Rate and Review this Product Product Page and Buying Options
Epiphone Jumbo Case for EJ200/J200 Broadway L5

Epiphone EJUMBO Hardshell Case

Designed to fit most any jumbo-styled acoustic guitar, this hardshell guitar case from Epiphone will get your acoustic to the next gig without a scratch.

Overall User Ratings (based on 16 ratings)
Overall:
Sound:
Features:
Ease of Use:
Quality:
Value:
Manufacturer Support:
The Wow Factor:
Overall:
(16)
Submitted June 28, 2011 by a customer from gmail.com
Epiphone EJUMBO Case Customer Review
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Sound
I bought a case for my ej-200 jumbo guitar.
Features
I ordered my case on Wednesday and they said 3 to 5 business days to receive it. I received it in 2Days!!! Great Service. Not a better price anywhere on the planet. I know where to get my sound gear from now on.
Manufacturer Support
Received follow up emails to ensure my satisfaction. These guys are pros.
Musical Background:
singer / songwriter on music row
Musical Style:
country
15 of 15 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 19, 2008 by a customer from gmail.com
"Worth the extra money!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I am very satisfied with this case. I see no need to replace it in the future.
Features
I love the plush lining. Keeps the guitar well protected. Has four latches with a spot to place a lock for extra security.
Ease of Use
Latches very easy to use.
Quality
Very well made. I have found no defects or blemishes.
Value
Well worth the money paid. Hardshell cases are the only way to go to protect your guitars.
The Wow Factor
Good looking case. Black with the "E" logo in gold on the top. Very nice plush lining.
Musical Background:
Hobbyist
Musical Style:
Folk, Country, Christian
19 of 20 people (95%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 6, 2016 by Lewis G in Canton, OH
"EJ JUMBO HARDSHELL CASE"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I've seen a lot of cases over the years but not any that are as nice as this. It houses my new EJ Jumbo so tightly and secure that I'll never have to worry about it getting damaged during travel or storage. The lining and the outside material is made so good that it's truly amazing AND the gold hardware is very attractive. Cost wise, I don't know where you would be able to find anything any nicer.
Musical Background:
Been playing for years so I don't remember exactly how many. Over the years have played drums, some keyboards, guitars
Musical Style:
Played mostly country, bluegrass, pop and some rock.
1 of 1 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 21, 2014 by vic soboleski in meriden, CT
"for the money its a no brainer!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
It's a hard case which seems built as good as any I've seen. I don't have much to compare it to, but I do have a guild D-150 that came with a hard case. The Epiphone seems as well made as the Guild does. I had/have a problem with the lock. It doesn't seem to work, but to be honest I was checking it while open and might have just misaligned a tumbler or something like that. I haven't even tried to correct it as i haven't had a need to (or think i will ever need to) lock it. Its not like the locks on cases like these would stop anyone from getting in when working at 100%. They're there to keep the honest people honest only. So otherwise I see no reason not to buy this or any epiphone hard case, unless the epiphone emblem would bother you....which for the money I'd get over it if I were you lol. ueo to the ratings system below I had to rate sound and support, obviously there's no sound and I haven't had to use support....
Musical Background:
play guitar ,acoustic and electric. im a hobbyist beginner (couple years noodling around)
Musical Style:
bluesy and rock, some basic acoustic progressions stuff
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 25, 2016 by a customer from gmail.com
"Good Choice!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
This case fit my early 70's Epiphone FT-570BL very well. Case has a snug fit and a plush but firm lining. The case latches are not the best but definitely not the worst. If your gigging weekly this might not be the case for you, however this case will protect your guitar well for general use and travel. The only downside i can see is the material used to cover the case might tear or rip over time and travel depending on how hard you are on it. I personally don't mind my cases getting scars here and there so all in all i'd say the quality is fair for the money.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 15, 2017 by Larry C in KANAB, UT
"Beautiful Case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Built well, sturdy and my Jumbo fits perfectly. LOVE the 4 clasp system!
Musical Background:
Playing 37 years
Musical Style:
Live Rock,Blues and Acoustic. Studio musician also
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted July 21, 2014 by a customer from wavecable.com in SEATTLE, WA
"Great Case!"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Got the case for my Epiphone Broadway hollow body electric. Fit is perfect...snug. Padding is great. I have no complaints. This was also about $20 less than anyone else had listed. Thank you!
Musical Background:
Play at home, occasional jam with fellow musicians, occasional gig out.
Musical Style:
Rockabilly, blues and swing.
3 of 4 people (75%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted April 17, 2014 by a customer from aol.com in prosperity, SC
"Epiphone Jumbo Case"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Excellent case, quality looks great and purchased at a great price
Musical Background:
beginner
Musical Style:
Rock
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 5, 2014 by Ron R in Mokena, IL
"Epi Jumbo Case is a good bargain."
Its a nice sturdy case for my Epiphone jumbo guitar.
Musical Background:
I have been playing guitar and bass for about 35+ years. Full time/professionally for 4 years now.
Musical Style:
Classic Rock, 60s to contemporary
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted December 13, 2020 by Shane R in Albuquerque, NM
"Not worth the money"
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I was really excited to get this case but wound up disappointed with the quality. The moment I unlocked it the top twisted slightly, I have to adjust the top for it to close correctly. Hopefully over time it will straighten itself out. Also when its open, the hinges feel very flimsy and cheap. For $129 I expected much better quality. I don't think this case would survive any kind of road use, luckily I don't need it for that.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 9, 2014 by Yair A
"Epi Jumbo Case"
It's a case... It seems well made for the most part. There's just a slight misalignment between the top and the bottom of the case so I have to make sure it's on right before I close the latches. It came with a few scratches but I didn't bother asking for a new one. It works just fine.
of 2 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
{# @var spinnerColorClass string #}
Please wait.
Shipping to
💬
Chat With Us