downside, the amp is quite heavy to haul around. I gave it four stars for value simply because the price is a bit inflated from just the name. I took a bit off of features because there is no channel switching and the reverb and vibrato (tremolo really) foot switch has absolutely no indicator of whether it is actually turned on. I gave this an 8 for a recommendation because if you aren't into a classic rock, alt rock, blues or (perhaps) jazz sound then you won't really want to use this amp. It takes overdrive pedals quite well though. All in all I would definitely buy this amp again if I were to lose this one.
Musical Background:
Playing guitar for 20 years and dabbled with bass, piano and harmonica.
Musical Style:
blues, rock and jazz.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 18, 2014 by Juan B in La Porte, TX
"Fender Vintage Reissue '65 Twin Reverb Guitar Combo Amplifier (85 Watts 2x12),"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This amplifier sounds great out of the box. Super sweet clean sound. Excellent classic reverb. Got it as a blemished item but there is nothing wrong with it cosmetically or functionally. It was a great deal compared to paying full price
Musical Background:
play guitar off and on for last 7 years
Musical Style:
hard rock, metal, surf rock, classical. Spanish, blues
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 16, 2012 by Johnnee Dee in Kerrville, TX
"Now that's what I'm talkin' bout!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've always heard about the "Twin" and heard them used but never owned one. It's everything I imagined and more. Very, very pleased!
Sound
I recently joined an oldies band and this has the tone I've been looking for! Warm tube sound, deep reverb, tremolo when I need it. The included foot switch engages both. This amp does it all!
Features
Everything is pretty much straight up and old school. Two channels one wet and one dry. Back panel is simple foot switch and aux speaker inputs are easy to find.
Ease of Use
There's no brain surgery with this amp. If you're a plug and play guy, there it is; just plug and play. I used pedals and all work well with this amp. Extreme playability!
Quality
Built like a solid Fender amp should be built!However. If you're not into lifting weights, I suggest the 22 watt 65 Deluxe Reverb as it is a lot lighter and does the same job.
Value
I purchased mine at just over $1300 and that's a lot for me.Over $1400, seems a WAY too much, though.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't had to as of yet. zZounds has ALWAYS rocked, though!
The Wow Factor
It's a Fender 65 Deluxe Twin! Come, on! The "Twin"! I wish Fender would re-issue the Dual Showman with the monster cab but I could only imagine the prince of that bad boy!
Musical Background:
Guitar, bass. Play professionally, jam and at home.
Musical Style:
Classic Rock, Oldies, Blues.
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 18, 2017 by GARRICK FRAZIER in West Jordan, UT
"SOUNDING FANTASTIC!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Been using this Fantastic AMP since 1966. rented it for my first 6 GIGS and then broke down and bought it the best thing i every did. Through the years i have used most all AMPS But this BABY is my music Expression! Love it for the stage and studio as well as self enjoyment. My '65 Fender Telecaster and '66 Gibson black beauty and Riviera sound real sweet. I play all kinds of genre of music, Rock, Hard Rock, Country, Jazz, Blues, Contemporary classical music and this AMP will make your sound felt with love. And by the way what better Company to buy from than zZounds! They stand behind everything and will give you help when you need it! By the way This Fender AMP looks Great on Stage and sounds even better when miked up. And yes it handles PEDALS GREAT!!!! Do yourself a favor Buy It Try it and love it.
Musical Background:
i AM 69 years YOUNG and been playing since i was 6 years old. Started on Piano & then guitar at 8
Musical Style:
rock, Hard rock, blues, country, Jazz, contemporary classical music, Heavy Metal, as well as reggae, and Christian.
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 16, 2004 by a customer from home.nl
Fender '65 Twin Reverb Customer Review
Sound
I use it as a blues amp. Together with a semi hollow body it's the best money can buy!! There's just no alternative to get the same sound!
Quality
this thing doesn't break, I use it on tours etc.
Manufacturer Support
I cannot tell you about this......had no need to contact the company
Musical Style:
Blues and Americana
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 8, 2004
"Owned it and want to own it again!"
long time
Sound
best
Features
enough
Quality
had hum, but was old and in need of some new filter caps
Value
best...use a pedal for crunch
Manufacturer Support
n/a
The Wow Factor
i want a new one, sold the old one
4 of 6 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.