Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Epiphone EGCS Hardshell Case for SG-Style Guitars

Epiphone EGCS Hardshell Case for SG-Style Guitars

Designed to snugly fit your SG-style guitar, the Epiphone EGCS Hardshell Case keeps your guitar safe whether' it's on the road or tucked away at home.

Overall User Ratings (based on 32 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(32)
Submitted January 7, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"AWESOME CASE!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I'll keep this case as long as I own my beloved SG. I expect it to last several years of use.
Sound
No sound on this product, obviously.
Features
Excellent features! It has a lock with key and a nice compartment to store strap, amp cable, etc..
Ease of Use
The case works just like it's supposed to. The case balances very well when holding it in your hand. Its a snap!
Quality
The material of this case is excellent. The outside is tough, durable, and very pleasant on the eyes. The inside is plush and made to fit perfectly. I have an Epiphone Prophesy SG Custom GX and it fits absolutely perfect.
Value
Well, considering I got the case at less than you see advertised anywhere, and the great quality of the item..the only appropriate response is...OUTSTANDING.
Manufacturer Support
Well, I can't say enough how well Zzounds has treated me on the purchase of this case. Initially, I found the same case cheaper on a competitors website. So, since they have the LOWEST PRICE guaranteed policy, I took it up with them. They came back with a lower price (and free shipping), so I placed the order. Well, low and behold, they sent the wrong case. I called and they emailed me a UPS RETURN LABEL the same day and promised to have the correct one shipped out the next day. Not only did they come through with the promise, but they shipped the correct case to me via 2 DAY AIR with no extra charge! WHAT SERVICE!
The Wow Factor
You certainly will not be embarrassed to take this to any gig or event.
Musical Background:
Leisure musician.
Musical Style:
Rock
24 of 24 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 9, 2012 by a customer from yahoo.com
"epiphone egcs hardshell case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This case is the one that epiphone says on their website will fit the epiphone worn 66 wilshire, which is why i got it. Fits like a glove. Well made. Plush fake fur inside cushions it . Accessory compartment for strings picks etc. Carrying handle feels solid. Three latches snap pretty tight, comes with a key. Exterior skin looks like fake leather or maybe vinyl, looks good. Good looking case with epiphone logo on side of it. Has solid looking metal feet on it also. I could have found a cheaper case that would have contained the wilshire and made it secure with some modifications like possibly a folded towel or something, (which is exactly what i did with my strat copy and another case which also can fit the wilshire), but this did not occur to me until after i had ordered this case, but anyway it is a well made case and fits the guitar perfectly. Only had it for a monthbut i am satisfied.
Musical Background:
hobbyist 35 years couple of bands
Musical Style:
rock
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 7, 2013 by Joe G in Alice, TX
"Epiphone EGCS Hardshell Case for SG-Style Guitars"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Had to have one, the color was special to me. Ordered the matching hard shell case also. Met all my expectations out of the box!
Musical Background:
Played guitar since age 12.
Musical Style:
Pop, rock, blues,
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 7, 2014 by a customer from gmail.com
"Excellent product"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I got this case as a "blemished" product, and I haven't found the blemish yet! It's in an excellent condition and it arrived exactly when it said it would. It fits my Epiphone SG perfectly. I am very satisfied with this purchase.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 29, 2014 by Ray H
"Epiphone EGCS case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Fits the Reissue Nighthawk nicely! but I know it is made for an SG. Well made and priced, if traveling with your loved 1 buy 1.
Musical Background:
guitar
Musical Style:
blues
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 10, 2014 by Gilbert R in Canoga Park, CA
"SG case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It's a case. Opens & closes smoothly & quietly.
Musical Background:
Home noodler.
Musical Style:
All.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 26, 2015 by Matthew B in Heladsburg, CA
"Epiphone SG/Wilshire Case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The case fits my Epiphone Wilshire well and snugly. I'd say the item is medium sturdy - good for light travel, taking in the car, but not heavy gigging. The biggest issue is the case off-gassing a strong synthetic odor. 3 weeks after delivery, I am still leaving it open, outside in the wind (not in sun) every day to get rid of the smell. Its getting better, but it not quite there yet. i expect the smell to be gone in another week.
Musical Background:
Playing 10 years
Musical Style:
I play rock and alternative.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 6, 2014 by john bertrand in arnaudville, LA
"good case"
well worth the money
Musical Background:
guitar for 30 plus years
Musical Style:
rock,country,jazz
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 24, 2015 by david c in saint petyersburg, FL
"nice case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The case came with a couple of tiny nicks ,but all in all it is a sturdy ,well built product
Musical Background:
beginner-just starting out
Musical Style:
rock blues reggee
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 19, 2014 by Greg L in Portola, CA
"Epiphone EGCS Case for SG-Style Guitars"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It is a very tight fitting case, no movement of the guitar in the case even when shaken. Also there is a right way to place a vibrola bar in a SG case its easy figure it out! There is a clue built into the case.
Musical Background:
47 years drums played pro 15 years, play guitar 45 years hobbie, jam guitar and drums.
Musical Style:
Rock
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 22, 2012 by Mark M in Pasadena, CA
"Epiphone SG 310 left-handed"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Excellent guitar, especially for the money. I'm a fan of Epiphone, they're nice really on all levels and provide great bang for the buck. Bought this one for my (left handed) daughter who is somewhere between beginner and intermediate. The guitar shipped quickly and arrived in perfect shape (we bought the hard shell case). The action was high but was easy to lower, also changed the strings which weren't great. But those are minor quibbles, I've adjusted and re-strung every new guitar I've ever bought.
Musical Background:
Play guitar and bass for 30 years.
Musical Style:
Rock.
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 16, 2007 by a customer from comcast.net
"Best Deal, Best Quality, Just the Best"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is all I need.
Sound
NO Sound its a case
Features
Solid fits my g-400 like a glove, no moving around
Ease of Use
its a case
Quality
what you would want to protect your guitar
Value
this is the best deal you will find.
Manufacturer Support
no need as of yet
The Wow Factor
This is what you need to compliment your guitar.
Musical Background:
Hobbist
Musical Style:
Rock lite
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 2, 2011 by a customer from att.net
"A good budget case for a budget guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Good budget case for a budget guitar. I wouldn't put something that cost real money in it.
Sound
If you tap it like a drum it makes a nice mid-tom kind-of sound.
Features
Your basic guitar case. A larger accessories compartment would be good.
Ease of Use
Carry. Open. Remove guitar. Close. Open, Place guitar. Close. Carry.
Quality
Pretty good quality, although I fear for the faux-leather exterior getting ripped up. Also it isn't stable when you set it down on the edge - it wobbles and can be easily knocked over. The metal button on the bottom are nice when laying it flat - they do a good job of keeping it out of contact with the floor. The catches are fairly standard, and I imagine if I don't treat them too roughly they should hold-up.
Value
For $80 bucks it's okay.
Manufacturer Support
The best support is that which you never need. So far this case is the epitome of case-ness, and works well.
The Wow Factor
Okay - here's the deal. It looks pretty good, it works fairly well, but it STINKS! The inside padding has this heavy chemical odor that just about knocks you over. I left it sitting open for a week and it got better, but it's still there. Inhaling this stuff will get you high - but it will also probably make you go blind.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist with dreams
Musical Style:
Midwestern reggae
of 3 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 8, 2007
Epiphone SG Case Customer Review
STOP STARING AT THE PICTURE AND BUY IT!!!
Features
The lil compartment is awsome and very convienent for storin pics straps, and tuners.
Ease of Use
The locks are really secure...it came wit a key but i tried it and it do anythin
Quality
Great the only thing was that it had a weird smell that sorta knocks u off ur feet. it protects my g310 perfectly. theres absolutely no space for it to bump around.
Value
awsome price
Manufacturer Support
no problems at all
11 of 11 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 12, 2006 by a customer from sbcglobal.net
"Great Quality, great price, I love It!, oh yeah, it works with lefty guitars and SG Specials made by Epiphone."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I will keep this case until i sell my guitar. I probably won't replace it because if I get a better case for a pland, i will keep this one because it's lighter.if it did get lost or stolen, I would get a new one, if just because it's made well.
Sound
It sounds Great! Just kidding it's a case,they don't make sound.
Features
it has a great lock and little compartment for things like tuners and straps. they both come in handy
Quality
Great Quality, but I wouldn't put it on a plane, too risky. but other than that it is made really well, and it comes with a great warrenty for thirty days.
Value
Yes, it holds up well.
Manufacturer Support
NO it's built well enough I didn't have to.
The Wow Factor
It's great if you just had a soft gig bag before this. gig bags can hurt the neck, but this has support for it. it has a great handle and it balances in your hand well, and you can't go wrong with black.
Musical Background:
begining musician
Musical Style:
Rock
7 of 8 people (88%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to