Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
ESP LTD KHWZ Kirk Hammett White Zombie Electric Guitar (with Case)
BACK IN STOCK

ESP LTD KHWZ Kirk Hammett White Zombie Electric Guitar (with Case)

Featuring a graphic from the classic Bela Lugosi horror film "White Zombie," this killer axe is loaded with a Floyd Rose and EMG KH Bone Breaker humbuckers.

Overall User Ratings (based on 9 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(9)
Submitted December 11, 2015 by Tom Brady in Boston, MA
"ESP Kirk Hammett White Zombie is solid."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've played for years and this is my first " metal" guitar. It freakin' rocks. Like a Strat mated with an EC 1000 Deluxe. Super high gain, medium gain or bluesy gain all there with the EMG 81s. I'm playing it all the time. Floyd rose is superb, dive bomb like a B-52 and marvel at how the locking nut holds the strings in tune. Ahhhhhhh, NICE. Alder body yields brighter more complex overtone than mahogany. Supremely comfy fast mahogany neck and a well marked ebony fretboard with 24 cha allows "GPS" for your flying fingers. Mine feel like I can learn to play anything on this neck. It feels great plays great and sounds great. Hendrix to creeping death it flat out rocks! Very impressed a keeper but one today zzounds is unparalleled in shipping and customer service. I am grateful to have this instrument : )
Musical Background:
semi pro
Musical Style:
All styles
14 of 14 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 15, 2015 by jeremy C in DALLAS, GA
"One awesome guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this guitar because I have owned 2 before and I have owned a bunch of deans and Fender but this guitar feels and plays the best the sustain in this beast goes forever and plenty of crunch and even the cleans are crisp and beautiful if you are looking for a great looking,playing and feeling guitar you can't go wrong with this
Musical Background:
Playing for 15years
Musical Style:
Blues rock metal classic
12 of 12 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 5, 2015 by jeremy C in DALLAS, GA
"One awesome guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've haven't been able to stop playing or looking at it the look is awesome and this guitar sounds even better and very comfortable I love this thing. It's a metal guitar but can also play blues and cranked down crisp cleans definitely worth purchasing
Musical Background:
20 yrs guitar jamer
Musical Style:
Metal,rock,blues and country
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 26, 2018 by j Huskey in portland, OR
"Not paying for a paint job."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was concerned that it was going to be a $700 guitar, with $400 of "Signature!" Nothing could be further from the truth! This is a high quality, precision machine. Great attention to detail. The two day shipping was actually five days on my calendar. The sound is huge! This is my #6, i have Kramer, Ibanez, Epiphones, and a Schecter, this is the king of the hill!
Musical Background:
Jam at home, 30 years
Musical Style:
Metal, blues
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 12, 2016 by Greg G in Douglasville, GA
"Mean Machine!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is one mean machine. I am an EMG fanatic but was a bit worried that the double EMG 81's would be a bit much, boy was I wrong! This guitar can go from full out shred to the most beautiful blues guitar, not to mention being one of the funnest guitars I've ever played. Even if you aren't a Kirk Hammett fan you should definitely check out this guitar. You cannot beat the price and the hardshell "Tombstone" case that comes with it is the icing on the cake!
Musical Background:
Professional guitarist of 20+ years
Musical Style:
Rock and blues.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 28, 2020 by Bert Saldana in Hartford, MI
"ESP White Zombie"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Awesome, Awesome guitar, super Happy about this purchase. It was perfect right out of the box. It Plays really fast and I am blown away with the Quality of this guitar.
Musical Background:
Jam at home
Musical Style:
Metal, Country, Rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 9, 2016 by David C in Odessa, TX
"Beautiful guitar."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is a great guitar. I love everything about it. The look and feel of this guitar is amazing. Great product for the price. I'm not a huge fan of Kirk Hammett, but I do like to play his signature guitars. This one is high quality and again, it simply looks amazing. The sound is great from Jimi Hendrix-Randy Rhoads and everything in between. I only dock points, because I feel there should be an EMG 61 in the neck. Neck through body would have been nice as well.
Musical Style:
Metal.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 4, 2015 by Rob E in Dingmans Ferry , PA
"Just an amazing instrument!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was thinking about buying an ESP LTD for a while, and when I saw this guitar I was just blown away by how it looked, and the features it has. I'm happy to report that when it arrived at my home( which only took one day, thank you zzounds.com and fedex) I was even more blown away. The action is perfect out of the box, it's super lite, it plays faster than almost any guitar I've ever played, the Floyd Rose is top notch, and since I've stretched the strings and locked it, I hasn't gone out of tune once, and the sound is just mind blowing. I was a little nervous when I saw the body wood type was alder, being most of my guitars are mahogany, I thought the low end response would be affected. But I'm happy to tell everyone, it sounds like a beast. And of course the emg pickups are always incredible in my opinion. Plus it comes with the coolest case ever. It's got a tombstone motif on it. There's not enough good things I could say about this wonderful guitar. I was wailing sweep arpeggios all day on this bad boy, and every note was clear as a bell, no matter how fast I was playing. I highly recommend this guitar to anyone who's a metal aficionado. You won't be disappointed.
Musical Background:
I've been playing 26 years and I'm a professional session guitarist who also plays in a band.
Musical Style:
Metal, hard rock, hip hop, jazz, and blues.
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 3, 2016 by David Worrell in Bristol, TN
"Stay In Tune"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Right out the box killer action. I tuned once and locked down played for hours and haven"t since. This guitar is amazing and I have owned many different types including Gibson Les Paul. You will not regret this purchase! Didn't need Manufacturer support.
Musical Background:
35+ Guitar and bass.
Musical Style:
Hard rock.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to