Epiphone Les Paul Studio Electric Guitar
BACK IN STOCK

Epiphone Les Paul Studio Electric Guitar

The Epiphone Les Paul Studio is an affordable take on a legendary axe, complete with Alnico Classic humbuckers and a classic 1960s SlimTaper neck profile.

Overall User Ratings (based on 8 ratings)
Overall:
5 out of 5 stars
Sound:
5 out of 5 stars
Features:
5 out of 5 stars
Ease of Use:
5 out of 5 stars
Quality:
5 out of 5 stars
Value:
5 out of 5 stars
Manufacturer Support:
4.5 out of 5 stars
The Wow Factor:
5 out of 5 stars
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
(8)
Submitted February 16, 2020 by Bobby McLeod in Minden, LA
"Buy it"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
If you are looking for a great guitar then look no further. This is the best guitar you can buy for the money. Got mine yesterday pulled it out of the box and plugged it in and was blown away by the sound and quality.
Musical Background:
Jam at home
Musical Style:
Rock
15 of 15 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted August 6, 2020 by a customer from hotmail.com
"Epiphone has done it again.... Smokehouse burst could be darker, but that's my personal preference!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I didn't think I could get something that could hold up next to my bandmate's Gibson BFG P90. This one is as close to that tone, but with a little more grunt because of the humbuckers. It plays beautifully, looks just as good if not better than his Gibby, at nearly 1/3 the cost of his!
Sound
Loud & Aggressive. The covered pickups smoothed out the tone overall, especially the highs. I thought it would be a bit mid heavy due to the neck, but nope.
Features
I didn't mind the simplicity of the controls. I'm not one for coil splitting, and If I was going to have a Strat sound, I'd play a Strat.
Ease of Use
Like I mentioned, it stands on it's own against my bandmates Gibson BFG P90. Then we switched. Although his is obviously broken in, we sat there for nearly an hour to see what differences tonewise, and this Epi stood up to anything the BFG could throw out. He match whatever tone I could adjust on the guitar with a bit of overdrive and reverb. Chord for chord, note for note, Epi was a close second. This was slightly chimey against the P90, but that was to be expected with the pickups as they were.
Quality
For those that don't know, Past Gibson employees have now been working with Epiphone to get the tolerances to near perfect spec (minus the "Made in China/Indonesia/Malaysia/Not the US" standard that Epiphone was always known for), and it has been showing the past few years. 2020 just pushed them so much closer. Without the nonsense of coil-tapping, and it could use a good set-up to your liking, out of the box, it played well.
Value
Buy from zZounds.... this is another one that other retailers (B&M/online) had in stock. Great delivery time, and the free shipping makes this one a no brainer
The Wow Factor
This is an absolute beauty and steal!
47 of 48 people (98%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted October 16, 2020 by a customer from gmail.com
"Fantastic build (and coil tapping)"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
The Studio I received is the best built Epi I've ever bought. The fingerboard, in particular, is really attractive and is pretty much perfect. Apparently Gibson's efforts at improving their Epi builds are paying off. I got lucky with the top, mine has a really nice maple veneer on it. The Smokehouse Burst is really attractive.I had read that some of the Studios have push pull pots and coil tapping, and yep, mine does. Don't know if Epiphone have put them on all of them, but they don't advertise it. The pots are CTS, and it shows...probably the nicest improvement they've made here. I won't use the coil splitting, but the pots are solid.Guitar was unplayable out of the box. Truss rod slid out of it's cavity, bridge was at it's highest, tailpiece at its lowest. I don't expect a full setup out of a box, but you would think they'd try to make it at least somewhat playable. That said, once I set it up, the truss rod turns smoothly, and the fret work was good enough to let me set the action and string height quite low. Really easy to play.I could only find one flaw, about a three inch piece of ghosting in the finish when viewed from some angles.In Smokehouse, this is a real good looking guitar. I added a poker chip, just cause. The pickups and pots are great, it plays and sounds great. I'd have a hard time paying over three times more for the Gibson version of the Studio.Great guitar at a unbelievable low price. Highly recommended.
8 of 8 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted May 17, 2020 by Curtis C in Louisville, KY
"Pleasantly Shocked"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I can talk about this guitar a lot but I don’t have to, I’ve been playing for 40 yrs and have had hordes of guitars this one does it all in spades and is beautiful.
Musical Background:
44yrs
Musical Style:
Rock
10 of 10 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted June 29, 2021 by a customer from live.com
"Blown away!"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I don't normally do reviews for all the guitars I purchase from zZounds , but I was extremely impressed with the Les Paul studio. I specifically ordered this because I didn't need another guitar with coil splitting , and it wasn't listed in description. But I have to admit I'm glad it has the option because it sounds great for SRV and older blues , this is my first Les Paul and completely blew my expectations. I received this on the 25th and have been playing it since , it's very versatile in anything from heavy metal to blues. Great for playing Cream and Zeppelin and everything in between , after some minor tweaking , truss adjustment , lowering the action and a string change. I tuned it up and let it rip! The quality of this guitar is perfect , no flaws , blemishes , sharp frets etc. Very pleased with this guitar and for the price it's a steal. If you're on the fence , don't hesitate because you won't be disappointed. On a side note , this is 5th guitar from zZounds. They are easy to deal with and usually have what I want in stock , they also have very competitive prices!
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 24, 2021 by a customer from gmail.com
"Epi Les Paul for $449 is amazing"
Overall: 4 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
Excellent value, tone and quality. Quite the sleeper deal! ✌
7 of 7 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted January 20, 2022 by a customer from icloud.com
"Ephiphone Les Paul studio ebony"
Overall: 5 out of 5 stars
Ok great job zzounds and great job Ephiphone owned Gibson in the past and if your just wanting to play this is the one if not as good surpasses even
2 of 2 people (100%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!

Submitted March 22, 2022 by a customer from hotmail.com
"TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE"
Overall: 3.5 out of 5 stars
Verified Customer zZounds has verified that this reviewer made a purchase from us.
I ordered the Epiphone Les Paul Studio Ebony (NEW) and received a guitar that had numerous scratches and what appeared to be water damage on the backside to the extent the finish was coming off. I contacted CS and requested to return for a NEW guitar not a floor model. I received the NEW one and it needed a new output jack and was way out of tune. After replacing the output jack and setting up the guitar it plays very well. This was my first purchase from zZounds and my last, there is another vendor who performs an inspection and makes adjustments to guitars before sending them out. If asked, I would never recommend zZounds.
of 2 people (0%) people found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
Please wait.