800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20V-Z5NT
close [x]
Hours of Operation (EST)
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
Free shipping on every order: no minimum, no exclusions. Fast 2-day shipping: free on 90% of orders.

Rating and Reviews: Epiphone Les Paul 100

Celebrate Les Paul's 100th birthday with this killer LP Custom. Recreate that classic PAF tone with Epiphone's acclaimed ProBucker pickups with coil taps.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Amazing Guitar" submitted October 24, 2017

By Sean Stoots in Clover, SC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 28 Years - working musician
Music Style: Rock, blues, funk, country.... everything I can, really
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I’m a blues/rock/funk type of player. Heavy on the rock. Pickups have great output. Cuts through in a band really well. Picks up the nuances of my attack with the various styles. If you want to really improve this thing with minimal cost - add a treble bleed on both pickups. Feature: Features are amazing. Parts included are of great quality. Ease of Use: Very playable. Quality: Switch is cheap and clunky. Everything else was a great. Value: Very much worth it. Manufacturer Support: My CoA was not in the book when I received the guitar. Tech support had one sent to me within a week. The Wow Factor: Wow Factor is 100%. Its a beautiful guitar. Overall: I’ve had a sorts of guitars up to and including Gibson custom shop Models. I got a deal on this guitar by paying all at once over the phone. It was around $740... beautiful case, CoA, commemorative picks and strap... flamed maple top, the tuners are 18:1 and I’ve gifted three times so far with it - it’s a work horse. Coil tapped pots... makes for a wide range of tonal possibilities. Only thing I will change is: bone nut, better switch (this one is clunky) and the jack of course. Also I’ll add a treble bleed - although the pickups are great, they are still Epiphone pickups and get muddy when you roll the volume back. However, that’s not to diminish the pickups at all. They have hat old school rock sound (Page/Duane Allman type of bite) and a treble bleed is much cheaper than replacing them. If you CAN buy this guitar, you SHOULD buy this guitar. Playability: a thing of beauty. Action was perfect out of the box. Great for slide and great for regular playing. It is easy to bend the strings. Way easier than my gibson. The fretboard isn’t grainy. It’s smooth. It’s not too heavy, as long as you don’t use the included strap. It’s too thin for a les Paul’s weight over the length of a gig. Use a wider strap, trust me. The appointments on this thing are amazing. If you want a head-turner, this is a good one. No one plays these. And there are literally no gibson les Paul’s with this finish. Lastly, and the only thing I don’t like about it.... the lacquer is very thick on the back of the neck... I’ll have to sand that. Looks great on the front of the guitar, but not practical on the back of he neck.
9 of 9 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A beauty in looks, feel and sound!" submitted July 4, 2016

By Hans Recker in San Diego, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar
Music Style: Blues, Classic Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought the cherry version. This is my second EPI (the first is a 339 Ultra - real quality guitar) and after I played that one I realized how much of a value the top end EPIs are. You can't go wrong with this 100th Anniversary model - great neck, good set up ( a little fret buzz on the low string side which was fixed in 2 minutes), super sounding PU's - and the overall fit and finish quality of the guitar are absolutely top. And if you can find a "blemished model" at zZounds (which I was lucky enough to do) - go for it! I needed a solid 1/2 hr inspection of my guitar until I found the "blemish" - a tiny finishing pin hole on the binding of the guitar. All that for $579!
8 of 8 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Another amazing 800.00 Guitar from Epiphone!" submitted December 17, 2015

By Ted Macdonald in Carlisle, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playing 42 yrs, Several southern rock/Classic rock bands in the 80's/90's Still playing, Collecting and learning!
Music Style: Blues, Southern rock, Classic rock, Metal, Thrash
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The LE Epiphones that have been made in the last 2 years have really excelled above anything they have made in previous years. This is the 3rd incredible Epi. LP I have bought since early 2014. 1st was a gloss ebony LP Custom Classic with antique yellow binding and Gibson pickups, And old school logo on headstock. Then came the incredible Lee Malias (Artisian) LP. After the quality of those 2 instruments, I knew I had to get this 100th, I just received the Natural 2 days ago and it is flawless! ZERO fret buzz even unplugged with action LOW!! Very comfy too! In fact, So nice I'm going to order the Cherry color too! Don't miss out, This LP plays and sounds soooo good, You simply cannot go wrong for 800.00 (Oh yea, I needed Epi support for a broken toggle switch, They replied instantly and are sending me a replacement, And zZounds responded instantly as well and took 50.00 off, So that covers the hassle of going through replacing it. A good example of why zZounds is my 1st choice when I am ready to buy a guitar!
31 of 32 people (96.88%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This thing is just pure artwork." submitted May 9, 2018

By Robert A in Glencoe, OK
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Amateur musician and guitar lover since 1984. Some gigging, road trips, etc..
Music Style: When I play with others it's mainly country and southern rock - Tritt, Skynyrd, Kid Rock, etc.. When I play alone, there's no de
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The pickups are clear and ring nicely when playing clean, but they dirty up with no problems when it's time for some rock 'n roll. The sustain on this thing is simply amazing, too. Feature: The coil split (it's not tapping, it's splitting - look it up) is as good as any I've used, and the 18:1 tuners with those killer Imperials are just flawless. If you can string it up to lock without actually needing locking tuners, you're all set. Ease of Use: 24.75" is the perfect scale length as far as I'm concerned, and the 60's Slim Taper D neck profile is among the best out there for those of us who don't have giant hands. The balance is great with no neck dive, as she's got the perfect amount of heft to have massive sustain while still being giggable. Quality: The fit and finish are beyond criticism as far as I can see. I've read several reviews where people didn't want to ruin the gold and spoil the appearance, but I can tell you that this guitar is getting a lot of playing time and she's aging amazingly well already. Don't worry about the gold, she just has a nice relic look when it starts to wear off. Value: This guitar could easily sell for a couple hundred more, and I'd put it up there with the EC1000 in a straight-up shootout in this price range. Heck, I might do that, keep an eye on YouTube. Manufacturer Support: I've been dealing with Epiphone and Gibson CS for decades, and they're very good. They will go above and beyond when it's called for, and they've never given me a problem. The Wow Factor: When you giggle and get perma-grin after you open the case for the first time, you know what the wow factor is. It inspires me to play more so that I can improve and be worthy of it, seriously. Overall: First a thumbs up to zZounds for putting amazing hardware like this within reach without busting anyone's budget. Next is a huge thumbs up to Epiphone for creating a Les Paul that stands out and would have made Les extremely proud! She sounds beautiful, even with me playing, looks beautiful, and gets compliments on both every time I take her out of the house. I've been an Epiphile since I got my first one back in '84 and I feel like this guitar is payment for my loyalty. The fit and finish are amazing, the hardware is insanely good for the money, and in a world full of Les Pauls I think she really stands out visually and sonically.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The Most Beautiful Les Paul Custom Pro" submitted December 25, 2016

By Christopher C in Charlotte, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing around since '77, gone Pro....Practice @ home
Music Style: Rock/Pop/Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This Les Paul Custom is Exquisitely crafted. I received mine- from the moment the case was opened and it peered out at me The last thing I remember was holding a guitar that was Far from any other Epiphone Les Paul Custom I've ever held or seen. Thick cut binding on the neck, the guitar being expertly crafted with a 3 piece Mahogany body that is visible on all angles from back to endpin, and a Highly Flamed Maple Veneer on its Natural colored top. The tuners, headstock, Tree-Of-Life, and details within are done with utmost care. For the price I feel I got a guitar that is worth Twice as much. It's a Special build. Beautiful in Every Way
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Beautiful Guitar but got a Bad One." submitted September 1, 2018

By Ronnie H in Grenada, MS
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional Guitarest, 50 years.
Music Style: Classic Rock, Country, Christian, Rockabilly, Blues.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I own two Epiphone Les Pauls. Have a white Custom Pro and love it. Good sound and playability. Feature: Coil splitting humbuckers. Good finish. Gold hardware. Quality of electronics could use upgrading. Ease of Use: Good guitar for about all forms of music. Something there for everyone. Comfortable playing guitar. Quality: I think Epiphone is well built and can hold grounds with any guitar. They do a good job with the finish. The electronics could use upgrading, especially switches. Get a good Switchcraft and put in there. Anyone can get a bad one since those factory workers are human. Good days and bad ones. I’ve tore apart a pickup that was bad. They are made well and wax potted. Tuners are good except the old klustons which I replace with Grover’s on my Epiphone SG. Value: Good value for the money. I can’t see paying thousands for a Gibson. If they lower the prices I’ll buy one. Manufacturer Support: Gibson was the best at helping me get the parts and didn’t cost me anything since it was under warranty. I did the work since the nearest Luther is 120 Miles and would have cost me gas and traveling. And I dare not ship it! God forbid! The Wow Factor: I own mostly Epiphone electrics and acoustic guitars with maybe two Fenders. I love them. I even have a Squire I love. Brand names don’t mean much to me. I’ve seen professionals play Epiphone and Squires. Beatles played Epiphone also.I would have rated 5 stars which is the norm for this guitar if working properly. Overall: Bought on 6/5/2018 in natural finish. I felt confident it would be ok since it comes in a case. But when I opened it the first thing saw was the switchs black toggle laying at a weird angle. Sure enough it was broke. I contacted zZounds and made a deal and I kept it. I’m a electronic tech so I’d replace the switch. Well, Gibson was contacted about it and they sent me a switch, which I replaced. Well, the neck pickup wouldn’t work which I noticed it would work sometimes and not the next. So I replaced the switch again with a better brand. Epiphone hardware is not the best, especially switches. Still the same problem. I did a experiment and swapped the plugs on the pickups. Sure enough the neck pickup was bad. I contacted Gibson again and told them the problem. They sent a new pickup, but sent wrong one, which they quickly sent the right one the second time. After replacing it everything went to working right and now as of August 31 I can play it finally. I would give it 5 stars if it hadn’t been for my troubles with it. Everything else looks ok and setup looks good. Beautiful guitar but hope you get better luck then I did. I’ve read other reviews about having broken switches. It’s protected by a packing material type donut but still gets slammed by FedEx and broken (I got 3 busted guitars in a row from then, getting old too). I saw the imprint on the case lid showing it must have fell over hard on it face in shipment. I’m glad it didn’t have its neck broke like my last Les Paul.It still a good guitar and good luck!. I could name it after my ex-wife since it was nothing but trouble, lol.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazing bold sound" submitted March 25, 2017

By Jthomas A in Wilmer, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: So I am a fender guy. That being said I realize that there are just things you get from a Gibson that you don't get from a fender and vice a versa. This is a beautiful guitar and see it getting lots of play time. Coming through my Marshall amp this sounds just as good as any 3000 dollar Gibson I have demoed. The only question I have is the demo video displays a third toggle switch that serves as a phase rectifier or something. The guitar that I received DOES NOT have the third toggle switch.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Not a Guitar - A Work of art!" submitted December 20, 2015

By Michael F in Bronx, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing music for some for fifty years. I am a home recording enthusiast who goes by the name MusicMan4Jesus.
Music Style: I play a variety of styles but mainly Contemporary Christian music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This instrument should not be classified as a guitar, but a work of art! A Masterpiece by Epiphone that would make both Epi & Les Paul proud! The workmanship is exquisite and all the appointments are a wonder to the eye. (I bought the natural model) It is quite a sight to behold - never mind play. However, we just don't want to stare at this magnificent piece - we want to hold it and make some music! Once you pick up this baby (she's ready 2 go right out of the box) you won't want to put it down! Beautiful action and sound. The pickups really bring out the sound quite well and it's quiet as a mouse till you make it sing, no 60Hz cycle hum at all! A great product at a great price! I recommend this masterpiece to every artist out there! (I might just buy the Cherry version after I pay this one off!!!!)
17 of 19 people (89.47%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

" A Les Paul that would make less Paul himself proud. " submitted August 12, 2018

By Duane Christofferson in San jose, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Play weekend gigs
Music Style: Rock blues country jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am not one for words to write a review but this les Paul 100th anniversary is absolutely incredible the craftsmanship the playability and the sound of the pickups are just amazing. The cherry finish I got is flawless the probucker pickups have that classic Gibson tone running through a tube amp with just the right distortion is silky smooth with incredible highs mid range and bass. Simply put amazing beyond words just buy it!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Incredible Instrument" submitted July 11, 2018

By J R in South Burlington, VT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Silver-haired musician. Many decades, much good music.
Music Style: I have very varied tastes and abilities. I play folk, world music, blues, jazz, rock, country, and my own stuff.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This 100th Anniversary Les Paul in natural finish is one of the best electric guitars I have ever played regardless of price. The workmanship is spectacular. I've seen $4000 Gibsons that weren't made as well. The rosewood fingerboard is so dark, I still swear that it's ebony. Extremely fine grain with gorgeous inlay. All I did was to lower the action 3/16" The Burstbucker pickups with split coils lend a versatility to the Les Paul. The single coils are a thinner, more Telecaster type sound. My favorite is the coils off with both pickups on equally. I can play nearly everything on that setting, from jazz to blues to rock. The case is high qualities and, although I didn't think I would care for the accessories, I must admit they are really neat. The mounted photo of Les Paul, the strap, picks are a nice touch. In my opinion, this is Epiphone's finest Les Paul. It's a dynamite guitar, no bad points except that it's a bit heavy. But then ALL Les Pauls are. I don't care how many guitars you may have. If you do NOT have this Epiphone you are really missing a treat.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"WOW! WHAT A MONSTER" submitted March 21, 2018

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I just received and unboxed this beauty of a guitar. It's far better than I expected both in appearance and playability. It was setup up perfectly and didn't need any adjustments that I could see. The tone is great regardless of which pickup you select or even both. It even sounds great playing through my Bugera all tube amp and that amp is mediocre at best. I can afford an actual Gibson Les Paul (maybe not the Custom Shop), and I'm not sure why I'd want to buy one. I've played them, and I can't make the numbers work. I feel like Epiphone did too good on job on these and the Gibson people may have a problem with it. I think I saw someone on Youtube say that as well. Slight turns of both volume and tone knobs really dials in your tone. I have other guitars including a modified Epiphone Les Paul (I changed the piclups to the Slash Alnico 2"s), as well as an 85' Fender Strat which I play on a daily basis. Fact is, this guitar is so nice, I put it back in the case, re-boxed it and put it in my closet. I'm afraid I'll damage it. Probably dumb, but it is what it is. I took advantage of the 12 month free interest from zZounds. BTW, I bought the natural finish. Hope this helps...ENJOY!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice Looking Epiphone Les Paul " submitted January 31, 2017

By Vincents White, Sr in North Versailles, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 45 yrs
Music Style: R and B, Jazz and Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Like so many have said this is a real LOOKER. My personal preference was the Natural. After purchase I was equally impressed with everything but the way EPIPHONE (GIBSON) treats people who spend money on their products. As far as playability, this is as smooth and heavy A Les Paul as you'll find. I did have an issue so I replaced the pickups with Duncan Saturday Night Specials.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Beautiful Guitar" submitted April 28, 2016

By Alice B in Jasper, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 16 years
Music Style: Classic Rock Blues and some country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This, is by far, the best looking guitar I've ever owned. I currently own a Tommy Thayer "White Lightning" Les Paul, a SG Goth and now, The 100th Anniversary Les Paul in the Natural Finish. Each Guitar has it's own specific sound, the" White Lightning" is a powerful instrument with it's JB Humbuckers, The SG is unique also with a deep, throaty, rock sound. The Anniversary has a wonderful, pure Les Paul Sound we all love. A clear sound that, to me, to me is perfect for the Blues and Solo's. It's totally different from the other guitars that I own and that's great. You should buy this guitar if you have a need for one, the price is affordable thanks to zZounds Pay as you Play Plan. Plus you get the Wow factor that comes with it. With a hard case with the 100th Logo and goodies inside, you truly get your money's worth. Thank You zZounds for making it possible to own this Guitar.
7 of 8 people (87.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"100th Anniversary Les Paul" submitted March 24, 2017

By Henderson Cathcart in Gastonia, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Pro for many years
Music Style: Jazz funk and Chillout-Downtempo-Ambient
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: What an outstanding guitar. It arrived on perfect condition, set-up for my playing style. What a sound, and what a collection of extras on this beautiful guitar. I have owned a real '69 Gibson Les Paul in the past, and the sound and features on this 100th anniversary Les Paul surpass my old Gibson. Outstanding value for the money!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great guitar!" submitted May 25, 2016

By Simon Dunphy in Monroe, ME
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Have been playing about 12 years. I play dobro ,bass and, electric guitar. Jam at home mostly
Music Style: I play blues, pop rock, rock, and some old country.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The guitar is awesome better than I had anticipated. The craftsmanship is superb. I couldn't be happier that I got this guitar. It sounds great! And I love the coil tap, so many tonal options. The pickups sound great to me and are great for blues. The neck is extremely comfortable to me the slim taper is really nice. The hard case it comes with is very nice as well, looks good fits good. As always zZounds great to deal with answer any questions I had. Finally made the order shipped it right out.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Epiphone Les Paul Custom PRO 100th" submitted April 5, 2018

By Greg L in Portola, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Jam at home, played drums in the 60's and 70's in bars and concerts played guitar in studio's
Music Style: Rock and Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great guitar! Bonded with it right away, with in minutes of play time. I have 3 Gibson Les Paul standards, damn near as good as any of them. This is the guitar I play most of the time now. Sounds and plays great.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fantastic. Buy it." submitted October 18, 2016

By Harley P in Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 16 year musician. Gigging Guitar, lead guitar, singer songwriter. Bassist. Drummer.
Music Style: Rock. Blues. Hard rock. Some metal.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Bought this in April 16. Found one here, was a restock for under $550. Small finish crack by the nut. Barely noticeable. Still...this guitar is freaking awesome. I bought the beautiful natural finish. This thing sings with the right overdrive. Sustain for days. Tone machine. Slim neck is fantastic. Great player. My main axe now. Gigged it several times without fail. The gold plating is thin though, already rubbing off, but whatever. Thinking about buying the cherry too.....
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"EPIPHONE LES PAUL CUSTOM PRO 100th" submitted December 8, 2017

By ROBERT THURMES in HASTINGS, MN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 YEARS BANDS AND SOLO
Music Style: ROCK AND CONTRY ROCK
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: beautiful guitar , but i was sursprised to see fret bars too high on neck . they hit thumb when playing guitar up and dowb the neck. i'll have to spendind money now to have someone file them down so it playable, LES PAUL WOULDN.T BE HAPPY WITH THIS CRAFTMENSHIP . OTHERWISE I REALLY LIKE THIS GUITAR. I THINK THEY SHOULD GIVE A CREDIT FOR THIS REPAIR WORK ON A NEW GUITER
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Faded Gold after a month" submitted March 15, 2018

By Rafael V in Sterling Heights, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The guitar is beautiful! Maybe the most beautiful in Epiphone Les Paul line. However, the gold hardware began to fade after a month. Very disappointed. The neck pick up doesn't sound good as well..it's kind of toneless... I'm returning the item to get another model.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"100Th anniversary outfit" submitted July 22, 2016

By Travis F in Potosi, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing guitar 7yrs at home and church.
Music Style: Been playing Christian. Learning Blues and Rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Can't say as it was defective. Will update when replacement arrives. Feature: Loved the guitar Ease of Use: Great Quality: For reasons listed. Will update when replacement arrives. Value: Great Manufacturer Support: Didn't use. The Wow Factor: Again for reasons listed. Will update when replacement arrives. Overall: Beautiful guitar but bridge pickup didn't work with sw. in middle position. Volume and tone knobs were crooked. I like Epiphone guitars just think they could do a better Qc job especially on their high end guitars. None of this is on zZounds. Their customer service was great. Returned for replacement. Decided to get cherry version. It's on the way will post new review when it arrives.
2 of 8 people (25%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20V-Z5NT. Llame Gratis en Español: 844-432-7449
Lunes-Domingo de 9AM a 7PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2018, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as you Pay® installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as you Pay® plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay® checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!