Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Epiphone Thunderbird IV Hardshell Bass Guitar Case

Epiphone Thunderbird IV Hardshell Bass Guitar Case

Specifically tailored for the Thunderbird Bass body shape, this Epiphone case provides premium protection again all possible perils.

Overall User Ratings (based on 30 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(30)
Submitted February 9, 2017 by a customer from gmail.com in New York, NY
"Perfect! The "new" smell is quite strong but otherwise no complaints."
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Built very well! The feet on the bottom face are great, plenty of room inside the compartment, the mold fits snug and the head has good clearance from the inside edge. It's heavy when loaded but so what?! There's NO WAY I'd travel my Thunderbird in a soft case!?! The lock is basic (as in easily picked) but it is what it is.The off-gassing is a little much. I had to sit this out in the garage for a few days as the chemical smell was overwhelming inside the house.
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 24, 2012 by Jerry Williams ( KRANK ) in Mt Sterling, OH
"Ephipone Thunderbird Case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I got the case today. I must say that the fitment is much nicer than the Gibson case my Giibson Thunderbird is in, of course the Gibson case is about 6 years old. But,nonetheless, when you first open it, it say's THUNDERBIRD! This case , in my book, is made for no other guitar. I give this case all 5's. It came with a key, it is very well made, the price was right, and when I opened it up I said, "Damn, this is nice"!
Musical Background:
For a life time, and I'm gettin OLD
Musical Style:
Rock & Roll, 70's & 80's. AC DC, Judas Priest type of stuff.
20 of 21 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 24, 2011 by a customer from earthlink.net
"Not Bad! Does it's job!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Since this will be used mainly for storage and light road use with extra care, I will never need another one.
Features
Features a snug fit made exactly for the Thunderbird IV Bass. It has an extra large compartment for accesories such as strap, tuner, polishing cloth and more. I mean,,,HUGE compartment with full door to cover and contain everything and prevent your stuff from getting loose inside the case.
Quality
The covering looks great with Epiphone logo on it. The carry handle is nice. The locks and feet are a bit on the cheap side. my first time going out with it, one of the feet came off while loading into the back of my vehicle. One of the locks seemed to be bent slightly and didn't want to close without a wiggle from side to side. For the most part, the case will probably last and do it's intended job, which is to protect the guitar very well.
Value
Overall okay for the money.
Manufacturer Support
I have not contacted anyone, so I don't know how their support is at this point, but maybe I should give it a try since a foot came off the first day.
The Wow Factor
Looks very nice. Any pictures that may have been in the ad don't do this case any justice. It's almost "Gotta See It" to believe it.
Musical Background:
Active Musician
Musical Style:
Rock & Blues
10 of 11 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 12, 2015 by J P in Connoquenessing , PA
"Epiphone Thunderbird IV Bass Case"
This Epiphone Thunderbird IV Bass Case fits my Epiphone Thunderbird Classic-IV PRO bass like a glove. Awesome. It is very heavy but worth it.
Musical Background:
30 years
Musical Style:
Rock and Roll. Hard Rock.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 9, 2014 by a customer from yahoo.com
"Epiphone Thunderbird IV Bass Case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Not much to say about this case. It is a huge case that. It is well built keeps everything in place. The compartment inside has plenty of room for extra accessories, including music books, sheet music, tuners, cables, etc. I ordered my Thunderbird with the case and they put the guitar in the case when they shipped it.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 15, 2014 by Jack Pasquale in Dunkirk, NY
"A safe nest for your bird!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This case is a "must have" for your Thunderbird. Money well spent. A bit on the big and heavy side, but then again, it's protecting a big and heavy bass. Worth every penny!
Musical Background:
Working Bassist.
Musical Style:
Rock, Motown, Surf, Blues.
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 14, 2013 by T F in Maryville, MO
"Epiphone Thunderbird IV Hardshell Bass Guitar Case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This case came quickly, and I opened it up and it looked amazing. I set my Thunderbird down in it, and it fit snug. This case offers great protection for your thunderbird bass.
Musical Background:
8 years experience playing bass and almost 2 with ukulele
Musical Style:
Christian rock, and worship music
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 26, 2012 by joe ramirez in clovis, CA
"Epiphone Thunderbird hard case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
the case that i ordered is a very good case, the quality of the construction is second to none. it has a very "plush" appearance both inside and out, i am very pleased with my purchase, and would highly recommend this case to anyone considering the purchase of the thunderbird bass.
Musical Background:
almost 12 years, i used to play profesionally
Musical Style:
blues and some rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 7, 2013 by a customer from gmail.com
"Perfect case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This case is exactly what it is cracked up to be. A case that fits a Thunderbird bass like a glove.
Musical Background:
part time rock musician
Musical Style:
Rock
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 18, 2013 by Billy N in Mankato, MN
"Could be better"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The case looks better in the photo than it does out of the box. Mine seems like it has bubbles under the outside material. It also seems like the lining would easily fall out with little to no effort. The latches and handle seem sturdy. I think this case should be about 25% cheaper than it is currently priced, or else they should make the outer covering and the lining a little more durable and nicer looking. However, it serves it's purpose, so it's not a total loss.
Musical Background:
Bassist for 27 years. I play some guitar, keys, and harmonica as well.
Musical Style:
Classic Rock, Country, Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, Thrash Metal
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 14, 2014 by Danny Duncan in Palmetto, FL
"Epiphone Thunderbird IV Bass Case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great case. Perfect fit for guitar.
Musical Background:
Off and on for years. Play guitar, bass and drums at home
Musical Style:
rock, blues, reggae
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 13, 2011 by a customer from bellsouth.net
"A Great Case at a Great Price, and a reliable Company with great service!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This case should last me a long time. It is made well and it is designed to protect my Bass. I chose this case because it is made for my Bass design. I travel to Florida to play with some other retired musicians, so I needed a case I could depend on, and this case works!
Sound
I purchased a fitted case for my Epiphone Thunderbird Bass.
Features
The Bass fits perfectly. The case has a large storage box built in.
Quality
The case handle could be a little stronger, but overall, this is a great case.
Value
Great value. Not much more than a "high end" "gig" bag.
Manufacturer Support
The first case arrived damaged. I called a customer service representative, and received a ups label the same day, and two days later, my new case arrived and it was perfect. Great service!
The Wow Factor
N/A
Musical Background:
"Retired", but still playing at 71.
Musical Style:
Big Band/Country/Blue Grass
3 of 5 people (60%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 19, 2014 by Jason R in Deer park, NY
"Thunderbird hard case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
What's there to say about a hard case? It fits the bass perfectly and you can store a couple of accessories.
Musical Background:
Currently in a band. Playing bass for 10+ years.
Musical Style:
Punk/rock/heavy/sludge
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 16, 2011 by a customer from gmail.com
"A must have!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This review has been selected by our experts as particularly helpful.
For the most part, this case is pretty solid and should certainly protect your Thunderbird quite effectively. The Epiphone Thunderbird is of supurb quality and it deserves to be protected. If you every plan on taking your bass anywhere, I strongly suggest not passing this up. In my humble opinion, it would be foolish to buy the Thunderbird and not get this fantastic protective case.
Features
When I purchased this case the photos of it were not updated. So, when the case arrived I must say I was pleasantly suprised to find that it was form fit to the Thunderbird bass. I also didn't expect it to include a lock. With a storage compartment (dimentions 15 1/12" x 11 1/4" x 2 1/4") its plenty large enough to fit everything I would want to take along to a gig. The hinges and button feet are of decent strength. And the handle is fairly durable as well.
Quality
I've owned many cases for instruments and its very obvious that this is not a flight case, but its as good as anything you might find made for top name instruments. I snapped a few pictures of my newly acquired case showing some finer details.
Musical Background:
Retired professional
Musical Style:
Blues, Rock, Folk, Americana, Worship
5 of 5 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to