Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Epiphone Les Paul Acoustic-Electric Ukulele with Gig Bag
BACK IN STOCK

Epiphone Les Paul Acoustic-Electric Ukulele with Gig Bag

With all the looks of the legendary guitar, the Les Paul Ukulele sounds just as good as its 6-stringed cousin with or without an amp.

Overall User Ratings (based on 12 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(12)
Submitted October 22, 2013 by Don Pultz in Seven Hills, OH
"Epiphone Les Paul Ukulele Outfit "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Epiphone has did it ! AWESOME Quality and Perfect Sound, this is one GREAT item, solid construction that made Epiphone Famous. I love the Les Paul LOOK !! lots of extras came with this item and sounds GREAT over the Amp. ZZsounds has awesome prices, THANK YOU !!
Musical Background:
Weekend Warrior, Play in my free time, and on the road
Musical Style:
Rock, and what ever is on the radio, not to much in country. NO RAP crap....
17 of 17 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 28, 2014 by Sandy P in Kenosha, WI
"Great Uke!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I purchased the Epi Les Paul uke about 5-6 weeks ago. I was very impressed by the speedy delivery and excellent packaging. The uke itself is beautifu and very well built. You don't get the same volume while playing acoustically, but plug it into a practice amp and you'll be amazed. A very good value!
Musical Background:
Only been playing the uke for a few months.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 6, 2012 by Jeremy A in Shakopee, MN
"It's a Les Paul Uke!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I love the looks of this ukulele. When I took it out of the box it exceded my expectations on looks. I purchased my first 4 ukuleles at the same time, this is the only acoustic/electric I chose. The acoustic sound doesn't resonate as well as an 'acoustic only' ukulele, but don't let that deter you. It is great as an electric and, let's be honest, one would mainly be interested in this one because it looks like a Les Paul. It is a Les Paul and it is made very well.
Sound
Acoustic sound isn't as full as I would like. I play many different styles, picking and strumming. I am very satisfied while plugged in, which was my intended use.
Features
The tuners are very nice. They don't detune themselves like some lesser quality tuners do. I am primarily a guitar player so this was the first thing I tested. Nothing is more frustrating than bad tuners. This one will not let you down. The pickup works well, there is no volume knobs or equalizer so you get what you get. You will have to adjust sound on the audio side. The ability to use a strap is a great feature.
Ease of Use
It's a concert size ukulele. It is as playable as any ukulele of this size. I am satisfied with the action.
Quality
I don't feel this uke would fall apart on it's own. It is very solid. Take care of it as you would any guitar or ukulele and it would last you as long as you need it to.
Value
The value far exceded my expectations.
Manufacturer Support
n/a
The Wow Factor
It is a Les Paul.
Musical Background:
I have been playing music for 23 years. Drums, Piano, Guitar, and now Ukulele
Musical Style:
rock, classic country, blues, a little of everything really.
34 of 38 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 21, 2014 by a customer from gmail.com
"Worth twice the price"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I played several ukuleles in the $200-$500 range, and the Epiphone Les Paul uke was by far the best sounding, best feeling, and best looking one of all. If you're a guitar player, like me, this instrument will feel totally familiar. I play an Epiphone Les Paul Studio, and this uke feels like a tiny version of that. Excellent craftsmanship, superb design, elegant looks, and quality sound combine in this handy little travel-size instrument!
Musical Background:
Been playing 4.5 years... guitar, fiddle, banjo, harmonica, and now uke.
8 of 9 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 31, 2014 by Aaron M in San Francisco, CA
"les Paul uke"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Nice enough Uke for the money, should only be played plugged in. Original strings should be changed out right away. Sounds great thru an amp, but it goes out of tune after a while. Nice feel, thick neck like a les Paul makes it have more of a guitar feel Overall I like it, and zzounds was great and fast, super easy to deal with.
Musical Background:
sing, ukulele, harmonica, piano
Musical Style:
Rock, blues, blue grass, hip hop
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 14, 2015 by Steven S in Anderson, CA
"Epic Epiphone Epiphany"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I bought the Heritage Cherry Burst. The joy i felt when I saw it was nothing short of an epic epiphany that this instrument is more than an instrument, it is a work of art. Epiphone is known for its quality craftsmanship,,, but this ukulele is a heart stopper. It sounds great, it plays greater, and the fit and finish is the greatest I have ever seen in a brand new instrument. One of these should be in the Louvre Art Museum in Paris, it is that beautiful.
Musical Background:
43 years playing Bass Guitar,, begginer six string guitar, ukulele and 6 hole native american cedar flute.
Musical Style:
Rock, Jazz, Metal, Alternative, Folk, Reggae, Christian, Rhythm and Blues, Blues.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 5, 2014 by Linda B in St. Olaf, IA
"Epiphone electric ukulele"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Fantastic Uke and looks great too! I found it necessary to put new/quality string on this before getting optimum sound but overall a very nice instrument. Fast delivery from ZZ. I also ordered an amp. Two thumbs up!
Musical Background:
Ukulele, guitar. Play at park events, parties and jam at home.
Musical Style:
Everything!
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 6, 2012 by Andrew Gigi in london, MI
"epiphone les paul uke"
This uke is great as a beginner it's beautiful, however their were a few minor flaws on the neck by the nut, but not noticeable until looked at closely. Sounds is decent while un plugged. But when plugged in it has a buzzy sound when strummed hard. I recommend changing to Aquila strings but better sound and more tone. But overall great instrument I love mine, I stare at it all day. Buy!
5 of 7 people (71%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 6, 2014 by David C in Marion, MA
"Far from perfect"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Mine had terrible action was not even close to having correct intonation. It was beyond using a couple of shims to correct. I took down the bridge saddle for the action and shimmed the neck pocket (trying to make the distance between the nut and bridge longer), but it was not enough. I will have to fill the neck holes and re-drill them. I have a couple of quality ukes already, but I wanted to get one of these as I have a Gibson Cherry Burst Les Paul. The pickup sounds alright, but the acoustic sound is soft as I expected it to be. A set Aqulla strings helped, but I still need to do a bit of work to make it playable - the intonation has to be close or it's useless to me.
Musical Background:
Playing guitar for over 50 years. I can also get around on a bunch of other stringed instruments
Musical Style:
I like and play most styles, except rap or hip-hop.
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 25, 2015 by tom murphy in voorhees, NJ
"awesome uke"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Can't say enough good words about this uke .Only complaint was strings it comes with sound like trash. Replace with nygut and all is awesome
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to