844-ZZOUNDS (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 207-MGYW
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 5 p.m. EST on Thursday, Dec. 21 and select 2-day shipping.
Free shipping on every order: no minimum, no exclusions. Fast 2-day shipping: free on 90% of orders.

Rating and Reviews: Epiphone Les Paul Ukulele

With all the looks of the legendary guitar, the Les Paul Ukulele sounds just as good as its 6-stringed cousin with or without an amp.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Epiphone Les Paul Ukulele Outfit " submitted October 22, 2013

By Don Pultz in Seven Hills, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Weekend Warrior, Play in my free time, and on the road
Music Style: Rock, and what ever is on the radio, not to much in country. NO RAP crap....
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Epiphone has did it ! AWESOME Quality and Perfect Sound, this is one GREAT item, solid construction that made Epiphone Famous. I love the Les Paul LOOK !! lots of extras came with this item and sounds GREAT over the Amp. ZZsounds has awesome prices, THANK YOU !!
13 of 13 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Uke!" submitted April 28, 2014

By Sandy P in Kenosha, WI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Only been playing the uke for a few months.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I purchased the Epi Les Paul uke about 5-6 weeks ago. I was very impressed by the speedy delivery and excellent packaging. The uke itself is beautifu and very well built. You don't get the same volume while playing acoustically, but plug it into a practice amp and you'll be amazed. A very good value!
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"les Paul uke" submitted August 31, 2014

By Aaron M in San Francisco, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: sing, ukulele, harmonica, piano
Music Style: Rock, blues, blue grass, hip hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Nice enough Uke for the money, should only be played plugged in. Original strings should be changed out right away. Sounds great thru an amp, but it goes out of tune after a while. Nice feel, thick neck like a les Paul makes it have more of a guitar feel Overall I like it, and zzounds was great and fast, super easy to deal with.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"It's a Les Paul Uke!" submitted March 6, 2012

By Jeremy A in Shakopee, MN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been playing music for 23 years. Drums, Piano, Guitar, and now Ukulele
Music Style: rock, classic country, blues, a little of everything really.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Acoustic sound isn't as full as I would like. I play many different styles, picking and strumming. I am very satisfied while plugged in, which was my intended use. Feature: The tuners are very nice. They don't detune themselves like some lesser quality tuners do. I am primarily a guitar player so this was the first thing I tested. Nothing is more frustrating than bad tuners. This one will not let you down. The pickup works well, there is no volume knobs or equalizer so you get what you get. You will have to adjust sound on the audio side. The ability to use a strap is a great feature. Ease of Use: It's a concert size ukulele. It is as playable as any ukulele of this size. I am satisfied with the action. Quality: I don't feel this uke would fall apart on it's own. It is very solid. Take care of it as you would any guitar or ukulele and it would last you as long as you need it to. Value: The value far exceded my expectations. Manufacturer Support: n/a The Wow Factor: It is a Les Paul. Overall: I love the looks of this ukulele. When I took it out of the box it exceded my expectations on looks. I purchased my first 4 ukuleles at the same time, this is the only acoustic/electric I chose. The acoustic sound doesn't resonate as well as an 'acoustic only' ukulele, but don't let that deter you. It is great as an electric and, let's be honest, one would mainly be interested in this one because it looks like a Les Paul. It is a Les Paul and it is made very well.
34 of 38 people (89.47%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Worth twice the price" submitted March 21, 2014

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing 4.5 years... guitar, fiddle, banjo, harmonica, and now uke.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I played several ukuleles in the $200-$500 range, and the Epiphone Les Paul uke was by far the best sounding, best feeling, and best looking one of all. If you're a guitar player, like me, this instrument will feel totally familiar. I play an Epiphone Les Paul Studio, and this uke feels like a tiny version of that. Excellent craftsmanship, superb design, elegant looks, and quality sound combine in this handy little travel-size instrument!
8 of 9 people (88.89%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epic Epiphone Epiphany" submitted July 14, 2015

By Steven S in Anderson, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 43 years playing Bass Guitar,, begginer six string guitar, ukulele and 6 hole native american cedar flute.
Music Style: Rock, Jazz, Metal, Alternative, Folk, Reggae, Christian, Rhythm and Blues, Blues.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought the Heritage Cherry Burst. The joy i felt when I saw it was nothing short of an epic epiphany that this instrument is more than an instrument, it is a work of art. Epiphone is known for its quality craftsmanship,,, but this ukulele is a heart stopper. It sounds great, it plays greater, and the fit and finish is the greatest I have ever seen in a brand new instrument. One of these should be in the Louvre Art Museum in Paris, it is that beautiful.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone electric ukulele" submitted August 5, 2014

By Linda B in St. Olaf, IA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Ukulele, guitar. Play at park events, parties and jam at home.
Music Style: Everything!
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Fantastic Uke and looks great too! I found it necessary to put new/quality string on this before getting optimum sound but overall a very nice instrument. Fast delivery from ZZ. I also ordered an amp. Two thumbs up!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Far from perfect" submitted May 6, 2014

By David C in Marion, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing guitar for over 50 years. I can also get around on a bunch of other stringed instruments
Music Style: I like and play most styles, except rap or hip-hop.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Mine had terrible action was not even close to having correct intonation. It was beyond using a couple of shims to correct. I took down the bridge saddle for the action and shimmed the neck pocket (trying to make the distance between the nut and bridge longer), but it was not enough. I will have to fill the neck holes and re-drill them. I have a couple of quality ukes already, but I wanted to get one of these as I have a Gibson Cherry Burst Les Paul. The pickup sounds alright, but the acoustic sound is soft as I expected it to be. A set Aqulla strings helped, but I still need to do a bit of work to make it playable - the intonation has to be close or it's useless to me.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"epiphone les paul uke" submitted October 6, 2012

By Andrew Gigi in london, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: This uke is great as a beginner it's beautiful, however their were a few minor flaws on the neck by the nut, but not noticeable until looked at closely. Sounds is decent while un plugged. But when plugged in it has a buzzy sound when strummed hard. I recommend changing to Aquila strings but better sound and more tone. But overall great instrument I love mine, I stare at it all day. Buy!
5 of 7 people (71.43%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"awesome uke" submitted June 25, 2015

By tom murphy in voorhees, NJ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Can't say enough good words about this uke .Only complaint was strings it comes with sound like trash. Replace with nygut and all is awesome
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 207-MGYW. Llame Gratis en Español: 844-432-7449
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 7PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2017, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!