Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
ESP LTD KH602 Kirk Hammett Signature Electric Guitar (with Case)

ESP LTD KH-602 Kirk Hammett Signature Electric Guitar

The ESP LTD KH-602 offers tone and attitude fit for Kirk Hammett. With EMG KH Bone Breaker pickups and a Floyd Rose, this ESP lets you ride the lightning.

Overall User Ratings (based on 175 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(175)
Submitted May 2, 2013 by Tina M in Philadelphia, PA
"My husband loves this Guitar!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this for my husband for an early Father's Day present and he absolutely loves it, He is a huge Metallica fan so it goes without saying he thinks it's perfect. It literally sounds like Metallica is playing in our house when he plays it. Here is his actual review: It is incredibly light yet I do not feel like I am going to break it. The Floyd Rose performs flawlessly. This is a 5 star guitar for sure. This guitar is ablsolutely amazing. It does well more than just Metallica type music. Buy this and you will be pleased for ever.
Musical Background:
Husband has played for 27 years
Musical Style:
Metal (Most types), Old Rock and Blues.
15 of 15 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 23, 2018 by Tom D in Scranton, PA
"Absolute perfection"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great guitar for looks, price, and playability just get it. I own one and I will probably get it buried with me. This is the best guitar I played and currently own.
Sound
This guitar I by far the smoothest I have ever played. The tone is great and playing leads on it is like no other.
Features
Everything about this guitar is perfect from the type of wood to the electonics.
Ease of Use
This is an easy guitar to play if you have experience. Beginners will have to get used to it. The jumbo frets is where people will get messed up because of the spacing of the strings.
Quality
This guitar will last a lifetime.
Value
It is a very good price
Manufacturer Support
I did not have to use any of the manufacturing numbers or talk to anyone this guitar was perfect right out of the box. The strings are great and it was in perfect tune right out of the box.
The Wow Factor
The looks
Musical Background:
Played guitar for 28 years
Musical Style:
Rock, heavy metal
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 8, 2015 by walter murphy in hicksville, NY
"esp ltd kh-602"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
excellent guitar well worth the money only thing I can say bad about it is a guitar that costs this much should at least come with a gig bag,but it is nice enough to warrant spending the money on a hard shell case
Sound
emg pick-ups sound great! pairing of an 81 and 60 make it very versatile,can play more than just metal and sounds great clean
Features
as mentioned earlier,not even a gig bag.otherwise all top line components
Ease of Use
very easy to play and easy to make sound good.needed to adjust action to my liking but then again so has every guitar I have ever purchased.my first guitar with active pick-ups so had to tweek amp settings,but was not surprised about that
Quality
excellent construction,all top notch parts,with normal care I can see no need for major repair barring user neglect/stupidity
Value
yes,worth the price especially since I have always preferred set neck/neck through construction over bolt on"s
Manufacturer Support
own 2 other esp guitars and have not needed to contact manufacturer for any issues
The Wow Factor
looks fantastic,pictures on website do not do it justice........black on black guitars always look good
Musical Background:
have been playing for 38 yrs,also play bass,used to play out more but now just play out when time permits,jam with friends often
Musical Style:
rock ,metal,blues ,country,christian
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 15, 2011 by a customer from aol.com
"One word..... DAMN!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I don't think I'll ever need another guitar. Only thing I need to do is upgrade my amp to handle this thing. I'm glad my choice fell on this axe.
Sound
I was blown away the minute I plugged this thing in. It played amazingly. The active EMG's make a world of difference if you're looking for that hard rock/metal sound. It completely blew my les paul out of the water. Even the clean sounds weren't horrible for active pickups. But it is what it is, a guitar built for shredding.
Features
It is what it is. You can read what it has. The only reason it gets a nine is because it should at least come with a gig bag. But the guitar itself is built right.
Ease of Use
Plug it in, crank it up. Nothing more to it. Even with a little tweaking you can get decent clean sound. The action is amazing, your fingers just WANT to fly up and down the neck.
Quality
It's built right. Thin neck, great shine. It feels like it could handle some abuse. I fully intend on gigging with this thing and I don't think I have a thing to worry about. The worst thing about it would be the smudges, the gloss black shows every fingerprint. (Bring a cloth)
Value
In short, I believe it's a great value. Can't be beat for what you get. Just remember, it's made to shred.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't had to use it, don't think I ever will.
The Wow Factor
Beautiful black finish. (If that's what you're looking for.) Not too flashy, but the skull and crossbone inlays give it that something special.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock, Metal
12 of 13 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 5, 2010 by a customer from hotmail.co.uk
"SO GOOD I FEEL GAZEBOED!"
overallllll veryyyy veryyyy goood!! all i need say.
Sound
The sound of this guitar was amazing!! i literally played one string and it went on forever.... maybe i will fix up a drink while i wait for the sound to stop going. The pick-ups sound incredibly warm, like a hot fire on a winters day, however yet crunchy like the leaves of an autumn morning.
Features
The features of this guitar are far by the greatest i have ever played with. the pick-ups along with the bridge, the whammy, and my most favourite of all the cut away!! Theres so much space for soloing that you forget to play the rest of the song. Absolutly fantastic!
Ease of Use
plug in and go! its smooth! it feels good! it plays great! its like a stroll in the park.
Quality
need i dare even bother. This guitars quaility is out of this world! made to perfection!
Value
maybe quite steep for some guitarists. definatly not at the lower end of the market, but for what it is, its very good.
Manufacturer Support
was a little disapointed by the fact my free gift was not available to me because of where i live!! thankyou esp... however i refuse to give any lower than a 10 because im not complaing to much because the guitar is awesome.
The Wow Factor
i want! i got it! but maybe buy the kh2 if you can afford!
Musical Background:
guitarist
Musical Style:
metal, indie, rock, ballad, country, 50's 60's rock and any other year. in fact all music!!
11 of 12 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 2, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com
"KH 602 purple"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
My wife and children decided that I needed a new guitar so they got me this one in the purple finish. Unbeknownst to my wife, I have wanted this guitar for over twenty years, ever since I was a snot nosed punk of a metalhead. The last several years I have developed nerve damage that has made it harder for me to play because it has effected my hands. The thin U neck on this guitar makes it so I can play very easily for long periods so that is a plus. The pickups in this sound amazing. I've owned guitars with pretty much every type of pickup available, and I've never been a huge fan of active pickups, but the EMG bonebreakers have made a believer out of me. Out of the box this was set up very well, I might make some tweaks to it when I have more time, but for now it plays great. The floyd stays in tune no matter how much I divebomb, and I've been abusing it pretty hardcore the last day or so since getting it. The finish is a darker purple than what shows up in pictures. Think late 60's/early 70's plum crazy purple but with big shiny bass boat style glitter flakes in it. The case it comes with is a very nice ESP hard case. Clean the guitar sounds great, but dirty is where it seems to like to live. Great guitar for metal and MAYBE some cleaner bluesy stuff. Overall it's an awesome instrument that I for one am very happy to own.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 25, 2004 by a customer from Yahoo.com
"This is the best guitar made, EVER!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I plan on using this guitar professionally.
Sound
The sound is kind of deep with brilliant highs and bassy lows. If you put the OD on the max and turn the volume down on the guitar you get a bluesy sound.
Features
I think the best features are the trem system and the EMGs. The Floyd Rose is pretty cool because you can detune the guitar as low as you want by tweaking the screws in the back compartment. The EMGs give the guitar a bright sound and you get excellent harmonics out of them.
Quality
I think the guitar will last forever. The only thing is the paint gets smudged easy so I have to polish it before gigs.
Value
It's a pretty decent price for what you get. You can't find too many guitars that are neck through body for this price.
Manufacturer Support
I haven't had any problems with it.
The Wow Factor
Skulls!
Musical Background:
Lead guitarist
Musical Style:
Thrash metal, Black metal, Rock, Blues
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 7, 2004 by a customer from hotmail.com
"ESP Kirk Hammett Signature Series, One Word To Sum It Up...Excellent."
I would only be looking for another instrument so I could add to my collection to play different guitars in different songs, this guitar would always be one of my favourites. This product can meet any music goals set. If the guitar went missing, then i'd buy another, no other guitar can reach the limits to excellent music like these esp guitars.
Sound
The sound of this product was just fantastic, the quality of the sound was also brilliant which made my playing sound much more professional. I was looking for a great sound for soloing and that's how it played. It would be compatible with most music styles as it is of high quality.A live sound would sound just as "crazy" as a recording, this guitar really does have all a lead guitarist would need. My tip to make this product sound better is, keep practising and it will.
Quality
There were no loose parts as far as I could see. The product was very well finished and looked very nicely crafted. It would be a great guitar for use "on the road" as you wouldn't need any backup guitar, this guitar could last a life-time. This product is 100% reliable.
Value
Yes, this product is well worth it's price, buy it, you will not be disappointed.
Manufacturer Support
N/A
The Wow Factor
The great look of the guitar would suit many ideas that people had about what they would like to do with their music style. If stunning music is wanted, I would recommend this instrument.
Musical Style:
Rock
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 5, 2016 by Bill P in Spring Hill, FL
"Exceptional"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was reluctant to buy a guitar without actually playing it first, but after reading all the reviews here and other sites, it seemed like a reasonable risk to take, so I moved forward with purchase. I've been playing for about 8 months, and practice at least an hour a day. My other guitars have been non-tremelo, so this was a whole new experience for me. It came with the top locks loose, and I actually started to tune it via the top tuning pegs, oblivious to how a Floyd Rose system worked. After I could not keep it in tune, I did a great deal of research on YouTube and various guitar sites, and learned the ways of the Floyd Rose system. I replaced the strings (DR 9-42's), got everything set up, and after a couple of hours, was amazed at how well this guitar played and sounded. This guitar looks bad ass, sounds bad ass, and is fun to play. I'm no expert, but I'm very happy with this guitar.
Musical Background:
Just getting started; been playing for about 8 months.
Musical Style:
Metal, rock
6 of 8 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 12, 2015 by Steven C in Ft. Lauderdale, FL
"So happy I finally bought this guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Being a Metallica fan, I always wanted either this guitar or Kirk's Ouija. I decided on the KH-602 and I haven't put it down since. The sound is amazing and it plays like butter. My fingers fly across the fret board and I've become a better player because of it. The EMG humbuckers sound powerful and the first time you plug it in and chug on the low E string, you know you are playing a beast!!! I chose this one over the KH-2 because it has a neck through body design. The Floyd Rose bridge takes some time getting used to, but it is so worth it. I can dive bomb for days at a time and the guitar never goes out of tune. The only negative thing I can say is that it doesn't come with a case. The guitar itself is flawless and I can't imagine not owning it now.
Musical Background:
Been playing seriously now for 2 and a half years. Guitar. I just jam a home and in studios with other intermediate musicians.
Musical Style:
Rock, Metal, Blues, Funk
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 21, 2017 by Casdey m in Elko, NV
"Nice Guitar!!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
What a nice guitar. Everything i was hoping for and wanting. only issue I have is that I got a blemished model and it was a bit rougher than I expected. I think these companies need to do a bit more breakdown on whats wrong with blemished models. Also guitar was not set up at all! nothing was right. That was a dissapointment. But overall this guitar palys feels and sounds phenomenal!!
Musical Background:
25 yrs of playing guitar as a bedroom extraordinaire
Musical Style:
metal!!
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 14, 2005 by n/a
"I own a Les Paul,Steve Vai Signature,Fender Sunburst Strat,but this is still my best guitar."
I can't compare the guiar to another.
Sound
The power is unbelievable and it has the best tone for solos.It's my favorite guitar.
Features
Other products come with accesories but the greatness of this instrument makes up for that.
Quality
It's not as safistacated as a Steve Vai but it's still great.
Value
It's well worth it.
Manufacturer Support
It took a little time to track it down.
The Wow Factor
The skull inlays are awesome and the reverse head stock.
Musical Background:
Active Musician/Recording Engineer
Musical Style:
Hard Core /rock
5 of 7 people (71%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 17, 2007 by a customer from hotmail.com
ESP KH-602 Kirk Hammett Customer Review
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
i think this Guitar will last for ever. It has last for a Year now and no problems. I don't think i would replace this guitar. For a guitarist like me this guitar has met my musical goals and talent. If this guitar got Stolen! wow i would buy another one..haha .. cause it is just that aweosme.. take my word
Sound
The Sounds is..GREAT!..it is one of the best sounding Guitars i have ever heard.When you play this it is like you can do anything .. and go as Fast as u want!The Guitar has helped me be a better guitar player..for sure and you can't compare it to other guitars..it is just the best.I have recorded with this guitar .. and it sounds AMAZING!
Features
The Inlays on this baby are just Great.. i have always wanted Crossbone inlays on my guitar and know i do! the whammy bar on this thing is sweet.. like for Steve Vai songs it just sounds good. The neck has an amazing feel for playing! and the "Hot Caution" and " Kirks Guitar" signs.. they are Great and give it the realy Metallica Feel!
Quality
This guitar i think is a well made guitar. There are no loose parts on it..and is a reliable guitar for sure. when recording the guitar is reliable for great sounding. I don't worry about it Breaking on the road because it is a well built Guitar!
Value
For a price like this? ..man thats awesome.. and is a really good deal!..soo GET IT!!
Manufacturer Support
I haven't had to call or return this guitar..yet..and i don't think i will need to anyways. I didn't do any upgrades like my other guitars.. i just kept this one the way it is and it is just Great!
Musical Background:
Guitar Player!
Musical Style:
Metal , Rock , Speed Metal
10 of 10 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 6, 2004
"WOW!"
Fantastic really, i bought this guitar to replace my Strat and have never looked back.
Sound
Brilliant tone and great sustain. The pickups are great for soloing.
Features
Again great, the pickups are a real asset, the thru design just adds to the quality. Brilliant
Quality
Possible one of the best built guitars ever. The quality is only really matched by a good Gibson.
Value
This guitar is brilliant, and at the price its going for its fantastic
Manufacturer Support
I havn't had to contact ESP yet as nothing at all has gone wrong so i'll give them 10 out of 10 for that.
The Wow Factor
Just look at it, as heavy rock/metal guitars go they don't come better looking.
5 of 7 people (71%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 26, 2003
"This guitar is almost unbeatable for playing solos on. It looks pretty nice... you could say it increases the speed that you pla"
Apart from the original guitar which kirk has(which is also neck thru, unlike the KH2 which is bolt on), its the best. Its the fastest guitar ever.. and you get accuarcy too!! I admit.. gibsons are better from rhythym guitar, but they just aren't as good for playing solos. They don't even compare. The neck makes you go sooooo.. fast.. and your fingers get motivated by it.. makes you feel incredible
Sound
Has the best pick ups ever!! emg-81..
Features
just the guitar... came with awesome pickups.. and it has a neck-thru neck. this guitar is better than the KH-2 in that sense, apart from the fact that its maple wood not alder.
Quality
could be better.. don't really spot any difference apart from its made in Korea.. It could only be better if made in america and it said "caution Hot" just like kirks... or even the ouija airbrush pictures.
Value
dam cheap for what it is!!
Manufacturer Support
Esp are known to be pretty dam excellent with their service
The Wow Factor
OMG.. I bought this guitar straight away, but if i had brought another guitar and couldn't refund it.. i'd be one peessed off mother...
Musical Style:
Speed metal, heavy metal, metal and heavy rock(slayer and metallica...)
3 of 6 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to