ONLY 2 LEFT

Fender Chris Shiflett Telecaster Deluxe Electric Guitar (with Case), Rosewood Fingerboard

Foo Fighters' Chris Shiflett brings you his favorite '72 Telecaster Deluxe, complete with custom high-output humbucking pickups and a 12" radius fingerboard.

$1,199.99

  • 12 x  
    $100.00
  • 8 x  
    $150.00
  • No Credit Check
    6 x  
    $200.00
  • No Credit Check
    4 x  
    $300.00
Overall User Ratings (based on 10 ratings)
  • Overall:
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sound:
    4.5 out of 5 stars
  • Features:
    4.5 out of 5 stars
  • Ease of Use:
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Quality:
    4.5 out of 5 stars
  • Value:
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Manufacturer Support:
    5 out of 5 stars
  • The Wow Factor:
    5 out of 5 stars
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(10) (see rating details)
Submitted January 10, 2016 by Robert S in Globe, AZ

"The Shiflett tele delux is incredible "

Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
First off let me say I purchased this guitar because of its obscurity in the Fender stable of guitars. No it is not your run of the mill tele. If you're looking for that distinctive telecaster sound purchase a different tele. With the dual humbuckers this thing is an overdrive monster. This is comparable to my Les Paul when played through my fender deluxe amp. I absolutely love this guitar for what it is....a rock n roll fender Frankenstein. Lastly the strat headstock is so much more secure to hang on a hanger. I know it's trivial but I hate the skinny tele headstock for hanging.

Musical Background:

I've been playing guitar for over 40 years in multiple bands and as a home artist

Musical Style:

Mostly play rock but dabble in country and blues.
17 of 17 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 10, 2014 by Jim S in Jim Thorpe, PA

"What a value"

Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'm a real fan of the Telecaster but sometimes I am in need of more than what the single coil pick-ups have to offer. I thought about a Blacktop model with the dual humbuckers and then saw this model.At a price point of $699.00 with a hardshell case it grabbed my attention,then I looked further into it and really saw more of what I liked. I love the big headstock,white with perloid pick-guard and humbuckers. When I received the guitar and took it out of the case it was in need of a set-up as the action was high however after that the guitar played like butter. I can't say I own a gauge or anything like that after 45 years I simply set it to where I like it if it has a bit of a buzz well no big deal. The controls are classic of this model 2 tone and 2 volume controls along with a 3-way toggle for the pick-up selection. Remember when this model came out it was supposed to be Fender's answer to the Les Paul. The bullet truss rod I like a lot. The tone of this guitar is big, pick-ups are not just generic pick-ups but really good tone along with a nice degree of hot to them. Unless your one of those guys who rips pick-ups out of a guitar for no reason believe me these pick-ups are beyond good. The tone of the neck pick-up is nice and clean but with some heat the bridge pick-up is as expected a cranking distorted model. The nice part about this guitar is it is really versatile. It would be good for country,blues,R&B, soul and of course your classic rock and even grunge stuff. Best Part I love that it is a signature model from Chris Shiflett signed on the headstock and hardshell case At $699.00 with case this may be one of the best values out there today.

Musical Background:

45 years professionally playing 100 plus gigs a year.

Musical Style:

Classic R&B,Soul Blues
27 of 28 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 17, 2016 by Aaron P in Panama City Beach , FL

"Good Quality at Good Pricepoint"

Overall: 4 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is a beefy guitar. It's Fender'a version of a Gibson so to say with the 12" neck radius and control layout. The guitar has some weight behind it, which I like. The neck is beautiful and pleasure to play. Fast neck, frets are great, no sharp edges and the action is nice and low. I love that this model has the 4-bolt neck. Also, this pickguard is cut to fit standard humbucker size. The 72's with wide range pickups are not the same size cut for the pickup holes, which is good to know in case you like to modify/upgrade your gear. Love the bridge pickup, not crazy about the neck pickup. Had to tighten the pickup selector switch, though I have replacement parts coming in the mail. I mainly picked this guitar up with the intent to mod it. Cost about as much new as it would to purchase a used body, plus it comes with a hard shell case and like I said the neck is excellent. The tuners stay in tune very well, I was planning on upgrading them, but no need.

Musical Background:

Guitar & Bass 20 yeasr

Musical Style:

Indie, punk, post hardcore, rock, blues, americana
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 23, 2014 by Mark S in New Orleans, LA

"Outstanding value for an outstanding guitar"

Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am not a big Foo Fighters fan, but when I saw this I was curious. I was particularly intrigued by the 12" radius neck and the standard size humbuckers on a 25.5 scale guitar. I liked the rosewood fingerboard. The 70s style headstock was a plus; I grew up in the 1970s. The looks, well, it was over the top in a good way. I considered a lot of different guitars along the way but in the end I chose this one. I had a Tele Deluxe in the 1980s which I rather foolishly traded away back then, and that had something to do with my decision as well. I have to say the Chris Shiflett Tele Deluxe was a lot more than I bargained for. On opening the case, it jumps out at you visually against the black background. Pictures can't do it justice. It is a very pretty guitar, even a little ostentatious, but in a strangely elegant way. It has to be seen to be appreciated. Sonically it is flawless. I remember the 70s Tele Deluxe that I owned was a great guitar but the pickups were a bit weak. The CS Tele Deluxe definitely has the goods in that department, and then some. It's a toneful guitar but if you push it, it'll roar. If you back down, it sounds good in less intense situations as well. Neck pickup is exceptionally smooth. Bridge pickup is bitey in a good way without being shrill. The guitar is not lightweight, between 7 and 8 pounds, but it's not brutally Les Paul heavy either. With a good strap, no problems. The guitar came out of the case in great shape. I had to tweak the truss rod to even out the action, but that was it. With a new set of strings on it, the CS Tele ran like a hot rod. I have no complaints whatsoever, at all, about this guitar, and that is rare. I've been playing for more than 30 years and I have gone through a lot of guitars, and this is one of the best off-the-shelf guitars I have encountered. It's a keeper. Pro tip: Try out your Pete Townshend and David Gilmour licks on this one, you will be surprised. Overall this is one of the best deals on a guitar you can find right now, regardless of whether the name Chris Shiflett means anything to you or not. Good job Fender!

Musical Background:

30 + years, guitar/bass/keyboards/mandolin/ukulele

Musical Style:

Banyuwangian jazz-electro-country-spacerock
13 of 14 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 26, 2015 by Josh W in Cape Canaveral, FL

"Cool Guitar Fasho!"

Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
When it arrived in the mail I was beyond stoked! This is the second guitar I have purchased through zZounds. When I first saw it on the site I thought it looked great, of coarse the real test was getting it home and plugging it in. It has been a work horse for me ever since. I have had it for about 6 months now and it sounds badass through my Ampeg. Great guitar for a great price. Having a little bit of the FooFighters for inspiration doesn't hurt either.

Musical Background:

from punk bands in highschool to touring nationally. Guitar, Bass, Piano

Musical Style:

I am a down home blues, alt-country, funk-fried soul man. I love good ol' rockn'roll. I have toured with artists as a hired gu
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 31, 2016 by Robert Thompson in Seminole, FL

"Fender Chriss Shefflit Telecaster"

Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Bought this tele caster from ZZ as a blemished item, and at a 270.00 discount, When the item arrived I tried to find something wrong or : blemished and it was flawless. Tuned it and setup was fine right out of the box. Very nice Fender Hardcase. Thanks ZZ for a great deal on a beautiful guitar. Really unique sounding tele or can go old school sound also.

Musical Style:

Rock Blues
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 5, 2014 by Tom R in Fort Collins, CO

"Great guitar! Great value!"

Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This a great guitar. I love Telecasters but wanted something with a little more power. Great tone with enough drive for hard rock but good clean sounds. Comes with a nice hard case. Perfect for Foo Fighters style. Well made but seems lighter than a lot of Teles I've played.

Musical Background:

Hobbyist player, mostly at home and jamming with friends.

Musical Style:

Hard rock, blues
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 21, 2015 by David Janney in pennsville, NJ

"excellent"

Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Was a blind purchase and I definitely lucked out . Great for rock and metal . Its not too heavy , well balanced , hangs nice . I have 11-50s on it and it still has the twang and string tension is still pretty flexible . Easy bends and a fantastic neck . My last fender mex sucked and I half expected to send this back but they must have got their sxxt together .I have us made strats and les pauls and a Japanese jaguar and this one hangs rite with rest .
Sound
Pickups are great . Hot but not too hot . Reminds me alot of the gibson 498t and 490r .. You van still play country on it though . Pickups definitely change character quickly with a mid adjustment on the amp .
Features
The les paul style set up works great for me . Tone and volume controls on each pickup are great . Cut one volume and use the toggle as a kill switch ..etc
Ease of Use
Plug and go .
Quality
Parts seem pretty solid to me . A few rough edges on the tuners but thats just nit picking . Holds tune well and I hit it pretty hard .
Value
With a hard case isn't a bad deal .
The Wow Factor
White on white just glows . Stands out in live pics , can be seen from space .

Musical Background:

guitar / bass / vocalist / writer

Musical Style:

Different rock styles . Nothing to slow or boring .
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 15, 2014 by Pat Pam in NY, NY

"Chris Shiftlett Tele"

Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Awesome right out the box, setup perfectly. Great case to go with a great guitar.

Musical Style:

Rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 15, 2014 by Pathomsit Pamornsut in NY, NY

"Chris Shiftlett Tele"

Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(see rating details)
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Awesome right out the box, setup perfectly. Great case to go with a great guitar.

Musical Style:

Rock
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
Please wait.