Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Fender Jimi Hendrix Stratocaster Electric Guitar
ONLY 2 LEFT

Fender Jimi Hendrix Stratocaster Electric Guitar

Pay homage to Jimi Hendrix's iconic "flipped-over" guitars with this inverted Strat, featuring a reversed headstock and backwards-angled bridge pickup.

Overall User Ratings (based on 9 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(9)
Submitted February 5, 2017 by Jim S in JIM THORPE, PA
"Great guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I always think that if you're going to buy a signature series guitar that you should buy it not because of the artist's name on it but because it's what you're looking for in a guitar. With that being said it's always nice when both are present. The Hendrix signature on the headstock is just too cool, the likeness of him on the neck plate and reverse headstock also equally cool. This guitar however has enough going for it to stand on it's own. First off I purchased the olympic white which is aged along with the pick up covers, and knobs.Its kind of a yellowish creme color that's really vintage looking. The neck is a soft C and easy to play and also aged, it is however heavily urethaned and not real fast out of the box but I adjusted to it real quickly.The reverse head stock also takes a bit of getting used to but again you'll adjust to it. The pick ups I really like, the tone is old school. They remind me of my first Strat say 1979, they have the right amount of power and tone,they're not thick like Texas Specials, and also not thin like regular single coils.The neck adjustment was easy and when set up a bit it plays like butter. I think this is about my 10th purchase from zZounds and as always I received it in 2 days.Bottom line a great guitar regardless of Jimi on it or not.
Musical Background:
Playing 37 years and over 3000 gigs in my life
Musical Style:
A mix of classic rock,blues and country
25 of 26 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 3, 2016 by doug mills in ginter, PA
"Jimi Hendrix strat"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This stratocaster is awsome, the sound is amazing with the reverse headstock and pickup configuration. Its the only made in mexico strat I have but it is almost as nice as the srv strat I allso have. I got the white one and its sweet worth every penny thank you Zzounds!
16 of 17 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 3, 2018 by John Doebke in San Diego, CA
"Beautiful Guitar, Wonderful Service"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I just ordered on a Tuesday and received on Thursday (2 day free shipping). This very nice Olympic White Fender guitar and Fender tweed hard case were packed very nicely. zZounds shipping department clearly made the extra effort to unpack the guitar and case, put the guitar in the case, repacked/boxed the case with the guitar in it for shipping. So when I received my new instrument, it was tucked away nicely in its new case. I just thought there was definitely extra effort put into delivering my purchase to me in a thought out and classy way. It made receiving and unpacking my guitar the special experience I'd hoped it would be. Thank you zZounds!! So, about this Fender Jimi Hendrix Stratocaster. I stretched the strings and tuned it up several times to get it all to settle in. It did that and after a few rounds tuned up easily and held its tune with no problem. It settled in very quickly with nice feel and intonation across the entire fretboard. I plugged it into My Fender '65 Blonde Twin Reverb reissue (also purchased at zZounds), worked my way through the tone knob variations on the guitar and amp to find the magic that I knew was lying in this Strat/Twin combo, and after about 15 minutes it was there in spades. Unbelievable sound started coming out of this guitar! If you love what '65 vintage grey bottom strat pickups and a '65 twin reverb sound like together, well it's the 65 SOUND! This guitar feels, plays and sounds unbelievable. The quality of the build is very, very nice. Made in Mexico is Made Well! This is a high quality instrument. After working with getting the clean revebed tones dialed in, I started adding pedals, boost, fuzz, distortion, modulation and delay and the guitar sang in many different voices, adapting very nicely with all combination of effects, then back to clean and started it all over again. What a joy to play the glossy, fast neck and fretboard. Tuning is a breeze on the reversed, upside down tuners, I actually like the tuning pegs/function on the bottom of the headstock, it's ergonomically easier for some reason. So, I have only great things to say about this Jimi Hendrix Stratocaster and zZounds delivered wonderfully with their affordable payment plans and their fast and well packed shipping of the instrument. I am so happy I chose this Fender Guitar and bought from Zzounds, and BTW this guitar is for ALL styles of playing, it doesn't just work for Jimi stuff. It's very, very versatile, which is what the Stratocaster was always intended to be! Cheers!
Musical Background:
40 years
Musical Style:
All Styles
10 of 11 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 23, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com
"Plenty Of Hendrix Mojo In This Guitar,But...."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
...it's not worth the asking price. The neck is super sweet, as for everything else, not much better than a top-notch Squier. Apples to oranges,but if you spend the same amount(less,actually) on an Epiphone Custom, you will know you are holding a great instrument. You will never feel that with this axe. Having said all that, I upgraded to Texas Specials(the stock '65's are excellent for clean sparkle) ,added a spare USA tremolo I had, and I now have a decent StratoPartscaster...for the price of a USA made Fender. BTW, the neck plays like butter installed on an Eric Clapton USA blackie body, so there's that. This IS a decent guitar, but I was thoroughly surprised at the lack of "special" with this offering from Fender,despite all the added Hendrix-hype and specs. zZounds has plenty of great products,choose something else.
Sound
Fun to play,lacks anything special over any other import.
Features
'65 pups are LIMITED to extra clean tones, but they are pristine and perfect for that one thing. They don't "fit" when I plug this guitar into my USA Monterey-styled pedal board. Matter of fact, my Epi Custom w Gibson pups sounded more Hendrixy that this MIM Hendrix model. I am floored at how little this guitar excites me,bummer.
Quality
Import specs, import QC, is more like Chinese than MIM
Value
I would buy a Classic Vibe Squier before I purchased one of these again.
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 31, 2021 by Tony L
"Jimi At Woodstock!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar is modeled after the "Jimi at Woodstock" white Strat, and is a great looking guitar that captures that vibe. But, I also needed something I could gig with. The reverse headstock is great because the longer wound strings have a little more tension, and the shorter G,B, and highE have less tension for great, smooth bends. The C shaped neck isn't super fat, but very comfortable. It gets a lot of attention in a live setting. I actually took mine to Bethel NY and stood on the original Woodstock field, and played "The Star Spangled Banner" on the spot of the original stage with a little battery powered amp. Talk about Bucket List things to do. ;-) A great guitar with vintage tone, easy playability, trem holds tune surprisingly well, not too heavy, and captures that 1969 vibe while being a true gig-worthy guitar. Buy it!
Musical Background:
Professional touring/session player
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 8, 2019 by William A in Las Vegas, NV
"Can't put it down!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I can't put it down such a great playing guitar zZounds.com did an excellent job of setting it up I had to do nothing except change strings to my favorites, plays great right out of the box came with a case that I ordered extra, they pack the guitar up wrapped it with foam put it in the case, and then the case was wrapped with packing paper in a Box, very well protected thanks zZounds.com for your payment plans and the opportunity to let me get great gear!
Musical Background:
I've been playing for over 40 years, I have about 5 guitars two strats Les Paul SG and a T
Musical Style:
Blues, rock, smooth jazz, surf, a little country these are my favorite genres
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 8, 2020 by Brandon Fink
"Should have went American"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Looks amazing. Sounds amazing. Out of box set up, terrible. For few bucks more i could have got an American strat. Pretty bumbed but im sure once i finish setting it up itll be great.
Musical Background:
Jamming 13 years
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 29, 2015 by Adam W in Fairfax, VA
"Played it at the guitar store for like 2 hours!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This thing is amazing! I have an American Strat with Fat 50's on it and this thing blew me away! I played it on an Egnater Rebel, Voc AC 30, Blues Jr, and it sounded great on all of them! It even made the Blues Deluxe's Drive Channel sound great! I didn't want to put it down! Here's an amazing example of the aggressive and beautiful tone it displays: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=35Un-9oez6E (I've watched this demo twice in two days just because it is so great! No, it isn't me playing). I am truly "jonesin" for this guitar! The only problem is that it kept going out of tune. I would tune it and by the time I got to the last string, the rest of the strings would be out of tune. The salesman stretched out each string and it stayed pretty much in tune after that. I picked up two more Jimi Hendrix Strats (same model) and they both had a hard time staying in tune. As long as the tuning issue can be solved, this guitar is AMAZING!
Musical Background:
Playing for over 20 years.
Musical Style:
Blues, jazzy, rock, etc...
41 of 58 people (71%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 1, 2017 by frank keller in Crystal RIver, FL
"Loved it and so did my friend!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was in Daytoans this passed weekend and brought her with and my good friend played it and fell in love and bought one of his own only in the other color! The pickups have a great tone and is great to play!
Musical Background:
PLaying about 26 years mostly Guitar.. but mess around with anything musical
Musical Style:
Idk i hate to label thee things i love i like it all.
6 of 10 people (60%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to