Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Epiphone PR-4E Acoustic-Electric Guitar Player Package
BACK IN STOCK

Epiphone PR-4E Acoustic-Electric Guitar Player Package

Get started playing! This pack includes an Epiphone PR-4E acoustic-electric guitar and Acoustic-15 amplifier with 15 watts of power, 3-band EQ, and chorus.

Overall User Ratings (based on 62 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(62)
Submitted September 10, 2013 by Ed James in North Richland Hills, TX
"Great Package"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this package because I was replacing an Acoustic that I sold. I wanted an electric Acoustic that was both reliable and good sounding. When I received this I was amazed at the sound and quality. What can I say , Its an Epiphone. Although the box was damaged (probably from the Fed Ex guy) The Guitar was complete and already set up. I plugged it in the included amp and WOW! It sounds and plays GREAT. For the money you won't find a better quality Item. Thanks ZZounds.
Musical Background:
25+ years of playing Guitar
Musical Style:
Rock, Blues, Jazz, Country
20 of 20 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 13, 2013 by Bob H in Rivesville, WV
"Great Deal"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this pack because I wanted an acoustic eletric guitar and a small acoustic amp to do some recording with. I own other Epiphone guitars, and this one lives up to the Epiphone name. It is well built, sounds great, and the finish is a great. It looks white in the pictures but is blonde.The amp is not very fancy, just a small basic amp, but has a nice clean sound and seems well built, Overall I am very satisfied with my purcahase.
Musical Background:
I'm an amature off and on for 50 years beginner
Musical Style:
country, bluegrass
57 of 58 people (98%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 1, 2014 by christopher LaMothe in schroon lake, NY
"can't go wrong with epiphone pr 4 package "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
this guitar plays nice low action great sound unplug as well as pluged in weather your just starting or a seasoned player looking for a second guitar
Musical Background:
guitar just over a year
Musical Style:
folk country early rock
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 26, 2012 by Bob H in Rivesville, WV
"Very nice package"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is the second Epi. I have bought and it lives up to the Epiphone name. I bought it because I needed an acoustic electric guitar and a small acoustic amp. This package fills my needs. The amp is a great value by itself and the guitar is well made, has a good sound and is comfortable to play. It is a very good value. I have never had to contact Epiphone for support.
Musical Background:
Hobbiest musician.
Musical Style:
Country , Bluegrass, Jugband
16 of 17 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 8, 2020 by JOHN SMITHKEY III in Massillon, OH
"A GREAT addition to any music studio!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I own a music studio and I am a professional musician. I wanted an acoustic guitar for folk music sessions. This Epiphone package is well worth the money! It arrived in perfect condition! The guitar sounds great. The quality of the amplifier blew me away! The sound was superb! If you're back beginner, or a professional musician, you can't go wrong with this Epiphone package!
Musical Background:
Owner of SMITHKEY MUSIC STUDIO. I've been playing professionally and teaching music for more than 30 years. I play the guitar a
Musical Style:
Jazz, Blues, Chord Melody guitar solos and arrangements.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 9, 2008 by a customer from COMCAST.NET
"PR-4E IMPRESSIVE LOOK-SOUND-VALUE"
Sound
I THINK IT PLAYS WELL AND IS LITE AND HOLDS NICE HOWEVER I DONT CARE FOR THE HIGHER THAN NORMAL TONE ITS A THIN BODY AND DOES NOT FILL THE ROOM WITH MUCH WARM DEEP ACOUSTIC SOUND I ALSO PLAY A GIBSON J-45 VINTAGE 1963 AND A OVATION DEEP BOWL SO I AM USED TO SEASONED GUITAR TONES FOR PLAYABILTY AND PRICE THE PR4 E IS A GREAT DEAL
Manufacturer Support
NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH PRODUCT
The Wow Factor
LOVE THE LOOKS OF WOOD TONE
Musical Background:
HOBBYIST
Musical Style:
COUNTRY-BLUES -FOLK
47 of 54 people (87%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 18, 2016 by DOMINGO MALDONADO in PORT ST LUCIE, FL
"Epiphone PR4E Acoustic guitar Pack"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this package for my grandson. When he received it with great surprise!! Lol..he sent me a video txt of himself playing a Santana cut....the sound was very very good considering the cost of the unit. He said Grandpa " I love it"
Musical Background:
I JUST PLAY THE CONGAS
Musical Style:
SALASA, LATAIN JAZZ, POP, JAZZ..
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 9, 2014 by Joshe C in Canton, NC
"Great starter guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Bought for Christmas for my son. Guitar seems to be good quality and sounds good. Will most likely purchase one for my daughter.
Musical Background:
20 years, just play at home or with friends.
Musical Style:
any
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 29, 2014 by Darrell K in Belle Fourche, SD
"Awesome Acoustic-electric guitar for a great price!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I most state that I do not play acoustically all that often, mostly for practice and special events. But, for many years, I played two generic brand acoustic guitars, one was very good all-around and the other guitar sucked. I decided that it was time to upgrade but didn’t want to spend a large amount on a guitar that I would not use all that much. I saw the Epiphone PR4-E package that included an amp and other item so I decided to give it a try. I will also state that I purchased a Blemished model at a reduced price and could not find why It was listed as blemished. The guitar is a pleasure to play both with and without the amp! I am finding myself playing acoustically more since I received the Epiphone. Highly recommend this guitar to anyone….
Musical Background:
Been playing guitar for 30yrs.
Musical Style:
Rock (Night Ranger, Van Halen, etc)
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 20, 2014 by Phill Emerson in chicopee , MA
"great guitar for the price and even better for the beginner "
I bought this guitar because I needed a acoustic to round out my sound. I love the guitar it stays in tune it has a great voice and it plays well after the 12 fret with no buzz/ I like it so much im buying another Epiphone just because they took pride in building a lower value guitar I just played their top end les paul and was amazed it will be in my music room this July next to my strat
Musical Background:
p;layed for 53 years piano and I am just learning the guitar
Musical Style:
rock blues jazz country
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 10, 2020 by Michael Tate in Portland, OR
"Fret Buzz"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The guitar had fret buzz on 7th fret, amp sounds good Strap and case are cheap
Musical Background:
Professional
Musical Style:
All kinds
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 31, 2018 by robert franklin in NORTH EAST, MD
"PR 4E"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
this is an awesome package, arrived in one day no need for anything else to start playing. guitar easy to chord and a great sound. the amp although small delivers a high end sound and i only had the volume set on one. everything about this is fantastic . included everything advertised in the package. i would recommend this to any beginner or experienced player. i give it a 10 out of 10.
Musical Background:
45 years
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 31, 2018 by robert franklin in NORTH EAST, MD
"PR 4E"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Awesome right out of the box everything advertised was included. amp is small but powerful. i fell in love from the first strum . this is the second epiphone ive bought and am extremely happy with them both.
Musical Background:
i have been playing for approx. 46 years
Musical Style:
i play country , oldies . classic rock
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 12, 2014 by Pete A in Yuma, AZ
"Guitar was DOA"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Guitar was broken on arrival although packaging looked in good condition QC department have a few slackers. I am currently not able to return it because the returns department is refusing to do so. I did take more than 45 days to do final return but i also did open claim within days of purchase. The Returns Department has repeatedly refused to do RMA. I would not recommend this product to anyone. I was extremely disappointed with the way the company handled my RMA.
Musical Background:
DJ
6 of 11 people (55%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 8, 2011 by a customer from yahoo.com
"You can't go wrong with any Epiphone I been using the for 35 years and have always been satified!!@"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've always been satisfied with my Epis I started buying them when they were made in Kalamzoo MI and were bought out buy Gibson,(I'm a dinosaur) and never had any problem this particular was bought as a "party/beach" box cuz I did'nt want to take my EJ_200 or MArtin to those areas
Sound
I own a largge variety of Epis from ,Pauls,custom shop SG,Pr 4. SST, Sheraton & EJ 200 & I love 'em all would'nt trade or sell for the $$$ you can't beat the value,Set it up ,(or have it done )to your likes and you'll never go wrong ,Beside an Ol' '58 Gibby they are my favorites
Features
Sound quality , Value , resale value if your desperate , comfort.I don't buy boxes for accessories,but got tons anyhow
Ease of Use
the variety ease of use for sound and resetup for pesonal taste are always great ,alot of mine came fine our of the box, but after the years ,when restringin' a lil tweaking made the guitars & basses even better.playability is always great with Epiphone
Quality
Epiphone are made great the QC I have never had a problem with,they are very dependable, & I have never had or kept backup but like my Custom shop SG better then my Ol Gibson,The Epi came w/better pickups.I don't bother on the road anymore but Used Epi Casino & Pauls (years ago) & still own em,I have'nt had a "worst hapen with any of my Epiphones ,I guess the only thing is my SheraTON(John Lee Hooker) theres a lil gold wear on the bridge pickup but I've played it since the 80's when I bought it
Value
Certainly ,Epiphone is worth the $$ , ol' Orville would be rolling in his grave if it had been compromised.
Manufacturer Support
I 've dealt with them on the Custom shop SG , chosing woods finish,pickups & they were very easy to work with , I never had any problems that required me to send an Epiphne back to the copany They do it right from the start,I've bought blems (2nds) that I could'nt find why it was even classified as a blem.
The Wow Factor
Weird Question ,but all my boxes have female names just never thought about it as "SEXXppeal" but they're all beautiful,& For the price of Epiphones you could buy & hang em as art even if not a musician
Musical Background:
Active recording artist
Musical Style:
Rock , blues,Active Studio musician
10 of 15 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to