Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
ESP LTD EC-1000 Deluxe Series Electric Guitar
BACK IN STOCK

ESP LTD EC-1000 Deluxe Series Electric Guitar

The ESP LTD EC-1000 Deluxe is a speed machine with the tone and feel of a custom-shop thrasher, at a price that will have you rubbing your eyes in disbelief.

Overall User Ratings (based on 239 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(239)
Submitted March 11, 2007 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Buy this guitar. You'll love it forever."
Overall, this is simply the best guitar out there for those who like a hot sound. Im not saying it doesnt also work for softer music, but it really strides in the high distortion area. The only reason I can think of why anyone shouldn't buy this guitar would be that they want to do whammy bar stuff. Anything else, and you've got it all here in an affordable, sexy, tight little package.
Sound
I could write a novel about the sound of this guitar - no matter what model you have. So to put it extremley brief: the mahagony gives it a tight, warm, resonant base for the pickups to build on. The EMGs are 81 and 60 (bridge and neck, respectively) and are, shall I say, hellacious. The 81 rips out intense distortion for all you metalheads to play juicy squeals and harmonics - perfect for leads and tight/heavy riffs. The 60 is soft and smooth, great for legato playing or soulful soloing. For those who have the JB and the 59, let me just say this: Lamb of God's Willie Adler uses the exact same setup on his ESP guitar. Got it? I own the model with the EMGs, and for those that boo the clean sound, I'd like to disagree. Just put it on the neck pickup and it'll take off a lot of the bite. Dont feel like you have to pay high prices for a great sound - look no further than this guitar for any genre. A++
Features
Mine shipped with a manual, some crazy ESP stickers, and allen wrenches for adjusting the hardware, but I didn't need to adjust it one bit. This guitar has fabulous intonation because of the way it's designed - to start, it has a tonepros locking bridge (so the bridge will not move at all no matter what you do to it) and that makes the tuning a lot easier when changing strings. Then you move up to the headstock and find both a compensated nut and locking machine heads (which you don't have to unscrew or anything like that, they just lock the string in place so you dont have to wind it around the post and risk slippage)
Ease of Use
Playability is outstanding. Like I said before, this thing can crank out some wild sh*t if you know how to play. The neck is also nicely shaped - not too thick that you cant play solos really fast, but also not so thin that you can't have a nice full grip on it.
Quality
Made very well. There was absolutley nothing out of place or wrong with mine and the guitar itself makes for a very durable road guitar (just ask all the bands that use them). However, I advise against getting the Satin Black finish (Vintage Black I think they call it) if you're the type of person that is a total neatfreak about your guitar. Mine has the Satin finish and it is very prone to scratches / blemishes if you don't treat respectfully. If you don't want to worry about scratching or things like that and you still want EMGs, just go for the regular gloss black or the black cherry finish - they're a little more easy to keep clean.
Value
Best. Price. Ever. Pretty much everywhere you look, this thing is selling for WAAAYY under what it should be. You're basically getting a Les Paul with better pickups and neck (that's easier on the shoulder too) for less money even than a studio guitar. Ridiculous value.
Manufacturer Support
Though I've never personally delt with them, ESP is a company that caters to guitarist's every need to make them happy. After all, they specialize in custom guitars - why wouldn't they act the same with customers?
The Wow Factor
Pretty much any variation of this guitar will make people crap themselves when they first see it.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Metal / Hardcore / Blues
99 of 100 people (99%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 6, 2015 by Strobel Boatner in Lake Village , AR
"Totally Blow Away"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
First let me start by saying thank you to Zzounds. I have ordered enough equipment to fill a house and Zzounds has always been helpful and shipping is fast!! Now for the guitar, I have been doing a lot of research and for the price you can't beat what this guitar has to offer. Tone Pro bridge, locking tuners, abalone binding. This guitar screams attention!! I got the Amber Sunburst with Semore Duncan's was a bit hesitant at first but when I got it and plugged in..tone for days!!. The finish is beautiful and plays like a dream. Neck pickup goes from clean to jazz to blues then bridge rock to in your face metal. Have several guitars that have the EMG's so thought I would try passive and I am not disappointed one bit. Came out of the box in perfect condition just had to do minor adjustments. This guitar is a custom Les Paul without the outrageous price tag!! I think this will be my go to guitar for a long time to come.
Musical Background:
Been playing for around 2 years. Get onstage from time to time
Musical Style:
Rock, Blues, Hard Rock, Metal.
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 3, 2017 by Alex in Dothan, AL
"The Best Guitar I've Ever Played."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
I will own this guitar until I die. Over the 14 years I've played guitar, and throughout the 8 or so bands I've been in, I've played many, many guitars. I've played up to $3,000 guitars, and none of them have ever been as special to me as this guitar. I own multiple guitars because my band has songs in multiple tunings, but this is my favorite and I don't think I'll even play another guitar that fits in my hand like this one.
Sound
Now, the EMGs do make this an excellent metal guitar, but I can get a fantastic tone with whatever genre I want to play. Yes, the EMG's are always going to be a little hot sounding, but still a great tone overall. I can't think of any issue to report at all about the sound of this guitar.
Features
The neck is a thing of beauty. It's thin, and the smooth finish of the matte black paint job allows you hand to slide up and down the neck effortlessly. The ebony fretboard is wonderful. I can't really describe it any other way, just absolutely wonderful. It plays effortlessly. The body itself it thin and light, and feels comfortable whether you are sitting or standing. I love how it feels. The head has locking tuners which makes restringing the guitar extremely easy and cuts out strings slipping, the tuners lock on extremely secure.
Ease of Use
I've experienced no difficulties in playing. No part gets in the way, everything is wonderfully built.
Quality
I see no part of this guitar where quality was spared. It's so fantastic in every way.
Value
This guitar is worth every penny. In fact, It's a few hundred dollars UNDER priced in my opinion. It doesn't just hold it's own with more expensive guitars, I actually prefer to play it over other much more expensive guitars.
Manufacturer Support
Have not had to deal with the manufacturer.
The Wow Factor
You just have to hold and play this guitar to see how great it is. Plays great, sounds great, and it's easy to adjust intonation, bridge height, change strings, etc. I plan on buying many more ESP/LTD guitars to add to my line up.
Musical Background:
14 years playing guitar. Currently working on a guitar course for Udemy.com and playing in a band.
Musical Style:
Metal, Rock, Punk
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 14, 2007 by a customer from ca.rr.com
"ESP Creates Another Top Notch Guitar"
If you are going back and forth on weather or not you want to purchase this guitar, I am telling you right now, if you pass this guitar up, you are making a huge mistake. You will only understand what I mean, if you purchase this guitar. No other guitar can even match up with the quality, sound, and feel of this guitar.
Sound
This guitar has the perfect combination of EMG's, 81/60. It creates the best sound no matter what type of music you are looking for. If you want a clean, blue's sound, flip the switch up and use the neck pickup. If you want a modern metal sound used by bands such as Killswitch Engage, flip the switch down and use the bridge pickup. Also, the humbuckers work to perfection on this guitar as there is absolutely no feedback when you are not playing.
Features
The ability to control the sound of each pickup individually is the most important feature that this guitar possesses. It allows you to pinpoint the exact sound and tone that you want out of the guitar.
Ease of Use
Not much to say here, it's pretty much as simple as this: pick it up, adjust the volume, and play.
Quality
This is where this guitar scores...the neck of the guitar is extremely smooth, and fast. There is absolutely no struggle when trying to slide up and down the fret board. Also, the body of the guitar is absolutely beautiful. I own the vintage black model with the gold knobs, the texture of both the knobs and the body are so detailed, you want to show the guitar off to all of your friends. There are no words that describe the way the guitar is visually put together. Finally, the guitar is very sturdy, it can take quite a beating. Although it is very sturdy, it is also very light. Which makes it easy on you shoulder when playing shows.
Value
Like many other people have said, this guitar is pretty much a Gibson Les Paul for around $2000 cheaper, and with many more color choices. It is an extremely good value.
Manufacturer Support
I have not had to deal with ESP support
The Wow Factor
After playing this guitar, I don't think I will ever buy a guitar that is not made by ESP. I have never seen, played, or even heard about a guitar that looks, feels, and plays like this one does.
Musical Background:
Guitarest for Punk Band - My Sweet Revolt
Musical Style:
Punk, Metal, etc
73 of 76 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 8, 2014 by David Norsworthy in Bowling Green, KY
"Fantastic guitar at almost any price!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought the amber sunburst with Duncan pickups. Out of the box, took only thirty minutes to set it up... a bit of a tweak on the truss rod, raise the bridge on the low end, then re-adjust the intonation. The finish is immaculate!!!! When compared to my Les Paul Signature T, the top is amazing.... USA Gibson AAA maple top, this LTD looks to have a AAAA+ top. The only things that I could even consider as negatives are that number one.... it's so damn pretty, you might be afraid to play it'! Number two would be that as hot as the pickups are, it could use a satin or natural neck. Last non important complaint is that although it didn't come with a hard case, it could have come with a gig bag. All things considered, anyone would be hard pressed to find a better guitar for the same price.
Musical Background:
Couch rocker!
Musical Style:
rock
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 3, 2004 by a customer from yahoo.com
"EXCELLENT Value!"
I liked my fist EC-1000 so much, I just ordered another one in Amber Sunburst! I just LOVE the neck profile, and it plays much faster than my other shredder axe I own. Ultimately, I wish they came with a case, but for the price point, ESP has a winner on their hands. (Just check around...most all dealers are continously out of stock!)
Sound
EMG's really make this thing sing! Cannot say enough good things about this axe. If you play rock, your search is over.
Features
Earvana compensated nut, Sperzel locking tuners, Tone Pros locking bridge, EMG pickups....what else could they possibly include? EXCELLENT value!
Quality
Not a big fan of ANYTHING from Korea, but I've yet to find a flaw on mine! In fact, I have a USA made Jackson, Wolfgang, and Les Paul, and I like my ESP better than the rest. Very surprising quality. Times sure are changing...
Value
Cannot say enough good things about this axe. VALUE is the key phrase for this guitar
The Wow Factor
Mine's see-through-cherry, and very stunning. At first I hated the Abalone, but in time I've really started liking it on this guitar. Normally I'd say it made it look gaudy, but I dig the prisim effect the Abalone gives off in certain light.
Musical Style:
Hard rock
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 9, 2011 by a customer from gmail.com
"Better than Gibson!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I love this guitar. I can't say enough about how well they're made and sound. ESP's ROCK!
Sound
I bought the Gold Top EC1000 because I have two other EC's with EMG's. I love this guitar. The Seymour Duncan's give it more of a classic sound of course (which is exactly what I was looking for).
Features
Sperzel Tuners, Duncan Pickups, fixed neck.
Ease of Use
Plug it in and start strumming.
Quality
The fit and finish are perfect on this guitar. I love the quality you get for the price you pay. I looked at Gibson Les Paul's before I bought another EC just to make sure I was getting the right guitar and I think that ESP has perfected the LP style.
Value
This guitar is worth way more than what they charge. I can't believe how much value you get for what you pay.
Manufacturer Support
have not had to deal with warranty
The Wow Factor
Great looks, excellent playability!
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock, Metal
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 6, 2018 by Robert M in Glendora, NJ
"INCREDIBLE GUITAR !!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Used to have 16 guitars to choose from when I Gigged,My favorite was a 1976 Black Beauty Les Paul Custom...Unfortuneately ,I'm a Disabled Gulf war Vet and had some health issues arise...along with having to stop working and Medical Bills mounting up..I had to sell my Beloved "Family" of guitars/Gear. I've had a couple of MIM Fender Fat Strats that I Modded..put Seymours in,worked on the necks/frets,ended up with Nice,Playable,Great sounding guitars. BUT,I ALWAYS and WILL Always miss my Les Paul. About a week ago,I saw an Amber Flametop ESP LTD EC1000 Deluxe (BLEM) for $759,4 payment option....Read the reviews,talked to friends/other Guitar Players,and I Pulled the Trigger.... It came the Next Day on a Sat..(I live in S Jersey,so I'm CLOSE to zZounds Warehouse,That was Nice Surprise #1 ) It came INTACT,No Manual or Warranty card,but ,had the Truss Hex Wrench. The ONLY THING I FOUND Were SMUDGES on the Stopbar/Body... I have had a Mag Light over this Axe...NOTHING TO REPORT,No Electronics issues,No Neck Issues..Intonation...Perfect,all I had to do was Lower the String Height a Gnat's Hair and I Now have the CLOSEST GUITAR TO MY '76 Black Beauty in Tone,Playability,and, BEAUTIFUL LOOKS...FOR A FEW GRAND LESS ...Win,Win,Win !!!! All I can figure is someone Bought it,and returned it...WHY..I have NO IDEA...GUITAR IS 5X5 and I can Die a Happy Camper now...Seymours MAKE the Guitar Sing or SCREAM....Very Happy with this Purchase,With zZounds,and , just need to buy a NICE Case for it now.. THANK YOU ZZOUNDS !! THANK YOU ESP FOR AN INCREDIBLE GUITAR FOR THE PRICE....EVEN If it was a Grand More.....Sorry Gibson :(
Musical Background:
Playing Guitar since the early 70s,Played Pro for awhile,some cover / Party Bands,Now for Myself/My Chorkie GROUPIE lol
Musical Style:
Rock/Some Metal,Hard/Classic,..Hairband Era was the BEST :)
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 1, 2010 by a customer from hotmail.com
"I just got mine last week. Since my fingers stopped bleeding, I'll write a review."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This will be the last guitar I ever purchase/play, unless I hear it's being discontinued. If that happens I just might buy another one, just in case.
Sound
The sound from this piece of art is incredible. As someone who started playing again a little over a year ago, after a break of more than 20 years, playing this guitar makes all the practice worth it. This thing makes it sound like I actually know what I'm doing.
Features
Locking tuners - Enough said. EMG 81s - again not much more to say. The finish? I got the Cherry Red. If I wasn't afraid of breaking her, I'd sleep with this lady.
Quality
I ordered mine online and it arrived without a single scratch or blemish. The action was perfect right out of the box.
Value
I got a great deal. I didn't pay full price, but I also didn't make it known that I was buying this guitar even if it was priced a few hundred higher.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Classic Rock, Metal
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 31, 2017 by Chad H in Omaha, NE
"A very fine and deluxe Guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I absolutely LOVE this guitar. As a player of 20 years, I have always loved the Les Paul style. However, many LP's are too heavy or have too thick a neck for my liking.The playability, tone and quality of this guitar are perfect. To get this level from Gibson you would likely have to spend 2-3 times as much. I wish I had bought this guitar years ago when I was buying Gibson's. This is a guitar I will never get rid of. I also LOVE zZounds no credit check pay as you play. While my credit isn't great, I was able to buying this guitar and make all my payments on time and ended up with a sweet guitar without dropping the full amount all at once. Thank you zZounds!
Musical Background:
20 years playing
Musical Style:
Rock, metal, Blues
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 4, 2013 by Rick D in Hewitt, NJ
"FIRST RATE! EC 1000 VB with EMGs"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If you are sitting on the fence about buying this guitar do yourself a favor fall off and buy it. Right out of the box this baby plays like butter. The set up is perfect, very close action, intonation is spot on. the cut outs on the body make it very comfortable. I use a Marshall DSL 40C and the tone I get out of this guitar will bring a tear to your eye. Great sustain. Great look's.I have two Les Paul's and this blows em' both away. It stays in tune, The locking tuners are the same as I have on my Strat Deluxe Plus. Don't wait to purchase this beauty because I notice they sell out quickly on this site.
Musical Background:
I've been playing for 40 + years.
Musical Style:
Rock and Roll, the Blues, gospel church music,
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 26, 2008 by a customer from ubtanet.com
"Too many features for this price!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
For me, I am a guitar collector, so I will probably continue to buy additional guitars but I expect this one to always be among my most favorites. My biggest complaint with this guitar, is that when friends come over to jam, I never get to play this guitar because everyone fights over it.
Sound
This guitar is very versatile. You can play lots of styles with the guitar. I have the Amber color with the Seymour Duncan's. Plenty of vollume, plenty of tone control, very clear and warm.
Features
You cannot find another guitar with this quality and this many features for this price. It is amazing.
Ease of Use
Umm, its a guitar, its easy to use.
Quality
The quality of the guitar is absolutely the best feature. The workmanship is beautiful. If I didn't love it so much, I would take it out of its case and hang it on the wall as art. It is beautiful.
Value
You get a set neck, Seymour Duncan's, abalone binding, abalone inlays, sperzel locking tuners, flamed maple top, etc for under $1000. And its not some cheap lame brand. It's good stuff. This guitar sold me on ESP.
Manufacturer Support
No experience with support.
The Wow Factor
Very Sexy.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Alternative, Rock, Country
10 of 11 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 8, 2020 by Shannon B in West Haven, UT
"ESP ec-1000amb"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I purchased the ec-1000amb after looking at it for several months and reading a ton of reviews on it. I have purchased other items from zZounds and am impressed with their excellent phone customer service, knowledgable sales staff, and amazingly fast shipping! I have been playing for 40 years and have owned Les Paul's, Guilds, Epiphones, etc. I was a bit concerned about this guitar being made in Korea but the endless reviews stating the high quality from Korea convinced me to try it out. I'm glad I did. The guitar arrived in 2 days, was extremely well packaged, and was set up reasonably well. Set up is such that everyone wants something different so I will say good work ESP! I lowered the action a bit but it was damn close. I also purchased the fitted case and am very pleased with the fit and the finish. Guitar fits like a glove and it has better neck support than my Gibson cases. I looked this guitar over for a hour solid and couldn't find ANY defects, none! The inlay work is clean and flawless. I am an LP fan since my first in 1980, an LP gold top pro with the P90s But the thinner body and the contouring on the back make this guitar a pleasure to play and if it gives up any sustain due to the thinner body I sure can't tell it. The push-pull tone pot to split the pickups is great and adds several new tonal possibilities. The neck heel is nice and aids upper fret access nicely. I have heard that ESP is having some of these starting to be made in Indonesia but have not seen any of them yet. I can't say enough good things about this guitar, get yourself one now as you won't regret it!
Musical Background:
Love hard rock from the 70`a on and took my first lessons in 1971. Been at it since.
Musical Style:
Rock!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 28, 2009 by a customer from hotmail.com
"ESP LTD EC-1000VB Review"
I prolly wont ever go beyond this guitar unless its an ESP.
Sound
EMGs produce an amazing sound. I've seen in other reviews prior to buying this guitar that it mainly for metal sounds but the clean sounds are equaly great in my opinion.
Features
You really cant go wrong here. Earvana compensated nut, tonepros bridge, locking tuners. May seem a bit simplistic given the variery of gadgets on some of the new age guitars but again its a matter of opinion. Simple is better.
Ease of Use
Given the 24.75 scale it feel quite comfortable either on your lap or standing up. Well balanced and with an excellent neck contour. Stays well in tune and action can be really low without any problems. It gets a 9 only because the set neck can somewhat limit top access to frets down low.
Quality
Its a very sturdy guitar, i droped it a few times and its still holding up like new. Ive had it for almost 2 years now and it seems far more reliable then anything else ive owned.
Value
If you take into account the price you have to pay for a Gibson with similar specs then this guitar is really value for money.
Manufacturer Support
Never had to deal with them.
The Wow Factor
I own the VB model. Its got an awesome vintage look and the gold hardware add a nice quality feel. Despite being an LTD you wouldnt ever brand it in the same category as Squire lets say. LTD produce amazing guitars.
Musical Background:
Playing for 10 years
Musical Style:
Rock, Metal
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 19, 2019 by nick p in perrysburg, NY
"ESP LTD EC1000 Deluxe Series Guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
i wanted this guitar when i first saw it and so eventually i ordered it. i wa not disappointed. the guitar came on time and well packed, all it needed was a quick tune up and it was ready to play. no sharp fret ends stays in tune perfectly once i broke on new dtrings. i would definately pick it up if you're thinking about it. i got the see through black cherry with the emg's and it screams.
Musical Background:
off and on 20 plus yrs guitar
Musical Style:
mmostly air metal and originals
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 4, 2020 by Joey C in Phoenix, AZ
"Superb"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I purchased the Vintage Black with EMG's, WOW I love it. First and foremost this is a beautiful guitar, just stunning to look at. I bought a Schecter Damien Platinum a while back in the same color/ finish, satin black, and although that too is a beautiful guitar the finish and look on the EC1000 is just better, its a noticeably darker black than the Schecter and it is just gorgeous and somehow more wicked looking too. Besides the aesthetics, it sounds great, I love EMG pick ups. I have a cheap Bugera 20 watt head and the EMG's definitely give it some balls, I cant imagine what this guitar would sound like through a good, more expensive amp. I cant say much more about this guitar, I love everything about it, $1,000 well spent and I have no regrets. Incase anyone is curious, I play Black Metal, which is why I went for an elegant yet menacing looking 6 string guitar with high output pickups.
Musical Style:
True Norwegian Satanic Black Metal
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 26, 2005 by a customer from msn.com
"I love it, but the knobs keep getting in my way!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Good buy for all you rock fans (especially you all who specialize in lead guitar).
Sound
The sound is EMG. Some adjustments was need for my ESP - buzzing on the string-to-frets. Nothing a good intonation and bow can not workout. The guitar can product a variety of sounds, whatever jazz, funk, hard rock (everything from Chic to Robin Trowers). . . if you want the Trowers sound you're need some special effects, the guitar will do its part.
Features
The pick-ups and knob control features are adequate for most of your clash metal and rock music sounds, but a whole-body-tone which is required for jazz music barely presents itself. The playing features for string action for jazz is not there. On the other hand, I believe the engineering of the guitar is a improvement for tone quality and stain natural sounds. Stays in tune most of the time too - just need a good set of strings. The only thing I don't like about this guitar is that the guitar is not designed for rhythm -- the volumn control knob is too close to the strum area (I keep hitting this knob with my finger and it keeps altering my vol. selection). Oh, there is no pick guard neither.
Quality
The baby is beautiful . . . oooooooh so lovely. Its a masterpiece in workmanship. I am very impressed. I had a Les Paul Std at one time. This baby is the mistress you will run away with and marry. I was truely surprise I got more than my monies worth.
Value
You get your hard earn moneys worth. You won't be disappointed unless you are a jazz or a rhythm guitarist.
Manufacturer Support
I don't know them. I hope I will never have the pleasure to deal with them (knock on wood). I only had my axe for 2 months.
The Wow Factor
Oh my black beautiful baby, I love you but your "knobs" keep getting in my way!
Musical Background:
25 years (off/on)
Musical Style:
Rock/ Disco
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 8, 2014 by Jonathan Roundtree in Bristol, TN
"everything I want in a guitar....almost."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The EC-1000 is fantastic. The fit and finish are top notch. The extra jumbo frets make playing so much fun. There are only two minor things that I wish were different: it would be nice if there we're separate tone controls for each pickup, and I would have preferred the EMG 81/85 pickup set as opposed to the 81/60 setup that it comes with. Despite those two minor ticks, I love this guitar! My good buddy bought the ESP Eclipse 2, and he he is a bit peaved that he spent $1100 more for a guitar that has all the same features but isn't nearly as pretty.
Musical Background:
drummer for 20 years, guitarist for 1.
Musical Style:
I'll play anything I can learn. I love all music
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 22, 2014 by Jack H in Broken Arrow, OK
"Awesome instrument"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
What an incredible guitar! got mine in perfect shape only 3 days after ordering! She arrived in flawless condition, well packed and ready to plug in a shred with one exception, the battery for the active EMGs needed replacing, noticed a little distortion when playing clean and a muddy tone, popped in a new battery and it came to life, clean was crystal, dirty was a crunch unlike anything I had ever dreamed of. finish is flawless! Mine is new black and is like looking in a mirror, everything is perfect and top of the line, wish it had come with strap locks, otherwise it has everything!
Musical Background:
professional, been playing for over 30 years
Musical Style:
rock metal
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 24, 2017 by Daniel Jacob in Covington, LA
"Built to rock"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Love the neck it was built for speed. The pickups sound great for all types of music. Great weight and I love the flat finish. I have several fenders and Gibson’s and This is among my favorite to play. Just wish it would have came with a hard shell case.
Musical Background:
Playing a little of everything for 35 years
Musical Style:
Rock, Metal, Country, Blues, Christian
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 31, 2007 by a customer from comcast.net
"Quite possibly the most perfect guitar ever made"
There is no negatives about this guitar. The only thing is that I wish I had more of them in different colors.
Sound
This guitar screams. The active pickups are amazing. I use it with a Mesa Boogie Triple Rectifier (dream amp) so it is basically a combination made in heaven. This guitar is made for heavy metal. Pure and simple. The pickups are so dead quiet when not playing, which is great also. The EMGs are godly. The Bridge, which is the main pickup I use, screams. It is THE sound of todays modern metal. (Think Darkest Hour, Mors Principium Est, Killswitch Engage etc...)
Features
I personally love the uncomplicated controls and how there is only one tone knob, which lets you control how much treble is in the outgoing signl. Also the two volume knobs are useful I suppose if you were tyring to get a twangier distortion, but I don't know anybody who would buy a guitar with active EMG's and not crank it up all the way.
Ease of Use
It's a guitar so it's not hard to use. I give it a ten because of the simplistic tone controls. I've played les pauls and just could not get used to the controls.
Quality
To sum up this guitar it is a Les Paul (but cooler looking because of the more dramatic cutaway and headstock) with better pickups, more attractive paint jobs, and an amazing price.
Value
I would give this a 1000/10 if I could. The quality of this guitar is astounding. Look at the professional players from tons of bands that use this guitar, and they use it stock. No mods, which says something about the tone and pickups. I like this guitar better than $3,500 Gibsons and PRS guitars that I've played.
Manufacturer Support
Not had to deal with ESP and most likely never will.
The Wow Factor
This guitar is absolutely beautiful. I think That I may buy another in a different color. I hope they never stop making this guitar. I don't know if there has ever been a guitar like this at such an amazing value.
Musical Background:
Active musician
Musical Style:
Heavy Metal/Death Metal
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 17, 2013 by jon b in los angeles, CA
"Very Suprised / Impressed"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
First of all... I am a 20+ year player. My main guitars are Gibson SG standards and a diablo premium plus... I have a few USA teles... a nice martin.. etc... So I come from a lineage of snobbery and insistence on only playing american built guitars. I expected fully to return the LTD in exchange for a real ESP and spend the extra 1k to get it... However, after a thorough inspection and a few hours of playing time, I cant find a reason to do that. The EC1000 SSB that I bought is amazing for $849. It'd be great for $1299 too... This is a guitar that is built above its price class. Super Clean Build quality. The wood is resonant (on mine at least), the hardware is top notch. The pickups are great (if you want active). By all regards, this is a premium guitar. The only thing that's maybe NOT premium is country of Origin, Korea. But in the case of the model that I personally purchased, its not an issue. The guitar kills.
Musical Background:
20 years. Guitar, Vocals, Keys. Play as a hobby mostly. All original music.
Musical Style:
Rock, metal, Prog.
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 12, 2018 by ALLAN B in Tempe, AZ
"All I can say is WOW!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I had been eyeing this guitar for quite awhile. I admit that when I found out production of the 1000 series moved from Korea to Indonesia I was very disappointed. The internet is full of horror stories about instrument quality dropping after models start getting produced in different countries, especially after having a great reputation for quality at the previous factory. I wavered back and forth and had second thoughts even after ordering. Thankfully zZounds has a great return policy so I took a chance.I AM SO GLAD I DID!!!!!!!If you are looking for a solid body single cut guitar you HAVE to give the EC-1000 a look. For half the money of most other domestic single cutaways you get a great playing and great looking guitar that is just a joy to play. Build quality is absolutely top notch and on par with or better than some of the best domestic instruments I've owned over 4 decades of playing.
Sound
A sign of a good electric guitar is how well it sounds unplugged. This 1000BV is loud, full, and sustains very well before it's even plugged in. I bought the 1000BV with EMG pickups. Most people associate EMG with metal, and yes it goes a long way in that genre but they are equally adept and great sounding for blues, jazz, rock, and clean tones. I am very happy with the tonal versatility of this guitar. Cleans are clear and full, heavy drive has the chunk you want, and in between they just growl like they should.
Features
I appreciate the locking tuners and Tone Pros bridge. The tuners are ESP branded but are smooth and seem to stay in tune quite well. The TOM bridge was easy to adjust and lock back into place.Active pickups are a matter of taste. I chose EMG because I like the sound they give, and I already have another guitar with the Duncan JB's.
Ease of Use
The guitar came out of the box set up perfectly to ESP specs. Having said that, ESP thinks low action is 2mm at the 12th fret for low E, and 1.5mm on the high. This is way too high for my tastes. Adjusting the truss rod, string height, and intonation was a breeze. In a world filled with Floyd Rose, you lose appreciation for how easy a TOM bridge is to work with!The neck is definitely thinner than a Les Paul, but not super thin like a Jackson or Ibanez neck. It is similar to the PRS Wide Thin carve. Very playable if shredding or legato is your thing, and equally comfortable with the thumb over style. The neck finish is matte and feels as smooth as an unpainted neck. Moving up and down the fretboard is comfortable and easy.
Quality
The quality of this instrument is superb. I have gone over it with a fine tooth comb and cannot find even the slightest imperfection in fit and finish. If you were to hand this to me blindfolded, I would easily believe it to be a guitar costing twice the price. It was that good. Fret work was spectacular and on par with my American PRS CE-24. Rolled off edges, no burrs or sprouts, smooth all the way up and down the neck.
Value
This guitar is a tremendous value. For a list price of $899 you get every penny worth and more. I would put this up against any American made instrument costing 2 or 3 times more. High quality name brand components installed on a beautifully constructed instrument are what this guitar is about.
Manufacturer Support
I have not had to deal with ESP directly yet, but they did suspend my account from their support forum for no known reason lol That's why everyone has more than one email right :)
The Wow Factor
It's an unassuming looking guitar that would fit on stage playing metal or smooth jazz. It sounds amazing clean or dirty and is a great alternative for someone who loves the traditional look of a single cutaway guitar but desires a more playable neck and less heft.
Musical Background:
Lifelong enthusiast - Guitar, keyboards, and home recording wannabe.
Musical Style:
Progressive, Jazz/Rock, Pop, Christian
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 11, 2006 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Cherry Bomb For Raging M F's"
I plan on keeping this guitar for years to come. I simply like guitars and would own others, but this one is a keeper. I like the feel and sound the best and dis-liked the base knob strap holder the least because it kept coming loose until I fixed it.
Sound
The sound is awesome until the 9-volt battery starts loosing its punch - which takes alot of playing. Very warm and great for metal as well as hard rock, rock, and clean sounds. I own a B.C. Rich Warlock and an Ibanez wizard neck. This one tops them all.
Features
Everything is placed right for me. The case is a good quality case and the guitar jams like hell.
Quality
Would be a ten, but I also had a problem with the strap holder at the base coming loose. I fixed it with some good glue and have not had another problem since. The finish is top notch and awe inspiring. Very dependable guitar. I would tour with this guitar for sure. Easy to string, tune, and keep in tune.
Value
The price is right on. I've played a friends $3,000 Les Paul and the only real difference I noticed was the pain in my lower back from holding that heavy mutha.
Manufacturer Support
Very friendly and responsive
The Wow Factor
The design is great. The appeal is great for both sexes. I'd like to own the black one in the future. Now I own the cherry.
Musical Background:
Musician and Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Metal, Hard Rock, Rock, Blues
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 13, 2005 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Crush and Shred with this Jem"
I'm looking for other guitars, but only cause I dig guitars. I'll be keeping this one. I like locking systems on my guitars, that's the one negative. It stays in tune pretty well, but if you like to shred it will have to be tweaked a LITTLE bit.
Sound
Fat warm rich solid tone with good highs and mids. Very comfortable guitar and the finish is awesome..great job ESP!! Sounds mean and grabs your attention. I'm running through a Vox wah straight into the Marshall Mode 4. It may be a 10 if and when I put some Bill Lawerence pickups into it? But the EMG actives kick ass, so I haven't decided yet. The neck isn't a wizard neck, but it isn't as fat as the Les Paul either...feels great and picking flows. If you're looking for a great guitar, here it is!
Features
Everything is placed in the right spots. Maybe a version with a Floyd Rose and locking tremelo would be nice?
Quality
Quality would be a 10 if I hadn't had one problem. The strap holder at the base of the guitar likes to come loose so I have to tighten it up every once in awhile, but nothing else.
Value
Good value
Manufacturer Support
n/a
The Wow Factor
The finish is like nothing I've ever seen. Someone knows what's up..Good job
Musical Background:
Hobbyist/Musician/Live Gigs
Musical Style:
Metal/Hard Rock
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 5, 2013 by Jim S in Jim Thorpe, PA
"Wow what a guitar !!!!!!!!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar is a work of art and very functional as well. This is the third guitar that I purchased from Zzounds this year. Their service,payment plan, quick response time is better than those other on-line sellers by far.I received the guitar in one day as usual, the packaging was the best I've ever scene and I have worked the retail end of this industry for 13 years. Upon removing the guitar from the packaging the first thing that I noticed was the guitar was set-up and still in tune thanks to the locking tuners. The fit and finish was flawless, I purchased the Vintage Black it has the triple binding ala a Les Paul custom. The mahogany body is slightly thinner than a Les Paul and also a little lighter in weight. The ebony fretboard is of real high quality wood, good ebony is not just black but should have some brown and other shades in it. The controls are very easy to get at, 2 volume and 1 tone controls that are very responsive. The locking tuners are great as is the nut,bridge and tailpiece. I have to admit that it has been a long time for me since I've had a guitar equipped with EMG pick ups.Their tone is definitely different from that of Gibson humbuckers. You will get a real sterile tone from these. They are very versatile the neck pick up can be mellow and bluesy. The bridge pick up is hot,heavy and distorted. Because of the active electronics the tone knob on this guitar is very important. The dollar value of this guitar far exceeds what you are paying. I have used a Les Paul Std. Plus since 2007 and the craftsmanship on this guitar is equal or better. If there was anything that could have added to the value it would have been a case or quality gig bag included but the lack of one in the case is certainly not a deal breaker. Great quality guitar,great tone,great craftsmanship, I love it you will too.
Musical Background:
Pro playing over 100 gigs ayear
Musical Style:
Classic rock, soul and R&B
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 27, 2014 by Thomas O in Phoenix, AZ
"ESP LTD EC1000 Deluxe Series Guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Everything about this guitar was true....it stands out in quality, sound, looks and feel. If I didn't know better and took the blind test with this guitar it would hold up to most high end models that cost much more. Extremely happy with this guitar and I have over 15 all different models and types, this one stands out when in a group and sounds terrific.
Musical Background:
Hobbiest
Musical Style:
All styles mostly blues and rock.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 27, 2016 by Christopher Cockrum in Conway , AR
"One great guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
First of all, when I opened the box, I was amazed by how beautiful this guitar was. And the plus side, is it sounds even better than it looks. I'm still learning to play the guitar, and the balance and ease of play, to me, are fantastic. I highly recommend this guitar for the beginner (like myself), all the way to the most seasoned and experienced players.
Musical Background:
Beginner
Musical Style:
Rock, metal, alternative and Christian music. I just love it all. Sorry guys, but I can't get into the techno.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 31, 2005 by a customer from yahoo.com
"WOW!, and wow again."
Go buy this sh!z.
Sound
Wow, all I can say is wow. This guitar is on par with Gibson. For such a low price this has to be the best guitar in it's price range. It's like an Gibson on steroids with the EMG's. I tried it mplugged in and acoustically and even acoustically there wasn't a single buzzing fret or dead note. Plugged in it was the ultimate metal guitar. I'm no great player but I can tell a good guitar when I play one. I own a Gibson Les Paul standard that cost me $2000 and I wish I bought this guitar and still have money for a marshall DSL401. Great, great guitar. Go try and buy one you'll see.
Features
EMG'S baby!
Quality
Read the sound!
Value
As I already said, gibson quality for a fraction of the price.
Manufacturer Support
no problems here.
The Wow Factor
Sexxxy
Musical Background:
Active musician, band player.
Musical Style:
Everything.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 4, 2017 by Chris Flue in Yakima, WA
"Love it"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I got the vintage black with Duncan pickups and this thing screams. The tone is warm and has a real good crunch.
Sound
Cleans are nice and warm and the distorted has a real good crunch. I play through a marshall full stack. Using a Fulltone OCD. And the tone just hits you in the chest and leaves a smile on your face.
Features
The tuners are awesome. They lock the string in so you don't need to wrap it around the peg a bunch of times. The black and gold look great together. The finish is matte on the vintage black so I'm expecting some finger prints.
Ease of Use
Came with Dadarrio strings on it. Tuned up easy and I was jamming in less then 30 seconds. I play downtuned and so far I haven't had to make any adjustments. But I will soon after I get more aquanted with the guitar.
Quality
For the money you are getting a great guitar. I was between this and a Les Paul. And your getting basically the same guitar for less the money. Is a little lighter in weight then a Les Paul. Haven't decided yet if that's a blessing or a curse.
Value
For the price, as close as your gonna get to a Gibson. Except a smaller price tag.
Manufacturer Support
Other then registering for the warranty I haven't had to deal with the company.
The Wow Factor
Looks and sound. This guitar has it.
Musical Background:
Guitarist for 18 years. Play in a working band.
Musical Style:
Doom/Sludge/Stoner
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 6, 2013 by Jason K in Columbus, GA
"How good is this guitar?"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I went to a large guitar store in Nashville nand played an EC 1000 with Seymours and an actual Eclipse with EMGS. I prefer the sound and the bplayability of the EC1000. This is my second and best guitar purchased from Zzounds. I know theuy are getting the Amber in (now guys?> Really?) but I love the black and gold. The fact is you dont need a super expensive guitar. Thiis one has everything you need. The best guitar for the price no doubt
Musical Background:
I have played professionally and hope to do so again
Musical Style:
Rock, Metal, Jazz, everything
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 21, 2015 by Christopher Schneider in Windom, MN
"Solid!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Solid guitar. I've been playing guitar for over 10 years. Acoustic & Electric. I've always wanted an EC-1000 but never had the cash. zZounds pay as you play is such an amazing plan. On top of that. The action is solid. The sound is solid. Especially that clean on the neck pickup. I'm happy with the purchase & excited for the future with it.
Musical Background:
10 years in acoustic & electric. Producer for the last 5 years.
Musical Style:
Rock, metal, acoustic, blues, jazz, fusion, progressive metal.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 16, 2007 by a customer from gmail.com
"Best Value"
I've owned this guitar for 2 years, and love it to death. This and my Martin D28 are never leaving my collection. This guitar is truly versatile as I can play anything from classic rock to thrash metal.
Sound
Setup: JB/59 Seymour Duncan Pickups. The 59 humbucker produces vintage tones: beautiful highs, deep lows, and scooped mids. The JB produces more treble and midrange, but adjusting the Volume pot achieves good chunkiness for metal rhythm players. Truly a fantastic pickup combination. Only complaint: at full pickup volume (which is rarely used) you can hear a natural resonance in the guitar, which demonstrates that the mahogany used is not the best quality. Nevertheless, it's truly a fantastic sounding guitar w/ lots of sustain thanks to the pickups and locking bridge and tail-piece.
Features
After-market pickups (active EMGs on the other colors), locking bridge and tail-piece, locking tuners (makes string changing a breeze), abalone flag inlays and binding, set-neck mahogany body and neck w/ maple top. Les Paul-type tone, with less weight (the mahogany back is not as thick). Xtra Jumbo frets allow for easier fretting. Even with a low action setup, the strings do not fret out on higher fret bends. 23rd and 24th frets are harder to reach because of the set neck and single cutaway, but you can still reach them w/ practice. The second tone knob missing is not that big of a deal for me, but might be for other players.
Ease of Use
Knob closest to the player is for the volume pot for the bridge, which is helpful since I use the JB pickup most. Very straightforward to use, and if you do not receive an owners manual, ESP has their instruction manual online. Locking tuners make string changing a breeze.
Quality
The factory setup was decent: low action on the lower frets but higher action by the higher frets. A very road-worthy guitar as it can withstand a beating. As previously mentioned, the locking tuners make string changing a breeze, and keeps the guitar in tune very well. The flamed maple top on this guitar was truly beautiful as I was looking at Paul Reed Smith guitars before going with the EC1000. The pictures do not do it justice.
Value
This guitar is absolutely the best value in the under $1000 price range.
Manufacturer Support
I have not had to deal with them, but from what I hear it's hit or miss.
The Wow Factor
Some tend to think the abalone binding is a bit too much, but the finish and binding on this guitar is absolutely beautiful.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 18, 2007 by a customer from hotmail.com
"CAnt believe i almost got an Epi"
Im gonna keep this forever. amazing value, amazing product. BUY THIS GuITAR NOW!
Sound
the emg 81s SCREAM! i love the sound, its amazing for hard rock and metal and its pretty nice clean. I use it with a spider II and its great.
Features
its pretty simple. I actually am going to get a killswitch installed on mine.
Ease of Use
MegaSuperUltra fast neck. Its basic 2tone 2volume controls and a 3 way toggle. Low Action
Quality
Incredibly well built, this thing can take a beating.
Value
Dude, this is like getting a les paul with better pickups and a different headstock for 1000 bucks less.
The Wow Factor
I actually hated the abalone at first, but it kinda grew on me after a while.
Musical Background:
In a band
Musical Style:
Metal, Hard Rock, Alternative
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 27, 2012 by Chris S in Austin, TX
"Great Instrument"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I love the EC-1000. I would recommend getting it from here too because I waited about 2months for musicians friend to get it in stock before I finally caved in and bought it here and it shipped the next day. I got the vintage black with EMG's and I fucking love it. Perfect for shredding and it looks great too. Best guitar if you're looking to shred and are a fan of the the ec series.
Musical Background:
I've played in metal bands for 9 years
Musical Style:
Metal
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 10, 2016 by Fernando Pereira in San Carlos, CA
"Best sound ever!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Lovely guitar with powerful and robust sweet sound. The sleek smooth and light body makes an easy playability that pleases your ears and fingers to its unique design and sound. I strongly recommend this guitar.
Musical Background:
I have been playing electric and acustic guitars for about 23 years including piano and bass.
Musical Style:
Play metal, classical and more metal...
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 2, 2008 by a customer from mexia.k12.tx.us
ESP EC-1000 Deluxe Guitar Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
This guitar has amazing sounds expecially with the emg pickups. I play lots of 90 and new age metal and even some 70 rock and it is able to produce great sound for bith eras of music. This guitar to me has the sound of a les paul but with a little more crunch whish is what i like when I play.
Features
This guitar came with SIT strings which I think suck. Right out of the box 30 minutes into playing broke the g string. I slaped a set of earnie balls on the guitar and no more problems. I think this guitar is light weight there fore it is not a burden to be have it hanging off your shoulder for hours. I do wish the guitar did have another tone knob just to spice up the sound a little more but really no big deal. Oh and the toggle switch is kinda in a bad spot sometimes while playing I will hit it switching pickups and not having any sound then watch people stare. I think the guitar has the best pickups and tuners money can buy.
Ease of Use
The guitars slim neck and jumbo frets allow for easy fast playing up and down the neck. Any body would be able to pick this guitar up plug it into any amp and sound good.
Quality
The product is made well. When I first got the guitar i was shocked to find that it was not made in America because of its beauty and structure. I beleave this guitar will ast forever and I dont plan on getting rid of it.
Value
In my opinion I think this guitar is as good if not better than any Gibson Les Pauls. My brother had purchassed one several years back and I have always wanted one and now I finally got it.
The Wow Factor
The guitar is beautiful see thru green. I do wish I would have gotten the vintage black.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock/alternative
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 24, 2012 by Sausha D in Largo, FL
"ESP LTD EC1000"
I bought one June, 2011. It plays nice. I saw one in a music store in St.Marys, PA last year. I noticed the neck, where frets are, had places where it wasn't stained at the manufacturer's well. Since I've had mine almost a year, I've noticed the stain coming off in places and I can now see the light colored wood. Otherwise, it's a good guitar. No problems with it.
Musical Background:
Playing for 48 years. Played Semi-Professionally for 30 years. I play Guitar, Bass Guitar (Aria Pro II) Drums (Yamaha) Keyboards
Musical Style:
Rock Rock n Roll Gospel Country Rock Boogie Woogie
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 9, 2005 by a customer from msn.com
"sawweeeet guitar, esp rules the guitar world now"
a must buy, i will go with esp for the rest of my life, cant wait untill i get my next one
Sound
very nice gain, the clean isnt that bad, lots of bite but needs a little bit more crunch
Features
very nice look, earvsana nut, sprezel loking tuners and loking bridge, a masterpiece
Quality
built like a rok, the paint job is beautiful, i csnt believe this is the low end guitars, everything is perfect and dead on, low action, and super fast neck
Value
it is worth much more than wat they ask for, this thing is loaded with goodies,
Manufacturer Support
a lifetime warranty, wats better
The Wow Factor
its a really sexy looking guitar, i cant name how many people are jealous of me now, even my guitar teacher who has a 1980 gibson leas paul standard
Musical Background:
in a band
Musical Style:
everything, but mostly metal
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 12, 2007 by a customer from hotmail.com
"The ec1000 is the best buy for your hard earned dollars..."
Sound
I kept going back and fourth trying between the newer les pauls and the ec1000, and after two weeks iam the proud owner of the ec1000 vintage black and iam not looking back, all gibsons are over priced and thay should be asshamed- but than again who cares my esp rocks the house.. MARKTHESHARK!!
Features
All parts are clean and nice and tight.
Ease of Use
The second i picked it up i just knew.
Quality
Again no foolin around you could eat off of it (ahh) you no what i mean..
Value
And again do not spend the money if you don have it, these babys are worth every penny..
Manufacturer Support
I also own a pb500 and that rocks pretty f----n hard as well
The Wow Factor
Put it this way my wife has left me-no what iam saying..
Musical Background:
Active musician
Musical Style:
hard rock alternative..
4 of 6 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 20, 2013 by Ian Flint in Florence, KY
"What A Sweet Looking And Smooth Playing Guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The best guitar I'll probably ever own. I'm extremely proud to have this as the main weapon in my arsenal.
Sound
The sound is absolutely gorgeous. Whether playing clean or distorted, this instrument delivers. Some people seem to think this guitar is only suited for metal or hard rock. I'm here to tell you that they're wrong. After owning this guitar for just a few days, I can testify that the sonic possibilities are endless.
Features
The hardware installed on this guitar is great. I got the see-thru black cherry, and the black nickel hardware is perfect. Love the tonopros bridge. The only problem I can see with the whole guitar is the EMG active pickups. They're all off track. That's ok. I planned on changing to passive Seymour Duncans anyway. This is my first experience with locking tuners, so I can't really compare, all I know is they're awesome.
Ease of Use
Totally a breeze to get a great sound. I don't think it would be a great guitar for a beginner, however. The neck is fast and very playable. The pickup selecor is easy to use (just like a Les Paul.)
Quality
Extremely solid guitar. The only thing I can't see lasting for decades is the abalone inlays and binding (they're fake,) but I could be wrong. I was surprised by the weight. I expected it to be alot lighter, but this is not a bad thing.
Value
This guitar, in my opinion, is a great value. I can't see an overpriced Les Paul or Strat playing or sounding any better than this guitar.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't dealt with them directly, but I have tried to register my warranty online, and the page has been down everyday.
The Wow Factor
Very gorgeous instrument. The finish is just spectacular. I haven't been able to find one pic online that does this thing justice.
Musical Background:
Playing for 23 years off and on. I play guitar and bass. Doing alot of home recording.
Musical Style:
All types of rock
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 4, 2014 by Aaron Lietz in Whiting, IN
"ESP EC1000"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Looked very nice, was packaged very well. Had some wiring issues that I had to get fixed. Other than that it plays very well.
Musical Background:
Been playing for 14 years. In a band of four years called "The Party Foul". Jam at home and professionally.
Musical Style:
Metal/Electronic
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 11, 2014 by James Gibson in Ocala, FL
"JUST FOR YOU!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I LOVE Zzounds.com! I am a musician who (like most musicians) is low on cash... at least mass amounts of it... My credit was starting credit and NO ONE would approve me for anything. WHY?! I'm good for the monthly payments! I've never missed any OTHER payments!... BUT ZZOUNDS WAS MY SAVIOR! I got the gear I needed with a low down payment, and EASY monthly installments, WITHOUT the credit check. THANK YOU SOOO MUCH ZZOUNDS! I am DEFINITELY a repeat customer! I have recommended MANY people to do the same! You will not be disappointed!
Musical Background:
Solo Artist of MANY years and backgrounds.
Musical Style:
Rock! Metal! Morbid Orchestra
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 19, 2011 by a customer from aim.com
"Seven heaven hundred spent for magnificent ESP Les paul masterpiece. "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Would replace this with another ESP EC-1000 with Duncans if something happened to mine.
Sound
The sound quality of this guitar is unbelivealbe, the guitar reactions instantly to your playing, the sound is crisp, and get great popping action off the strings, this is a piece of musical instrument mastery. I bought the ESP LTD EC1000 Deluxe in the Metallic Gold, and wow, the paint job is absolutely perfect, gleems like the surface of diamond, incredible workmanship thoughout. The action is great right out the box, didnt' have to take the guitar to my local luthier, the action is fantastic. I had spent the better part of two days at GC playing all sorts and manner of Gibson Les Pauls, not a one of them, came close to this guitar. I was absolutely stunned by the sound, and incredible susstain of this guitar, the snapping and popping sound resonating off the strings, ordered mine with the Duncan pickups (Humbuckers), so sweet, and can get great all around sound, from sweet clear notes, to blues, to metal, no matter what type of amp plugged into, this guitar like just jelled with everything, there was no need to find a "sweet spot in the amp settings" this guitar will blow you away. Test one out, you will walk away with the guitar and a smile on your face. Sorry Gibson, as much as i have desired your guitars and own a 76 Les Paul Delux, the ESP LTD EC1000 Les Paul is better, and a brainer where the rubber meets the road, its a steal at $799, how can Gibson charge $999 for an Epiphone Les Paul? guys + gals don't waste your good money, buy the EC1000 you will be happy you did,.
Features
Duncan humbuckers have such a good sound and provide access to a wide range of sounds, like the simple singe volume control, the binding is great, the paint is unbelivalbe, the finish is a masterpiece, the tuners are locking and very well built, the frets are jumbo, making bends so easy and sweet, enough meat on these frets to last 50 years.
Value
This guitar at $799 is the buy of the modern era, top build, quality and exceptional value. For the correct price to value and quality craftsmanship this needs to be priced at 4x the current amount.
The Wow Factor
drop dead sexy
Musical Background:
Song writer and studio guitarst
Musical Style:
Rock, Adult Alternative and Christian Alternative
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 19, 2012 by Bill m in Groveport, OH
"Great Guitar."
This guitar is as good as some of the more expensive brands and is one third the price. ESP really got this one right. I love mine. Thanks.
Musical Background:
BEEN PLAYING 27 YEARS. GUITAR
Musical Style:
I WILL PLAY ALL FORMS OF MUSIC. I JUST LOVE TO PLAY.
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 5, 2009 by a customer from hotmail.com
"The Big Dirty!"
Amazing, just simply amazing. the thing is just a dream to play and use. I am going to buy one, and i can't wait! I just need to decide on which colour now haha. to many to choose from. Such a beautiful guitar!
Sound
This thing is just beautiful, but extremely brutal at the same time! i have a Jackson RR5 with SH-4 Seymour duncans in it and the Ltd is better in my opinion, not that i dont love my jackson.
Features
The one i played in my music shop was the black one, and it was sick, i dont think it need anything less or more. I'm used to only having 3 control knobs and i felt straight at home with this.
Ease of Use
I picked it up and had a quick play of it at first, then went into the sound proff amp room and had a good play. It seems everytime i play a different guitar i forget everything i have learned! haha, but with this guitar i just automaticall started making riffs, for some reason it just whipped up my riffage and it was Operation Shred. was extremely pleased with the neck and the feel of the guitar! and was so easy to bend strings haha! ive never played a guitar where i could bend a string up like a whole note with just my pinky, no help from any other fingers.
Quality
10, The Best. it just simply feels AWESOME when you pick it up, you pick the thing up and it just feels like your ready to hit the stage and kick ass.
Value
Excellent! its pretty much a lighter, more stylish, edgier version of a les paul but heaps cheaper! If the ltd logo was covered up on it i would easily pay $3000 (AUD) or more for this guitar, it just feels like a million bucks!
Manufacturer Support
don't own it so don't know, but i've heard good things.
The Wow Factor
you can't help but look at the thing. you see it and you need to pick it up just to feel the contours and just hold it. The little things like the sharper head stock and how the cutaway is sharper and sorta flicks off just make it look that bit more awesome compared to the rounded off edges of a les paul. it just screams "come and shred me till the day you die" from accross the room.
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
Metal, hardcore, punk, deathcore, rock.
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 17, 2014 by a customer from yahoo.com
"ESP LTD EC1000 Deluxe Series Guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Perfect Guitar!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 5, 2008 by a customer from hotmail.com
"The Best Guitar I Ever Owned And Still Own"
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
This is my dream guitar. I have spent more on guitars that have half the quality, sound and detail this baby's got. I look forward to playing this guitar from the moment I wake up, to the moment I got to bed. ESP. Jump in and be noticed.
Sound
The sound out of this baby it incredible for a guitar if it's price. I swear by EMG's ether the 81/60 combo or 81/85. I couldn't play with out them. I run this through a Fender FM100 head and a Fender FM412 cab. I'm not an amplifier snob and I believe the 1/2 the tone is in your guitar so when I bought this baby I new it would blow my half stack away. It sure did. Great crunch from the 81. Brutal lows made for metal. As most of you know the 60 is made more for cleans which is nice, more options. I recommend keeping the 60 at about 6.5 volume for that creamy clean sound. But do not get me wrong this guitar is built for the heaviest of metal. \m/
Features
Features in this guitar are killer and honestly I couldn't ask for better. The Earvana nut is great for tuning ands staying in tune, plus teamed up with the ESP locking tuners it couldn't be more secure. If you have tuning problems it's your strings. Seriously. the inlay is really beautiful on the Vintage Black model, I don't really care for abalone. For me it's ether inlay all the way to the first fret or not inlay at all. Really I like a non-detailed neck, but on this guitar I couldn't do without the flag inlay. It's awesome. Ebony finger board is the best. I always make sure my guitars have it because they are very smooth and easy to play. The 24 frets is a big bonus, plus they are extra jumbo which is really nice. Finnish on the Vintage Black is really cool. Doesn't show finger prints or anything.
Ease of Use
This guitar is sophisticated but not so much that you'd rather play something else. The reason why I gave it an 8 is because the ESP locking tuners are nice but you can't use any heavier than a 56 gauge string. I play really deep and low (for metal) such as drop A and A# and I like a thick string such as a 60. for those low, lows. But they don't fit through the hole! (thats what she said) no really. See for those of you who don't know what the locking tuners are, I'll explain. Pretty much you loosen the knob to insert you're string when re-stringing, and tighten it when the string is in so it doesn't move or slip out when you're tuning. Well, it only opens so far so if the string is to big... it wont fit. But in every other aspect, its perfect. I can just stick with the 13.-56 anyway.
Quality
The quality is amazing for a guitar of It's price and make. ESP is the best when it comes to metal guitars and they have never let me down and I don't think ever will. I'll keep buying these good quality beast's until I die.
Value
I would easily pay a hell of a lot more for this guitar. I've seen it at my local store for $1,200 and would totally buy it for that much. Fortunately Zzounds had my back.
Manufacturer Support
I personally have never had to deal with the support. But my friend accidentally dropped his ESP and sent it in to the ESP company and they had it fixed and sent back in no time.
The Wow Factor
I don't think I even need to say anything. 11 out of 10.
Musical Background:
Semi-Active Musician
Musical Style:
Brutal, Grind, Speed and Death Metal
32 of 32 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 4, 2003 by a customer from charter.net
ESP EC-1000 Deluxe Guitar Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
This one stays in the lineup, period! Meets and exceeds my expectations on a nightly basis. If I lost it, God forbid, a new one would be there immediately. If it was stolen, God help the dumb SOB who dared to mess with my babies, any of them!
Sound
The EMG-81's are great sounding pickups, and the guitar itself imparts a warm, very musical tone with gobs of sustain. I haven't found an axe that sounds better through my Marshall Triple Super Lead, especially at full gain and high volume. The EC1000 really pushes the "Crunch" channel on the Marshall, opening up some tonal possibilities that hadn't been heard before.
Features
Excellent all-around choice of materials and hardware. I love the tone of mahogony bodied guitars (I also have an SG and a Flying V), and adding on the quilted maple top really completes the package. Components - EMG, Tone Pros, Sperzel....'nuff said! Abalone inlays and binding are gorgeous and well done. This thing is sharper looking than ANY Les Paul I have ever seen. Very striking and yet classy looking.
Quality
Top notch. Finish is flawless, setup was perfect. I have not found one flaw anywhere, in any aspect of the instrument. Has become my main stage guitar because of it's versatility and tone. I worry more about outside influences causing problems than the guitar crapping out on me. I really don't want that finish marked up!
Value
A high class, high value guitar for a moderate price. Worth every penny and then some.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't had to contact them yet, so no opinion.
The Wow Factor
Has great lust-appeal. Just screams at you from the store wall, "Play me big boy, and you'll never go back". A real head turner and amp cranker.
Musical Style:
Rock, heavy blues
19 of 20 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 3, 2008 by a customer from yahoo.com
"A Metalmaniac's Dream."
If this guitar was stolen. I'd cry and go buy a new one
Sound
Well, I play all metal sub genres and some vintage hardcore and it sound great with them all. I have the See Thru Blue with EMG's and they're amazing. I've played some Gibson Studios and they just don't compare to the chunkyness of this guitar. Don't fall for name brand BS this guitar deff compares and exceeds them.
Features
The features and pretty simple but they're some of the best quality you can get. Sperzel lockin' tuners Tonepro's bridge. Dual Humbucker set up. It's a metal guitar what more could you ask for?
Ease of Use
The neck on this guitar is AMAZING it's very comfortable and fast. I don't have huge hands and this is a breeze to play with it's slim neck, none of that stupid almost flat necks on Ibanezs
Quality
This guitar came to be ALMOST perfect. Everything was great expect the G string was too short so 30 minutes into playing it, the string liked shot out of it. It didn't snap it just like shot out of the tailpiece. I tried putting it back in but it was too short.
Value
If you want an ideal metal guiat and you don't feel like bustin' the 1,000 dollar line don't look anywhere else
Manufacturer Support
I haven't needed to talk to them. A short string isn't anything to complain about I was going to switch them out anyways
The Wow Factor
Sex Appeal? A ton of gorgeous abalone a beautiful flamed maple BLUE top. That screams sex to me.
Musical Background:
In A Band
Musical Style:
Rock, Metal, Vintage Hardcore
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 28, 2015 by Joe Wolf iii in Spring, TX
"Buy it"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'm currently learning to play the guitar. I've had my eye on this guitar for a little over 10years and after getting side tracked with life and school and work I finally bought the guitar. I bought the blemished see thru cherry for $620. Which is honestly the best deal I've seen for a new ec1000. I was expecting a paint chip or cracked paint on the neck joint but after taking it out of the package and taking it out in back yard and examining it under the sun light I couldn't find anything visually wrong with the paint or hardware. It looked perfect. The neck is smooth and fast. The guitar is very flabby but it is extremely high quality for what your getting. I would compare this to a 1200to 1500 guitar. With locking runners, Eggs and neck thru body constriction with a quilted top, and jumbo frets I honestly don't need to replace anything in the future.
Musical Style:
.alternative, blues, rock country
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 22, 2010 by a customer from aol.com
"Economical Exotic Speedster."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar compares as well (even better than LP Standard) with other guitars that cost much more. My next guitar will be some form of EC-1000 (or other model with a whammy bar.)
Sound
Sound is great for heavy metal/hard rock. Does double tapping quite nice. Very easy to get harmonics on any note. Pick-ups are hot but can also handle mellow stuff almost as good as any Gibson.
Features
The guitar is a perfect design without too many knobs or switches to contend with. Easy to dial in what you need.
Ease of Use
Within a few minutes I was able to get my "signature" style through a tube Marshall. Easy to dial in other sounds.
Quality
Very well made. Surprisingly better than my more expensive LP Standard. This guitar has been through it all in 4/5 years-playing at sometimes damp outdoor events, been in transit in winter in a cold vehicle without affecting mechanical/electrical integrity. Had to replace pots on the Gibsons and PRS that didn't fare as well under the same conditions.
Value
I bought this guitar on a whim. It caught my eye, played very, very well and it went home with me.
Manufacturer Support
I have never had any need to deal with ESP.
The Wow Factor
It's "eye candy" that plays as well as it looks.
Musical Background:
self taught play for a living
Musical Style:
Love heavy metal but play mild stuff to make money
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 22, 2010 by a customer from aol.com
"Economical Exotic Speedster."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar compares as well (even better than LP Standard) with other guitars that cost much more. My next guitar will be some form of EC-1000 (or other model with a whammy bar.)
Sound
Sound is great for heavy metal/hard rock. Does double tapping quite nice. Very easy to get harmonics on any note. Pick-ups are hot but can also handle mellow stuff almost as good as any Gibson.
Features
The guitar is a perfect design without too many knobs or switches to contend with. Easy to dial in what you need.
Ease of Use
Within a few minutes I was able to get my "signature" style through a tube Marshall. Easy to dial in other sounds.
Quality
Very well made. Surprisingly better than my more expensive LP Standard. This guitar has been through it all in 4/5 years-playing at sometimes damp outdoor events, been in transit in winter in a cold vehicle without affecting mechanical/electrical integrity. Had to replace pots on the Gibsons and PRS that didn't fare as well under the same conditions.
Value
I bought this guitar on a whim. It caught my eye, played very, very well and it went home with me.
Manufacturer Support
I have never had any need to deal with ESP.
The Wow Factor
It's "eye candy" that plays as well as it looks.
Musical Background:
self taught play for a living
Musical Style:
Love heavy metal but play mild stuff to make money
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 1, 2010
ESP EC-1000 Deluxe Guitar Customer Review
Sound
I've used the ESP LTD EC 1000 deluxe Vintage black and black cherry. both amazing and by far the best guitar I have ever played.
Features
the EMG 81/60's are awesome. Ranged but have 1 disadvantage. they alter the woody tone
Ease of Use
easy to dial in your favorite tone
Quality
by far the best for the price range.
Value
AWESOME VALUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Manufacturer Support
have had no reason to contact ESP.
The Wow Factor
The appeal of the instrument just draws you to it.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 15, 2008
"Best Bang for your buck"
I expect this guitar to stay with me for life, it came from the factory setup beautifully, only thing is I put on strap locks, I'll fix that one fret, and may eventually swap the 60 for an 85. The only other thing I can think of is make sure you find out what neck comes with your model. The blue flamed maple I played in the store before ordering this had a much fatter neck.
Sound
Near Flawless design combined with the active emg 81/60 combo create a really aggressive tone with a lot of headroom and clarity, and with distortion on it sounds really heavy, especially in drop D or drop C.
Features
Looks cool, locking tuners are nice, stay in tune better and make restringing a snap. good pickups, good hardware all around. electronics sound good. A+
Ease of Use
How hard can it be plug, play, rock out.
Quality
Everything was great, except that the 18th fret on the high e string will catch on the fret above, easy fix though. It also would have been nice if you could choose between and emg 85 or 60.
Value
Best guitar for under a grand
Manufacturer Support
I don't know if this counts as support, but I had to wait about two and a half months for this guitar to come in, its ridiculous.
The Wow Factor
If it was possible I would make love to this guitar, it looks very impressive on stage.
Musical Background:
Recording Artist/Engineer
Musical Style:
Progressive Metal (Band), Jazz, Blues, Rock, Flamenco.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 6, 2008 by a customer from hotmail.com
"AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING"
This guitar is great overall. I love the price, the features, the sound, the look... It perfect. I love Metal, Jesus, and guitar and this instrument makes me think of all of them.
Sound
I can't believe the way the EMG's on the EC-1000 sound! They suite my favorite style of Progressive Metal. They are amazing at heavy chugging riffs and metal melodies. Plug it into any amp and you get extremely heavy, good sound. If you are using the bridge p/up, the EMG 81 then go full bore! the louder the better! But if you're using the neck p/up the EMG 60 keep it around five volume. It keeps it under control and you lose all distortion when on clean channel.
Features
I love this guitars features. There not very many but the ones it has own. Starting from the top, the Locking Tuners are truly amazing. they keep your guitar in tune and ready to play. The neck is slim and very easy to play fast, and the XJ jumbo frets don't let you slip around at all. The EMG's are a beautiful feature and the input is not sketchy in the least.
Ease of Use
This guitar is the easiest guitar to play that I have played. It played better the a Gibson Standard! The action was beautiful right out of the box. Modifying your sound is so easy. Its as simple as just turning your knob's.
Quality
Best quality guitar I've ever used. Besides a three grand Jackson! I've played it around and taken it to a few big shows. It hold up through moshing, flailing about, banging into mic stands and smacking the vocalist. There is not worst aspect and I know, beyond a shadow of a doubt that this guitar will last me for a long, long time.
Value
The product has a really good value. Most guitars as nice as these go for twice as much! (I'm not kidding this is amazing)
Manufacturer Support
Haven't had to solve any problems yet, so I couldn't tell you.
Musical Background:
Semi-Active Musician
Musical Style:
Progressive Metal, Epic Metal, Hardcore
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 30, 2007
"fantastic guitar"
dont plan on trading this for anything.
Sound
sounds awesome with the active emgs
Features
sperzel locking tuners are great, makes string changing a breeze. love the tone pros bridge. 2 vol. knobs 1 tone. gives plenty of different sounds
Ease of Use
string breaks, about 30 seconds to change it. battery for the pickups goes out, less than 5 minutes to change it. easy to select pickups, etc. no problems
Quality
beautiful guitar. i have the black and couldnt be more happy
Value
paid 800 for it and well worth it. especially compared to gibsons.
Manufacturer Support
never dealt with a problem
The Wow Factor
gorgeous
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 25, 2006
"Playing is believing, just put one in your hand and you Will know."
If you play for any length of time, save up your money and try this guitar...Just play it and you will know.
Sound
The pickup combination is perfect for the wood in this monster axe. S.D. can go crispy, to jazzy, from nasty to acoustic. Sustain, sustain, sustain......Nuf said
Features
All the best from several other models melded into this fine piece of art. Sunk in knobs, deep cutaways with bevels, locking tuners, and sustain, sustain, sustain.
Ease of Use
Almost plays itself
Quality
Just like fine china that can throw down.
Value
Just put on in your hands and you will see all the Extras that are on this guitar that are standard with ESP.
Manufacturer Support
Have not had to use it, yet there are plenty of authorized dealer/repair facilities.
The Wow Factor
The workmanship on this guitar is superb. It is like holding a polished dice...
Musical Background:
Active Musician 25 + years
Musical Style:
Heavy Metal
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 9, 2006
"Man! What a guitar!"
This is really the best guitar on the market for the price, and anywhere near the price. If you look at Gibson guitars (which are twice the price normally), the best pickups they have for hard rock and metal are ceramics, but those dont hold a candle to these bad-a$$es. Name a company and compare if you want, but the results are generally the same. If this is the kinda guitar a band like Metallica uses, im pretty confident it'll make everything you play just sound better and better.
Sound
This guitar has the best sound for most types of music. No doubt about it. Because of the active EMG 81 and 60 pickups (vintage black model), you can get all kinds of awesome sounds from it. If you desire insane, rip-off-your-face shredtastic soloing or hardcore lead guitarist distortion, the EMG 81's perfect. Or, if you'd rather be the roots and hold up the band with gut-twisting rythm distortion, the EMG 60 is the one you want. There's a reason Kirk Hammet, James Hetfield, and Zakk Wilde all use these pickups folks. It even sounds great clean, mainly using the warm mellowness of the 60.
Features
This guitar is beautiful, the vintage black looks really sleek and high grade, and it has 24 frets to boot. However, some people's playing styles may conflict with the amount of space between the pickups. Personally i have no problem with it.
Ease of Use
this guitar almost plays itself to tell u the truth. Pinch harmonics and others are so incredibly easy its insane! Palm mutes, sweeps, and everything else associated with rock and metal are really good. Especially on the slick ebony fretboard. The only limitations lie with the user.
Quality
My personal experience with this guitar was great, i noticed absolutley nothing wrong with it as far as craftsmanship. No dings or scratches, but i have heard bad stories about q-control. Just play one before you buy it. They are definatley road-worthy, and since they cost less than half a les paul, you can feel a little bit better in an accident.
Value
This is where the guitar strides! There is absolutley no other guitar available in this price range that can give you not only awesome sounds, but a wide variety of them. Except, of course, other possible ESP brand guitars. Great price when you look at how valuable this thing is.
Manufacturer Support
i never had to deal with the company, but ESP has never been one to be mean to costumers. They make special requests for guitar players all the time, and they actually care about costumers unlike some companies.
The Wow Factor
chicks dig this guitar guys, trust me on this one. Satin-like smooth black and gold, like a kick-ass tuxedo that rocks out loud.
Musical Background:
active musician (rythm guitarist for thrash band)
Musical Style:
Thrash Metal to soft rock and blues
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 21, 2006
"This guitar will win you any battle!"
UNBELIEVABLE price!! Of course I am buying mine used with a few MINOR nicks for about 650$. Just amazing when you think about the guitar itself. Think of the pickups. 300$ in those EMG's. All of the Mother of Pearl. I'd rate that as another 300$. That thing might as well be a guitar completely made of Mother of Pearl! Just a beautiful sound... All the sound and plus what I expected from the EMG's. B-E-A-UTIFUL guitar. If I wouldn't have seen this one used and in this great of condition, I would just have bought a brand new one. Thank you ESP, for actually putting time into making a great guitar, for a HELL of a price!
Sound
This guitar, WITHOUT A DOUBT, is the best guitar I have ever played for the money. If you have never played it, and are looking at it online. Take the time to play it. If you are not very good, but no somebody that can flat out WHALEEE, take them with you to play it. Let them show you the true power of this guitar. This guitar is so great, it will probably develop you into a better guitarist. The neck is soooooooo smooth. Not to even mention how many eyeballs you are going to get with this baby. UN-BE-LEIV-ABLE!!!!
Features
The pickups. Don't even get me started. Those things are BADA$$ and yet they can tone it down and be just unbelievable when playing acoustic music. I have locking head tuners so, I consider that a plus. Makes tuning and switching strings a true breeze.
Quality
This was one of the best looking guitars I have ever layed eyes upon. There are a few blemishes, but only because it is used. And I would hardly consider them blemishes anyway. More or less, dust. Just a great guitar all around. The pickups are one of a kind.
Value
I am buying mine used, of course some minor nicks. But with some polish. This guitar will be fantastic. To make it short and simple for you people reading. I would have bought this guitar wheather it was new or used. The only reason I went used, is because the nicks are so miniscule that I didn't mind. And of course it knocked off about 300$.
Manufacturer Support
ESP. This one is a true work of art. There is no way I am buying this for 650$. I'm going to be pinching myself all day. The finish is fantastic. The MOP is just breath-taking. Beautiful guitar on the outside. Badddddd guitar on this inside. And I mean that in a good way.
The Wow Factor
This baby is GORGEOUS. The Mother of Pearl is just astonishing! What more could you ask for? Body look of a Gibson LP. Plays great. Sounds great. It is a sexy beast. And I mean it when I said both of those words.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 1, 2006
"You want to Lick it"
I want to say no guitar will ever surpass this one
Sound
Sounds like pure heaven
Features
The knobs and pickups are amazing
Quality
i've never seen a better made guitar
Value
I would pay 4 times what I did for it
Manufacturer Support
They are so nice
The Wow Factor
i just want to lick it all over
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 4, 2003
ESP EC-1000 Deluxe Guitar Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
This one stays in the lineup, period! Meets and exceeds my expectations on a nightly basis. If I lost it, God forbid, a new one would be there immediately. If it was stolen, God help the dumb SOB who dared to mess with my babies, any of them!
Sound
The EMG-81's are great sounding pickups, and the guitar itself imparts a warm, very musical tone with gobs of sustain. I haven't found an axe that sounds better through my Marshall Triple Super Lead, especially at full gain and high volume. The EC1000 really pushes the "Crunch" channel on the Marshall, opening up some tonal possibilities that hadn't been heard before.
Features
Excellent all-around choice of materials and hardware. I love the tone of mahogony bodied guitars (I also have an SG and a Flying V), and adding on the quilted maple top really completes the package. Components - EMG, Tone Pros, Sperzel....'nuff said! Abalone inlays and binding are gorgeous and well done. This thing is sharper looking than ANY Les Paul I have ever seen. Very striking and yet classy looking.
Quality
Top notch. Finish is flawless, setup was perfect. I have not found one flaw anywhere, in any aspect of the instrument. Has become my main stage guitar because of it's versatility and tone. I worry more about outside influences causing problems than the guitar crapping out on me. I really don't want that finish marked up!
Value
A high class, high value guitar for a moderate price. Worth every penny and then some.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't had to contact them yet, so no opinion.
The Wow Factor
Has great lust-appeal. Just screams at you from the store wall, "Play me big boy, and you'll never go back". A real head turner and amp cranker.
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us