Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
ESP LTD GL200 George Lynch Signature Series Electric Guitar

ESP LTD GL200 George Lynch Signature Series Electric Guitar

This George Lynch signature axe features a stunning yellow tiger graphic, a Floyd Rose Special tremolo, and an ESP-designed humbucker pickup.

Overall User Ratings (based on 14 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(14)
Submitted October 12, 2016 by Ross K in Linden, TX
"Got mine today and it rocks !!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Got mine today and I am glad I purchased this guitar. I have the yellow tiger GL 200 Mt as well, and as soon as I unboxed it I examined it closely, mine looks great! When I purchase a guitar with any Floyd Rose I always tighten the saddles and the string lock screws because they are always loose.I tuned it up and plugged it up and I was really surprised how good the bridge ESP designed pickup sounds, I plugged into my EVH 3 LBX HEAD and cranked the gain and this guitar sounds wicked, full and thick sounding, plenty of power and sustain and the neck is awesome, made for comfort and speedy runs and some heavy palm muting, I always replace the stock pickups right away but these will get the job done.I blocked the Floyd Rose and oiled up the fine tuners screws and this setup stays in tune really good for a Floyd Rose Special tremelo..overall I am impressed with this guitar for the price, it does all the high gain metal and even the single coil neck pickup has a little twang to it..if you know how to setup and maintain a Floyd Rose tremelo equipped guitar this is an excellent guitar if looking for a hard rocking guitar that can do metal as well, so pick one up..I used zZounds payment plan for this and several other purchases and their employees are the best!
Musical Background:
30+ years, jam at home mainly now, but searching for musicians where I just moved to.I play guitar mainly.
Musical Style:
Hard Rock, Metal, blues and blues rock.
12 of 12 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 2, 2010 by a customer from cox.net
"The best guitar under $1000!!!!!!!!!!!"
Overall this guitar is going to hold up for years. Although if your just a beginner i wouldn't recommend it because it's hard to put up with, tuning it, the bridge all that. But if you want a bang for your buck, BUY IT. You won't be sorry.
Sound
This guitar is perfect for classic rock, hairmetal, heavy metal etc. It is the best sounding guitar ive ever played (out of a charvel san dimas, epiphone g-400 and ibanez rgs). The only guitar that ive heard play better in my hands is a gibson. Those are not better for hairmetal just classic rock.
Features
Some of the most useful are 1. The floyd rose special. It works so well youd think it was an original. 2. The locking nut. This thing will stay in tune for days. 3. The lh-150 pup. It is surprisingly good and sounds like esp's try at the seymour duncan screamin demon.
Ease of Use
The maple neck w/ maple fretboard is the fastest i've ever played. There aren't tone knobs, so i'd recommend getting a good amp (i got a peavey vypyr-great amp). There is although a volume knob.
Quality
It is made absolutely fantastic. There are no cosmetic blemishes, none of the frets buzz, pretty low action, and the finish is beautiful. I would definately use it in a gig, because of how well it stays in tune although i would suggest bringing a backup for other tunings for it would take a while to put in drop d or even c.
Value
This guitar is well worth $800. And i would've bought it at that price too. You might want to change the pickup, although not necessary because it is pretty high output.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't dealt with them.
The Wow Factor
It is the most beautiful guitar i've ever played. If you are a George Lynch fan, or just a guitar player looking for a blazing rock n roll axe, buy this thing!
Musical Background:
Active musician
Musical Style:
Hair Metal, Classic Rock
21 of 22 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 3, 2010 by a customer from msn.com
"Excellent guitar for the price."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If stolen or lost, I'd replace it, but swap in the OFR right away. As is, it's more than I expected from a guitar this price.
Sound
Excellent sound both clean and distorted from only 1 pickup and a volume knob. You'd think it would be limited, but ESP does a good job of building a moderate pickup that emulates a Screamin' Duncan. I play contemporary Christian music through a 5w Blackstar 1/2 stack with a Wampler Pinnacle 2 reissue and it works well.
Features
Came well set up with allen wrenches. Licensed FR is o.k.; whether it's the strings needing stretching or replaced, any attempt at divebombing goes out of tune. Doesn't matter to me as I'm not in an EVH tribute band, but I did want to see it's limitations. I'll prolly go with an OFR eventually. Great neck, frets, intonation and quality worksmanship.
Ease of Use
Not much to add. My Jackson Sustainor Dinky is Ebay bound as this guitar is a keeper. It complements my pedal board nicely. Guitar - MAB dist/od - Wampler Pinnacle reissue - Carbon Copy echo - Danelectro chorus - noise gate - BBE Sonic Stomp. My Shecter C-1+ is now my backup.
Quality
Excellent for a China product. Nice paint and finish, satin neck. I like the 12th fret inlay myself. Only reason for a backup would be a broken string; even blocking the trem, no way to speed load this puppy.
Value
I priced an MIM HSS and SSS strat as I wanted some variety compared to my 24 fret Shecter. All were the same price, although Fender included a gig bag. I prefer the extra $$$ spent on a hardshell case though. Ibanez and Shecter didn't have what I'd consider comparable based on what I was shopping for.
Manufacturer Support
Gave it a 10 because I haven't have to deal with them yet.
The Wow Factor
I gave it an 8 because all the internet adds show the color as more of a Corvette yellow. It's actually pale yellow. It could've used either a deeper yellow or a little red mixed in to give it a tiger tint. I like the simplicity of controls the warm clean sound that growls when you turn it up. I got many compliments after church for the edgier sounds during solos.
Musical Background:
Active musician, writer, composer
Musical Style:
Alternative/contemporary Christian
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 29, 2020 by Matt C in Louisville, KY
"Amazing guitar for the money!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I ordered mine on here about a week ago and I am more than satisfied. All I had to do was tune it and plug it in. Plays and sounds amazing as it is. zZounds made it possible for me with a payment plan! Highly recommend.
Musical Background:
My whole life. Drums and guitar. I used to play out but now it’s just something I do at home.
Musical Style:
Metal, metal, metal, hair metal, thrash metal etc.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 14, 2013 by doc z in newhartford, NY
"A%% iIcking Guitar"
I own this too and i set mine up cause it was all jacked at guitar center.i normaly wouldnt pick up a guitar with any finish defect in the neck pockets,this had one on each side of neck pockey in the finish of the body..but i had to have it lol...wouldnt stay in tune worth of crao at first,cause the tec at guitar stor didnt know what he was doing..lmao..i played ibanezs and guiat after guitar ,,went back to this guitar and said hey lets put new string son it and see what happens...well i had to do that caus th tec just lossed locking nuts and lt the floyd rose just fall in ..i turned around and im lik what r you doing ,yankee doodle...anyways blockd it changed strings and it played amazing..it screams..just what i was looking for a ripping machine.took it home got free strings and 10$ off and paid a tag of 289$..re tweaked the action and intonation and i dive bomb for hours until i have to tune it a little..i love this guitar,,
Sound
The sound is amazing.Its a heavy metal banging ripping axe,there isnt no settings on tnhis .It has one knob and was designed for one thing shredding ..but it does sound good clean too a nice tone
Features
the hardware set up and tuners ,floyd rose,,fit this guitar nicely ..and that esp pickups they use is a screamers..Great job esp
Ease of Use
No learning curve here ,if yoour not into shredding up and down the neck and playing heavy and want just a clean sound yoou may want somethin else
Quality
I think that the guitar is well designed,the neck is very nice ,fast and playable when properly set up.The floyd rose locking trem system keeps this pup in tune very nicely
Value
Well i got this pretty reasonable priced and the price tag fits this guitar
Manufacturer Support
well esp has good support even if this is a unavailable item,if you call them they and have a ? they usually help ya out !Nice cats at esp guitars
The Wow Factor
Well the finish is very nice ,appealing to the eye to have a axe that looks like this..Its just kool looking..and did i mention it sounds amazing..lol
Musical Background:
been playing for like 30yrs
Musical Style:
a little of everything
4 of 6 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 22, 2009 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Good, but needs some work."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'll be satisfied as long as it doesn't fall apart. I'm not saying it will.
Sound
looks great, though the finish isn't top notch, if you look really close. sound is OK. I recommend dropping in a better pickup. the fine tuners on the floyd are not too good, very hard to turn, I'm gonna try a little oil on em. I hate the floating bridge and it wouldn't stay in tune. I took it to a guitar tech and he locked the bridge, dropped in a screamin demon and set it up for me. Cost me about $200. Now it's pretty dang good. I do love the neck. plays very well.
Features
nothing extra really
Ease of Use
once it's set up it plays very well. action, neck comfort etc.
Quality
finish isn't the best, but only if you really inspect it up close. tuners on the floyd are cheap and hard to turn. The neck is great.
Value
not bad for a beginner guitar, but I would highly recommend dropping a better pickup in it. If you don't have to take it to a tech to keep it in tune and only have to buy a good pickup, it's definitely good for the money.
Manufacturer Support
haven't used it
The Wow Factor
I bought it, so I must have wanted it. I still really like it now that I have made the above mentioned modifications. It's fun to play and it looks great.
Musical Background:
hobbyist, some live experience
Musical Style:
rock and some more folk style
4 of 9 people (44%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 12, 2009 by a customer from hotmail.com
"A blazing rock'n'roll machine!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'm really impressed with this guitar, especially for the price. It was back ordered for over a month, I finally got it around the end of May 2009. I've done about 8 gigs with it so far. It looks better in person than I expected. The finish is great, and the paint really "pops" with a nice, fairly thick clear-coat. I've gotten a ton of compliments on it. The black chrome looks super cool. Visually, the only thing I don't like is the 12th fret marker. The block lettering in a rectangle looks a litte generic. But everything else more than makes up for it. The sound is fantastic. The pickup sounds like LTD's attempt at recreating the duncan screamin' demon, and they did a very good job. A nice hot ceramic magnet sound, that cuts without being piercing. Obviously this guitar is designed to do one thing: rock. And it does it very well. You're not gonna get a jazz or country tone with this beast. The neck plays great, and the fit and finish is very nice. I did lower the Floyd Rose a little to get the action just right. The guitar stays in tune well, but not great. The locking nut feels like if you crank too hard, the screws might strip. I think i'm going to replace the screws with authentic Floyd screws. I do have to retune just a little a couple times a night at shows, but these are 4 hour gigs, and I do a lot of crazed dive bombing. Another note, out of the box, the fine tuning screws were really stiff. A drop of household oil on the threads made them just right. For $499, if you're looking for a face melting, crowd stunning axe, this guitar is impossible to beat.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
rock, hard rock
24 of 24 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us