Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Fender Deluxe Roadhouse Stratocaster Electric Guitar (with Gig Bag)
BACK IN STOCK

Fender Deluxe Roadhouse Stratocaster Electric Guitar (with Gig Bag)

Sound like a pro without breaking the bank. The Deluxe Roadhouse Strat features a trio of Vintage Noiseless pickups for full, pristine tone without the hum.

Overall User Ratings (based on 8 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(8)
Submitted June 9, 2017 by Jerry/Yona Edwards in Burnside, KY
"My new Roadhouse Strat"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I did a lot of shopping before I bought my DRS(Deluxe Roadhouse Strat). I looked at many different makes and models, everything from PRS to the Fender Elite. I have a deluxe Strat, and love it. This guitar is so sweet and easy to play. Tone wise, it is a gem. Everything from silky clean, with many variations, to raunchy bare knuckle to just about any version if that. The new thinner higher frets are great. They make bending so easy, as well as in the higher register there is more room for those chubby fingers. It makes for a great fit for any fingers. I love this guitar. The switch on the volume control is also incredible. Six positions of thick to thinner tone adds something useful and great, not to mention fun to use. I would encourage anyone looking for a new guitar to check this DRS out.
Musical Background:
Started guiter at seven. At 12 I had my first band. I have played profesionaly since then. I am 66 years old.
Musical Style:
Classic Rock and Blues are what I gravitate to
43 of 45 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 12, 2018 by Richard C in Torrance, CA
"Very Solid features for a Fender guitar at this price"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
As with all Fender Strats, this came with 9's. Switched those out for 10s and it proved easy to adjust. Minor truss rod and spring adjustments is all it took. Straight neck and no fret buzz made it all easy. For an under $800 guitar you get a lot of features. Locking Tuners, 2 Point Trem Bridge, better string trees, 3rd Gen Noiseless pickups, contoured neck heel, and 12" radius fingerboard. Now when it comes to the S1 switch on the Volume knob. That is more or less a gimmick that doesn't really merit defeating a Tone knob. The Tone knob allows for 5 level Tonal overdrive (uses 9 Volt Battery). I just set it to 5. The odd part is that to enable this Tonal OD effect, you don't push the S1 switch in, you leave it out. To disable it, you push the S1 switch in. With all that noted, all the other aspects of the guitar are great. A quality build with very nice features. I rarely rate anything a 10, but the value presented in this Strat is exceptional.
Musical Style:
Classic Rock and Blues
15 of 16 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 6, 2019 by William Zangenberg in Spring Hill, FL
"Exceptional"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar is absolutely a great deal. Pickups are incredible sounding, selector switch very easy to use, locking tuners, great colors, and very comfortable neck. This is a must to have in your arsenal but it may be the only one you play. I have 136 guitars and I use this one the most. Once you pick it up it's hard to put down.
Musical Background:
Professional
Musical Style:
50, 60's rock, jazz, blues, country, and pop.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 9, 2019 by Jonathan Cantrell in Vacaville, CA
"All I ever asked for"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
MAN, IT'S a joy to play . Chimes and spits . Everything from it's features to the playability. You won't find , all it has to offer on any standard AMERICAN or Mexican fender. The tremelo is great ,be patient and you'll get it tight. One day I'LL put some 10s on it ,but kind of enjoying a strat with 9s. The neck is super user friendly .The pickups and system works for me. This is a guitar for many styles and and definitely reliable to take you where you need to be. 5 STARS ALL THE WAY.
Musical Background:
40 plus years on an axe 150 plus guitars -30 models. Plus
Musical Style:
Music alot less noise today than yesteryear
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 2, 2020 by Leslie Dodier in New Hampton, NH
"Great great Strat!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Did I mention "Great!" Best damn buy for the money I have made in a long time. Bought this Deluxe Roadhouse for my own birthday and I just love what it is capable of. I have had and still do a number of others from cool Squiers to custom built big money USAs, but my "classic Copper" Fender Roadhouse Strat is a WOW in my book and frankly is $ still in my pocket :)
Musical Background:
Home jammer, not bad, no hero but a sucker for a good Strat
Musical Style:
British rock, BLUES, and metal too
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 22, 2020 by Stephen J in Antioch, TN
"Total satisfaction"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Just received this Fender Deluxe Roadhouse Strat the other day. Beautiful guitar that sounds amazing--and the action is incredible. Looks like it was already set up at the factory, I am guessing. And zZounds shipped it in an extra box to protect the guitar. I am sincerely, no BS, extremely happy with this purchase!
Musical Background:
I have been playing guitar for over twenty years. This is only my second electric guitar. Can't go into too much technically.
Musical Style:
Folk & Rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 16, 2018 by Timothy Hawkins in San Francisco, CA
"Lady Melba"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
My Copper Lady. My conductive, conducive, elusive one. Finally a Strat, but hardly a standard one. FITTED WITH 'whisper quiet' pickups, 5 way switch, that are turned out in all their glory with a pre-amp in/out switch in the center of second knob. Along with 5 way selector settings from rock to raunch to almost acoustic. Modern neck, large headstock, (that Robin Trower on his custom shop model feels, may add more sustain!?) Alder body with maple neck n feet board. Bright and snappy stainless medium frets. A pretty Copper penny that doesn't break the bank.
Musical Background:
5 years experience. I play my own stuff, finger picking and blues renderings
Musical Style:
BLUES, JAZZ, ROCK
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 1, 2018 by Marc G in San Diego, CA
"AMAZING!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This copper kid has been a godsend! Tonally it gives me all I need for super playability. The noiseless pickups aren't completely "noiseless" but it doesn't interfere with the sound. Its punchy, spanky, and smooth all at once! I must have for any serious guitar player. I highly recommend this strat! I use it at every gig.
Musical Background:
25 years as a rock and blues guitarist
Musical Style:
Rock, blues, jazz, funk.
8 of 9 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to