Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
EVH Eddie Van Halen 5150 III MX 2x12 Guitar Speaker Cabinet
BACK IN STOCK

EVH Eddie Van Halen 5150 III MX 2x12 Guitar Speaker Cabinet

Pair this 2x12 cab with the EVH 5150III MX head and wail with all the tone of Van Halen himself. Includes two 30-watt Celestion Heritage speakers.

Overall User Ratings (based on 12 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(12)
Submitted April 22, 2015 by James Begley in Nashville, TN
"Simply the best!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I can't say enough about the quality of this cabinet in not only the craftsmanship but sonic impact. This cab instantly turned my solid state bedroom rig consisting of a brand new Randall RG1003H into an absolute wrecking machine. I had previously ran the head into a Randall 4x12 and although I was satisfied with the tones I got out of it, and also being of the mindset that this is my bedroom rig to just jam along to music with, I still felt it was missing something, so I snatched up another one of these babies seeing as that my primary rig is an all EVH setup with the EVH 5150iii MX 50watt head into this same cabinet, so I had high hopes it would do the trick and boy did it! I already love my all EVH rig but just adding the cabinet to my Randall made it into a rig I'd be proud to play through in any setting. These are simply, in my opinion, THE best cabinets on the market, but I already knew that having been an advocate of Eddie's tone journey for decades. They are a ten and especially if you're going for an over driven, high gain tone, they simply can't be beat, sure they can be matched in some respects to everyone' s personal tonal preferences, but I'd bet all my gear that they are as good as it can possibly get. A 10, 5 stars, top shelf, all that good stuff, just buy one already! Haha
Musical Background:
20+ year performance and studio pro
Musical Style:
Instrumental, metal, progressive, rock
10 of 10 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 30, 2014 by Robert M in Danvers , MA
"EVH Rulez by C6"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
awww man dudes this 50 watt head & 2/12 bottom do everything I ever wanted a guitar amp to do ... just dont forget to krank up the resonance knob on the back ... Jake E Lee's Reddragon cartell has some excellent video up demonstating the fire breathing tone of this beast .... Eddie is an old skool kraftsman ... Awsome Rig.
Musical Background:
Lifelong student of shread
Musical Style:
Rock -n- Rollist
10 of 10 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 18, 2013 by James H
"Great Cabinet"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this cabinet to have something to plug my 5150 III into at home while the 4x12 is at the jamroom but I made the mistake of bringing it there and running it simultaneously with the 4x12 and all I can say is wow! This cabinet really sounds good and I love the tilt back with the head mounting feature, that's just icing on the cake. The removable casters are cool also and even though the zzounds website says it doesn't come with them it does. I thought i was going to have to order them separate but to my surprise they were in the box! All in all this is a very well built and good sounding cabinet so I plan on purchasing another one in the future to complete my wet/dry/wet rig.
Musical Background:
playing for over 30 years
Musical Style:
Rock, Fusion, blues... Anything I can shred on...lol
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 25, 2015 by Brian B
"Nice!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I purchased this cab to compliment the 5150iii 50w head and it sounds sweet. I was tired of combo amps and the sacrifice in tone but wasnt willing to step up to a 4 x 12. This is the perfect compromise. Also, it DOES come with casters although the product description says otherwise.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 22, 2018 by Kevin M in Atlanta, GA
"Perfect match for the 50 watt EVH head"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Got this as I was tired of lugging a 4 x12 around as I play out a lot. If you own the 5150 EVH 50 watt then get the matching cab. It makes such a huge difference. This cabinet has really changed the sound of the head. Notes are so much cleaner and cuts through so much better then the blackstar 4 x 12 I was using. And it is actually way louder than my 4 x 12 or at least sounds like it mainly because how well it cuts through the mix. I have played 3 shows in the last 2 weeks with it. 2 of them the cabs werent miked and i was only on like 4 on the volume and this thing filled up the room with ease in a loud punk/metal band. Miked through a real PA and it sounds amazing. I have played my evh 5150 head through, marshall, orange, blackstar, and mesa cabinets and this is still the best sounding cabinet with the EVH head.
Musical Style:
punk, metal
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 1, 2018 by Matthew H in Williamston , SC
"This cab Rawks!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Purchased this with the ivory 5150 III 50 watt head. Perfect. Has amazing bottom end the cleans sparkle and thump. Amazing cab. Tilt back is an added bonus. zZounds was perfect on delivery got it in 2 days flawless! Buy this cab!
Musical Background:
30 years
Musical Style:
Rock blues to metal!
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 2, 2017 by Aaron C in Marion, IL
"EVH Eddie Van Halen 5150 III MX 2x12 Cab"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
All I can say is wow. I have had the 5150 III head for a while, and this is the first time I have had it hooked up to a matching cab. I've been looking for "that sound" for quite some time to get back into playing, and I've found it.
Musical Background:
Jam at Home, Guitars
Musical Style:
Rock/Metal
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 14, 2019 by a customer from live.com
"Amazing cabinets"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Got this to match my 5150 iii 50 watt head and to replace my Blackstar 4 x 12 as I was tired of lugging that thing to shows all the time. First impression. Wow!! this thing sounds amazing paired with the evh head. This cabinet is made for this head. Totally changed the sound I was getting. Second thing is this thing is loud!!!!! its actually way louder and clearer sounding then my 4x12. I never have to turn up my head past like 2 or 3 in practice or a live situation. Bottom line, if you have the 5150 EVH head, this is the cabinet for it.
Musical Style:
Thrash, Metal, Punk
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 31, 2017 by a customer from gmail.com in Denver, CO
"EVH Amp and Cabinet"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The unit really Rocks! Its capable of many things and I have only scratched the surface. I put 5 Stars for Manufacturer Support, but I have not had any problems so I really don't know how good they are.
Musical Background:
I've been playing guitar for several years, but other instruments for much longer.
Musical Style:
Rock, Metal
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 3, 2015 by David Draper in Duluth, MN
"evh 212"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The cabinet sounds great with the 50 watt head. The metal posts that secure the head to the cab bent after 2 weekends. I emailed evh asking for info to order a few replacement posts....but no answer at all. I can guess that customer support is not great. The cab is nice and seems well built....definitely lighter than the 412 I was using. I have had it up pretty loud with no issues...the speakers are not yet broke in...should sound sweet and smooth after they are "settled" in. Just don't expect prompt or any customer support.
Musical Background:
20+ years experience playing in cover and original bands.
Musical Style:
Rock, country, classic metal
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 10, 2013 by Jay L in St. Louis, MO
"Quality and Uniqueness"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I love this cabinet. The sound is on par with any other 2x12 on the market, I'd put my paycheck on it. This is absolutely not a poorly built cabinet, nor is it cheap. This amp has metal legs on the side that allow you to tilt the cabinet back at a 45 degree angle. The legs do not feel cheap or flimsy at all. They feel just as solid as the rest of the cab. It also has two special screws/bolts on the top (that are easily removable, should you wish) that are used in conjunction with the 50W 5150 iii head. The purpose of these screws/bolts is to lock in with the bracket system on the head to secure it to the cabinet so you can tilt it back with the head on it. Again, nothing about this cab is cheap or poorly made, so it's trustworthy. The selling point, for me, are the speakers. do you know how hard it is to find a 2x12 with less a 100W RMS rating?! You're supposed to match the speakers to your amp's power output as closely as possible, to get as close to the RMS rating of the cabinet as possible. So why the heck are Celestion v30's 60w per speaker? It doesn't make sense! Some of the most reputable 4x12 cabs are 240W RMS. Who pushes 240W into a speaker cab? No one! (Except some of those oddball Randall amps). My point is, this cab is rated at 50W RMS, the matching head is 50W, so it's a match made in heaven (or Mexico, in this case, haha). The celestions in this cabinet are second-to-none. I promise you won't find a better 2x12! I would absolutely buy this product again if it were stolen or damaged.
Musical Background:
15 years playing, performing, gigging, recording, exploring.
Musical Style:
Hard Rock/Classic Rock
9 of 12 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 26, 2017 by Carrie G in San Antonio, TX
"Tone for miles"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
You will not regret getting this cab with the EVH 5150 50 watt head. You can lose. Real tight tone and loud.
Sound
Better than a Mesa Boogie 2
Musical Background:
24 yrs of experience just jam at he and in parties
Musical Style:
Heavy Metal, Classic Rock Oldies
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to