Epiphone Limited Edition Les Paul Custom Koa Electric Guitar

Epiphone Limited Edition Les Paul Custom Koa Electric Guitar

Adding a little flair to the traditional design, this LP Custom features a beautiful koa top and PAF-style alnico II loaded Probucker pickups for rich tone.

Overall User Ratings (based on 8 ratings)
Overall:
5 out of 5 stars
Sound:
5 out of 5 stars
Features:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Ease of Use:
5 out of 5 stars
Quality:
5 out of 5 stars
Value:
5 out of 5 stars
Manufacturer Support:
4.5 out of 5 stars
The Wow Factor:
4.5 out of 5 stars
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(8)
Submitted November 3, 2016 by a customer from gmail.com
"Incredible"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
What an amazing guitar! This is my second Epiphone and if the quality stays this nice I will definitely be buying more. The fit and finish on this guitar is darn near flawless. Some of the frets feel a bit rough when bending (same thing with my other Epiphone), but that's an easily remedied issue. The guitar does not feel heavy to me at all and I love the neck profile. It feels substantial without being too bulky. Guitar arrived in tune and other than the rough frets will need no extra setup! As for sound; well again I am super impressed. Haven't played with the coil tapping mode (nice feature, but not a must for me) but these humbuckers sing and the sustain is great. If you're going for a Slash sound these fit the bill. Amazing for the price.
Musical Background:
Just play for fun
Musical Style:
Rock, blues, some thrash/metal
14 of 14 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 13, 2017 by Robert H in Washington, UT
"Most Impressive!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Something about this Epi LP caught my eye the moment I saw it. I have never been a big fan of the LP, this is the first one that I have owned and it is also the first Epi that I have owned. I can honestly say that after playing this guitar my mind has been changed. I am blown away by the quality of this guitar. Everything about this LP is just awesome. I am now officially and Epi and LP fan. I will definitely be buying a couple more Epi's if this is an indication of the build quality. This LP goes from a very clean to a mean sound, the pick ups are great. The Koa top on this thing is just WOW! the picture on zZounds just does not do this LP justice. The moment I opened the box and saw the koa top....jaw dropping.
9 of 9 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 8, 2018 by Joshua Robinson in Henrico, VA
"Beautiful! "
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This guitar is absolutely gorgeous. It arrived right on time, very fast shipping. My first purchase with zZounds and I couldn't be happier. The guitar arrived in perfect condition, in tune, innotated correctly and a nice low action, didn't have to make any adjustments. Love the tone capabilities with this, turn tone all the way down to hear what the guitar sounds like on it's own and it's just beautiful. Love this koa too les paul.
Musical Background:
Been playing for 12 years, jam at home played in hands all through highschool and college.
Musical Style:
Jerry Garcia, Bob weir, Dickie Betts, Duane Allman. Ect.
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 27, 2017 by Tony Rhodes in Asheville, NC
"First LP type"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I fell in love with the looks of it, had to back order and wait. When it arrived I was even more impressed. as the wood figuring was better than the showroom mode. zZ has always picked and shipped the best looking guitars for my taste (IMO) Fit was awesome setup was perfect as usual. except for a Rivera a while back. Looking for next LP type purchase> love the coil tap
Musical Background:
Too long but not long enough 35+yrs
Musical Style:
Jazz, blues, and R&B just getting into Christian
4 of 4 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 3, 2016 by Ed M in Harrisville, WV
"More than one's money's worth"
Overall: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I have been playing guitar since 1954. I have owned many fine instruments through all these years. Let me say that this guitar is worth way more than it's selling for. The craftsmanship is superb especially at this price point. The fit and finish are excellent. It is light in weight for a Les Paul. The factory setup on mine was very good. I needed to do very little to make it absolutely perfect. The pickups, ProBuckers are very good. Don't think I need to replace them like on Epiphones in the past. All the controls and switch and jack are solid and seem dependable. The neck is dead straight, intonation is dead on. Fret Board is very nice, fret work very good. The Slim D taper neck is very comfortable to play. The wood on mine is stunning. The web pics don't do it any justice. The Grover 18-1 tuners are tight and responsive. The graphtech nut was cut amazingly well, another unexpected thing for a guitar at this price. In the end, I would suggest grabbing one as soon as you can before they are all gone sine they are a limited edition. zZounds is fabulous to deal with and 2 day shipping is just that !
Musical Background:
62 years a working player. Extensive studio work. I own Gibsons, Martins, Fenders, Alvarez, Epiphone to name a few.
Musical Style:
any music that pays me to play. Never matters to me. I've played it all
10 of 11 people (91%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 24, 2020 by Jason Lumley in Colfax, CA
"Excellent"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Great guitar. Haven't found a thing wrong and believe me I'm picky and I combed it looking for any reason to get p#!@! Off. Just a quick setup for my preferences and we were off! Thank you zZounds for the easy returns. Just a bit advice, pack more bubble wrap in these packages. Really sad packing. Just think of all the video there is out there on how horrible people handle/deliver packages. Could save you some money or somebody some money. Thanks!
Sound
Sounds fine.
Features
Push-pulls. Not my thing but oh well. Wanted that Koa.
Ease of Use
Easy cheesy
Quality
Pots could be better and knobs
Value
Yes
Manufacturer Support
Haven't dealt with them, Epiphone I mean.
The Wow Factor
Piece of art, rare wood. He said wood he he, he he.
Musical Background:
Noodler
Musical Style:
Rock,metal,blues,jazz,hippity_hop
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted November 8, 2016 by Ed Hawkins in Troutdale, OR
"New Guitar Bliss!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
First off, this instrument is drop dead, get back up, in your face gorgeous! Took my breath away as I opened the box! Fired it up, tuned it and found the action just right for me with close to perfect intonation. Neck is laser straight. Fit and finish is superb! Very warm sound and tone, and it really howls with some overdrive! I think the Nubone XL nut helps, rings out forever! The phase switch and coil taps sound great. At this price this thing is a bargain, get one soon, its a limited edition you know! I'm going to set it next to my bed just so I can look at it when I awake in the morning. Kudos to Epiphone and zZounds, you did good!
Musical Background:
I started a couple of years ago, I'm 68 so this is a bucket list thing!
Musical Style:
Blues, 50's Bopper music and rockabilly, some classic rock.
4 of 5 people (80%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 4, 2020 by Isaac H in Olean, NY
"Fantastic"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I really can’t say enough good things about this guitar. It looks and plays so good. This guitar sounds better than both of my Gibsons. Out of the box it was perfect. I didn’t need to adjust anything. I tuned it and played it and it’s been perfect ever since. The only negative that I have (and it more personal preference) is that it is super shiny. I prefer a more natural look to it when it’s a koa wood grain. This one just has a very shiny coat on it. In now way does it look bad, but a lot of the pictures don’t show how shiny it really is. That aside... it’s an amazing instrument.
Musical Background:
20+ years guitar player
Musical Style:
Blues and metal
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
Please wait.