Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Epiphone Slash Appetite for Destruction Les Paul Performance Pack

Epiphone Slash Appetite for Destruction Les Paul Performance Pack

Welcome to the jungle -- and your guitar career! Rock out with a Slash-approved Les Paul Special-II, Slash Snakepit-15 amp, gig bag, and accessories.

Overall User Ratings (based on 7 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(7)
Submitted April 4, 2019 by B A in Salem, OR
"Great deal"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Worth the money. Great sounding guitar and amp. Ive been playing for 17 years and am very satisfied with its versatility. You can easily go from deep blues to screaching rock tones. The amp gets very loud without being muddy and the seperate volumes and aux in are great features. I would recommend this for beginners and seasoned players. It arrived in 2 days of ordering too.
Musical Background:
17 years. Play bass , guitar and drums
Musical Style:
Rock and blues.
32 of 32 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 23, 2020 by Steve A in Watertown, MA
"Surprised!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Bought this with no high expectations. It was sold as blemished, but I don't really see anything other than a couple of same scrapes where it might have rubbed against something. Kind of surprised at the little amp. Doesn't sound too bad for a mini. Sounds decent on clean or dirty channel. The guitar is tight, straight and ready to play. At some point soon I'll polish the frets up and round the fret ends a little. They're okay but I'm kind of picky about how they feel. The strings got to go as well. They feel a little tinny. Again my preference. I use custom strings (8.5-39/40). Prior to me doing anything to the guitar it plays nice and sounds more comparable to the Epi Les Paul Studio Lite, with a little steroid use. I never thought that I would play out with it, but I may. It's lighter than my Gretsch Electromagnetic, and sounds very similar on the bass and middle. It's throatier than the Gretsch, in a good way. Gig bag is a little skinny but has some padding. I won't use the picks, I like a rounder tip. I play heavy and sharper tips slow me down.The strap is meh. I'm tall, it isn't lol. Overall I think it's an excellent buy for the price I paid.
Musical Background:
Guitar, bass, drums, trumpet, trombone. Played in bands since 1968.
Musical Style:
Rock, country rock, country, blues, folk rock, alternative and jazz.
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 22, 2018 by zachary hanson in Paris, TN
"Great for beginner or seasoned player"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this to have a cheaper guitar just mess around on and use my expensive ones to record with etc. Let me say this epiphone is well built, sounds great, looks good, amp is very loud too for practice amp....all in all great deal for this guitar pack I was surprised I have been playing years and did not think for money you could get a guitar this good plus get decent amp,picks,cord,bag for instrument and tool for truss rod. If beginner no brainer buy it if seasoned player like me good backup can't go wrong with this deal.
Musical Background:
Been playing ten years/recording artist/jam at home
Musical Style:
Rock/heavy metal
32 of 33 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 11, 2019 by Chris Barr in Kearns, UT
"Like the feel"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Good beginners pack action surprisingly low out of the box amp is better the other beginners packs
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 12, 2016 by Clinton Frady in Dahlonega, GA
"Slash AFD Les paul special II"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar is perfect for rock n roll for sure. It has great action right out of the box. No need to adjust really. The pickups are great too and the amp is pretty big to come with a pack. Great guitar!
Musical Background:
21 yrs.
Musical Style:
Christian rock
31 of 35 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 31, 2020 by a customer from GMAIL.COM
"Good for a starter"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this for my son. He loved it very much. It sounded great. It is not the most durable. The electronic tuner burned out. The little know that holds the guitar strap fell off and stripped out. The amp burned out. Was used for a little over a year before it was inoperable. Now he is using a PRS with a Bugera amp and it is delightful
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 15, 2018 by I don't like annoying people at night in Pardeeville, WI
"This is a great guitar..."
I bought this guitar as my first full size guitar, before I had a fender squire mini and this epiphone blew the fender away! The guitar has a built in tuner on one of the pickups, the tuners are great and the weight + the width of the guitar are very small. The only things that I don't like about the guitar is that the neck is bolt on, and that it is the classic les paul body style that does not allow you to play the high notes very well, that is about it for the things I don't like. You may think that this is like exactly the same as guns n roses slash, I'm going to be a superstar! NO, epiphone made the slash as a special. The slash gun n roses play is a gibson which are way better than gibson epiphones, though some epiphones have nothing than gibson tech.
Musical Background:
been playing for four years, I play guitar, flute, banjo, and recorder
Musical Style:
rock, classical
7 of 16 people (44%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us