map marker icon Shipping to 20149 (Ashburn)
800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZZ-NP0Z
close [x]
Hours of Operation (EST)
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8:00AM - 9:00PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 9:00PM
We're open & shipping orders everyday. Everything ships free. 95%+ of orders arrive in 1 - 2 days.

Rating and Reviews: Epiphone Les Paul Studio LT

The Epiphone Les Paul Studio LT delivers all the tone and feel of the famed guitar with dual zebra humbuckers and solid, all-mahogany construction.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"A thing of beauty" submitted January 9, 2018

By John F. in Ashdown , AR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Wanna be pro
Music Style: Texas/Red Dirt, Blues
Back to Product Information
Overall: It was I tough decision between this or the 100. In the end, I’m happy I got this one. I love the Walnut finish and cleaner lines with no pick guard. It came in good shape. I’d read another review saying it arrived with loose screws. Mine arrived with nothing loose. Finish looked great, knobs and switches working fine. No problems with it staying in tune. I have a Special II professionally set up with EMGs pickups. Compared to it, the setup on this one was not bad at all. The only difference between this and the 100 is no maple top, pick guard or neck plate. Unless you just have to have em, you don’t need or will miss em.
27 of 27 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"wonderful" submitted October 8, 2018

By Steven C. in Rugby, ND
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar
Music Style: electric
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: Really nice guitar. Great finish. i had to take it in to have it set up better. The strings were to high and the jack cut out. Had a new one put in instead of going through the hassall of packing it back up and shipping it back. Cost was $15.00 The new jack was much tighter.
8 of 8 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A keeper but....." submitted October 11, 2019

By SD B. in Granite Falls, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 43 years
Music Style: Rock, Southern Rock, Country, Blues, Alternative Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: Purchased this with low expectations out of the box for mod platform. Actually very surprised buy the tone and playability especially in this price range. I have been playing for 43 years and believe this to be a good value. String change, slight neck week, and set intonation plugged it into a Marshall tube amp and boom usable sound. Now it IS not. $2000 LP but a barroom gigging musician can use this and not have to worry about their high end gear. My only real complaint is the finish, I ordered the walnut wanting a walnut colored finish and what I have is a very dark (nice looking tho) brown finish. It doesn’t look like the pictures at all and I mean at all. This has happened on a couple other brands lower end models (I like to play and see what I can do to lower end guitars and how good I can make them on a budget). It is nice so I will keep it just not exactly the finish that I hoped for. Overall solid budget instrument that will get some stage time.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Damn nice" submitted April 27, 2019

By Brian R. in Sanford, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing bass for 35 years, guitar for 15. Used to play professionally.
Music Style: Rock, metal, hip-hop, funk, reggae, alternative
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: Just got this one last week. I've played them in the stores and loved the neck and feel of the body, so always wanted one. This one is really nice. The stock strings were absolutely horrible. Put a new set of 10s on it and wow, it really sounds and plays nice.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great value" submitted September 12, 2019

By Brian R. in Sanford, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Former professional, now just play and record at home
Music Style: Alternative, rock, metal, funk, hip-hop
Back to Product Information
Overall: I've wanted an EPI Les Paul for a while. I'd been looking at Studios since they were less glitz but still a good LP. I saw the walnut in pics online and it always looked dull. I found one at a local store and the looks in person were stunning. I played it and loved it. Got it for a much better deal here and couldn't be happier.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Beautiful Guitar!!!!!" submitted February 13, 2020

By Bradley B. in Islamorada, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: I am so impressed with the beautiful finish and just the way this guitar feels!!! I haven't tried to play it yet, I am just looking at how Gorgeous it looks in the beautiful guitar stand I ordered with it!Everyone @ zZounds are Great Folks!!! You can trust their Professional crew to give you the Quality that you deserve!
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Not good" submitted July 19, 2018

By Porter S. in Rossville, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 years
Music Style: Metal,blues,rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: Nice looking guitar....but that's it...wont stay in tune..I tried everything to get it to stay tuned except new machine heads....cheap guitar...I learned my lesson...wont but another
5 of 7 people (71.43%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazing Value" submitted February 15, 2020

By Chris D. in Lewiston, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Season player
Music Style: Classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED CUSTOMER
zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Overall: Great guitar for a great price, arrived within 20 hours of purchasing. No issues with anything, set up nice. Holds tune. No buzz. Great guitar for a reasonable price
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZZ-NP0Z. Llame Gratis en Español: 844-432-7449
Sábado 9AM a 7PM EST
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — Privacy PolicyCookie SettingsDo Not SellCopyright © 1996-2020, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]
Please enter your shipping zip code:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as you Pay® installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as you Pay® plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay® checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!

💬
Chat With Us