Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Epiphone Sheraton-II PRO Electric Guitar
BACK IN STOCK

Epiphone Sheraton-II PRO Electric Guitar

Upgraded with ProBucker humbucking pickups, coil-tapping and Graphtech nut, the Sheraton-II PRO is the modernized version of this classic semi-hollow guitar.

Overall User Ratings (based on 22 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(22)
Submitted October 15, 2019 by Chuck M in Chesterfield, MI
"Big but beautiful"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
After a long list of used and new Epiphones I wanted to try a 335 type and got a great deal on a new Sheraton ll Pro in Ebony. Took awhile to get comfortable with the pickups and the size of this guitar but now it will be a permanent keeper. I finally bought two Gibson's, a 2015 vintage sunburst Les Paul Special Double Cut with P90's and a 2018 Les Paul BFG with P90's. Both great guitars but I needed a full humbucker guitar and found this one. It really sounds great and is well made. Feels like a more expensive guitar and I'm glad I own one now. Sounds unique compared to my other P90 guitars and I like the variety of the coil taps. Recommended!!!
Musical Background:
Band as a kid and now 67 but playing, writing and home recording all the songs I missed doing for 40 some years.
Musical Style:
Original rock, country, and anything that comes to mind.
19 of 19 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 22, 2017 by Robert S in Stony Brook, NY
"Love this Semi"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was torn between the 335 and the 339 body style...well my Sheraton-II Pro was amazing right out of the box. I did throw a new set of Super Slinks on it but that's just my style. For blues or jazz this sounds amazing. Put all your knobs at noon and just listen to how clean and crisp this guitar sounds. This is my third Epi and I am a fan once again. The quality on this guitar is amazing, I got in the natural finish and with the gold accents she really pops. Very well made and nicely balanced.
Musical Background:
Been playing heavily again for the last few years. Own 9 acoustic's and electrics guitars soon to be 10
Musical Style:
I play what ever moves me at the time. Mainly Blues and Jazz but Metal is still a favorite.
29 of 30 people (97%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 29, 2021 by Tommy W in Tullahoma, TN
"What an awesome guitar!!!!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Ive had this guitar a little over 24 hours now and cant put it down!! I got the blemished wine red model and the only blemish it had was a smidge of paint got on the binding where it meets the neck, i mean you had to really look close to see it and Zzounds being the grandslam hitters that they are knocked 100 bucks off the price!!!I recieved it in a 1 1/2 days ( doesnt get any faster than that) and straight out of the box the action was perfect the intonation was spot on! The D string was maybe a cent out of tune. The guitar in wine red with the gold hardware is visually stunning, build quality you ask? Its built like a tank from the grover tuners, bone nut, loctone bridge and tail piece with a 3 way toggle you can litterally abuse and the probuckers sound amaZzing in full humbucker and coil split. This is a 1,000 + quitar with an intermediate price tag! Got to take a minute to shout out to the guys and gals at Zzounds this is the third guitar that ive bought from them and they just keep knockin it out of the park!!! I will never shop for a guitar any where else you guys are first ballad hall of famers all the way!!! If your sick of the used car salesman approach and being followed around the lot, zZounds is the answer, they are the most professional ive ever dealt with period. Whem the extura prophesy in purple burst gets in stock, put one back for me, that is my next purchase
Musical Background:
Intermediate player
Musical Style:
Rock and blues
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 24, 2017 by Hunter Johnston in Houston , TX
"AMAZING "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Just as good as a ES-335 Gibson. Now I know why Pro's are switching to the Epiphone.
Musical Background:
Play live at local venues
Musical Style:
Folk-Rock
8 of 8 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 24, 2015 by Ian V in Berkeley, CA
"Great sounding guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar sounds great is a lot of fun to play. The picks ups on this guitar are first rate and very versatile. The sounds are rich and full with all the deep tones you'd expect from a semi hollow body but also with a lot top end bite and clarity. Add in the ability of coil splitting on the pick ups and you get a wide range of great tones. The neck is fast, easy and very comfortable. All in all this guitar is a lot of fun to play and with killer looks too. From clean and smooth to mild crunch to as much overdrive as you throw at it, this guitar sings. With the center mahogany block you'll get sustain for days. I love this guitar. Just be prepared to take it your local guitar doctor for some fine tuning and possibly to correct a fret or two for maximum playability. Epiphone says they inspect every guitar before they send out but there is no way any one played this guitar before shipping. Still for the price it will out preform most guitars in and above this price range.
Musical Background:
I have been playing a very long, formerly on the road and studio, now just home and jamming.
Musical Style:
Rock, blues, punk, rockabilly, punkabilly, thrashing blues, psychedelic randomness.
43 of 45 people (96%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 17, 2018 by Michael Rieger in Gilbert, AZ
"Pickups as good as 57s"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Just wanted to throw my 2¢ in. I had a Gibson Les Paul studio with 57 p’ups in it and thought that I had achieved humbucker nirvana. And I had. But these pro buckers are making me believe there are multiple pathways to nirvana. They’re not 57s and that’s a good thing somehow. They sound so warm and vintage I still, after a year of ownership, get euphoric when playing through them. The rest of the guitar is top notch as well. She’s a blues beast and I love that.
Musical Background:
Been playing for 36 years
Musical Style:
Blues, rock
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 18, 2019 by Jack P in Warrenton, MO
"Better than a Gibson"
I bought a Sunburst Epiphone Sheraton Ibrand new in the year 2002. At that time they were being made in Korea and I have to say I've had Gibson Les Pauls Gibson SGS even a Gibson Flying V and this guitar what is the sweetest guitar I think I've ever owned. I needed some money a few years later and I sold my Sheraton and kept my Stratocaster because the Sheraton sold easier. I've always wanted another Sheraton. Now mine didn't have the splitting pickup or whatever that this one has. The only problem I had with my Sheraton from brand new the input jack what is extremely loose and the cable would fall right out and I didn't know how to get to it to replace it with a switchcraft or something but it did work. I have many recordings of the Sheraton there are recorded in my recording studio. It has a solid blocked it runs right through the center and you can make it sound like a Les Paul or a fine jazz guitar. Not to mention that it's beautiful extremely will craftsmanship on all the inlays and bindings. Even the f-holes have bindings that are immaculate. I highly recommend this guitar to anyone and hopefully I'll be buying me a new Sunburst soon. I just hope the China built ones are as good as the korean-built ones.
Musical Background:
Pro
Musical Style:
Classic Rock,Hard Rock,Metal,Blues,Jazz ,Country Rock, Country, Rock and Roll, did I mention Rock? Lol
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 1, 2016 by Sahit F in San Luis, AZ
"Holy crap."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
just gotta say I bought it without a doubt that'd it'd be a good guitar. It arrived and well... two months later I'm still wowed at how freaking amazing this guitar is! Seriously, the aesthetics are top notch but the sound is what really makes it all worth it. It's like having a Gibson that sounds like a Fender (coil tapped on) or a classic ES sound. I'm at a loss for words but I'll say this much bruh: I've played Gibsons, Own Fender Tele Thinline which I love, played gretsch hollow body(which is also greeat) but this beauty, really does outshine and outplay them all. I play bluesy rock, Indie, some electronic/alternative.
Musical Background:
gigging musician. more than 10 years experience playing guitar.
Musical Style:
Rock, Blues, Indie Rock, Electronic/Alternative e.g. Phantogram-ish
17 of 18 people (94%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 8, 2021 by Ed D in Lords Valley, PA
"This is a very well made, great sounding, and easy to play. Such a Beauty to own"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I always wanted a 335 with all the trimmings. I cant afford 3500.00 from Gibson but based on other reviews I went for it. I was so happy when I opened the box its everything I hoped for. I own a 77 Les Paul Custom I bought new and has been my go to guitar for my adult life, I dont know if anything will feel as nice as that but I placed this Sheraton next to the Gibson and the fit and finish is just as nice, It plays really nice and sounds sweet. I think Epiphone is really making some nice looking quality. I enjoy playing, recording and looping material to play along with. I always wanted the 335 this fills my need. I also wanted a SG as well. I figured I would give Epiphone another try. The one zZounds has as a exclusive G400 61 looks nicer then anyone Gibson is making for a lot less, reviews are high as well on that with the Pro pickups I should have fun with it. I should receive that any day and will add a review.
Musical Background:
Professional musician, Production Midi, retired this year from playing jobs
Musical Style:
Had to perform Create and record everything across my 45 years of performing and playing all kinds of venues and music type But
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 1, 2020 by Kevin H in Hanover, PA
"Beautiful and a great value for the $"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
1st, zzounds did great handling my order. I ordered near 5pm and had the guitar the next day. 2nd, I had been looking for a semi hollow guitar. And had considered everything from chinese brand 335 copies, to the Epiphone P-93, Ibanez artcore's, Gretsch's, etc. I found this in a whim just bored. And in the end I am so happy I paid a little more and bought this. Got it in Midnight Sapphire and it's just gorgeous and a color rarely seen on most hollow bodies(they're usually bright red/white/black). The gold locking tuners, push/pull pots, the F holes lined in white, the beautiful flower inlay in the headstock, it's just the bee's knees. Wouldn't even want a Gibson over this.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 20, 2015 by Jason W in Tucson, AZ
"Epiphone Sheraton-II PRO "
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is basically a Sheraton-II with improved electronics and a better nut (NuBone XL). Don't let the Epiphone name on the headstock turn you away from this quality axe. Wonderful guitar for blues and jazz but can handle almost anything else you throw at it. Nice woody tone with that classic hollow body sound. Stays in tune well which I think was a problem with the standard Sheraton-II and its cheaper nut. My only complaint is the pickup switch is kind of cheap and plasticy. Could be easily replaced I suppose. Overall, it was good enough for JL Hooker its good enough for me.
Musical Background:
10 years, non-professional
Musical Style:
Blues, jazz, rock.
49 of 53 people (92%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 23, 2016 by Bosco DaGarmo in Crestline, OH
"Sheraton II Pro"
Excellent guitar for half the price of a Gibson. Very beautiful axe! I bought the ebony. So versatile! Coil tapping is a nice touch. I play through a Fender Mustang and the tones and sounds are unlimited. From squeaky clean to as raunchy as you want to make it! I did have two minor problems.....The trident "e" is glued on the pickguard. ( I have a 70s EA 250 Epi and it is painted on, or something. At least it's not sticking up) Not only was it raised to where my pinky was always rubbing on it, but after a few times playing it fell off. I didn't care, I didn't like it anyway! Number 2: the lower screw and nut on the pickguard came loose and fell off. I almost snapped the pickguard off one time when I was getting the guitar out of the case. Don't get me wrong, I love this guitar. I haven't been able to put it down. As soon as I get off work, I plug in. (Manufacturer support is low rating because it is not applicable)
Musical Background:
Been playing for 40 yrs. Been in a few bar bands. Currently in one now.
Musical Style:
Classic rock, blues, a little country
13 of 14 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 19, 2019 by Jason Kamen in Palm City, FL
"Great Guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
You will see these used by the pros probably more than any other "overseas" model & for good reason. Not a fan of the electronics but once I put a new wiring harness & pickups this is as good as any USA 335 & I've owned many USA Gibsons. And man is it pretty to look at!
Musical Background:
Playing for 30 years at home & in Bands
Musical Style:
70's-todays rock
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 19, 2017 by Jeff P in Clovis, CA
"Alot of Tones and Cool Factor"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This is a well built, good looking and great sounding guitar. I thought I'd get it to try getting a little more bluesy and jazzy. It does all that but it also rocks hard! I like the feel of the guitar, the tone options, sound and looks. It just has that cool factor. The only thing is that the pickup switching seems to get dust in it all the time and have to keep fiddling with it and blowing it out, but oh well. Fat e335 style tone for a fraction of the cost of a Gibson. Plus with coil tapping it has alot of tonal capabilities. Great guitar for the money!
Musical Background:
Play for fun
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 9, 2015 by Gerald S. Brady in Columbia, SC
"Gerald B. Praise of His New Sheraton ll Pro"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I still own a 1972 Gibson ES335, 1976 American Stratocaster, 2003 totally customized Martin ST2 Strat copy, 2011 Epiphone Les Paul Custom. Because of the true neck, resonant hollow body, ProBuckers, coil tapping & electronics, this is flat out the best guitar I have ever owned. The closest thing to this is probably a Gibson ES355 which costs 5 times as much basically because the headstock says "Gibson". I adore this instrument.
Musical Background:
I have been playing for 50 years. I am an independent lable. I own and operate my own studio.
Musical Style:
R&B, Hip-Hop, Pop, Rock
18 of 20 people (90%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 28, 2017 by Adam M in Oklahoma City, OK
"Exquisite"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I had high expectations for this guitar and they were definitely met.
Sound
I'm not the best with tone and quality of sound but I can say it sounds better than all my other guitars. Compliments my G-400 Pro nicely. The acoustic sound is louder than I expected (I own one other semi hollow body that's not this loud) but the sound I get is beautiful. I bought this primarily for blues and for that it's exceeding all my expectations.
Features
The bling is what drive me to get this over the other Epiphone 335 styles. The two tone inlays are excellent. I miss having those last few inlays but that's a temporary setback. The tuners are working fine. The binding is gorgeous. The color is almost burgundy (not the bright cherry color you see on Epiphones website).
Ease of Use
I had hoped for a wider neck. Something closer to my SG since the headstock and body are larger but it still great. Had to perform a setup to get it anywhere close to playable. Action crazy high, a lot of relief, and the strings just felt wrong. Tossed some regular EB's on it, straighted the neck and dropped that action, and it's niiiiice. It's heavier and bigger than my other guitars and I prefer it that way. Very acoustic feeling to hold.
Quality
I own 5 Epiphones and this is the nicest. I have complete faith it'll last and hold up well.
Value
Can't comment heavily on value. It's my nicest guitar. Better craftsmanship and equipment than my others but I've never played higher end guitars for proper comparison.
Manufacturer Support
My experience with manufacturer was easy registration and a Christmas email card so thereafter. Positive so far.
The Wow Factor
110% yes
Musical Background:
Lots of sitting on the couch playing for personal amusement.
Musical Style:
Wide variety
8 of 9 people (89%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 9, 2017 by Chris J
"2016 Epiphone Sheraton II"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Decdent little semi-hollow body. Got everything I expected with this guitar. Got a nice tone, it was setup really well straight from zZounds, and the pots and switches were a little weak feeling just like the other reviews said they would be. I may or may not update the electronics at some point if I'm not too lazy. I like this addition to my collection.
Musical Background:
Been playing the guitar for 23 years
Musical Style:
Rock, alternative, indie, blues...
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 3, 2020 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Epiphone sheratton II pro"
I was so into looking after a semi-hollow guitar since i played a Gibson Es-335 but it's very unlikely i gather the funds for it.So i did my research and ended up trying an Epiphone Sheraton (which i always liked for the way she looks).To make the long story short,that's an amazing instrument.Great build quality and nice feeling,i played without plugging it in and sound was huge.Then i put it on a Marshall origin 20h with a ppc112 cab.I loved the bridge position,the neck not that match.The push pull option is great,it gives so many variaties of sound.The probackers are very descent vintage type pickups but i felt like this baby needs to scream more.So i changed them with a pair of GAS pickups.I put a "Gastation" on the bridge and a "Pafoid N+" on the neck.The result was "WOW". Such clarity, headroom,harmonics,words are not enough.My "advise" is this: if you are into a semi-hollow guitar , go for this one, change pickups, set it up properly and you have a first class instrument in your hands. I play the guitar for 25 years, i own a Gibson LP std '91 among others, and the Epiphone sounds as solid as my Gibson. The only thing you can't reach comparing to the "real thing" is the "feeling" of the guitar in your hands not that the Epi is "bad").Overall a great choice,an amazing looking quality guitar.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 20, 2020 by a customer from gmail.com
"Great Guitar"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I mostly play at home and do some recording, but this guitar fulfills my needs. I get great tones out of it (even with a fuzz pedal) and it takes especially well to my Oceans 11 reverb for soundscaping! I definitely recommend.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 3, 2020 by Raymond Aceves in Port Orchard, WA
"can't set it up, unplayable."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
this guitar came with the action set very high out of the box. the frets are so unlevel the guitar can't be set up at any string height. the neck has a back bow in it which I relieved. still buzzes. needs a complete fret leveling job and set up. also it's the third Epiphone guitar I have ordered with fret problems and strings that turn your fingers black no matter how much you clean them or the fretboard.
6 of 8 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 11, 2016 by R J in Groton, CT
"Disappointed had to have frets redone"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've always wanted a Sheraton so I went ahead and bit the bullet and ordered the Wine Red color. Love the color, love the look, unfortunately upon arrival the action was crazy high, I took her to a Luthier to have a setup done, frets 2,8,13,14,and 16 were lifting and uneven. I had to have all frets releveled and recrowned. $150 later I have a Sheraton that plays beautifully. I would have returned to zZounds but I was past the 45 day return period. I've had it about 8 months and finally got around to having the fret work done. I wanted to love this guitar out of the box, at this point I am going to keep it because of the $ invested. But at least I have a guitar that I know will last and has been done right....not by Epiphone unfortunately. I've owned Epi's in the past and they have been my go to axe on stage. I usually do not write reviews but it has just weighed on me the quality upon arrival. Be careful, it's hit or miss with these guitars. Other than the frets having to be completely redone, the guitar itself is gorgeous.
10 of 18 people (56%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 19, 2020 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Older Sharaton ll"
the reason I bought my Sharaton is I wanted a Casino but lefthanded, the Casino wasn't available in a lefthanded version but the Sharaton ll was so i got a Sharaton & never regretted getting one. I finally got a Casino lefty not knocking the Casino but the Sharaton has a much more aggressive tone so it's one of my favorite guitar to play
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us