Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Epiphone Hardshell Case for Les Paul-Style Guitars

Epiphone Hardshell Case for Les Paul-Style Guitars

This Epiphone Hardshell Case is a great way to protect your Les Paul. Don't risk your investment -- protect it with the Epiphone Les Paul Hardshell Case.

Overall User Ratings (based on 90 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(90)
Submitted January 5, 2016 by Paul L in Buffalo, NY
"Just What I Needed"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
When I bought my Epiphone Les Paul I could only afford the cheap gig bag to go with it. This hardshell case really gives me peace of mind with protecting my investment. It is definitely a nice, snug, fur-lined fit. I don't mind having to take my strap off to store it in the compartment = Small price to pay for protection. Also, found zZounds to have it at the cheapest price.
26 of 26 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 6, 2014 by Luis Aponte in San Juan, PR
"Much Better Than Expected"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I ordered this case with the Limited Edition Epiphone Les Paul. They put the guitar in the case before shipping. Excellent service! The case looks and feels great. Very solid! Guitar fits very snug. Build quality is very good. Way better than I expected.
Musical Background:
Beginer
Musical Style:
Rock, Jazz, Blues
12 of 12 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 7, 2013 by Dan B in Andover, MN
"Epiphone Hardshell Case"
Great case. I use it haul around my Gibson Les Paul because folks are a little less likely to steal an Epiphone than a Gibson.This is a snug fitting high quality case with four latches and a lock. It also has a generous storage area and plenty of grommets. Very nice case at a great price.
Musical Background:
25 years- mostly play at home now. I play electric and acoustic guitar- mostly acoustic in my old age.
Musical Style:
Contemporary Christian and blues are my favorite style. Also enjoy flat picking.
6 of 6 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 30, 2013 by shelly E in newberg, OR
"Excellent!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I ordered a hardshell case after checking prices on other websites and Guitar Center.I saved about 30 dollars or more because I bought the "slightly blemished" case.There are just a couple of little bubbles in the finished. No big deal.It's a great case, it was shipped free and packaged up tight and safe!Super happy!
Musical Background:
professional musician for 20 years
Musical Style:
contemporary, jazz, worship
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 19, 2014 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Epiphone Les Paul Hard Case Review"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I got the case to go with my Alpine White Les Paul Custom. It is a little snug. But that is probably a good thing. I'll never get a gig bag for my guitars. Can't go wrong with this case.
Musical Background:
Hobby Guitarist
Musical Style:
Lots of genres of rock, blues, jazz
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 26, 2019 by Angel V in Yuma, AZ
"Great Case!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Just yesterday I received the case for my Epiphone Les Paul Standard, this case offers great protection. With the guitar in it, the case becomes a bit heavy, but hey you get great protection. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. Thanks to zZounds for the great customer service.
Musical Background:
Been playing music for around 10 or more years. I play guitar, and mostly play at church.
Musical Style:
Christian, jazz, country, disco, and a few others.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 11, 2016 by Joe Joseph in Fairborn, OH
"Epiphone OEM Hard Shell Case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Having an original OEM hard shell case for my Epiphone guitar just adds quality. In fact, because it is OEM I was offered $220.00 more than what I paid for the guitar and case. And original box it was shipped in is just important. I suggest everyone buy OEM products.
Musical Background:
4 years as a self taught muscian and writing and recording music only
Musical Style:
Rock, heavy and 70's-80's as well as some blues and classical
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 2, 2014 by Tom S in slc, UT
"Epiphone Les Paul Hard Shell Case."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Beautiful hard shell case,simular to my Gibson Les Paul case but different latches and less of them. My Epiphone Les Paul fits perfectly. Great Guitar hard shell case beautifully lined. Zzounds is an amazing company that honors their products big time.Great stuff at some of the lowest prices I have found.I go to Guitar center and Zzounds is usually lower in price.I've bought 2 Gibson Les Paul Standards from them and they have been amazing and perfect.!!!!!!!!
Musical Background:
8 years,play at work,home and with a band. I play Guitar,own 4 Gibson Les Paul's. 2 Acoustics.
Musical Style:
Classic Rock, Led Zeppelin,Bad Co. Etc.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 26, 2008 by a customer from charter.net
"A GREAT BUY EVEN WITHOUT THE BIG E"
i woul replace it if i still had an epiphone les paul... if it being damaged is possible
Sound
quiet dosnt squeek or mak any noise when it is opend
Features
ITS NOT THE BIG E...the big e on the the front is realy the word epiphone.
Ease of Use
this product is good and very easy to use. I will worn u it is a VERY TIGHT FIT but trust the les paul will work its way in there
Quality
The best case ive ever owned and seen my self No loose parts, durable, and is mad very well except for the tight fit.nothing will ever get damaged in this thing
Value
iv gotten alot from this case so i belive the case is worth the cash.
Manufacturer Support
i buy alot of my stuff from epiphone the generaly sell enexspensive, yet good quality products!!!
The Wow Factor
it is a sweet looking case in my oppinion... exspesialy with the elivated center
Musical Background:
active musician
Musical Style:
rock and metial
22 of 24 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 2, 2015 by ronnie s in winchester, VA
"does its job"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
outer shell is nice and inside is nicely padded with adequate storage. Clasps are a little cheapish other than that nice case. Guitar fits really snug in case which is a good thing.
Musical Background:
jam at home
Musical Style:
rock,metal
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 3, 2014 by Mike H in Midwest City, OK
"Zzounds equipment"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
zZounds is the best way for working mucisions to build up their equipment without taking a huge bite out of yourr budget. You can get top brands now, with a small outlay of cash and play as you pay. Its a great way to to do business. Call them now and get what you need, and pay as you go with payments that are esy to handle.
Musical Background:
I play an Epiphone Les Paul Limited Black Beauty, rythum and lead it really cuts it for me. Ive got another guitar on the way it
Musical Style:
I write and perform country songs, been writing for 20 years.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 5, 2015 by Eric Ravensclaw in Southern, MD
"Epi Les Case...."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Well made form fitting, tolex over plywood hard shell guitar case. Decent hardware. Handle mounting appears to be a bit on the weak looking side. Time will tell on that score. The usual "plush" lining. They've been making 'em like this for ages. Overall a good solid case, and definitely a good buy for the money. I could do without the large "Epiphone" name emblazoned on the cover, but thats JMHO...
Musical Background:
40+ years mainly bass, some guitar. Former pro touring, now home studio guy...
Musical Style:
Rockin' y'all for long time!
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 7, 2016 by JD Schultz, Sr. in Las Cruces, NM
"Best case possible, and super fast!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I read hundreds of online reviews for over a month before I finally ordered this one. Some of the reviewers said this case was the best available for their Gibson LPs (1/2 for Gibson case) at any price, even though it had the Epihone logo. I bought my 2nd-hand ELP100 for $80 and I am happy to have the Episode logo on the case of the best playing guitar (after 50 years) I have ever picked up. ZZOUNDS got it to me sooner than I could have driven to pick it up! Rather than pining for a "real" (set neck) LP, or a GIBSON, at 4-10 times the price, I am proud to show up with such a beautiful, excellently-playing EPIPHONE guitar, that I got for next-to-nothing. Thanks ZZounds. I have many, many stringed instruments. The next time I buy a case, YOU WILL have my business
Musical Background:
Since 1962, guitar 6&12 str. 5 str banjo, mandolin, fiddle, piano
Musical Style:
Blues, bluegrass, rock, oldies, hot jazz, broadway, tin pan alley, marches, ragtime, baroque classical
9 of 10 people (90%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 7, 2020 by Jonathan Walker in Berlin, MD
"Great case!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
My Epiphone Les Paul Special 2020 fits nice and snug in this case...as it should. The case itself is well made, protects well and looks cool. What else can you ask for? Highly recommended!
Musical Background:
Guitarist - playing professionally for 25 years
Musical Style:
Punk rock, hard rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 28, 2007 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Epiphone + Value = Fun"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Should last for a long time and serves its purpose well.
Sound
N/A
Ease of Use
Guitar fits wonderfully
Quality
It's a basic case and does its job well. There was an oder, but I don't believe it was "pugnant". It smelt like an old modeling clay that crayola used to make around 1993. It's not that bad though. customer support said that it was the heat and humidity in the warehouse what cause the glue or material inside to smell.They also said it should go away in a month to 3 months.
Value
Overall, its the best value on the market that guarantees that it will fit Epiphone Les Paul Style guitars and not just Gibsons only like some generic brands such as Musicians friend's Les Paul style guitar cases. Thou, I do wish the price was a little bit lower.
Manufacturer Support
Didn't contact Epiphone
The Wow Factor
I got the Epiphone written on the top rather than the big E.I like it and that's all that really matters.
Musical Background:
Musical Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Mostly Rock w/ a little bit of mixing in between when bored
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 8, 2014 by Jim T in Burns, KS
"epi case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The case is great. It's nice and solid,inside is nice and plush. The guitar fits tightly.
Musical Background:
I just pick around the house
Musical Style:
Country, Bluegrass and gospel
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 2, 2014 by Andrew R in Manchester, NH
"A nice case for your Les Paul"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I will preface this review by letting you know I do not play in a band. I am just a guy who loves to play guitar and sometimes jams with friends. I am letting you know this up front because I am not sure how long this case would last if i was on the road. It is a nice looking case and holds the guitar and other accessories perfectly, as it should. The outside is pretty tough, but if I was a gigging musician, I would go for something with a rugged plastic coating, instead of this. This case works great for hauling my guitar around in my car for lessons, jamming, or interstate travel.
Musical Background:
I've been singing, playing drums and guitar for most of my life. I don't gig, just jam with friends and record original music.
Musical Style:
All forms of Rock, Metal, and some Country.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 9, 2013 by Matthew Bonner in Chillicothe, OH
"Les Paul Hardshell Case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great Case, very durable to protect Your Les Paul and handsome too boot. Please don't buy a Les Paul with out a case, protect Your investment.
Musical Background:
I'v played for 45 years at home and out
Musical Style:
Rock and Christian
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 17, 2014 by Rich Hair in Jerome, ID
"nice case!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This case was better than I expected although my guitar is not an epiphone it fits perfect, my dad has a factory Gibson case for lp the quality is the matched.
Musical Background:
I'm 39 and have played guitar since I was 6
Musical Style:
Rock and blues
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 16, 2013 by Mike H in Las Vegas, NV
"Epiphone Les Paul Guitar Case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought this for transporting either of my two Gibson Les Pauls to my guitar class and am very happy with the quality and value. I could care less that it says "Epiphone" in gold letters on the case. Fits my Les Pauls very well and is a fine product. Has a locking latch and ample storage for pics and small gear inside. Even has enough room to carry a small folder of music inside, which surprised me. Likely will buy another since I have two Les Pauls, although I only need one at the moment. Still, at about $80, it's one heck of a deal!
Musical Background:
Played French Horn and am learning electric guitar. Have about a years' experience with electric guitar. Also own a trumpet.
Musical Style:
Jazz, classic rock, classical, blues.
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 18, 2017 by Dan D in Canton, OH
"Great case for an Epi LP"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Case fits my Epi LP perfectly! Nice Epiphone logo too! Well made so I'm sure it will last a very long time!
Musical Background:
Multi-instrumentalist
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 17, 2013 by bryan f in bay saint louis, MS
"great case for a great guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
case fits my epiphone les paul perfectly and I own 7 epi cases for various epi guitars and they are all well made and zzounds always helps me gets what I want in the end ....
Musical Background:
semi pro musician/singer songwriter and guitarist for over 30 years
Musical Style:
rock, pop, r & b, alternative originals
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 9, 2014 by Bruce C in Lincoln, RI
"Epiphone hardshell case for a Les Paul guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
A great case; sturdy, softly lined inside, a large storage compartment, and a PERFECT fit for my Les Paul. Highly recommended !!!
Musical Style:
Love rock !!!
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 3, 2014 by William B in Harrison, OH
"Got what I paid for"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Guitar case is reasonably well made, and the price was right. I definitely think there are better cases out there and if I my budget was higher, I may have chosen a different product. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 16, 2014 by mark p in spring, TX
"Epiphone Les Paul Case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Totally satisfied with the product. Perfect condition.
Musical Background:
Jammer
Musical Style:
Rock, Blues
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 11, 2015 by Garry V in Norfolk, VA
"the protector"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Nice case, fits like a glove.
Musical Background:
I've been playing about 45 yrs.mostly at home now.
Musical Style:
country, bluegrass, southern rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 7, 2015 by Robert Saunders in Clearwater, KS
"Epiphone Hardshell Case for Epiphone Les Paul-Style Guitars"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Case has a lot of bubbles (for a lack of a better word), they are not air bubbles but hard, some even being a little sharp - bumps under the black vinyl covering. I think in time they would cause the covering to tear. Plain and simple they did not start with a smooth surface before they applied the black vinyl covering. If you want a nice case check out the on-stage case for les pauls, I just ordered one before I wrote this review. If case is as good as it looks in the pics I'll be sending the Epiphone case back for an exchange.
Musical Background:
Playing music for about 50 years Guitar,Drums and Clarinet.
Musical Style:
Everything but hip-hop
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 14, 2015 by Marty R in Leavenworth, KS
"No longer a gig bag guy."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This case is sturdy and well finished. Extremely plush and yet supportive inside with a snug as a glove fit. Good quality latches and handle and is lockable. The case has feet on the bottom, back and bottom edge.
Musical Background:
30 Years playing guitar and base, currently in church praise band
Musical Style:
mostly blues and rock, but I also enjoy playing blue grass and country.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 27, 2006 by a customer from netzero.com
"E-less entry"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Disapointed about the big E
Sound
No sound
Features
Small accessory pocket.
Ease of Use
Fits like a glove
Quality
No blemishes. The smell coming fron the case is pungent, but I don't mind.
Value
Very good value. A basic case but should last a long time.
Manufacturer Support
N/A
The Wow Factor
I wanted the big E but mine spells Epiphone.
Musical Background:
Active Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Here, there and everywere
16 of 21 people (76%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 7, 2015 by Vic Soboleski in Meriden, CT
"For the money I'd buy it all day"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Like I titled the review.....for well well under $100 it's much more case than I expected. That being said I'll give the few lil negatives I've noticed , which most aren't really negatives to me at all. The main almost problem is , the lid doesn't line right up as with my other non epiphone cases. I have to tweak it into the exact spot to latch it. It takes me an extra 3-5 seconds to latch because of this, but it's not like it's way out ....just slightly off probably a 1/4 inch or so... Not enough to minus full star(s). It is also more than a snug fit. Meaning I have to kind of force my epi-Paul into place. But nothing crazy and when it's in im sure it's not gonna bounce around inside.i didn't do a direct count for count , but I'm sure it has one or two less latches than my guild case. And the outer covering seems noticeable softer/ less durable/ more apt to get scratched or ripped.again nothing in a cheap manner just different. Otherwise it's a very sturdy case with a real nice plush lining and ample storage compartment under the neck. The hardware seems on par with my more expensive cases , the handle seems nicer/ more ergonomically comfortable too. Bottom line , even though it seems like I've listed more negatives than positives I'd definitely feel safe using with any les Paul, epiphone ,Gibson or other! I'm not rich , that being said I'm always buying the best I can afford even when out of my price range....And at such a bargain I see no real reason to even look at the more expensive cases .
Musical Background:
Beginner (3 yrs in with some lessons ) , have bought quite a bit of gear in this 3 years .8 guitars and cases so far.
Musical Style:
Blues ,bluesy, rock
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 20, 2012 by A.D. Blackmon in hiram, GA
"good case for the money"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
so far no problems with my epiphone les paul case . my epiphone les paul plus, fits snug as a rug. good tight fit . good hardshell protection from temp. changes and keeping my les looking new and knick free when hauling it around.
Musical Background:
30 +years. guitar and bass .have played the circuits but now mostly home recording
Musical Style:
(no rap. no classical ). pretty much everything else i like are want to play.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 5, 2014 by Heath B in Portland, OR
"It's a case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
What's there to say? It's a case. It hold the LP perfectly. Bonus: there's no funky smell like other hard cases I've bought.
Musical Background:
Hobbiest
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 11, 2009 by a customer from gmail.com
"Great case one bad latch."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
n/a
Features
One latch is defective/broken and will not function. I love the case and the lining. Very sad it has to be replaced for another one
Ease of Use
n/a
Quality
Very nice case, excellent fit and protection. Just a bad latch
Value
Well worth $79.00
Manufacturer Support
Waiting to hear back regarding return and replacement. Will soon see how easy that is.
Musical Background:
hobbyist
Musical Style:
R&R blues some jazz
5 of 6 people (83%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 26, 2012 by tommy holley in martinsville, VA
"Nice!"
For the price, you can't beat it, well built, 4 clasp that fit tight, and guitar fits really tight so it cant move,only problem is it says Epiphone on the side, I could not afford a Gibson case for my studio les paul.Nice case for the money.
Musical Background:
have been in music for about 35 years, Strat special, les paul studio,washburn12 string,
Musical Style:
Classic rock, dance music
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 5, 2016 by Michael D in Kingsport, TN
"Snug as a bug in a rug"
Ok, pardon my childish cliche. This case is perfect for your Epi Les Paul. Mine arrived with my Les Paul Studio safely ensconced inside, and has proven to be the most protective case of any I have owned over the past 43 years. Carry your case with the top towards your legs to prevent the unfortunate situation beset on my daughter to her brother's brand new LP Custom- a hard fall to a marble floor... With predictable results.
Musical Background:
Playing for fun for over 40 years.
Musical Style:
Country, Christian, Classic Rock
2 of 3 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 27, 2013 by jesus murillo in san Bernardino, CA
"perfect"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Best case I've used for lp, no complaints, prefect
Musical Background:
I've been playing both guitar and bass for 5 years currently in a church band. also play piano just bare picking up the drums
Musical Style:
Alt rock, Christian, Christian rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 9, 2009 by a customer from aol.com
"Epiphone rules"
This should last the life of my guitar..which, the way I take care of it, should be forever!
Sound
it is a very sound case!
Features
awesome. 4 latches, one locks, grommets all over this thing! The outer material is very attractive, with silver hardware. A little (emphasis on LITTLE) disappointed it has the "Epiphone" logo instead of the epiphone "E" but thats all that I would change. Interior is much nicer than the LP gator case, both in fit and the liner. There is sufficient padding, and the case is very secure. AWESOME!!
Ease of Use
Sometimes a little tricky to close, but overall, its simple..if you can't close a case, you probably shouldnt own the guitar.
Quality
outstanding. I cant see this falling apart for a very long time.
Value
Cheaper than the competing gator case, better quality.
Manufacturer Support
Zzounds is top-notch. they switched my case for me with ease. I had the gator case for les pauls, and it was alright, except for that it didnt fit my epi les paul..which is bad because my guitar would slide around inside. Zzounds switched it with ease, i got my guitar AND case back 2 days after i shipped it back.
The Wow Factor
Its a good looking case. Makes me randy..and the interior fuzz is a neat color. Dark blueish..
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Rock, Punk, Pop, Alt, Metal
4 of 6 people (67%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 13, 2014 by Steve M in South Kingstown, RI
"Epiphone Hardshell Case for Les Paul"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Recently purchased this case for a Gibson LP to replace a gig bag. The guitar fit snuggly into the case and although the quality is not as good as a Gibson case on the inside or outside it is adequate considering it is half the price of a Gibson case. The only real complaint are that the latches when in the closed position are a little loose which make it very easy to accidentally flip them open. Is it better than a gig bag, yes as long as you are careful with the latches.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 11, 2016 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Epiphone Les Paul Hardshell Case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
A high quality, sturdy and beautiful case that fits Les Paul style guitar perfectly.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 4, 2012 by Chris D in Dauphin Island, AL
"Love my new Epi Les Paul"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was sitting on the fence for a while over purchasing a new electric. No way I could afford a Gibson version, but, I could swing an Epi, but it would be tight. I was doing some on-line shopping research and found zZounds website. Found a good deal on a Epiphone Les Paul Standard Plus Top Pro in the most beautiful blue I've send. HAD TO HAVE IT! Knew it would be a tight purchase, and then, I discovered the 8 pay plan. Talked with a customer service person to get the low down on the pay plan and a few days later my awesome new LP was at my door step.This was a treat I'd waited for quite some time for and I probably would not have done it without the zZounds pay to play plan. Thanks a million zZounds! And the Epi LP Plus Pro with coil tapping is fantastic.Super playable with an array of sounds you can get through all of the adjustments you get between the coil tapping and tone and pickup selection settings.I am loving this baby.
Musical Background:
Been playing since I was a teenager. Jam at home, with friends and parties.
Musical Style:
Rock, blues, country
3 of 5 people (60%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 31, 2018 by Daniel Minchew in JACKSONVILLE, FL
"Must have."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great case.
Musical Background:
35 plus
Musical Style:
Whatever comes to mind.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 21, 2013 by CJ Sitz
"Great Value"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great case as far as fit and overall protection for guitar. I have had several Les Paul guitars and cases both Gibson and epiphone and for every guitar I have ever owned I have purchased a case. The only disappointment I have with this case is that the front latch and the lock do not work, but I don't need a lock and the other latches hold it closed well enough. I know I can send it back but just don't want to fool with it. I have bought from a competitor of zZounds for15 years and used another competitor for the easy pay plan. But since using zZounds I have not bought anywhere else they are great.
Musical Background:
20+ Years
Musical Style:
Rock,Blues,Metal
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 19, 2013 by Jan Sullins in Ok. City, OK
"A fine case for my new Epiphone Les Paul Standard Plus Top Pro"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
When I got my new Les Paul from Zzounds I received my Epiphone case for it and was pleasantly supprised at how well it was built. I expected something cheap and of low quality but really it was almost as nice as my Les Paul Standard Pro. Well done Epiphone!
Musical Background:
For a few years I have been playing . I am taking lessons again to get a new start!
Musical Style:
Classic Rock. Beatles ,Led Zepulin, etc...60's and 70s stuff. Just started learning Hurt by Trent Resnor. I like all types of m
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 23, 2014 by David H in Harrisburg, PA
"Epiphone Les Paul"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great buy! Bought a case also and have nothing bad to say at all :-] sound is awesome through my other gear and it's 'Pelham blue', which besides gold tops I dig! Service, as always, amazing... Thank you zZounds
Musical Background:
I've been playing for over 30 yrs and wish Zzounds was around early on in my career... :-]!
Musical Style:
Hard rock, bluesy edgy with a bite
of 1 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 16, 2012 by Mark A in Mount Airy, NC
"Guitar Case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was very pleased with the guitar case I ordered. It had a great fit and was very reasonably priced.
Musical Background:
I play electric and acoustic guitars. I have been playing for 20 years just at home for a hobby
Musical Style:
Southern rock, Rock and some country
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 2, 2014 by Mark H
"Not quite what I expected..."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The hardware on this case is a lot more flimsy than I expected. The little valance running around the seam between the top and bottom of the case is also less than robust. The case was purchased for an Epiphone Les Paul model guitar. I was also looking at the brown Gator case with the pink interior and got scared because of all the reviews saying there was too much room inside and the Epiphone guitars didn't fit very well. Plus a lot of people complained about the hardware on the Gator case. Well, I guess for $90 you get what you pay for; not really worth the effort to return. I borrowed a genuine Gibson Les Paul case from a friend while waiting for the Epiphone case to be delivered. That Gibson case is solid as a rock...but at twice the price...
Sound
Doesn't squeak or anything...
Ease of Use
It's a guitar case; you put the guitar in and close the case. Not very hard, really...
Quality
I imagine the first time you bang a latch or hinge against something it is going to come off...
Value
I guess it's OK for $90, but it's kind of sad that's all $90 will buy these days...
Manufacturer Support
Have never dealt with Epiphone. I imagine they are responsive.
The Wow Factor
The pictures were appealing, but now that I have it in my hands, not so much...
Musical Background:
Long-time hobbyist.
1 of 2 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 13, 2016 by Dr. John C in Ordway, CO
"So good I came back for more!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is the second one I bought. The first one is great and rugged as well as this one. Buy one for your Les Paul, it won't be safer in any other case!
Musical Background:
Played all my life, but not a Pro.
Musical Style:
Old Rock, a little Country, some Blues, and working on my own sound.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 13, 2016 by Dr. John C in Ordway , CO
"Simply prefect!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great case, tough enough to travel the world and keep my Les Paul safe. Good price as well!
Musical Background:
Played all my life, but not a Pro.
Musical Style:
Old Rock, a little Country, some Blues and working on my own sound.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 4, 2011
"Great case, only one gripe. I would buy again."
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
I've pretty much summed everything up for you, so don't hesitate to buy, try it out on your guitar if is similar to a Les Paul, because you can save yourself a lot of money.
Sound
Its a case
Features
This case is basically a glove for your Epiphone Les Paul. It squeezes in there snugly on all edges and is held so perfectly I smiled the first time I put my guitar in there. the reason why i gave a 7 is because the fit is so snug, i cannot keep my strap on my guitar. Its not too big of a deal since i use strap locks that just snap on, but there is also no room to comfortably store the strap inside of the case either, so not only can you not keep it on the guitar, you cant store it inside of it, leaving you to carry it yourself or find another way. It also does not work well with clip-lock straps and there is no safe room to position the clip-locks. Now if you are not worried about your guitar getting scratched then this isn't a big deal. So just keep those things in mind. I never just carry by guitar, so i always have other means to carry the strap, and I've actually rigged up a way to just strap my strap to the outside of it near the handle, so its no biggy. There is a small compartment under the neck area, which is suitable for a thinner strap (i use dunlop nylon straps, they dont really roll up small) guitar stings, picks, peg winder, fun sized candy, etc... I have an Epiphone Les Paul Ultra II, Epiphone Les Paul Custom, and an ESP EC series guitar, all which fit in it. my custom came with one, and I loved it so I bought another. considering the price, I am also going to get one for my ESP LTD. It has a slightly different body shape, but still squeezes in like a glove. Trust me on this, don't hesitate to buy this case.
Ease of Use
It's a case, you put your guitar in it. Its great.
Quality
The quality is great, mine came with no smell whats so ever, and the actual build is very very solid. I use this as my main case for my guitar, and from simple transportation and storage, I have several scratches and rips in the outer covering. I cannot say how any of it happened specifically, other than it just simply happened. this is not an issue with me. as I got it so it can take the beating, not my guitar. Don't expect this to stay in as good of shape as the guitar that its protecting.
Value
Great value, at this price for this case, its a steal, i would even go for a really beat up used one. But everybody likes new things.
Manufacturer Support
I have contacted Gibson on my out of warranty Epiphone guitar, and they sent me two new jack plates for my Epiphone Les Paul Ultra II free of charge (because of the style of jack plate, and them being plastic, they crack with heavy use). They always answer my questions, and they will take care of you.
The Wow Factor
Looks good, doesn't look like an aftermarket no-name case. Makes you feel like you really own a quality guitar with the case to match.
Musical Background:
Active musician
Musical Style:
Rock, Post Hardcore, Metal, Alternative,
39 of 40 people (98%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to