Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Ernie Ball Regular Slinky Nickel Wound Electric Guitar Strings - 10-46 Gauge

Ernie Ball Regular Slinky 2221 Electric Guitar Strings (10-46)

Ernie Ball Regular Slinky strings are a classic for guitarists. Players from Eric Clapton to Steve Vai use Slinkys -- why not string up your axe with a set?

Overall User Ratings (based on 97 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(97)
Submitted January 12, 2010 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Super Duper Super Slinkys"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
Crisp clear tone
Ease of Use
Easy as tehy get
Quality
Best strings on the market for any price
Value
For less than $4 apack pack.I say thats a very good value
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock, Blues and Country
8 of 9 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 12, 2012 by Jake H in Lyons, OR
"Ernie Ball Regular Slinky Electric Guitar Strings"
I play these strings on all of my electric guitars, and I do not plan to change any time soon. They sound and feel amazing, and they are cheaper than any other strings I've seen. I've played Elixirs, D'Addarios, Martins, and I can honestly say that only one kind of string sounds and feels better than these; Elixir Nanowebs for acoustic guitars. That being said, these are by far the best electric guitar strings you can get, as they will last for much longer than you think, and they hold their tone forever.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Alternative, Chrtistian, acoustic
6 of 7 people (86%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 12, 2005 by a customer from hotmail.com
"The best strings around - bar none."
Pure quality, sound is amazing, worth every penny. Not much more i can say to be honest apart from i can guarantee these are the only strings i shall be getting from now on.
Sound
I have had many different strings and this is head and shoulders ahead of have ever used before. The sound is perfect. I have only been playing a few months so i don't have the best of amps and i have an average guitar but with these strings it really does make even the most amature of players sound better.
Quality
Once again a perfect 10, what can i say. Best strings i have used.
Value
Cheap as anything, buy as many as you can for stock. Worth it.
Manufacturer Support
Haven't needed any.
Musical Background:
Hobby currently, as i am learning but i will be in a band no doubt.
Musical Style:
Rock - Indie/Punk mainly, bit of everything thought
6 of 10 people (60%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 21, 2006 by a customer from reflexhouse.com
"Not as good as you think!"
Seem to be ok, I prefer the D'darios, seems to suit my guitar much better.
Sound
Sound pretty nice, been using them for a while but recently started using D'darios. I think the ernie balls arn't quite as warm and round.
Features
Well... hard to say there just a set of strings. Saying that, I've snapped alot of them, something I haven't done witht he D'darios.
Ease of Use
They play fairly nicely, loose there bright tone quite quickly
Quality
Like I said, I've snapped alot!!
Value
Cost the same as any other set of strings really, so not a great score. There are better strings for the money.
Manufacturer Support
No idea, not used them.
The Wow Factor
It's yellow, looks a bit cooler than some strings.
Musical Background:
Producer, Musician and Guitarist in band.
Musical Style:
Rock, kinda Muse etc.
5 of 11 people (45%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 20, 2007 by a customer from msn.com
"Greatest Strings Ever"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Nothing can beat Ernie Ball strings not Elixir or D'addario.
Sound
The best sounding strings out there right now.
Features
Strings are Strings on features
Ease of Use
I have used ernie balls from day one and they are the easiest to play.
Quality
A whole lot better than d'addarios and others. I have had them all and ernie ball is the best.
Value
Worth the price.
Manufacturer Support
Never had to deal with them because I have never had any problems.
The Wow Factor
These are the best!
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock, Thrash Metal
2 of 6 people (33%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 28, 2010 by a customer from aol.com
"Bad batches? Or just really poor strings?"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I will never buy anything from Ernie Ball ever again. I want my money back! Furthermore, these strings are the worst value in the market. Don't even consider these awful strings.
Sound
Maybe I got a bad batch or something again(as this is the third time in a row I've bought Ernie Ball strings giving them the benefit of a doubt), but I can't see why people love these things. The sound is so flat and boring. There's no dynamics to them. I'd just as soon use fishing line on my guitar.
Features
You get six individually packed strings. Not much else. Then again, what else do you need?
Ease of Use
You'd think they'd be easy to install. NO! I tuned the heaviest string to only C flat before it snapped. I only wanted to tune to D! The others were not problematic. It sucks only having 5 strings without a backup.
Quality
These strings suck. As I mentioned earlier, the tone is horrendous, the strings snap before they're in tune, and I hate them.
Value
If you're desperate for cheap strings, this is for you. Otherwise get something else.
Manufacturer Support
I never bothered, so I can't really give them a bad score.
The Wow Factor
The packaging is in a really bright color, so it does catch your attention. The low price is attractive too, but don't bother. I know I won't ever repeat this mistake.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Metal, hard rock, Alternative
1 of 7 people (14%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 5, 2009
"If you haven't used this string. DO"
Sound
They sound perfect from the start till you change them. I get great tone and never have used others that sound better.
Features
What features are on strings?? The package is nice they come in. LOL
Quality
Never have broke one ever. You get a great string for the price. I bought some D'Adario's before and only got 5 strings. Then my dad bought some like a week later and the same thing happen.
Value
One of the cheapest price, but best sounding. How can you go wring with that?
Manufacturer Support
Never had any issues.
31 of 35 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 28, 2009
"dont buy these strings, get blue steels."
thought it was going to be a decent string turned out to be garbage.
Sound
my top 2 strings came packaged dead, the tone is horrible, i could get better tone with nylon strings.
Features
horrible sounds
Ease of Use
big brand bad strings.
Quality
dead strings are no good.
of 16 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 29, 2005
"awesome for any player!"
i might try other things from ernie ball why not?
Sound
these are the only strings ive ever used besides the ones i ha on my guitar before and when i put them on it made a big difference
Quality
ive never had one break even when i go on vacation at they get hit by so many things and with all the bending and palm muting i do and just plain old messing around with them
Value
worth every penny
Manufacturer Support
never had to deal with support
The Wow Factor
theyr sexy strings lol no really they look pretty good
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
rock/punk/metal
23 of 27 people (85%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to