Epiphone Les Paul Studio LT Electric Guitar
BACK IN STOCK

Epiphone Les Paul Studio LT Electric Guitar

The Epiphone Les Paul Studio LT delivers all the tone and feel of the famed guitar with dual zebra humbuckers and solid, all-mahogany construction.

Overall User Ratings (based on 10 ratings)
Overall:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Sound:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Features:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Ease of Use:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Quality:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Value:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Manufacturer Support:
4.5 out of 5 stars
The Wow Factor:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
(10)
Submitted January 9, 2018 by John F in Ashdown , AR
"A thing of beauty"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
It was I tough decision between this or the 100. In the end, I’m happy I got this one. I love the Walnut finish and cleaner lines with no pick guard. It came in good shape. I’d read another review saying it arrived with loose screws. Mine arrived with nothing loose. Finish looked great, knobs and switches working fine. No problems with it staying in tune. I have a Special II professionally set up with EMGs pickups. Compared to it, the setup on this one was not bad at all. The only difference between this and the 100 is no maple top, pick guard or neck plate. Unless you just have to have em, you don’t need or will miss em.
Musical Background:
Wanna be pro
Musical Style:
Texas/Red Dirt, Blues
67 of 68 people (99%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 8, 2018 by Steven Cebula in Rugby, ND
"wonderful"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Really nice guitar. Great finish. i had to take it in to have it set up better. The strings were to high and the jack cut out. Had a new one put in instead of going through the hassall of packing it back up and shipping it back. Cost was $15.00 The new jack was much tighter.
Musical Background:
Guitar
Musical Style:
electric
15 of 15 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 27, 2019 by Brian Rhody in Sanford, FL
"Damn nice"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Just got this one last week. I've played them in the stores and loved the neck and feel of the body, so always wanted one. This one is really nice. The stock strings were absolutely horrible. Put a new set of 10s on it and wow, it really sounds and plays nice.
Musical Background:
Playing bass for 35 years, guitar for 15. Used to play professionally.
Musical Style:
Rock, metal, hip-hop, funk, reggae, alternative
11 of 11 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted September 12, 2019 by Brian Rhody in Sanford, FL
"Great value"
Overall: 4 out of 5 stars
I've wanted an EPI Les Paul for a while. I'd been looking at Studios since they were less glitz but still a good LP. I saw the walnut in pics online and it always looked dull. I found one at a local store and the looks in person were stunning. I played it and loved it. Got it for a much better deal here and couldn't be happier.
Musical Background:
Former professional, now just play and record at home
Musical Style:
Alternative, rock, metal, funk, hip-hop
10 of 10 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 11, 2019 by SD Benfield in Granite Falls, NC
"A keeper but....."
Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Purchased this with low expectations out of the box for mod platform. Actually very surprised buy the tone and playability especially in this price range. I have been playing for 43 years and believe this to be a good value. String change, slight neck week, and set intonation plugged it into a Marshall tube amp and boom usable sound. Now it IS not. $2000 LP but a barroom gigging musician can use this and not have to worry about their high end gear. My only real complaint is the finish, I ordered the walnut wanting a walnut colored finish and what I have is a very dark (nice looking tho) brown finish. It doesn’t look like the pictures at all and I mean at all. This has happened on a couple other brands lower end models (I like to play and see what I can do to lower end guitars and how good I can make them on a budget). It is nice so I will keep it just not exactly the finish that I hoped for. Overall solid budget instrument that will get some stage time.
Musical Background:
43 years
Musical Style:
Rock, Southern Rock, Country, Blues, Alternative Rock
13 of 14 people (93%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 22, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com
"Epiphone Les Paul Studio Lt Walnut finish"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Walnut wasn't my first choice, I'd bought the ebony if the Walnut hadn't been discounted as a "blem". I turned it over and inside out snd found no fit and finish issues, no wiring issues, can't see why it was a BLEMISHED". The pickups sounded good but not what I wanted do I bought a set of Guitar Madness 57 Special alnico 2 pickups, they are very responsive. One thing I learned, the stock pickups are 4 wire with ground, they're just wired as regular humbuckers. That raises those pickup values for me. I have "ideas". I love Epi's, love les pauls, have no heartburn about a bolt neck. I'm going to order the ebony next, and DiMarzio SUPER DISTORTION and AIR NORTON pickups.
3 of 3 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 16, 2022 by Phill M in Columbus, GA
"Absolutely beautiful!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Looks even better in person than in the pictures. Playing it through a Line 6 Spider V that I also purchased from zZounds.com and it sounds amazing.
Sound
First one I received had 2 waves or dips in the fretboard and neck pick up didn't work. zZounds.com very quickly sent me an amazing replacement and took care of everything. Got the replacement out quicker than the original one. I'm very happy and will be making more purchases in the future.I've ordered a couple of guitars from these guys before with no complaints, so I understand things happen.
Musical Background:
Been a casual player for years.
Musical Style:
Rock, Hard Rock, Thrash, Blues Rock, Alternative.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 13, 2020 by Bradley Byers in Islamorada, FL
"Beautiful Guitar!!!!!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am so impressed with the beautiful finish and just the way this guitar feels!!! I haven't tried to play it yet, I am just looking at how Gorgeous it looks in the beautiful guitar stand I ordered with it!Everyone @ zZounds are Great Folks!!! You can trust their Professional crew to give you the Quality that you deserve!
8 of 10 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 19, 2018 by Porter S in Rossville, IL
"Not good"
Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Nice looking guitar....but that's it...wont stay in tune..I tried everything to get it to stay tuned except new machine heads....cheap guitar...I learned my lesson...wont but another
Musical Background:
40 years
Musical Style:
Metal,blues,rock
8 of 16 people (50%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted February 15, 2020 by Chris D in Lewiston, NY
"Amazing Value"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great guitar for a great price, arrived within 20 hours of purchasing. No issues with anything, set up nice. Holds tune. No buzz. Great guitar for a reasonable price
Musical Background:
Season player
Musical Style:
Classic rock
8 of 8 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
Please wait.